Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
How the scientists of Yakutia and South Korea recreated aboriginal husks - EastRussia | News The Republic of Sakha (Yakutia)

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Clone - husky

How the scientists of Yakutia and South Korea recreated an aboriginal dog

The word "clone" is associated with us either with the series, or with the unfortunate sheep Dolly. For Yakutians, cloning already becomes everyday news: in the winter in the Yakutsk brought breed dogs of Belgian Malinois, and just a few days ago they presented cloned puppies of the Yakut hunting dog. EastRussia understood how ancient hunting traditions were intertwined with super-modern technologies.

Clone - husky
Photo: International Center for Collective Use "Molecular Paleontology" Research Institute of Applied Ecology of the North NFU
LOST LOST IN THE EYES

This event is of special importance because the aboriginal Yakut breed of dogs is now practically lost. In the middle of the last century, the epidemic exterminated virtually all representatives of the species. A little later the East Siberian and West Siberian Laika were brought to the region, which inevitably began to mingle with the remaining indigenous dogs. All this has not contributed to the preservation of the breed of the Yakut hunting dog.

I must say, the dog was all right - strong, enduring, large, with a large muzzle and strong legs, she was characterized by a complaisant character and perfectly hunted. For the Yakuts the dog was not just a friend and a member of the family, but an assistant in the household and a partner in the hunt. Restoration of the breed, stress modern hunters, the issue of not pampering, but the preservation of national culture.

A couple of years ago the Yakut Laika was registered in the Russian Cynological Association by the owner of one of the tourist complexes in Yakutsk. In fact, the dog has no relation to the native breed and is a cross between the reindeer husky and husky. More suitable for this breed would be the name of the "northern sled" or "Kolyma". Probably, because of this, the newly appeared "Yakut Laika" was not registered at the international level.

In parallel with this search and registration of the aboriginal breed, enthusiasts from the club of lovers of hunting dogs "Bayanay" were engaged. Work in this direction began in 2008 year. To find the ideal sample, it took eight years. The dog with the nickname Bayanay was found closest in appearance and character to the Yakut hunting dog, in the wilderness of the Amginsky district of the republic. A large and strong male, loyal to the owner and, speaking on the slang of hunters, perfectly "working" for the bear and moose, unfortunately, was already too old to give offspring.

"GIFT" FOR YAKUTIAN

And here science came to the aid of the dogs. Thanks to the cooperation of the North-Eastern Federal University with colleagues from the South Korean research center Sooam Biotech Research Foundation, the club "Bayanay" got what it had long dreamed of - a puppy of the Yakut hunting dog. And not even one, but two at once: a boy who, at the request of the members of the club, was called "Beleh" (in the translation from Yakut - "gift"), and a girl named "Karacheena" - this translates as "beauty". The first - a clone of the notorious Bayanay, the second puppy was created in the image and likeness of another dog - a six-year-old female named Suutuk. Just like her "colleague", Suutuk most accurately suits the description of the Yakut hunting dog.

It is interesting that cooperation between the two scientific centers, NEFU and Sooam is not just a formality. And in the creation of these puppies, and in other Sooam projects, the Yakut people took a direct part, working side by side with South Korean counterparts. Employees and students of NEFU have already been studying in the Seoul center for several years.

Two organizations started their friendship five years ago when they signed an agreement on a project to revive a mammoth and other fossil animals. All this exotic has not yet seen the world, but more familiar dogs, wolves and other creatures in Sooam successfully clone from 2005 year. In December last year, the center gave the Belgian Malinois a tribute to the Yakut University of three cloned dogs as a token of respect, but now it helped in the realization of such an important task for the cultural heritage of the Yakuts.

One of the joint programs of the NEFU and Sooam, on which the scientists are now working together, is the search for genetic markers of the Yakut hunting dogs and other ancient and modern dogs of Northeast Siberia and their comparative analysis with the Eurasian rocks. One of the interesting theses is the possible affinity of native Korean breeds of dogs and Siberian hounds, especially the Yakut one. Now we are collecting biomaterials of modern dogs and extracting DNA from ancient canines, as well as a unique finding - a complete carcass of a puppy that died more than 12 thousand years ago. Remains were found in 2015 year in one of the remote regions of Yakutia. Now the carcass is kept in the Museum of Mammoth NEFU in Yakutsk.





CLONA CLONO ROSNI

Solemn send-offs of puppies from Seoul to Yakutsk took place 13 June. In the hall were stretched stretch marks with touching "Farewell, Belah and Karacheena! A good trip home! "In English, and the representative of the club" Bayanay "happily posed with puppies on his hands.

