Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Cluster Gross - responsibility to people and nature

The Gross gold mining cluster is stepping up assistance to municipal and social structures in the region where it operates.

The Gross gold mining cluster, which is part of the international company Nordgold, provided financial assistance to the Olekminsky District and the Center for Work with Volunteers of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) to implement measures aimed at preventing and fighting forest fires. The total amount of the donation was 1 million rubles.

Cluster Gross - responsibility to people and nature
Photo: https://ru.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/

The scale of wildfires in Yakutia this year was recognized as unprecedented. By mid-August, the area covered by the fire was 4 million hectares. One of the reasons for the fires in 2021 was the lack of precipitation (less than 80% of the norm) throughout the entire summer period.

The leadership of the Yakut cluster Gross decided to provide financial assistance to the Olekminsky district, on the territory of which the enterprises Gross and Taborny operate.

“Our enterprises Gross and Taborny, like many others, cannot stand aside when there is a real threat to settlements, the nature of Yakutia, the area where our mines are located. We hope that our contribution will increase the efficiency of combating forest fires, ”said the executive director of the cluster Ramazan Nasrulaev.

The district administration intends to invest the entire amount of the donation in the purchase of knapsack forest fire extinguishers, motor pumps, fire hoses and fire-fighting equipment.


In addition, given the difficult situation with fires this year in the republic, financial assistance was also directed to the account of the Center for Work with Volunteers of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia), which is involved in the promotion and organization of extinguishing forest fires, recruiting volunteers and providing them with all the necessary equipment. The Center will use the entire donation to purchase fire-fighting equipment, inventory, and protective equipment for volunteers.

Providing assistance to those in need is a tradition at the Gross Cluster gold mines. For over a decade, businesses have been supporting the region through social and economic cooperation agreements and donation agreements. In the last three years alone, the cluster has provided financial support for a total amount of about 40 million rubles.

In the tradition of socially responsible business, the Gross cluster has paid 26,6 million rubles over the past three years under agreements with the administration of the Olekminsky district, the Tyanskiy national nasleg and the nomadic tribal community “Tyanya”. Of these, 11,2 million were sent to the administration of the Olekminsky district, 9 million - to the Tyan national nasleg, 6,4 million rubles were provided assistance to the nomadic tribal community “Tyanya”.


Additionally, under donation agreements, from 2019 to 2021. enterprises Gross and Taborny provided financial assistance totaling over 12,5 million rubles. So, this year, an agreement was signed with the district administration, according to which the cluster will act as a co-investor and invest 8 million rubles in the project for the construction of a fiber-optic communication line to connect socially important institutions of the district to high-speed Internet.

It was very important to participate in financing the renovation of the premises of the Olekminskaya Central Regional Hospital under a donation agreement; 500 thousand rubles were allocated for these needs in 2021.

In addition, the mines have allocated 300 thousand rubles for the arrangement of the observation deck on the territory of the landscape and ethnographic complex "Aanyah hototo" (the site of the national holiday Ysyakh Olonkho) within the framework of a donation agreement between the administration of the Olekminsky district. Also, anti-epidemiological measures in the Olekminsky district related to the spread of coronavirus infection were financed, the donation amounted to 300 thousand rubles.

In 2019, the Gross cluster donated two pieces of equipment free of charge - the YAMAHA VK 540F, VK540V snowmobile and the Sokol snow and swamp-going vehicle to the Oron indigenous peoples' community, and the UAZ-220695-04 car for the total amount of 3,2 million rubles.

“Undoubtedly, the support of the Olekminsky region from the Gross gold mining cluster plays a significant role. Participation in socially significant projects and charitable activities is very important. So, for example, from the side of the enterprises of the Olekminsky district, assistance was provided during a pandemic and in a fire hazardous period. In order to support the municipality, the cluster also participates in large projects, such as the construction of a fiber-optic communication line, which will help to close the issue of communication on the Sanyakhtakh cluster of naslegs of the Olekminsky district. Pleases the desire of the cluster to participate in the construction of a year-round road to the village. Tyanya (road from Dapparai village - Tokko village - Byas-Kyuel village - Tyanya village) ”, - said the head of the Olekminsky region Nikolay Harbin.

