Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
FEFU: Sausage with Jellyfish - EastRussia | News Primorsky Krai

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Sausage with jellyfish

Scientists of FEFU and Nihon University will create new food products from algae

Sausage with jellyfish

Last week, Japanese scientists got acquainted with the achievements of biotechnologists at the School of Biomedicine at the Far Eastern Federal University and discussed the implementation of the joint project.

Scientists from the University of Nihon (Japan) visited the campus of the Far Eastern Federal University. The main purpose of the visit of Professor Dziuro Hiromi and Associate Professor Yasiyoshi Torii is to discuss the implementation of the joint project "Kelp Project" on the application of brown algae in the production of new food products. On the Russian side, scientists from the School of Biomedicine and the School of Natural Sciences of the Far Eastern Federal University, as well as the Institute of Marine Biology of the Far East Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences, are participating in the project.

"This is a long-term project" Kelp Project ", designed for 9 years - three stages, each for three years. The Japanese were interested in our scientific developments, and they themselves came out to us through the consul and offered to sponsor these developments, "- the professor, deputy director of the School of Biomedicine of the Far Eastern Federal University, head of the department of biotechnology and functional nutrition, shared with EastRussia.ru Tatyana Kalenik.

Implementation of the joint project includes the expansion of the use in Russia of ecological food products based on brown algae, the study of new nutritional properties of algae, including with regard to the prevention of various diseases. In the future it is planned to organize the production of new ecological food products.

Representatives of the University of Nihon met with Vice-Rector for International Relations of the FEFU Vladimir Kurilov. He stressed that the university expects a positive result from combining the experience of Russian and Japanese scientists who have already achieved good results in the use of algae in food.

Presentation of achievements of biotechnologists of the School of Biomedicine was held in FEFU. On the basis of the Laboratory of Biotechnology of Nutrient Substances and BAS, a tasting of innovative food products with the use of brown algae, marine hydrobionts, Russian wild plants and marine BAS was held. Salads from marine hydrobionts with laminaria, sausages with addition of jellyfish, bakery products, dairy sausages, meat pates, sauces and desserts with additives from brown algae, cucumber and laminaria have already been developed in FEFU.

“Algae we have been doing for a long time. When the TSEU (Pacific State University of Economics) existed, with the Institute of Food Technologies we made many products from kelp, ranging from breads to pastries, in particular, we cooked kelp jam, baked goods, laid kelp in various emulsion systems, prepared mayonnaise or low-calorie sauces, ”T. Kalenik said.

She shared that interest in kelp has arisen because it contains a lot of soluble fiber in the form of alginates - polysaccharides, which are very useful for health. These alginates have good water-binding properties and form gels, so they can stabilize food systems (which is important for production). They strengthen immunity, antimicrobial and antifungal properties are known. Due to adsorption properties, they purify the body, detaining various toxic elements - heavy metals (lead, cadmium, arsenic, mercury) and poisons of a water-soluble nature (for example, cyanides). Laminaria has a large list of useful qualities that have been studied by Far Eastern scientists for a long time, nevertheless, the useful list continues to be replenished.



With the addition of seaweed, the FEFU has learned to make even desserts. «Yes, this is really exotic, because no one produces anything like that. Firstly, we make toppings: cranberry-pear, cowberry-apple and from oranges and dried apricots. When making bakery products, there is such a problem - the leakage of stuffing from pies. Alginates from algae have a gel-forming and stabilizing effect, so that the filling is well kept inside. In Croatia, our graduate student received a diploma for the best product, when she presented her low-calorie (unlike, for example, creams and condensed milk) fillings from natural products, "T. Kalenik said.

In addition, FFU created chocolate sweets with marzipan, which also used algae. This development will be introduced into the production of the Primorsky confectioner. In the famous seafood sweets "Bird's Milk" the recipe contains Agar-Agar - a product from seaweed, which gives them an amazingly delicate taste that distinguishes them from analogues throughout Russia.

FEFU actively cooperates with the Nikolsk food production association, which is located in the city of Ussuriysk, where the idea of ​​using algae was received positively. Now the company is making a line of sausages (sausages) using seaweed. “We did not turn sea kale into powder, but used its whole pieces, they are visible on the cut of products. Natalya Mikheeva, the company's chief technologist, is currently making the standard of the enterprise and in the near future they will introduce them into production. Twice already passed tastings, where sausages have received only positive reviews. Do not forget that adding seaweed reduces the cost of food (sausages) by about 15-30%, ”said T.Kalenik.

In September, the staff of the University of Nihon will again come to FEFU. The Sea Cabbage Festival is planned. In 2015, FEFU employees will pay a return visit to Nihon University to agree on joint scientific publications, as well as to establish production of their products in Primorsky Krai, and ours to enter the Japanese market.

"By the way, at the last meeting the Japanese told that they mainly use algae from the USA. Therefore, they were pleased to learn that in Primorsky Krai algae are cultivated, and they can be purchased much closer ", - said T. Kalenik.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Колбаса с медузой

Ученые ДВФУ и Университета Нихон создадут новые продукты питания из водорослей

Колбаса с медузой

На минувшей неделе японские ученые познакомились с достижениями биотехнологов Школы биомедицины Дальневосточного федерального университета и обсудили реализацию совместного проекта.