Then he still did not know that on arrival they were waiting for attacks and stingy comments that one of the puppies "looks strange" and "has a back that is uncharacteristic for the Yakut hawks". Baby Karacheanae liked the audience much more - it was helped by sharp, raised ears and inquisitive eyes. "You have to understand that Balakh experienced stress: he was born and raised in another place, people around him were around him, and then began - attention, flight, photographers. Hence, such an uncertain position and a drooping look - let him get comfortable! "- commented one of their" creators ", a leading researcher of the international center of collective use" Molecular paleontology "Research Institute of Applied Ecology of the North NEFU Lena Grigorieva. Carachena, in her opinion, is still too small, did not have time to get used to the silence of the laboratory and therefore does not feel discomfort from communicating with people. Balakh is older than her for a month and a half - he is now three and a half, and Karacheena is only two.

Despite the entrenched image of Dolly lamb in the society with very poor health, the development of science made it possible to walk away from this stereotype by leaps and bounds. Now cloned animals are not inferior to the "originals", they are also able to learn, are sociable and healthy, give healthy offspring naturally. To the light clones are born due to surrogate mothers, from the eggs of which the genetic material is completely removed and the nucleus of the somatic cell of the donor is being introduced.

"Getting the donor cells, and then embryos, is now pretty easy. But to introduce the embryo of a surrogate mother, and indeed the very process of wearing a clone - this is much more difficult, "- says Lena Grigorieva. The embryo may not settle down, or during a seemingly well-flowing pregnancy, miscarriage may occur. So, the expert points out, when cloning animals, including mammoths, the main problem may be precisely whether the surrogate mother can bear the fetus. In the case of the mammoth, by the way, the cub takes out the elephant. That's why embed cloned embryos at once to several individuals - not everyone can get pregnant. Surrogate mothers are born to save the lives of cloned cubs surgically. Such operations can be done a maximum of two times in life.

Now the head of Sooam, the world-renowned professor Hwang Woo Sok, oversees the construction of the Animal Cloning Center in China. Meanwhile, the Seoul Science Center is the only institution in the world that deals with the commercial cloning of animals in Eurasia. Taking into account the speed and productivity of Chinese work, I wonder what discoveries and how soon we are waiting for us after the opening of the Center in the Middle Kingdom.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Клону — лайки

Как ученые Якутии и Южной Кореи воссоздали аборигенную собаку

Слово «клон» у нас ассоциируется либо с сериалом, либо с несчастной овечкой Долли. Для якутян же клонирование уже становится повседневной новостью: зимой в Якутск привезли собак-клонов породы бельгийский малинуа, а буквально на днях презентовали клонированных щенков якутской охотничьей лайки. EastRussia разбиралось, как старинные охотничьи традиции сплелись с супер-современными технологиями.

Клону — лайки
Фото: Международный центр коллективного пользования «Молекулярная палеонтология» НИИ прикладной экологии Севера СВФУ
УТЕРЯННОЕ НАШЛОСЬ В ГЛУШИ

Это событие имеет особенное значение по причине того, что аборигенная якутская порода собак в настоящее время практически потеряна. В середине прошлого века эпидемия истребила практически всех представителей вида. Чуть позже в регион завезли восточно-сибирских и западно-сибирских лаек, которые неминуемо начали смешиваться с оставшимися коренными собаками. Все это сохранению породы якутской охотничьей лайки не способствовало.

Надо сказать, собака была что надо – сильная, выносливая, крупная, с большой мордой и крепкими ногами, она отличалась покладистым характером и прекрасно охотилась. Для якутов собака была не просто другом и членом семьи, а помощником в хозяйстве и напарником на охоте. Восстановление породы, подчеркивают современные охотники, вопрос не баловства, а сохранения национальной культуры.

Пару лет назад якутскую лайку зарегистрировал в Российской кинологической ассоциации владелец одного из туристических комплексов в Якутске. На деле собака к аборигенной породе отношения не имеет и является помесью оленегонной лайки и хаски. Более подходящим для этой породы названием стало бы «северная ездовая» или «колымская». Наверное, из-за этого новоявленную «якутскую лайку» не зарегистрировали на международном уровне.

Параллельно с этим поиском и регистрацией аборигенной породы занимались энтузиасты из клуба любителей охотничьих собак «Байанай». Работать в этом направлении начали еще в 2008 году. Чтобы найти идеальный образец, понадобилось восемь лет. Наиболее приближенный по внешнему виду и характеру к якутской охотничьей лайке пес по кличке Байанай был найден в глуши Амгинского района республики. Крупный и сильный самец, преданный хозяину и, выражаясь на сленге охотников, отлично «работавший» на медведя и лося, к сожалению, уже был слишком стар, чтобы дать потомство.

"ПОДАРОК" ДЛЯ ЯКУТЯН

И здесь на помощь собачникам пришла наука. Благодаря сотрудничеству Северо-Восточного федерального университета с коллегами с южнокорейского научного центра Sooam Biotech Research Foundation клуб «Байанай» получил то, о чем давно мечтал – щенка якутской охотничьей лайки. И даже не одного, а сразу двух: мальчишку, которого по просьбе членов клуба назвали «Бэлэх» (в переводе с якутского – «подарок»), и девчонку по кличке «Кэрэчээнэ» –  это переводится как «красавица». Первый – клон пресловутого Байанайа, второго же щенка создали по образу и подобию другой собаки – шестилетней суки по кличке Суутук. Так же, как и ее «коллега», Суутук наиболее точно подходит под описание якутской охотничьей лайки.