He also noted the participation of the cluster in the implementation of projects related to maintaining the health of the population. So Gross is considering the possibility of constructing a modular building for a medical outpatient clinic in the Tyanskiy national nasleg. A promising issue is the possibility of assisting enterprises in resolving the issue of communication in the village. Tian, ​​namely - expanding the capacity of the current telecom operator.

“It is gratifying that every year the cooperation between the Olekminsky district and the Gross cluster is becoming more significant. We hope that close interaction will continue to be as fruitful, which will have a positive impact on the life of the population of the Tyanskiy national nasleg and the Olekminskiy region, ”the head of the region added.

Thus, the Gross cluster contributes to improving the quality of life of people living in the surrounding areas for more than 10 years. And this tradition will be preserved for many years to come.

Help

The Gross Mining Cluster is a highly promising world-class cluster in the southwest of the Sakha Republic (Yakutia), which includes the operating Nordgold Gross and Taborny mines, as well as the Tokko development project. The cluster provides over 2000 jobs.

Nordgold is an international gold mining company with a production volume of more than 1 million ounces and 7 employees, managing nine enterprises (in Russia, Kazakhstan, Burkina Faso and Guinea) and a number of promising projects in Eurasia, West Africa, North and South America. Since its founding in 800, the company has established itself as a global leader in building industry benchmarks for large gold mining assets, and has proven its commitment to sustainability, community engagement and environmental responsibility. Since 2007, Nordgold has built three gold mines, including Bissa and Bouly in Burkina Faso and Gross in Russia.


December 9: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Кластер Гросс – ответственность перед людьми и природой

Золотодобывающий кластер Гросс наращивает помощь муниципальным и социальным структурам в регионе присутствия.

Золотодобывающий кластер Гросс, входящий в состав международной компании Nordgold, оказал финансовую помощь Олекминскому району и Центру по работе с волонтерами Республики Саха (Якутия) для реализации мероприятий, направленных на профилактику и борьбу с лесными пожарами. Общая сумма пожертвования составила 1 млн рублей.

Кластер Гросс – ответственность перед людьми и природой
Фото: https://ru.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/

Масштаб природных пожаров в Якутии в этом году признан беспрецедентным. На середину августа площадь, пройденная огнем составляла 4 млн гектаров. Одной из причин пожаров в 2021 году названо отсутствие осадков (менее 80% от нормы) на протяжении всего летнего периода.

Руководством якутского кластера Гросс было принято решение оказать финансовую помощь Олекминскому району, на территории которого действует предприятия Гросс и Таборный.

«Наши предприятия Гросс и Таборный, как и многие другие, не могут оставаться в стороне тогда, как существует реальная угроза населенным пунктам, природе Якутии, района, где находятся наши рудники. Надеемся, что наш вклад повысит эффективность борьбы с лесными пожарами», - сказал исполнительный директор кластера Рамазан Насрулаев.

Администрация района намерена вложить всю сумму пожертвования в покупку ранцевых лесных огнетушителей, мотопомп, пожарных рукавов и противопожарного инвентаря.


Кроме того, учитывая сложную обстановку с пожарами в этом году в республике, финансовая помощь была также направлена на счет Центра по работе с волонтерами Республики Саха (Якутия), который занимается содействием и организацией тушения лесных пожаров, набором добровольцев и обеспечение их всем необходимым оборудованием. Всю сумму пожертвования Центр направит на покупку противопожарных средств, инвентаря, средств защиты для волонтеров.

Оказывать помощь тем, кто в ней нуждается – традиция для золотодобывающих рудников кластера Гросс. Вот уже более десяти лет предприятия поддерживают регион через соглашения о социально-экономическом сотрудничестве и договоры пожертвования. Только за последние три года кластер оказал финансовую поддержку на общую сумму около 40 млн рублей.

В традициях социально-ответственного бизнеса кластер Гросс выплатил в рамках соглашений с администрацией Олекминского района, с Тянским национальным наслегом и кочевой родовой общиной «Тяня» за последние три года 26,6 млн рублей. Из них 11,2 млн было направлено в администрацию Олекминского района, 9 млн – Тянскому национальному наслегу, на 6,4 млн рублей была оказана помощь кочевой родовой общине «Тяня».


