Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Steep routes DFO

At WEF-2018, a discussion took place on how to develop tourism in the Far East

At the Eastern Economic Forum was held the session "Development of tourism: a cluster approach and export of tourist services." The list of participants in the session already tells about how important the development of this industry is for the FEFD: Olga Golodets, Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation; Deputy Chairman of the State Duma, Irina Yarovaya; First Deputy Minister for the Development of the Far East Sergey Tyrtsev; Oleg Safonov, head of the Federal Agency for Tourism. Participated in discussions and practices of the industry - the leaders of the largest travel companies and hotel chains.

Steep routes DFO
Photo: Tass / VEF Photobank
MOST FAST IN THE WORLD
All the speakers spoke about tourism in the DFO as one of the most actively growing sectors, and not only on a Russian scale.

“During the first 8 months of 2018 of the year, 4 million 387 thousands of tourists visited the Far East, including 1,3 million foreign tourists,” said the head of Rosturism Oleg Safonov at the session. - The overall growth of tourist flow in the DFO was 11% compared to the same period last year, and in terms of tourist flow from abroad - 16%. These are very good indicators, which are twice the average growth rate of the tourism industry in the world (6%).

As Safonov stressed, such indicators were achieved thanks to the federal targeted program for the development of tourism. It ends at the end of this year, and a new one will be launched right away.

- If, within the framework of the first federal target program, 120 billion rubles from various sources were allocated to the development of the tourism industry, thanks to the new program, which is designed for 2019 – 2025 years, the infusion into the industry will amount to 262 billion rubles. We plan that as a result, the share of tourism in GDP will grow to 5%, or 5,3 trillion rubles, said Oleg Safonov.

UNKNOWN EAST
The fact that Russian tourism in recent years has made a real breakthrough was also said by Deputy Prime Minister Olga Golodets. She also identified the problems of the industry.

“We are talking about exporting tourism services, but I would first of all pay attention to the efficiency of the industry,” said Golodets. - We have a good dynamics: last year the number of tourists exceeded 56 million people, this is our historical maximum. This year, the growth of tourist traffic was influenced by the World Cup football championship. Among other things, we have gained invaluable experience in receiving and serving guests. This event gave impetus to the development of the industry, but at the same time revealed “problem” moments. First of all, this is infrastructure, the second is training for the industry.

Irina Yarovaya, Deputy Chairman of the State Duma, added to the “problem list” the bureaucratic barriers facing the business, and the low awareness even of Russian citizens of the uristic possibilities of the regions.

According to Irina Yarovoy, the potential of all tourist destinations is enormous in the Far-Eastern Federal District — a resort, recreational, extreme, educational, cultural — but this potential has not been revealed.

- We have created a national tourist portal, but it presents only three routes in the Kamchatka region. I think it is necessary to create on this resource a separate large section on the Far East and the Arctic. It is necessary to use modern technologies, in particular, mobile applications, in which the tourist opportunities of the Far Eastern regions would be presented, - considers Irina Yarovaya. - And for the removal of administrative barriers standardization of tourist routes could be a way out. On the one hand, it would save the business from numerous approvals and inspections, on the other - tourists will understand what they should count on.

IN ONE DIRECTION
Irina Yarovaya also stressed that now leaves much to be desired coordination of all parties involved in the development of the tourism industry.

It was about this - that is, about the cluster approach, the unification of efforts of the state, regional authorities, business structures - a lot was said at the session. Now it is a necessity: if some link “drops out” from the process of providing the service, then it falls apart. Moreover, package tours, which include everything from the road to the entertainment program, are in great demand among tourists. The general director of TUI Russia, Taras Demura, is sure: this is the approach to the future.



- Now the tourism industry in Russia is entering an era of dynamic packaging, that is, the business is ready to offer the customer a tour that is relevant for him personally. The Far East has enormous potential in this regard - everything is here for tourists with a wide variety of needs and interests. But there are factors that hinder the development of the region, says Taras Demura. - First, it is very expensive air travel. Secondly, there are not enough facilities to accommodate. And they are afraid to build hotels, since they cannot guarantee the investor that the flow of customers into them will be sufficient. There is no clear motivation for companies to take tourists to the regions. In some foreign countries, for example, are encouraged for this. In this matter, synergy is needed - the federal authorities, the host region, travel companies, and air carriers. If all parties join forces, then the desired effect will be achieved. We will be able to reduce the cost of tours and repeat the success of Sochi, after the Olympics became the center of dynamic packaging. Package tours can attract up to 5 million tourists per year in the DFO.

