Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

The cosmodrome opens the doors

Now the facility is available even for foreign tourists

To make a selfie with a real cosmonaut's suit, to touch the capsule of the "Union" and to see a huge cosmodrome can any tourists. In the Amur region due to travel to the East they expect to significantly increase the tourist flow. And the guests of Priamurye have something to see.

The cosmodrome opens the doors
Photo: Marina Lysceva, roscosmos.ru
First steps

The creation of the first civilian Russian spaceport Vostochny was a step towards the reform of the country's space industry. Our own platform, from which space vehicles can be launched to any orbit and implement manned programs, will allow Russia to become a significant partner in international projects.

The cosmodrome was built in the Far East - in the Amur region, so the name was not considered for a long time. The first launch took place 28 April 2016 year. Then the launching Soyuz-2.1 launch vehicle brought scientific and educational satellites "Lomonosov" and "Aist-2D" into near-earth orbit, as well as SamSat-218 student nanosatellite. However, the launch was to occur one day earlier. He was put off because the automation refused. The day before the repeated actions became the most intense in the lives of hundreds of people who built the East, developed and assembled a rocket, prepared it for launch. To find the causes of the malfunction and eliminate them specialists gave only 12 hours. Found, fixed - the launch was successful. Already at the end of 2017 and the beginning of 2018, there were two more launches.

Compound Eastern

The area of ​​the cosmodrome is about 700 square. km. From the southwest to the northeast it stretches for 18 km, and from the southeast to the northwest - to 36 km. The routes of missile launches from the East pass over the water and sparsely populated areas. This is done for the added safety of residents. But there is a necessary infrastructure nearby: the Baikal-Amur Mainline, the Chita-Khabarovsk highway, the seaports are relatively nearby, and there is a large supply of electricity produced in the region.

Several important objects are located on the territory of the cosmodrome. The first of them is a technical complex. There the launch vehicles are prepared for launch and run. The complex is huge, it includes 121 construction, the total area of ​​which is 170 thousand square meters. meters. At 42-hectares are located facilities, engineering networks and transport communications.

1 (6). Jpg

All stages of rockets and head fairings, which come from the manufacturing plants, are stored in the storage of blocks. The building consists of two one-storey production units and an annex with different rooms. In winter, the heat tower warms the railway cars before receiving and unloading. This is very important in the Far Eastern climatic conditions.

The assembly parts are sent through the main highway East - a special trans-board gallery. It also transports the components of carrier rockets and space vehicles, forward necessary equipment. In the assembly and testing building, which occupies almost 45 thousand square meters. m., place technological equipment. The room is supported by a certain mode of temperature and humidity. Once the launch vehicle is assembled and ready for launch, it is delivered to the launch pad. This is the heart of the cosmodrome. It consists of 83 structures and occupies an area of ​​45 thousand square meters. m.

Unique tower

On the East there is a mobile seven-seater service tower of a closed type unique for Russia. It weighs 1 600 tons, and is stretched to the height of 52 m. There are no similar equipment at the cosmodromes of Plesetsk and Baikonur. The tower allows you to prepare a rocket for launch in the most difficult climatic conditions. It uses a unique technology of fastening and holding the rocket: it hangs on the upper power belt, and does not stand, as usual. Then the tower "hits" the starting system with a rocket and clasps it, and the combat crew begins the final preparation. Manage launches and control them in the administrative and business complex, and at the command post, which can withstand the impact of any force, ensure the operation of all systems of the East. Despite the fact that the launch is completely controlled by electronics, the staff of the cosmodrome perform a rite obligatory for them - bypassing the rocket counter-clockwise, so that everything goes well. Do not violate this tradition, even at the will or order of high authorities.

In addition to these facilities, there is a repair and mechanical plant, a warehouse, a road office, a checkpoint and an administrative building with a canteen on the territory of the cosmodrome.

1 (2). Jpg

At the East we welcome everyone

Now the cosmodrome can be visited by tourists. For them, organized special tours from Blagoveshchensk. The doors of the East are also open for foreign citizens.

