Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Chinese negotiating letter: In the secrets of understanding with the business from the People's Republic of China, EastRussia - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Chinese negotiation letter

The secrets of mutual understanding with the business from the People's Republic of China was understood by EastRussia

Negotiating with Chinese partners is not an easy task due to differences in mentality, but building good business relations between entrepreneurs of the two countries is inevitable. How to succeed in negotiations with counterparts from China, including participating in exhibitions, found out EastRussia.

Chinese negotiation letter
Photo: Chris Rynning / borgenmagazine
Business cooperation between Russia and China demonstrates undoubted successes in certain areas. In 2016, our country managed to become, for example, the largest oil supplier for China. The average daily volume of exports, Reuters reported, citing China's Main Customs Administration (STU), reached 1,05 million barrels - more than any country, including Saudi Arabia, supplies to China. The trade turnover between the two countries after the fall of the year 2015 continues to grow: in January it increased by 34% in annual terms and amounted to $ 6,5 billion, the STU informed. Last year, exports of Chinese goods to Russia grew by 7,3% (to $ 37,3 billion), Russian exports to China - by 3,1% (to $ 32,22 billion).

The example of oil shows that the prospects for expanding cooperation between Russia and China are connected with the strengthening of contacts at the level of border regions. It was precisely the orientation of the PRC refineries to small batches of oil from the Far East, from where it could be shipped faster and cheaper, that gave an increase in hydrocarbon turnover. Unfortunately, other areas of business interaction between the two countries cannot boast of such results. And this is not least connected with the difficulty of establishing contacts between medium and small companies of the two neighboring states, explains EastRussia, the head of the School of Oriental Studies at the Faculty of World Economy and World Politics of the National Research University Higher School of Economics Alexei Maslov.

The Chinese business is Europeanized, but it remains still not quick for the solution, the expert says: "The progress of negotiations on any project in China is at least eight months to a year. Only after this period from the moment of the beginning of negotiations can an approximate answer be obtained as to whether a representative of Chinese business is ready to enter into business. And with the condition of constant, monthly or even weekly maintenance of contact. " Communication with Chinese partners generally distinguishes "non-obviousness", he adds. "Sounded actions - do not mean exact fulfillment at all, but promises - intentions to fulfill them. With this, there is nothing left to do but resign because China, in principle, builds relations with all countries in this way, and its citizens communicate with the outside world on a slightly different matrix, "says Alexei Maslov.

On the other hand, according to him, all information received during the negotiations with the Chinese side should be thoroughly and thoroughly checked. “One should pay attention to such a feature of China as limited openness. With a very large openness in personal communication, a representative of the PRC may not be completely open to doing business, ”the head of the HSE School of Oriental Studies notes. A businessman from China when negotiating may simply succumb to feelings and with personal antipathy even miss the benefit, and because of simple dislike of the behavior of the interlocutor, completely stop communicating with him.



Another feature of the negotiations with the Chinese side is its "love of changing the conditions of incoming proposals", and also that all proposals will "go to the sand" if they are not constantly recalled. "Very much in the spirit of a Chinese businessman, for example, instead of offering him the supply of goods at a certain price to offer to deliver something at a different price most. Due to this feature of China, it is necessary to determine in advance what can be sacrificed, and what is not, "the expert warns.

"When trying to build business relations as a whole, it is necessary to not talk about business from the very beginning, but try to make friends. It does not matter how likely business is to make friends. And at negotiations it is important to fully introduce ourselves and not to change negotiators afterwards. For the establishment of friendship it is necessary not only to be a charming person, but also to have an appropriate status, "- recommends Alexei Maslov. In addition, during negotiations with representatives of the PRC, one must always be on the alert, he adds. Chinese entrepreneurs always try to find out exactly what their potential partner plans to make a profit, and having learned all the "inner kitchen", they can try to intercept the alleged operations together with income.

Its nuances are also in the participation of Russian companies in exhibitions in China, says Anna Kochemasova, director of the Regional Entrepreneurship Support Agency (Khabarovsk Territory). The enterprise, which wants to make new and useful contacts, should take samples of its products to the Chinese exhibition, however expensive their delivery, a professional translator familiar with the specifics of the industry, and high-quality leaflets in Chinese language. But even a colorful stand and the distribution of samples of products - this is not yet the keystone to success, admits Mrs. Kochemasova: "If a Chinese person is interested, he will take everything himself to get relevant information. He will wait at the stand to talk to him, find him and he will bring an interpreter. "

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Китайская переговорная грамота

В секретах взаимопонимания с бизнесом из КНР разбиралась EastRussia

Ведение переговоров с китайскими партнерами — задача непростая из-за различий менталитетов, но выстраивание хороших деловых отношений между предпринимателями двух стран неизбежно. Как добиться успеха на переговорах с контрагентами из КНР, в том числе участвуя в выставках, выясняла EastRussia.

