Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Why should Russia and the DPRK develop motor transport across the border as well? - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

DPRK one bridge with Russia a little

Why should the two countries develop a road transport service across the border

The railway transition between Russia and North Korea, in the Soviet era called the "Friendship Bridge", can be combined with the road. An appropriate working group has been established under the Ministry of Transport of the Russian Federation, but the prospect of resolving this issue will probably depend on the development of relations between the north and south of the Korean peninsula. EastRussia figured out whether the DPRK really needed another way of transporting goods across the border.

DPRK one bridge with Russia a little
Photo by: koreya24.ru
The theme of organizing a direct automobile connection between the Russian Federation and North Korea was updated during the talks in Pyongyang with the Deputy Prime Minister and Chairman of the State Planning Commission of the DPRK, Roo Du Cher, in Minsk. "There are 23 automobile checkpoints between the DPRK and China, and not one with Russia. Currently, when importing goods from the Far East, they do not come across the border with Russia, but through China. This greatly extends the path, "- said Roo Do Cher.

The North Korean side proposes to erect across the border river Tumannaya, where the railway bridge of Friendship is operated (the length is about 1 km), another transition is automobile. There is an alternative. It assumes the modernization of the railway crossing (the object was built in 1950 and it has not been reconstructed since that moment), which will make the construction combined with car travel.

"The Government of Russia instructed the Ministry of Transport of the Russian Federation to work out the issue of creating such a bridge crossing. A working group has already been set up, which should work out a solution. The construction of the bridge is a useful undertaking in our relations, "said Alexander Galushka.

It should be noted that the Far Eastern Railway successfully exploits large automobile-railway bridges near Khabarovsk and Komsomolsk-on-Amur. Next is the appearance of similar structures at border checkpoints. In particular, the bridge between Blagoveshchensk and the Chinese city of Heihe is now being built by road, but in the long term it is thought to be combined with a railway one.

The feasibility of creating an additional bridge should be supported by a cargo base. The head of Minvostokrazvitiya asked the North Korean side to provide the working group of the Ministry of Transport with the forecast data on the loading of this direction as soon as possible. In turn, at the first stage, Russia proposes to organize for the movement of motor vehicles across the river the Misty Pontoon Crossing. Pig-iron transport through the railway crossing is also possible.

The Friendship Bridge provides both a passenger traffic (here the Ussuriisk-Tumangan train runs, which includes the non-stop cars on the route Moscow-Pyongyang), and cargo. The maximum volume of cargo transportation with North Korea through this checkpoint was fixed in 1986 year, when in both directions about 4,8 million tons of cargo passed. After the restructuring, commodity exchange between the countries went to a decline, and the flow of goods through the railway border crossing actually fell to zero. The movement intensified in 2014 year after JSC Russian Railways reconstructed the North Korean section of the road from Tumangan station to the port of Rajin and built the last transshipment terminal operated by JV RassonConTrans. In 2017, about 2,5 million tons of cargo were transported through the Friendship Bridge. The basis of the cargo flow is Russian coal, which is transported to Rajin, and from there by sea to China.



The trade turnover between the Russian Federation and the DPRK may increase due to agricultural products, consumer goods, construction materials (within the framework of the visit to Pyongyang, Alexander Galushka, the proposal to create a "Trade House" of North Korean products in one of the regions of the Russian Far East is voiced), but the diversification of transportation depends on political situation on the Korean peninsula. Although, notes Alexander Galushka, the railway communication Hasan-Rajin has great prospects. "During my talks with the chairman of the committee for the promotion of northern economic cooperation under the President of the Republic of Korea, Son Yong Gil, in early March in Vladivostok, the South Korean side said that it is actively studying the possibility of joining the project and its desire to translate it into a trilateral format," said Alexander Galushka.

"Limits (the shipping business with North Korea - EastRussia) only political decisions. Under the sanctions, not all can work, there are customers who make contacts, but quotas for transportation are limited, "say one of the companies involved in the delivery of goods to the DPRK.

The Russian side still hopes for a warming of relations between North and South Korea. "Russia welcomes the positive trends in the development of the situation on the Korean peninsula. We are glad that the Chairman of the State Council of the DPRK Kim Jong Un publicly outlined the course of the republic for the resumption of contacts with the South, "said Alexander Galushka.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

КНДР одного моста с Россией мало

Зачем двум странам развивать еще и автомобильное сообщение через границу

Железнодорожный переход между Россией и Северной Кореей, в советское время названный "мост Дружбы", может стать совмещенным с автомобильным. При Минтрансе РФ создана соответствующая рабочая группа, но перспектива решения этого вопроса, вероятно, будет зависеть от развития отношений между севером и югом Корейского полуострова. EastRussia разбиралось, действительно ли КНДР нужен еще один способ перевозки грузов через границу.