- Our tour companies have developed tours to the cosmodrome, there are tour operators who have agreements with the Center for the Operation of Ground-Based Space Infrastructure Facilities. Representatives of Roskosmos state corporation came to visit us, there were representatives of ZENCI this year. With the government of the region, they discussed the organization of tourism at the cosmodrome, a tripartite agreement was signed. Travel agencies carry groups, mostly they are school and student. However, we will continue to work in this direction, since interest in the East is very large both for Russian and foreign tourists, "said Elvira Samarina, head of the tourism department of the Ministry of Foreign Economic Relations, Tourism and Entrepreneurship of the Amur Region.

1 (4). Jpg

While tourists at the cosmodrome a little - frighten off the price. The closer the trip to the next launch, the more expensive the visit. For a foreign tourist who has come to the Amur Region for a few days, a trip to the cosmodrome can be a problem: since the East is a regime facility, passage to it must be coordinated with special services, the procedure for foreigners takes more than a month. If the desire to get to the East is very large - it is worth taking care of permission in advance.

Cinema and the Union for guests

Now for local residents, a tour from Blagoveshchensk to the Vostochny cosmodrome costs a minimum of 1 700 rubles per one, if there are at least 30 people in the group. If the object wants to see the guests of the area and there are less than 30-ti, the cost will be higher. The price includes an almost four-hour bus ride from Blagoveshchensk to the cosmodrome, an excursion to the Cosmonautics Museum in Uglegorsk - a military town, which became the site for the new "space" city of Tsiolkovsky, a film about how missiles are delivered and launched, lunch in the "space "Cafe and tour of the objects of the East.

- The excursion includes a walk around the city of Tsiolkovsky, an inspection of the Soyuz TMA-07M capsule, in which Roman Romanenko landed, a survey of "space" clothes and food, monuments to astronauts and builders of the East, and a survey of the surroundings of the cosmodrome. With tourists there are two guides: our and the cosmodrome. The price for visiting the East is established by the cosmodrome, therefore its visit can be more expensive, especially on the days of launches, - explained the manager of the travel agency Ekaterinburg Yuryeva.

1 (1). Jpg

Selfie with a spacesuit

The museum begins, where the original exhibits are collected, from the history of the military unit of Uglegorka and the Soviet cosmodrome, which was located nearby, but was unnecessary after five launches.

The museum of cosmonautics presents a piece of land from Baikonur, buckwheat porridge bags and canned cans for ship's meals, models of launched spacecraft and tracking stations, cosmonaut Gennady Padalka's spacesuit, and Romanenko Romanaenko's training, heat-shielding and hydroplating suits and his parachute. The cosmonaut personally transferred these things to the museum. After the first launch from the East in the museum a new hall was opened. There you can see the parts of the rocket that detached from the orbit. Many of the exhibits are not hidden under the glass, they are allowed to touch and do on their background selfies.

On the cosmodrome itself, and especially to the rockets of tourists are not allowed, but they allow you to look at its objects from the side. For many, this is a dream. A trip to the surroundings of the East takes about an hour.

At 2021 year from the East, they plan to launch the Angara-A5P heavy rocket for the first time with the new reusable Federation spacecraft, and 2023-and such a rocket should bring the Federation to the near-Earth orbit with astronauts on board. Observe the launch will be possible on one of the four observation platforms. Special tours are organized after the launch date is known. However, you can see the Eastern one even without a trip to the Amur Region - it's enough to get a two-thousand ruble note.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Космодром открывает двери

Теперь объект доступен даже для иностранных туристов

Сделать селфи с настоящим костюмом космонавта, потрогать капсулу «Союза» и увидеть огромный космодром могут любые туристы. В Амурской области за счет поездок на Восточный рассчитывают значительно увеличить турпоток. А гостям Приамурья есть на что посмотреть.

