Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
How the transport market in the east of the country is changing - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Containerization in the Far East

How does the transportation market in the east of the country change?

Container shipments in the Far East are growing at a faster rate than the Russian average. Demand for transportation increases not only in connection with the external economic situation, but also due to the further containerization of transportation of goods. EastRussia has studied transport statistics for the Far East for the first quarter.

Containerization in the Far East
Photo: shutterstock.com
In the first quarter, the volume of container shipments in the Far Eastern Railway amounted to 109,2 thousand containers in 20-foot equivalent (TEU), in which 1,2 million tons were sent - 26,4% more than last year's level. At the same time, in March 39,7 thousand TEU were transported from 470,6 thousand tons of cargo, which exceeded the indicator of the same period of 2017 by a third.

The growth of the container flow is also evidenced by port statistics. According to the Association of Russian Sea Trade Ports, the container turnover of the terminals of the Far Eastern Basin increased by 14% to 357,63 thousand TEU in January-March (note that in general, over the ports of Russia, which processed about 1,2 million TEU, the increase was 12,6%). For example, the volume of containers handled in the Vladivostok Commercial Sea Port (ICPP) in the I quarter increased by 17% and reached 111 thousand TEU.

In Vladivostok the increase in transshipment of container cargo is associated with the development of sea container services. Today through the port pass 15 regular coasting and international lines connecting Vladivostok with 8 countries around the world. According to the general director of the company, Zairbek Yusupov, in 2018, it is planned to increase the number of container ship calls. So, in January the port took the first vessel in the framework of the new service of China - Russia Express by South Korean Sinokor Merchant Marine Co. In March, FESCO signed an agreement on the intention to cooperate with another company from South Korea. CJ Logistics Corp: with the assistance of the Russian partner, it intends to develop trade routes between Asia and Europe via Vladivostok via the Trans-Siberian Railway.

Other port stations of the Vladivostok Node Cape Churkin and Gaydamak show a growth in container loading, to which the Vladivostok Sea Container Terminal and Pacific Logistics are adjacent. In particular, they provide the demand for the dispatch of imported auto parts in the direction of Moscow, Ulyanovsk, Togliatti.

Some stations work successfully on the principle of a rear terminal or a dry port. In particular, the container site at the First Rechka station plays the role of a kind of buffer at the junction of different modes of transport. The cargo delivered by rail is unloaded on a dry terminal and then transported by road to Vladivostok port territory or is under accumulation. As a result of 2017, 1,7 million tons of cargo was processed on the First River - 19% more than the result of 2016. At the same time, the rear terminal has a reserve capacity of more than a quarter.

Positive dynamics is demonstrated by such hub stations as Komsomolsk and Khabarovsk-2. For the further development of container transportation this year, the reconstruction of the cargo yard of Khabarovsk-2 station is planned (it is serviced by the Far Eastern Directorate for Terminal and Warehouse Management). It includes the enlargement of a specialized site (one-time capacity will increase from 2,7 thousand to 3,4 thousand TEU), increase in the useful length of the receiving and sending route, upgrade equipment.



"Replacement of obsolete gantry cranes for more advanced ones with a cargo capacity of more than 40 t reachstackers (loader for working with large-capacity containers - EastRussia) will exclude additional maneuvering work on the selection of wagons on deadlocks previously limited to performing work only with 20-foot containers. After the works, the selection of wagons will not be required, which will speed up the receipt of cargo, in connection with which the services we offer will be more attractive to potential customers, "the management of the terminal-warehouse complex notes.

The increase in the container flow of an independent analyst in the field of transport Alexander Redko associates with the expansion of containerization of transportation. In many respects this can be seen in timber products (veneer, pellets), in addition, the need for container transportation of agricultural products grows in the Far Eastern consignors. Another trend is the switching of perishable goods, mainly fish, to refrigerated containers. Due to the aging of the refrigerator sections (1975-1990 years of construction), compared to five years ago, their average availability on the Far Eastern Railway has almost tripled. As a consequence, the share of seafood loading in refcontainers is growing. At the same time, the expert says, it is necessary to develop the appropriate infrastructure, which is not yet sufficient in the Far East.

However, certain steps are being taken in this direction. For example, the technical equipment of the freight yard of the Artem-Primorskiy-1 station did not allow satisfying the client's demand at the speed of transporting perishable cargoes. In the second quarter of 2018, it is planned to complete the modernization of the container platform, which will have the ability to simultaneously connect more than 100 refcontainers to the power source, which should attract additional volumes of cargo. Now it is planned to organize a service for sending accelerated cold container trains in the direction of Kuntsevo-2 station. If last year 1 thousand containers were unloaded in the cargo yard of Artem-Primorsky-3,8, this year 9 thousand are projected, and in 2020 - 11,5 thousand.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Контейнеризация по-дальневосточному

Как меняется рынок перевозок на востоке страны

Контейнерные перевозки на Дальнем Востоке растут темпами выше среднероссийских. Спрос на перевозку увеличивается не только в связи с внешнеэкономической конъюнктурой, но и за счет дальнейшей контейнеризации транспортировки грузов. EastRussia изучило статистику перевозок по Дальнему Востоку за первый квартал.

