Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Queen of the towing fleet Oksana Spivak

The only female tug captain in the Far East about her profession on International Women's Day

This fragile woman with a model figure and a gentle voice skillfully manages almost three thousand horsepower. Colleagues call her the queen of the tug fleet. Oksana Spivak is the only woman in the Primorsky Territory and the Far East - a senior assistant - shift captain of the flagship ice-class tug "Dobrynya", the most powerful and modern in the Vladivostok commercial seaport.

Queen of the towing fleet Oksana Spivak
Photo: Igor Bessarab

"Good morning, Vladivostok!" - this is how Oksana greets the city waking up early in the morning with her photographs of beautiful sunrises at the port, which she shares on social networks. While the city sleepily drinks coffee, gathers the children to school and stands in traffic jams, she takes her tugboat with the fabulous name "Dobrynya" to the water of the Golden Horn Bay, which really turns golden at dawn from the rising sun in the east. Sunbeams play with glare on the water and ice floes, are reflected on the captain's varnished nails, gracefully and confidently moving the control levers of a multi-ton vessel.


“When I was first offered to work in tow, I thought: well, no, he and I are incompatible things. And then I fell in love. There is such a dynamic here, such a drive! Although "Dobrynya" is not the easiest to operate. I didn't succeed right away. The entire navigational staff and the tug captain Vladimir Moroz helped to master the car, I am very grateful to them for that, ”says Oksana.


Oksana has been working at Dobryna for only a year. Prior to that, she replaced other shift captains of tugs at the fishing port, until she was invited to the commercial port for a permanent job. First there was the tug "Perseus", then a year and a half as a captain on the "Mighty", and only then - "Dobrynya". To get on the ship with the heroic name, I had to hastily master the control of azimuth nozzles.


The task of tugs in the port is to moor and unmoor various types of ships to the berths. Dobrynya does it better than others, but in capable hands. Its formal designation is "Project 2509 tug". It has the so-called azimuth steering columns - these are propellers that can rotate 360 ​​degrees, so Dobrynya can quickly turn around its axis, and such maneuverability is expensive in the cramped port. It may not be striking in size - 10 meters wide, 26 meters long, but, as motorists would say, “under the hood” - three thousand horses! The maximum speed is 12 knots, so there is no need for more in the port, but “Dobrynya can work even in the conditions of large-broken ice - in the conditions of the Vladivostok water area, the quality is irreplaceable.


Work in the port goes on day and night, ships can come and go at any time of the day, so tugboats work around the clock. The next shift of watch takes place at eight in the morning. Before that, the captain who intercepts for a day accepts the ship, carefully examines it, checking the operation of all systems. Every working day begins with this obligatory part, because the tug works non-stop. Further, during the day and night, the captain works on the instructions of the port dispatcher.


During mooring operations, the tug captain works closely with the pilot. Where special attention and thorough knowledge of local conditions is needed - in the straits, approaches to the port and in the port itself, his help is invaluable. But the captain's task is not an easy one either. It is necessary to have perfect possession of different knowledge: to know perfectly the sailing direction, the rules of navigation in the port of Vladivostok and the laws of different countries, the ability to quickly navigate in a constantly changing complex environment.


It is also necessary to subtly "feel" the ship - one's own and being navigated, accurately and safely put it to the berth in the shortest possible time, without any misunderstandings, excluding emergency situations. The work is carried out in any weather: with strong winds and high waves, in conditions of zero visibility during summer thick fogs and showers, in winter in ice.

When asked how in difficult weather conditions it is possible to fulfill the assigned tasks, Oksana says that her old hobby for sailing helps her.


“Just like in sailing, instant assessment of the situation and quick decision-making are important here. The strength of the wind and its direction can change instantly, the further actions of the captain depend on it. Knowledge of the water area also helps. I have sailed dozens of times to Slavyanka, Strelok Bay, and Bolshoi Kamen. You go in tow and think: here you were on a yacht, but how, I wonder, in tow? " - Oksana compares.