КНДР одного моста с Россией мало
Фото: koreya24.ru
Тема организации прямого автомобильного сообщения между РФ и Северной Кореей была актуализирована в ходе переговоров в Пхеньяне главы Минвостокразвития Александра Галушки с заместителем премьера, председателем Госплана КНДР Ро Ду Чером. «Между КНДР и Китаем существует 23 автомобильных пункта пропуска, а с Россией ни одного. В настоящее время при ввозе товаров с Дальнего Востока они приходят не через границу с Россией, а через Китай. Это значительно удлиняет путь», - отметил Ро Ду Чер.

Северокорейская сторона предлагает возвести через пограничную реку Туманная, где эксплуатируется железнодорожный мост Дружбы (протяженность – около 1 км), еще один переход – автомобильный. Есть и альтернативный вариант. Он предполагает модернизацию железнодорожного перехода (объект был построен в 1950-х и реконструкции ему с того момента не проводилось), которая позволит сделать сооружение совмещенным с автомобильным проездом.

«Правительством России дано поручение Минтрансу РФ проработать вопрос создания такого мостового перехода. Уже создана рабочая группа, которая должна выработать решение. Строительство мостового перехода, это полезное начинание в наших отношениях», - заявил Александр Галушка.

Стоит сказать, на Дальневосточной железной дороге успешно эксплуатируются крупные автомобильно-железнодорожные мосты у Хабаровска и Комсомольска-на-Амуре. На очереди – появление аналогичных сооружений на пограничных пунктах пропуска. В частности, мостовой переход между Благовещенском и китайским городом Хэйхэ сейчас строится автомобильным, но в перспективе он задумывается совмещенным с железнодорожным.

Целесообразность создания дополнительного моста должна быть подкреплена грузовой базой. Глава Минвостокразвития попросил северокорейскую сторону как можно скорее предоставить в рабочую группу Минтранса прогнозные данные по загрузке данного направления. В свою очередь, Россия на первом этапе предлагает организовать для движения автотранспорта через реку Туманную понтонную переправу. Также не исключены контрейлерные перевозки через железнодорожный переход.

Мост Дружбы обеспечивает как пассажирское движение (здесь курсирует поезд Уссурийск – Туманган, в состав которого включаются беспересадочные вагоны по маршруту Москва – Пхеньян), так и грузовое. Максимальный объем грузоперевозок с Северной Кореей через этот пункт пропуска был зафиксирован в 1986 году, когда в обоих направлениях прошло около 4,8 млн т грузов. После перестройки товарообмен между странами пошел на спад, и грузопоток через железнодорожный погранпереход упал фактически до нуля. Движение активизировалось в 2014 году, после того как ОАО «РЖД» реконструировало северокорейский участок дороги от станции Туманган до порта Раджин и построило в последнем перегрузочный терминал, которым оперирует СП «РасонКонТранс». В 2017 году через мост Дружбы перевезено порядка 2,5 млн т грузов. Основой грузопотока является российский уголь, который везется в Раджин, а оттуда морским путем – в Китай.

Товарооборот между РФ и КНДР может возрасти благодаря сельскохозяйственной продукции, товаров народного потребления, стройматериалов (в рамках визита в Пхеньян Александра Галушки озвучено предложение о создании «Торгового дома» северокорейской продукции в одном из регионов Дальнего Востока России), но диверсификация перевозок во многом зависит от политической ситуации на Корейском полуострове. Хотя, отмечает Александр Галушка, железнодорожное сообщение Хасан – Раджин имеет большие перспективы. «В ходе моих переговоров с председателем комитета по содействию северному экономическому сотрудничеству при президенте Республики Корея Сон Ен Гилем в начале марта во Владивостоке, южнокорейская сторона сообщила, что активно изучает возможность присоединения к проекту и своем желании перевести его в трехсторонний формат», - заявил Александр Галушка.

«Ограничивает (перевозочный бизнес с Северной Кореей – EastRussia) только политические решения. Под санкциями не все могут работать, есть клиенты, которые осуществляют контакты, но квоты под перевозку ограничены», - говорят в одной из компаний, занимающихся доставками грузов в КНДР.

Российская сторона все же надеется на потепление отношений между Северной и Южной Кореей. «Россия приветствует позитивные тенденции в развитии ситуации на Корейском полуострове. Рады, что председатель Госсовета КНДР Ким Чен Ын публично обозначил курс республики на возобновление контактов с Югом», - отметил Александр Галушка.
 
Что на Дальнем Востоке произошло за неделю и кому это выгодно?
Эксклюзивная аналитика от EastRussia – каждый вторник в вашем почтовом ящике