Китайская переговорная грамота
Фото: Chris Rynning / borgenmagazine
Бизнес-сотрудничество России и Китая демонстрирует несомненные успехи по отдельным направлениям. В 2016 году нашей стране удалось стать, к примеру, крупнейшим поставщиком нефти для КНР. Среднесуточный объем экспорта, сообщило Reuters со ссылкой на Главное таможенное управление (ГТУ) Китая, достиг 1,05 млн баррелей — это больше, чем поставляет в КНР любая страна, включая Саудовскую Аравию. Торговый оборот между двумя странами после падения 2015 года продолжает расти: в январе он увеличился на 34% в годовом выражении и составил $6,5 млрд, сообщило ГТУ. По итогам прошлого года экспорт китайских товаров в Россию вырос на 7,3% (до $37,3 млрд), российских в Китай — на 3,1% (до $32,22 млрд).

Пример нефти показывает, что перспективы расширения сотрудничества России и Китая связаны с укреплением контактов на уровне приграничных регионов. Именно ориентация перерабатывающих предприятий КНР на мелкие партии нефти с Дальнего Востока, откуда ее везти быстрее и дешевле, дала прирост товарооборота по углеводородам. Другие сферы взаимодействия бизнеса двух стран, к сожалению, похвастаться такими результатами пока не могут. А это не в последнюю очередь связано со сложностью налаживания контактов между средними и малыми компаниями двух соседних государств, объясняет EastRussia руководитель Школы востоковедения факультета мировой экономики и мировой политики НИУ «Высшая школа экономики» Алексей Маслов.

Китайский бизнес европеизируется, но остается по-прежнему отнюдь не скорым на решения, подчеркивает эксперт: «Ход переговоров по любому проекту в Китае составляет минимум от восьми месяцев до года. Только через этот срок с момента начала переговоров можно добиться приблизительного ответа о том, готов ли представитель китайского бизнеса вступить в дело. Причем при условии постоянного, ежемесячного или даже еженедельного поддержания контакта». Общение с китайскими партнерами вообще отличает «неочевидность», добавляет он. «Озвучиваемые действия — еще вовсе не означают точного совершения, а обещания — намерения их выполнить. С этим ничего не остается, как смириться, поскольку Китай, в принципе, строит так отношения со всеми странами, а его граждане общаются с окружающим миром по несколько иной матрице»,— говорит Алексей Маслов.

С другой стороны, по его словам, все сведения, поступающие в ходе переговоров с китайской стороной, нужно глубоко и тщательно проверять. «Следует обратить внимание и на такую черту Китая как ограниченная открытость. При очень большой открытости в личном общении представитель КНР может быть совершенно не открыт для ведения бизнеса»,— отмечает руководитель Школы востоковедения ВШЭ. Бизнесмен из Китая при ведении переговоров может попросту поддаться чувствам и при личной антипатии даже упустить выгоду, а из-за простой неприязни к манере поведения собеседника вовсе прекратить общение с ним.

Еще одной особенностью переговоров с китайской стороной является ее «любовь к изменению условий поступающих предложений», а также то, что все предложения будут «уходить в песок», если о них не напоминать постоянно. «Очень в духе китайского бизнесмена, к примеру, вместо предложенных ему поставок товара по определенной цене предложить поставлять что-то по другой цене самому. В силу этой особенности Китая необходимо заранее определиться, чем можно поступиться, а чем — нет»,— предупреждает эксперт.

«При попытке выстроить деловые отношения в целом обязательно следует с самого начала не говорить о бизнесе, а попытаться подружиться. При этом не важно, насколько вероятен бизнес — подружиться нужно. И на переговорах важно полноценно представиться и впоследствии не менять переговорщиков. Для завязывания дружбы необходимо не просто быть обаятельным человеком, но и обладать соответствующим статусом»,— рекомендует Алексей Маслов. Кроме того, в ходе переговоров с представителями КНР нужно быть всегда начеку, добавляет он. Китайские предприниматели всегда стараются узнать, на чем именно их возможный партнер планирует получать прибыль, а узнав всю «внутреннюю кухню», могут попытаться перехватить предполагаемые операции вместе с доходом.

Свои нюансы есть и у участия российских компаний в выставочных мероприятиях в Китае, отмечает директор АНО «Краевое агентство содействия предпринимательству» (Хабаровский край) Анна Кочемасова. Предприятию, которое хочет завести новые полезные контакты, на китайскую выставку обязательно следует брать образцы своей продукции, как бы дорого ни обходилась их доставка, профессионального переводчика, знакомого со спецификой отрасли, и качественные листовки на китайском языке. Но даже красочный стенд и раздача образцов продукции — это еще не залог успеха, признает госпожа Кочемасова: «Если китаец заинтересован, он все сам предпримет, чтобы получить соответствующую информацию. Подождет у стенда, чтобы с ним поговорили, найдет и сам приведет переводчика».