Контейнеризация по-дальневосточному
Фото: shutterstock.com
В первом квартале объем контейнерных перевозок на Дальневосточной железной дороге составил 109,2 тыс. контейнеров в 20-футовом эквиваленте (TEU), в которых было отправлено 1,2 млн т – на 26,4% больше прошлогоднего уровня. При этом в марте перевезено 39,7 тыс. TEU с 470,6 тыс. т грузов, что на треть превысило показатель аналогичного периода 2017 года.

О росте контейнерного потока свидетельствует и портовая статистика. По данным Ассоциации морских торговых портов РФ, контейнерооборот терминалов Дальневосточного бассейна в январе-марте вырос на 14% до 357,63 тыс. TEU (отметим, что в целом по портам России, которые переработали около 1,2 млн TEU, увеличение составило 12,6%). К примеру, объем контейнеров, обработанных во Владивостокском морском торговом порту (ВМТП) в I квартале, вырос на 17% и достиг 111 тыс. TEU. 

В ВМТП увеличение перевалки контейнерных грузов связывают с развитием морских контейнерных сервисов. Сегодня через порт проходят 15 регулярных каботажных и международных линий, соединяющих Владивосток с 8 странами мира. По словам гендиректора ВМТП Заирбека Юсупова, в 2018 году планируется увеличить число контейнерных судозаходов. Так, в январе порт принял первое судно в рамках нового сервиса China - Russia Express южнокорейской Sinokor Merchant Marine Co. А в марте группа FESCO подписала соглашение о намерениях по сотрудничеству с еще одной компанией из Южной Кореи CJ Logistics Corp: при содействии российского партнера она намерена развивать торговые маршруты между Азией и Европой через Владивосток по Транссибу.

Прирост погрузки контейнеров демонстрируют и другие припортовые станции Владивостокского узла Мыс Чуркин и Гайдамак, к которым примыкают Владивостокский морской контейнерный терминал и «Пасифик Лоджистик». В частности, они обеспечивают спрос на отправки импортных автокомплектующих в направлении Москвы, Ульяновска, Тольятти.

Некоторые станции успешно работают по принципу тылового терминала или сухого порта. В частности, контейнерная площадка на станции Первая Речка играет роль своеобразного буфера на стыке разных видов транспорта. Поступающий по железной дороге груз выгружается на сухом терминале и далее автотранспортом вывозится на территорию Владивостокского порта либо находится под накоплением. По итогам 2017 года на Первой Речке переработано 1,7 млн т грузов - на 19% больше результата 2016-го. При этом тыловой терминал имеет резерв пропускных способностей более чем на четверть.

Положительную динамику демонстрируют и такие узловые станции как Комсомольск и Хабаровск-2. Для дальнейшего развития контейнерных перевозок в этом году запланирована реконструкция грузового двора станции Хабаровск-2 (обслуживает Дальневосточная дирекция по управлению терминально-складским комплексом). Она включают в себя укрупнение специализированной площадки (единовременная вместимость возрастет с 2,7 тыс. до 3,4 тыс. TEU), увеличение полезной длины приемо-отправочного пути, обновление оборудование. 

«Замена устаревших козловых кранов на более совершенные с грузоподъемностью более 40 т ричстакеры (погрузчик для работы с крупнотоннажными контейнерами – EastRussia) позволит исключить проведение дополнительных маневровых работ по подбору вагонов по тупикам, ранее ограниченных функционалом по выполнению работ только с 20-футовыми контейнерами. После проведенных работ подборки вагонов не потребуется, что позволит ускорить получение груза, в связи с чем предлагаемые нами услуги будут более привлекательными для потенциальных клиентов», - отмечают в дирекции по управлению терминально-складским комплексом.

Увеличение контейнерного потока независимый аналитик в сфере транспорта Александр Редько связывает с расширением контейнеризации перевозок. Во многом это видно по лесным грузам (шпон, пеллеты), кроме того, у дальневосточных грузоотправителей растет потребность в контейнерных перевозках сельхозпродукции. Еще один тренд – переключение скоропортящихся грузов, преимущественно рыбы, в рефрижераторные контейнеры. Из-за старения рефрижераторных секций (1975-1990 годов постройки) по сравнению с пятилетней давностью среднее их наличие на ДВЖД сократилось почти в три раза. Как следствие, растет доля погрузки морепродуктов в рефконтейнерах. В то же время, говорит эксперт, необходимо развивать соответствующую инфраструктуру, которой на Дальнем Востоке пока недостаточно.

Впрочем, определенные шаги в этом направлении ведутся. К примеру, техническое оснащение грузового двора станции Артем-Приморский-1 ранее не позволяло удовлетворять спрос клиентуры при набирающих темпах перевозки скоропортящихся грузов. Во II квартале 2018 года планируется завершить модернизацию контейнерной площадки, которая будет располагать возможностью одновременного подключения к источнику электропитания более 100 рефконтейнеров, что должно привлечь дополнительные объемы грузов. Сейчас планируется организация сервиса по отправке ускоренных холодных контейнерных поездов в направлении станции Кунцево-2. Если в прошлом году на грузовом дворе Артем-Приморский-1 было выгружено 3,8 тыс. контейнеров, то в этом году прогнозируется уже 9 тыс., а в 2020-м – 11,5 тыс.