Sergey Tyrtsev, First Deputy Minister for Development of the Far East, speaking about the problem with hotels, said: even members of the WEF face a shortage of places in hotels. To attract a million tourists, you need to create about 25 thousands of hotel rooms.

Another problem is the level of Far Eastern airport complexes.

“Even in Kamchatka, with its rather large flow of tourists, there is no normal airport,” says Sergey Tyrtsev. “But within the framework of our preferential regimes, we are reconstructing airport complexes in Khabarovsk and Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, and a decision has been made on the port in Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky. All work is conducted on the money of private investors.

Sergei Tyrtsev told about the preferences that are granted to residents of the Far Eastern TOR, including those working in the tourism sector. These are tax breaks, the provision of free land, the provision of infrastructure.

“Now, more than 120 projects related to tourism are being implemented in the framework of TOR for a total of 50 billion rubles,” he said.

The session also identified other measures that contributed to attracting tourists, including from abroad. This, for example, is the introduction of electronic visas - this system has been operating at seven DFO airports since last year; more than 40 thousand foreigners have already taken advantage of it. The list of countries from which you can come to Russia by e-visas will be expanded to the list of ASEAN countries.

Vera Podguzova, Managing Director for External Relations and Communications of the Russian Export Center JSC, spoke about the work on the export of educational and medical services and, accordingly, the development of tourism thanks to this. For the same purpose, Irina Yarovaya suggested creating a network of sports centers in the Far Eastern Federal District in which athletes from the Russian regions and from abroad could train.

Published in the journal "Economics of the Far East"
You can subscribe to the magazine on the portal investvostok.ru

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Крутые маршруты ДФО

На ВЭФ-2018 состоялась дискуссия о путях развития туризма на Дальнем Востоке

На Восточном экономическом форуме прошла сессия «Развитие туризма: кластерный подход и экспорт туристских услуг». О том, насколько значима тема развития этой отрасли для ДФО, говорит уже состав участников сессии: вице-премьер правительства РФ Ольга Голодец; зампред Госдумы Ирина Яровая; первый замминистра по развитию Дальнего Востока Сергей Тырцев; руководитель Федерального агентства по туризму Олег Сафонов. Участвовали в дискуссии и практики отрасли – руководители крупнейших туристических компаний и гостиничных сетей.

Крутые маршруты ДФО
Фото: ТАСС / Фотобанк ВЭФ
САМЫЕ БЫСТРЫЕ В МИРЕ
Все выступающие говорили о туризме в ДФО как об одной из самых активно растущих отраслей, причем не только в российских масштабах.

– За первые 8 месяцев 2018 года на Дальнем Востоке побывали 4 млн 387 тысяч туристов, в том числе 1,3 млн – иностранных, – сообщил на сессии глава Ростуризма Олег Сафонов. – Общий рост туристического потока в ДФО составил по сравнению с тем же периодом прошлого года 11%, а по турпотоку из-за рубежа – 16%. Это очень хорошие показатели, которые вдвое превышают средние темпы роста туристической отрасли в мире (6%).

Как подчеркнул Сафонов, такие показатели были достигнуты в том числе благодаря федеральной целевой программе по развитию туризма. Она завершается в конце нынешнего года, и сразу будет запущена новая.

– Если в рамках первой ФЦП на развитие туристической отрасли было направлено 120 млрд рублей из разных источников, то благодаря новой программе, которая рассчитана на 2019–2025 годы, вливания в отрасль составят уже 262 млрд рублей. Мы планируем, что в итоге доля туризма в ВВП вырастет до 5%, или 5,3 трлн рублей, – сказал Олег Сафонов.

НЕИЗВЕСТНЫЙ ВОСТОК
О том, что российский туризм в последние годы совершил настоящий прорыв, говорила и вице-премьер Ольга Голодец. Она же обозначила и проблемы отрасли.

– Мы говорим об экспорте туристических услуг, но я бы в первую очередь обратила внимание на эффективность отрасли, – сказала Голодец. – Динамика у нас хорошая: в прошлом году число туристов перевалило за 56 млн человек, это наш исторический максимум. В этом году на рост турпотока повлиял чемпионат мирапо футболу. Кроме прочего, мы получили неоценимый опыт по приему и обслуживанию гостей. Это событие дало импульс развитию отрасли, но одновременно и выявило «проблемные» моменты. В первую очередь это инфраструктура, второе – подготовка кадров для отрасли.

Ирина Яровая, зампред Госдумы, добавила в «проблемный перечень» бюрократические барьеры, стоящие перед бизнесом, и низкую информированность даже российских граждан отуристических возможностях регионов.