Интересно, что сотрудничество двух научных центров, СВФУ и Sooam – не просто формальность. И в создании этих щенков, и в других проектах Sooam якутяне принимали непосредственное участие, работая бок о бок с южнокорейскими коллегами. Сотрудники и студенты СВФУ уже не первый год обучаются в сеульском центре.

Дружить две организации начали пять лет назад, когда подписали соглашение о проекте возрождения мамонта и других ископаемых животных. Всей этой экзотики пока мир не увидел, но более привычных нам собак, волков и других созданий в Sooam успешно клонируют с 2005 года. В декабре прошлого года центр в знак уважения передал якутскому университету трех клонированных собак породы бельгийский малинуа, теперь же помог в реализации такого важного для культурного наследия якутов задачи.

Одна из совместных программ СВФУ и Sooam, над которой сейчас дружно работают ученые, – поиск генетических маркеров якутской охотничьей лайки и других древних и современных собак Северо-Восточной Сибири и их сравнительный анализ с породами Евразии. Один из интересных тезисов – возможное родство аборигенных корейских пород собак и сибирских лаек, в особенности якутской. Сейчас ведется сбор биоматериалов современных собак и выделение ДНК древних псовых, а также комплексно обследована уникальная находка – полной тушки щенка, умершего более 12 тысяч лет назад. Останки были найдены в 2015 году в одном из отдаленных районов Якутии. Сейчас тушка хранится в Музее мамонта СВФУ в Якутске.


 
КЛОН КЛОНУ РОЗНЬ

Торжественные проводы щенков из Сеула в Якутск состоялись 13 июня. В зале были развешаны растяжки с умилительными «Прощайте, Бэлэх и Кэрэчээнэ! Хорошей поездки домой!» на английском, а представитель клуба «Байанай» радостно позировал со щенками на руках.

Тогда он еще не знал, что по приезду их ждут нападки и колкие комментарии о том, что один из щенков «выглядит странным» и «имеет нехарактерную для якутских лаек спину». Малышка Кэрэчээнэ понравилась публике куда больше – этому помогли острые приподнятые ушки и любознательные глазки. «Надо понимать, что Бэлэх пережил стресс: он родился и вырос в другом месте, вокруг были привычные ему люди, а потом началось – внимание, перелет, фотографы. Отсюда такая неуверенная поза и поникший взгляд – дайте ему освоиться!» – комментирует один из их «создателей», ведущий научный сотрудник международного центра коллективного пользования «Молекулярная палеонтология» НИИ прикладной экологии Севера СВФУ Лена Григорьева. Кэрэчээнэ же, по ее мнению, еще слишком мала, не успела привыкнуть к тишине лаборатории и поэтому не испытывает от общения с людьми дискомфорта. Бэлэх старше ее на полтора месяца – ему сейчас три с половиной, а Кэрэчээнэ – всего два.

Несмотря на укоренившийся в обществе образ овечки Долли с очень слабым здоровьем, развитие науки позволило уйти от этого стереотипа семимильными шагами. Сейчас клонированные животные не уступают «оригиналам», они так же способны к обучению, общительны и здоровы, дают здоровое потомство естественным путем. На свет клоны рождаются благодаря суррогатным матерям, из яйцеклеток которых полностью удаляется генетический материал и внедряется ядро соматической клетки донора.

«Получение клеток донора, а затем эмбрионов в настоящее время довольно легко. А вот внедрить эмбрион суррогатной матери, да и вообще сам процесс вынашивания клона – это уже намного сложнее», – рассказывает Лена Григорьева. Эмбрион может не прижиться, или во время, казалось бы, хорошо протекающей беременности может случиться выкидыш. Так что, подчеркивает эксперт, при клонировании животных, в том числе и мамонта, основной проблемой может стать именно то, сможет ли суррогатная мать выносить плод. В случае с мамонтом, кстати, детеныша выносит слониха. Именно поэтому внедряют клонированные эмбрионы сразу нескольким особям – не у каждой может наступить беременность. Рожают суррогатные матери для сохранения жизни клонированных детенышей хирургическим путем. Такие операции можно проводить максимум два раза в жизни.

Сейчас руководитель Sooam, всемирно известный профессор Хван Ву Сок, курирует строительство Центра клонирования животных в Китае. Пока же сеульский научный центр – единственное в мире учреждение, которое занимается коммерческим клонированием животных в Евразии. Принимая во внимание скорость и продуктивность работы китайцев, интересно, какие открытия и как скоро ждут нас после открытия Центра в Поднебесной.