Космодром открывает двери
Фото: Марина Лысцева, roscosmos.ru
Первые шаги

Создание первого гражданского российского космодрома Восточный стало шагом к реформе космической отрасли страны. Собственная площадка, с которой можно запускать космические аппараты на любые орбиты и реализовывать пилотируемые программы, позволит России стать значимым партнером в международных проектах.

Космодром построили на Дальнем Востоке –  в Амурской области, поэтому над названием долго не размышляли. Первый запуск произошел 28 апреля 2016 года. Тогда стартовавшая ракета-носитель «Союз-2.1а» вывела на околоземную орбиту научно-образовательные спутники «Ломоносов» и «Аист-2Д», а также студенческий наноспутник SamSat-218. Однако запуск должен был произойти на день раньше. Его отложили из-за того, что автоматика дала отказ. Сутки до повторных действий стали самыми напряженными в жизни сотен людей, которые строили Восточный, разрабатывали и собирали ракету, готовили ее к пуску. На поиск причин сбоя и их устранение специалистам дали всего 12 часов. Нашли, исправили – запуск успешно состоялся. Уже в конце 2017-го и начале 2018 годов произошли еще два запуска.

Составные Восточного

Площадь космодрома составляет около 700 кв. км. С юго-запада на северо-восток он протянулся на 18 км, а с юго-востока на северо-запад – на 36 км. Трассы запусков ракет с Восточного проходят над водой и малонаселенными районами. Это сделано для дополнительной безопасности жителей. Зато рядом есть необходимая инфраструктура: Байкало-Амурская магистраль, трасса Чита – Хабаровск, относительно рядом расположены морские порты, есть и большой запас электроэнергии, производимой в регионе.

На территории космодрома расположены несколько важных объектов. Первый их них – технический комплекс. Там ракеты-носители подготавливают к старту и заправляют. Комплекс огромный, в его состав входит 121 сооружение, общая площадь которых составляет 170 тыс. кв. метров. На 42-х гектарах расположены сооружения, инженерные сети и транспортные коммуникации.

1 (6).jpg

 Все ступени ракет и головные обтекатели, которые поступают с заводов-изготовителей, хранят на складе блоков. Здание состоит из двух одноэтажных производственных частей и пристройки с разными помещениями. Зимой тепловой тамбур обогревает железнодорожные вагоны перед приемом и разгрузкой. Это очень важно в дальневосточных климатических условиях.

На сборку составные части отправляют через главную магистраль Восточного – специальную трансбордерную галерею. По ней также транспортируют составные части ракет-носителей и космических аппаратов, переправляют необходимое оборудование. В монтажно-испытательном корпусе, который занимает почти 45 тыс. кв. м., размещают технологическое оборудование. В помещении поддерживают определенный режим температуры и влажности. Как только ракета-носитель собрана и готова к запуску, ее доставляют на стартовый комплекс. Это сердце космодрома. Он состоит из 83 сооружений и занимает площадь 45 тыс. кв. м.

Уникальная башня

На Восточном установлена уникальная для России мобильная семиярусная башня обслуживания закрытого типа. Она весит 1 600 тонн, а в высоту вытягивается на 52 м. На космодромах Плесецк и Байконур нет подобного оборудования. Башня позволяет подготовить ракету к старту в самых сложных климатических условиях. В ней используют уникальную технологию крепления и удержания ракеты: она висит на верхнем силовом поясе, а не стоит, как обычно. Затем башня «наезжает» на стартовую систему с ракетой и обхватывает ее, а боевой расчет приступает к окончательной подготовке. Управляют запусками и контролируют их в административно-деловом комплексе, а в командном пункте, который может выдержать удар любой силы, обеспечивают работу всех систем Восточного. Несмотря на то, что запуском полностью управляет электроника, сотрудники космодрома выполняют обязательный для них обряд – обходят ракету против часовой стрелки, чтобы все прошло успешно. Не нарушают эту традицию даже по желанию или приказу высокого начальства.

Помимо этих объектов, на территории космодрома есть ремонтно-механический завод, склад, дорожное управление, контрольно-пропускной пункт и административно-бытовой корпус со столовой.