Ученые из Университета Нихон (Япония) побывали в кампусе Дальневосточного федерального университета. Главная цель визита профессора Дзюро Хироми и доцента Ясиёси Тории - обсуждение вопросов реализации совместного проекта «Kelp Project» по применению бурых водорослей в производстве новых продуктов питания. С российской стороны в проекте участвуют ученые Школы биомедицины и Школы естественных наук ДВФУ, а также Института биологии моря Дальневосточного отделения РАН.

«Это долгосрочный проект «Kelp Project», рассчитанный на 9 лет - три этапа, каждый по три года. Японцев заинтересовали наши научные разработки, и они сами вышли на нас через консула и предложили эти разработки спонсировать», - поделилась с EastRussia.ru д.б.н., профессор, заместитель директора Школы биомедицины Дальневосточного федерального университета, заведующая кафедрой биотехнологии и функционального питания Татьяна Каленик.

Реализация совместного проекта включает в себя расширение использования в России экологических продуктов питания на основе бурых водорослей, исследование новых питательных свойств водорослей, в том числе применительно к профилактике различных заболеваний. В дальнейшем планируется организация производства новых экологических продуктов питания.

Представители Университета Нихон встретились с проректором по международным отношениям ДВФУ Владимиром Куриловым. Он подчеркнул, что вуз ожидает позитивного итога от объединения опыта российских и японских ученых, уже добившихся хороших результатов в использовании водорослей в пищевых продуктах.

В ДВФУ прошла презентация достижений биотехнологов Школы биомедицины. На базе лаборатории биотехнологии пищевых веществ и БАВ состоялась дегустация инновационных продуктов питания с использованием бурых водорослей, морских гидробионтов, российских дикоросов и БАВ морского происхождения. Были представлены уже разработанные в ДВФУ салаты из морских гидробионтов с ламинарией, колбасные изделия с добавлением медузы, хлебобулочные изделия, молочные сосиски, мясные паштеты, соусы и десерты с добавками из бурых водорослей, кукумарией и ламинарией.

«Водорослями мы занимаемся давно. Когда существовал ТГЭУ (Тихоокеанский государственный экономический университет), с Институтом пищевых технологий мы делали много продуктов из ламинарий, начиная от хлебов и заканчивая кондитерскими изделиями, в частности, мы варили варенье с добавлением ламинарии, хлебобулочные изделия, закладывали ламинарию в различные эмульсионные системы, готовили майонезы или низкокалорийные соусы», - рассказала Т.Каленик.

Она поделилась, что интерес именно к ламинарии возник потому, что в ней содержится много растворимой клетчатки в виде альгинатов - полисахаридов, которые очень полезны для здоровья. Эти альгинаты обладают хорошими водосвязывающими свойствами и образуют гели, поэтому могут стабилизировать пищевые системы (что важно для производства). Они укрепляют иммунитет, известны антимикробные и противогрибковые свойства. Благодаря адсорбирующим свойствам, они очищают организм, задерживая в себе различные токсические элементы – тяжелые металлы (свинец, кадмий, мышьяк, ртуть) и яды водорастворимого характера (например, цианиды). У ламинарии большой перечень полезных качеств, которые изучены Дальневосточными учеными давно, тем не менее, полезный список продолжает пополняться.

С добавлением морских водорослей в ДВФУ научились делать даже десерты. «Да, это действительно экзотика, потому что никто не выпускает ничего подобного. Во-первых, мы делаем начинки: бруснично-грушевые, бруснично-яблочные и из апельсинов и кураги. При изготовлении хлебобулочных изделий есть такая проблема – вытекание начинки из пирожков. Альгинаты из водорослей обладают гелеобразующим и стабилизирующим действием, благодаря чему начинка хорошо держится внутри. В Хорватии наша аспирантка получила диплом за лучший продукт, когда представляла свои низкокалорийные (в отличие, например, от кремов и сгущенки) начинки из натуральных продуктов», - рассказала Т.Каленик.

Кроме того, в ДВФУ создали шоколадные конфеты с марципаном, где также использовали водоросли. Эту разработку введет в производство «Приморский кондитер». В знаменитых приморских конфетах «Птичье молоко» рецептура содержит Агар-Агар – продукт из морских водорослей, который придает им удивительно-нежный вкус, отличающий от аналогов по всей России.

ДВФУ активно сотрудничает с пищевым производственным объединением «Никольск», которое находится в городе Уссурийск, где идею применения водорослей восприняли позитивно. Сейчас предприятие делает линию колбасных изделий (сосиски) с использованием морских водорослей. «Мы не стали превращать морскую капусту в порошок, а использовали ее цельные кусочки, на срезе изделий они видны. Главный технолог компании Наталья Михеева в данный момент делает стандарт предприятия и в ближайшее время они введут их в производство. Дважды уже проходили дегустации, где колбасы снискали только положительные отзывы. Не стоит забывать, что добавление морской капусты снижает стоимость продуктов (сосисок) примерно на 15-30%», - сказала Т.Каленик.

В сентябре сотрудники Университета Нихон снова приедут в ДВФУ. Планируется провести Фестиваль морской капусты. В 2015 году сотрудники ДВФУ нанесут ответный визит в Университет «Нихон», чтобы договориться о совместных научных публикациях, а также налаживании производства их продукции в Приморском крае, а нашей - попадание на рынок Японии.

«Кстати, на прошедшей встрече японцы рассказали, что в основном они используют водоросли из США. Поэтому они были рады узнать, что в Приморском крае водоросли культивируются, и их можно будет закупать гораздо ближе», - сказала Т.Каленик.