While still a student, she seriously began to engage in water sports. She was engaged in rowing on boats of the "Dragon" class. The women's national team of the Primorsky Territory "Tigers of Vladivostok" with Oksana Spivak at the wheel became the champion of Russia. Oksana's crew twice became the bronze and silver world champion. Every year, for many years in a row, she takes part in the main sailing regattas of Primorye on a yacht of the "Konrad 25 R" class as the captain of the female crew "Aria", and also as a race judge. Knowledge of the local wind rose at different times of the year, currents, approach depths, ebbs and flows came in handy when working in tow.


However, Oksana is clearly shy when she says that only sailing skills helped her quickly get used to the role of the shift captain of the Dobrynya. The requirements for tugboats are very strict, the captain bears great responsibility for the vessel with cargo on board and for the crew of several dozen people. When you moor or unmoor a ship, you need to know absolutely everything about it - what and how busy it is, how it behaves in waves, sailing. And if the weather is bad, every little thing becomes several times more important, but it seems that the Queen of the towing fleet knows how to tame the elements and how to appease the sea gods.


Oksana grew up on the shores of the Sea of ​​Okhotsk on Sakhalin. After school, without hesitation, I applied to Dalrybvtuz - the most prestigious educational institution in the 80s in Vladivostok, where they teach maritime professions - already on the coast of the Sea of ​​Japan. I successfully got into the second experimental educational wave, when girls were allowed to apply for boatmasters.

His naval career began with an 11-month voyage at the Sukhona floating base as the fourth mate. The young specialist went on the second flight as the third assistant, the next one as the second.

Then fishing vessels - super trawlers - burst into Oksana's life. Work in the winter, in ice ... The first "blue" (the famous so-called "blue" series of MRKT supertrawlers of the Spanish type "Cooperation" - Author's note) was "Captain Azarkin", after him - "Mechanic Kovtun". Oksana says that here she learned how to fish.

“At first, I stood with the first mate, Yuri Alekseevich Berestenko, and even took out his watch, because it was necessary to competently learn how to set and choose a trawl, and fish. In fact, it was very difficult for me, but the excitement and interest overcame everything: the harsh weather, the difficulty of work, fatigue and the desire to sleep, ”recalls Oksana.

The sea had to be postponed for a long time when Oksana had a daughter, and this despite the fact that she left the “big sea” with a senior assistant diploma.

“Then I decided that it’s probably worth saying goodbye to the seas, but it wasn’t there. The sea just doesn't let go. Raising her daughter, she continued to be on the water: she was engaged in rowing, yachting. At the same time, I thought that it would be good to restore my senior mate diploma, ”says Oksana.

To restore her qualifications, she embarked on a voyage on the Pavino tanker. “It was unexpected for the crew: the watch officer is a woman, but they believed my professionalism, and I am very grateful to them for that,” says Oksana. And then tugs appeared in her life. An old friend, the captain of one of the "gays", Leonid Grigorievich Karasev, called to the fishing port. How I looked into the water ...


Oksana believes that one of the most important conditions for the successful work of the captain is not knowledge of materiel, sailing directions and meteorology, but love for her work. “I'm lucky: I do what I like. I never thought about choosing a profession, because the answer to myself was obvious: of course, the sea, ”laughs Oksana.


April 23: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Королева буксирного флота Оксана Спивак

Единственная на Дальнем Востоке женщина-капитан буксира о своей профессии в Международный женский день

Эта хрупкая женщина с модельной фигурой и нежным голосом умело управляет почти тремя тысячами лошадиных сил. Коллеги называют ее королевой буксирного флота. Оксана Спивак – единственная в Приморском крае и на Дальнем Востоке женщина – старший помощник - сменный капитан флагманского буксира ледового класса «Добрыня», самого мощного и современного во Владивостокском морском торговом порту.