1 (2).jpg

На Восточном рады всем

Сейчас космодром могут посещать туристы. Для них организовали специальные туры из Благовещенска. Открыты двери Восточного и для иностранных граждан.

- Нашими туркомпаниями разработаны туры на космодром, есть туроператоры, у которых заключены соглашения с Центром эксплуатации объектов наземной космической инфраструктуры. Представители госкорпарации Роскосмос приезжали к нам, были в этом году и представители ЦЭНКИ. С правительством области они обсуждали организацию туризма на космодроме, подписано трехстороннее соглашение. Турфирмы возят группы, в основном они школьные и студенческие. Однако мы продолжим работу в этом направлении, поскольку интерес к Восточному очень большой как у российских, так и у иностранных туристов, - рассказала начальник отдела по туризму министерства внешнеэкономических связей, туризма и предпринимательства Амурской области Эльвира Самарина.

1 (4).jpg

Пока туристов на космодроме немного – отпугивает цена. Чем ближе поездка к очередному запуску, тем дороже посещение. Для иностранного туриста, который приехал в Амурскую область на несколько дней, поездка на космодром может стать проблемой: поскольку Восточный – режимный объект, проход на него нужно согласовывать со специальными службами, процедура для иностранцев занимает больше месяца. Если желание попасть на Восточный очень большое – стоит позаботиться о разрешении заранее.

Кино и Союз для гостей

Сейчас для местных жителей тур из Благовещенска на космодром Восточный стоит минимум 1 700 рублей на одного, если в группе не меньше 30 человек. Если объект хотят посмотреть гости области и их меньше 30-ти, стоимость будет выше. В стоимость входит почти четырехчасовой переезд на автобусе из Благовещенска к космодрому, экскурсия по музею космонавтики в Углегорске – военном городке, который и стал площадкой для нового «космического» города Циолковский, просмотр фильма о том, как доставляют и запускают ракеты, обед в «космическом» кафе и экскурсия по объектам Восточного.

- В экскурсию входит прогулка по городу Циолковскому, осмотр капсулы Союз ТМА — 07М, в котором приземлился Роман Романенко, осмотр «космической» одежды и еды, памятников космонавтам и строителям Восточного, осмотр окрестностей космодрома. С туристами работают два гида: наш и космодрома. Цену за посещение Восточного устанавливает сам космодром, поэтому его посещение может быть дороже, особенно в дни запусков, - объяснила менеджер благовещенской турфирмы Екатерина Юрьева.

1 (1).jpg

Селфи со скафандром

Начинается музей, где собранные подлинные экспонаты, с истории воинской части Углегорка и советского космодрома, который был расположен неподалеку, но оказался ненужным после пяти запусков.

В музее космонавтики представлены кусочек земли с Байконура, пакетики гречневой каши и баночные консервы для питания на корабле, макеты запущенных космических аппаратов и станции слежения, скафандр космонавта Геннадия Падалки, а также тренировочный, теплозащитный и гидроплавательный костюмы Романа Романенко и его парашют. Космонавт лично передал эти вещи музею. После первого запуска с Восточного в музее открылся новый зал. Там можно увидеть отделившиеся при выходе на орбиту части ракеты. Многие экспонаты не спрятаны под стеклом, их разрешают трогать и делать на их фоне селфи.

На сам космодром, а особенно к ракетам туристов не подпускают, зато позволяют посмотреть на его объекты со стороны. Для многих и такое – мечта. Поездка по окрестностям Восточного занимает около часа.

На 2021 год с Восточного планируют впервые запустить тяжелую ракету «Ангара-А5П» с новым многоразовым космическим кораблем «Федерация», а 2023-и – такая ракета должна вывести на околоземную орбиту «Федерацию» с космонавтами на борту. Понаблюдать за запусками можно будет на одной из четырех смотровых площадок. Специальные туры организуют после того, как станет известна дата запуска. Однако увидеть Восточный можно и без поездки в Амурскую область – достаточно заполучить двухтысячную рублевую купюру.