По словам Ирины Яровой, в ДФО огромен потенциал всех туристических направлений – курортно-оздоровительного, развлекательного, экстремального, познавательного, культурного – однако этот потенциал не раскрыт.

– У нас создан национальный туристический портал, но на нем представлено всего три маршрута по Камчатскому краю. Считаю, необходимо создать на этом ресурсе отдельный большой раздел по Дальнему Востоку и Арктике. Надо использовать и современные технологии, в частности мобильные приложения, в которых бы были представлены туристические возможности дальневосточных регионов, – считает Ирина Яровая. – А для снятия административных барьеров выходом могла бы стать стандартизация туристических маршрутов. Это, с одной стороны, избавило бы бизнес от многочисленных согласований и проверок, с другой – туристы будут понимать, на что именно им рассчитывать.

В ОДНОМ НАПРАВЛЕНИИ
Ирина Яровая подчеркнула также, что сейчас оставляет желать лучшего координация всех сторон, участвующих в развитии туристической отрасли.

Именно об этом – то есть о кластерном подходе, объединении усилий государства, региональных властей, бизнес-структур – много говорилось на сессии. Сейчас это необходимость:если какое-то звено «выпадает» из процесса предоставления услуги, то рушится он весь. Тем более что все большим спросом у туристов пользуются пакетные туры, в которые включено все – от дороги до развлекательной программы. Генеральный директор компании «TUI Россия» Тарас Демура уверен: за таким подходом будущее.

– Сейчас туристическая отрасль России вступает в эпоху динамического пакетирования, то есть бизнес готов предложить клиенту тур, релевантный для него лично. У Дальнего Востока в этом плане огромный потенциал – здесь есть все для туристов с самыми разными запросами и интересами. Но есть факторы, которые сдерживают развитие региона, – говорит Тарас Демура. – Во-первых, это очень дорогие авиаперевозки. Во-вторых, не хватает объектов для размещения. А строить гостиницы опасаются, поскольку не могут гарантировать инвестору, что поток клиентов в них будет достаточным. Нет и четкой мотивации для компаний, чтобы везти туристов в регионы. В некоторых зарубежных странах, например, поощряют за это. В данном вопросе нужна синергия – федеральных властей, принимающего региона, туристических компаний, авиаперевозчиков. Если все стороны объединят усилия, тогда будет достигнут нужный эффект. Мы сможем снизить стоимость туров и повторить успех Сочи, после Олимпиады ставшего центром динамического пакетирования. Пакетные туры могут привлечь в ДФО до 5 млн туристов в год.

Сергей Тырцев, первый замминистра по развитию Дальнего Востока, говоря о проблеме с отелями, заметил: даже участники ВЭФ сталкиваются с нехваткой мест в гостиницах. Чтобы привлечь миллион туристов, нужно создать около 25 тысяч гостиничных номеров.

Еще одна проблема – уровень дальневосточных аэропортовых комплексов.

– Даже на Камчатке, с ее довольно большим турпотоком, нет нормального аэропорта, – говорит Сергей Тырцев. – Но мы в рамках наших преференциальных режимов реконструируем аэропортовые комплексы в Хабаровске и Южно-Сахалинске, принято решение и по порту в Петропавловске-Камчатском. Все работы ведутся на деньги частных инвесторов.

Рассказал Сергей Тырцев и о тех преференциях, которые предоставляются резидентам дальневосточных ТОР, в том числе работающих в туристической сфере. Это налоговые льготы, предоставление бесплатного земельного участка, обеспечение инфраструктурой.

– Сейчас в рамках ТОР реализуется более 120 проектов, связанных с туризмом, на общую сумму 50 млрд рублей, – сообщил он.

На сессии были названы и другие меры, которые способствовали привлечению туристов, в том числе из-за рубежа. Это, например, введение электронных виз – эта система с прошлого года действует в семи аэропортах ДФО, ей уже воспользовались более 40 тыс. иностранцев. Перечень стран, из которых можно приехать в Россию по электронным визам, будет расширен до списка стран АСЕАН.

Вера Подгузова, управляющий директор по внешним связям и коммуникациям АО «Российский экспортный центр», рассказала о работе по экспорту образовательных и медицинских услуг и, соответственно, развитию благодаря этому туризма. А Ирина Яровая предложила с этой же целью создать в ДФО сеть спортивных центров, в которых бы могли тренироваться спортсмены из российских регионов и из-за рубежа.

Опубликовано в журнале "Экономика Дальнего Востока"
Подписаться на журнал Вы можете на портале investvostok.ru
Что на Дальнем Востоке произошло за неделю и кому это выгодно?
Эксклюзивная аналитика от EastRussia – каждый вторник в вашем почтовом ящике