Королева буксирного флота Оксана Спивак
Фото: Игорь Бессараб

«Доброе утро, Владивосток!» – так Оксана приветствует просыпающийся рано утром город своими фотографиями красивых рассветов в порту, которыми она делится в социальных сетях. Пока город сонно пьет кофе, собирает детей в школу и стоит в пробках, она выводит свой буксир со сказочным названием «Добрыня» на воду бухты Золотой Рог, которая в рассветный час действительно становится золотой от встающего на востоке солнца. Солнечные зайчики играют бликами на воде и льдинах, отражаются на лакированных ноготках капитана, изящно и уверенно передвигающего рычаги управления многотонного судна.


«Когда мне впервые предложили поработать на буксире, я подумала: ну нет, он и я – вещи несовместимые. А потом влюбилась. Здесь такая динамика, такой драйв! Хотя «Добрыня» не самый простой в управлении. У меня получилось не сразу. Освоить машину помогали весь штурманский состав и капитан буксира Владимир Мороз, я им за это очень благодарна», - рассказывает Оксана.


На «Добрыне» Оксана работает всего год. До этого замещала других сменных капитанов буксиров в рыбном порту, пока ее не пригласили в торговый порт на постоянное место работы. Сначала были буксир «Персей», затем полтора года капитаном на «Могучем», и только потом - «Добрыня». Чтобы попасть на судно с богатырским названием, пришлось в спешном порядке осваивать управление азимутальными насадками.


Задача буксиров в порту - швартовка и отшвартовка различных типов судов к причалам. «Добрыня» делает это лучше прочих, но в умелых руках. Формальное его обозначение «Буксир проекта 2509». У него есть так называемые азимутальные рулевые колонки - это такие гребные винты, которые могут поворачиваться на 360 градусов, поэтому «Добрыня» может стремительно развернуться вокруг своей оси, а в тесноте порта такая маневренность дорогого стоит. Габаритами он может и не поражает – шириной 10 метров, в длину – 26, но, как сказали бы автомобилисты, «под капотом» - три тысячи лошадей! Максимальная скорость 12 узлов, так в порту больше и не надо, зато «Добрыня может работать даже в условиях крупнобитых льдов – в условиях акватории Владивостока качество незаменимое.


Работа в порту идет днем и ночью, суда могут приходить и уходить в любое время суток, поэтому буксиры работают круглосуточно. Очередная смена вахты происходит в восемь утра. Перед этим заступающий на сутки капитан принимает судно, тщательно осматривает его, проверяя работу всех систем. С этой обязательной части начинается каждый рабочий день, ведь буксир работает безостановочно. Дальше, в течение дня и ночи, капитан работает по заданиям диспетчера порта.


Во время швартовых операций капитан буксира работает в тесной связке с лоцманом. Там, где необходимо особое внимание и доскональное знание местных условий – в проливах, подходах к порту и в самом порту, его помощь неоценима. Но и задача капитана – не из легких. Необходимо в совершенстве владеть разными знаниями: отлично знать лоцию, правила плавания в порту Владивосток и законы разных стран, умение быстро ориентироваться в постоянно меняющейся сложной обстановке.


Нужно также тонко «чувствовать» судно – свое и проводимое, аккуратно и безопасно ставить его к причалу в максимально короткое время, без каких-либо недоразумений, исключая аварийные ситуации. Работа ведется в любую погоду: при сильном ветре и высокой волне, в условиях нулевой видимости во время летних густых туманов и ливней, зимой во льдах.

На вопрос, как в сложных погодных условиях удается выполнять поставленные задачи, Оксана говорит, что ей помогает давнее увлечение парусным спортом.


«Также как и в парусном спорте, здесь важны мгновенная оценка ситуации и быстрое принятие решений. Сила ветра и его направление могут измениться мгновенно, от этого зависит дальнейшие действия капитана. Помогает и знание акватории. Под парусом я десятки раз ходила и в Славянку, и в бухту Стрелок, и в Большой Камень. Идешь на буксире и думаешь: вот, на яхте здесь была, а как, интересно, на буксире?» – сравнивает Оксана.