Дополнительно, по договорам пожертвования, с 2019 по 2021 гг. предприятия Гросс и Таборный оказали финансовую помощь на общую сумму более 12,5 млн рублей. Так, в этом году был заключен договор с администрацией района, согласно которому кластер выступит в роли со-инвестора и вложит 8 млн рублей в проект строительства волоконно-оптической линия связи для подключения социально значимых учреждений района к высокоскоростному Интернету.

Очень важным стало участие в финансировании ремонта помещений Олекминской ЦРБ в рамках договора пожертвования, на эти нужды было направлено 500 тыс. рублей в 2021 году.

Кроме того, рудники выделили 300 тыс. рублей на обустройство смотровой площадки на территории ландшафтно-этнографического комплекса «Аанньаах хочото» (место проведения национального праздника Ысыах Олонхо) в рамках договора пожертвования между администрацией Олекминского района. Также были профинансированы противоэпидемиологические мероприятия на территории Олекминского района, связанные с распространением коронавирусной инфекции, сумма пожертвования составила 300 тыс. рублей.

В 2019 году кластер Гросс безвозмездно передал в собственность две единицы техники – снегоход «YAMAHA VK 540F, VK540V» и снегоболотоход «Сокол» общине КМНС «Орон», а «Тянскому национальному наслегу» автомобиль УАЗ-220695-04 на общую сумму 3,2 млн рублей.

«Безусловно поддержка Олекминского района со стороны золотодобывающего кластера Гросс играет существенную роль. Очень важно участие в социально значимых проектах и благотворительной деятельности. Так, например, со стороны предприятий Олекминскому району была оказана помощь во время пандемии и в пожароопасный период. В целях поддержки муниципалитета кластер участвует и в крупных проектах, таких как строительство оптоволоконной линии связи, что поможет закрыть вопрос связи по Саныяхтахскому кусту наслегов Олекминского района. Радует желание кластера участвовать в строительстве круглогодичной дороги до с. Тяня (дорога с. Даппарай - с. Токко – с. Бясь-Кюель – с. Тяня)», - рассказал глава Олекминского района Николай Харбин.

Он также отметил участие кластера в реализации проектов, связанных с сохранением здоровья населения. Так Гросс рассматривает возможность построить модульное здание врачебной амбулатории в Тянском национальном наслеге. Перспективным вопросом остается возможность содействия предприятий в решении вопроса связи в с. Тяня, а именно – расширении пропускной способности действующего оператора связи.

«Отрадно, что с каждым годом сотрудничество Олекминского района и кластера Гросс становится весомее. Надеемся, что тесное взаимодействие и впредь будет таким же плодотворным, что положительно скажется на жизни населения Тянского национального наслега и Олекминского района», - добавил глава района.

Таким образом, кластер Гросс способствует улучшению качества жизни людей, проживающих на ближайших территориях уже более 10 лет. И эта традиция будет сохранена еще на долгие годы работы предприятий.

Справка

Горнодобывающий кластер Гросс – это высокоперспективный кластер мирового класса на юго-западе Республики Саха (Якутия), который включает действующие рудники Nordgold Гросс и Таборный, а также проект развития Токко. Кластер обеспечивает более 2000 рабочих мест.

Nordgold – международная золотодобывающая компания с объемом добычи более 1 млн унций и 7 800 сотрудниками, управляющая девятью предприятиями (в России, Казахстане, Буркина-Фасо и Гвинее) и рядом перспективных проектов в Евразии, Западной Африке, Северной и Южной Америках. С момента своего основания в 2007 году, компания закрепила за собой статус мирового лидера в области строительства эталонных для индустрии крупных золотодобывающих активов, а также доказала свою приверженность принципам устойчивого развития, взаимодействию с местными сообществами и ответственному отношению к охране окружающей среды. С 2013 года Nordgold построил три золотодобывающих предприятия, включая Bissa и Bouly в Буркина-Фасо и Гросс в России.


24 октября: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайджест региональных событий и свежая статистика