Еще в студенчестве она серьезно начала заниматься водными видами спорта. Занималась греблей на лодках класса «Дракон». Женская сборная команда Приморского края «Тигры Владивостока» с Оксаной Спивак на руле стала чемпионкой России. Дважды экипаж Оксаны становился бронзовым и серебряным чемпионом мира. Каждый год много лет подряд она принимает участие в главных парусных регатах Приморья на яхте класса «Конрад 25 Р» в роли капитана женского экипажа «Ария», а также в качестве судьи гонок. Знания местной розы ветров в разное время года, течений, подходных глубин, приливов и отливов пригодились в работе на буксире.


Однако, Оксана явно скромничает, когда говорит, что только навыки в парусном спорте помогли ей быстро освоиться в роли сменного капитана «Добрыни». Требования к буксирам-кантовщикам очень строги, капитан несет огромную ответственность за судно с грузом на борту и за экипаж в несколько десятков человек. Когда швартуешь или отшвартовываешь судно, про него надо знать абсолютно все – чем и насколько загружен, как ведет себя при волнении, парусность. А если погода плохая, любая мелочь становится в несколько раз важнее, но, похоже, Королева буксирного флота знает, как укротить стихию и чем задобрить морских богов.


Оксана выросла на берегу Охотского моря на Сахалине. После школы не раздумывая, подала документы в Дальрыбвтуз – самое престижное в 80-ые годы учебное учреждение во Владивостоке, где учат морским профессиям – уже на берегу Японского моря. Удачно попала во вторую экспериментальную образовательную волну, когда на судоводителей разрешено было подавать документы и девушкам.

Морская карьера началась с 11-месячного рейса на плавбазе «Сухона» в качестве четвертого помощника капитана. Во второй рейс молодой специалист пошла уже третьим помощником, последующий - вторым.

Потом в жизнь Оксаны ворвались рыболовецкие суда – супертраулеры. Работа зимой, во льдах… Первым «голубым» (знаменитая так называемая «голубая» серия МРКТ супертраулеров испанской постройки типа «Сотрудничество» - Прим.Авт.) стал «Капитан Азаркин», после него - «Механик Ковтун». Оксана рассказывает, что здесь она научилась ловить рыбу.

«Первое время со старпомом Юрий Алексеевичем Берестенко стояла свою и даже достаивала его вахту, потому что нужно было грамотно научиться ставить и выбирать трал, ловить рыбу. На самом деле, мне было очень непросто, но азарт и интерес перебороли все: суровую погоду, сложность работы, усталость и желание выспаться», - вспоминает Оксана.

Море надолго пришлось отложить, когда у Оксаны родилась дочь, и это несмотря на то, что с «большого моря» она ушла с дипломом старшего помощника.

«Тогда я решила, что с морями уже, наверное, стоит попрощаться, но не тут-то было. Море просто так не отпускает. Воспитывая дочь, продолжала быть на воде: занималась греблей, яхтингом. Одновременно думала о том, что хорошо бы восстановить свой диплом старпома», - рассказывает Оксана.

Для восстановления квалификации она ушла в рейс на танкере «Павино». «Для экипажа было неожиданно: вахтенный помощник - женщина, но они поверили моему профессионализму, и я им за это очень благодарна», - говорит Оксана. А потом в ее жизни появились буксиры. Давний друг, капитан одного из «голубых», Леонид Григорьевич Карасев, позвал в рыбный порт. Как в воду глядел…


Одним из самых главных условий успешной работы капитана Оксана считает не знание матчасти, лоции и метеорологии, а любовь к своему делу. «Мне повезло: я занимаюсь тем, что мне нравится. Никогда не задумывалась над выбором профессии, потому что ответ самой себе был очевиден: конечно, море», - смеется Оксана.


25 июня: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайджест региональных событий и свежая статистика