Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Who does not take risks, he is not an investor

The annual rating of the investment attractiveness of the regions of the Russian Federation was published

Who does not take risks, he is not an investor

Agency Expert RA has published the next, 18-th in a row annual rating of investment attractiveness of the Russian regions. General trends for the whole country cannot be called particularly rosy. “Pessimistic” scenarios turned into “baseline”, unfavorable forecasts came true. As the experts predicted, the general slowdown in economic growth in the regions and the imbalance of the budget system were reflected in the deterioration of the investment climate.

As experts say, investors will feel more and more uncomfortable and restless in Russia. If earlier indicators of investment risks gradually decreased, then in 2014 year they can grow by about 2%. In a more or less favorable situation, on the general background, only those regions that have already managed to create the infrastructure necessary to attract investors will be able to remain. But there are quite a few of them, primarily Leningrad, Lipetsk, Kaluga, Sverdlovsk, Ulyanovsk and Rostov regions, as well as the Republic of Tatarstan.

As for the regions of the Far East, today they occupy far from the first positions in the overall rating of investment attractiveness. Only the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) was on the 19-th place, and the Primorsky Territory - on the 20-th. The remaining subjects are far behind: Khabarovsk Territory occupies 34-th place, Sakhalin Region - 50-e, Amur Region - 66-th, Kamchatka Territory - 71-th, Magadan Region - 74-th, Chukotka Autonomous Region - 78, Jewish Autonomous region - 79-e.

IA "Vostok Rossii" publishes the results of assessing the investment attractiveness of the regions of the Far Eastern Federal District using the "Expert RA" methodology:

Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) - 19 place in the general ranking of regions

The region's investment rating is 3B1 (low potential - moderate risk). The lowest investment risk is criminal, the greatest is economic. The greatest potential is natural resource. Potential reserves of hydro resources, exceeding 70 GW, bring the republic to the first place in Russia. The main disadvantages are the peripheral economic and geographical position, the harsh climatic conditions, the inaccessibility of the territory, the dependence of the economy and the life of people in many places of the republic on the delivery of fuel and food. Great importance in terms of the socio-economic development of the republic is attached to the project for the integrated development of South Yakutia.

According to the rating of financial stability, the region belongs to the group of deep recession, according to the rating of economic stability - to the group of significant decline, according to the rating of social sustainability - to the group of significant decline, to the integrated rating of anti-crisis stability - to the group of deep recession.

Primorsky Krai - 20 place in the general ranking of regions

The investment rating of the region is 3С1 (low potential - high risk). The smallest investment risk is economic, the largest - the criminal one. The greatest potential is natural resource. According to the financial stability rating, Primorye belongs to the group of stagnation, according to the rating of economic sustainability - to the growth group, according to the rating of social stability - to the group of deep recession, to the group of moderate recession by the integrated rating of anti-crisis sustainability.

Khabarovsk Territory - 34 place in the general ranking of regions

Investment rating of the region is 3В1 (reduced potential - moderate risk). The smallest investment risk is legislative, the largest is criminal. The greatest potential is natural resource. According to the financial stability rating, the Khabarovsk Krai belongs to the group of moderate recession, according to the rating of economic stability - to the moderate decline group, according to the social stability rating - to the group of significant decline, to the group of significant recession in the complex rating of anti-crisis sustainability.

Sakhalin region - 50 ranked in the general ranking of regions

The Sakhalin region has an investment rating of 3V1 (reduced potential - moderate risk). In the investment potential, the oblast is allocated only in terms of natural resource, financial and production potentials. For the remaining private potentials, the region is in the fifth dozen of the subjects of the Russian Federation. On investment risk, the region occupies 13 place among the subjects of the Russian Federation. The best positions for the region in terms of managerial risk, the worst - on the criminal and environmental.



Amur region - 66 ranked in the general ranking of regions

The Amur Region has an investment rating of 3V2 (low potential - moderate risk). The most critical indicators in the field are environmental and financial risks. Among the potentials, the maximum is natural and resource, all the rest are at the level of 50-60 place among the subjects of the Russian Federation.

Kamchatka Krai - 71 ranked in the general ranking of regions

Investment rating of the region is 3C2 (low potential - high risk). According to the rating of financial stability, the region belongs to the group of moderate recession, according to the rating of economic stability - to the group of stagnation, according to the rating of social stability - to the growth group and to the group of stagnation by the integrated rating of anti-crisis sustainability.

Magadan region - 74 ranked in the general ranking of regions

Investment rating of the region is 3D (low potential - extreme risk). The least investment risk is legislative, the largest - social. The greatest potential is natural resource. According to the rating of financial stability, the region belongs to the growth group, according to the rating of economic sustainability - to the group of moderate decline, by the rating of social stability - to the group of significant decline, according to the complex rating of anti-crisis stability - to the group of stagnation.

Chukotka Autonomous District - 78 place in the general ranking of regions

The investment rating of the region is 3C1 (low potential - high risk). The lowest investment risk is criminal, the greatest is economic. The greatest potential is natural resource. According to the financial sustainability rating, the region belongs to the growth group, according to the economic sustainability rating - to the growth group, according to the social sustainability rating - to the deep recession group, to the growth group by the integrated anti-crisis sustainability rating.

Jewish Autonomous Region - 79 place in the overall ranking of regions

The investment rating of the region is 3С1 (low potential - high risk). Among the subjects of the Russian Federation on investment risk, the region occupies 75 place, in terms of investment potential - 80 place. The smallest investment risk is legislative, the largest - economic. The greatest potential is natural resource. According to the rating of financial stability, the region belongs to the group of growth, according to the rating of economic sustainability - to the group of stagnation, according to the rating of social stability - to the group of deep recession, according to the complex rating of anti-crisis sustainability - to the group of stagnation.

Thus, most regions of the Far East are currently experiencing serious problems, which are beyond their ability to overcome at the expense of their own forces and resources. At the same time, experts believe, the support of the federal center should be expressed not only in monetary support of regional budgets, but also in creating preferences and introducing incentives for potential investors, implementing large-scale infrastructure projects, supporting the socio-economic sphere and other measures that require a balanced approach and consistent implementation.

It is impossible to expect quick positive results in this case. However, the future of these regions can still be assessed with cautious optimism: as experience shows, the main thing in this policy is consistency.

August 14: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Кто не рискует, тот не инвестор

Обнародован ежегодный рейтинг инвестиционной привлекательности регионов РФ

Кто не рискует, тот не инвестор

Агентство «Эксперт РА» опубликовало очередной, 18-й по счету ежегодный рейтинг инвестиционной привлекательности российских регионов. Общие для всей страны тенденции назвать особенно радужными нельзя. «Пессимистичные» сценарии превратились в «базовые», неблагоприятные прогнозы оправдались. Как и предсказывали эксперты, общее замедление экономического роста в регионах и разбалансированность бюджетной системы отозвались ухудшением инвестиционного климата.

Как отмечают эксперты, инвесторы будут чувствовать себя в России все более неуютно и неспокойно. Если раньше показатели инвестиционных рисков постепенно снижались, то в 2014 году они могут вырасти примерно на 2%. В более-менее благоприятном положении на общем фоне смогут остаться лишь те регионы, которые уже успели создать инфраструктуру, необходимую для привлечения инвесторов. Но их достаточно немного, в первую очередь это Ленинградская, Липецкая, Калужская, Свердловская, Ульяновская и Ростовская области, а также Республика Татарстан.

Что касается регионов Дальнего Востока, сегодня в общем рейтинге инвестиционной привлекательности они занимают далеко не первые позиции. Лишь Республика Саха (Якутия) оказалась на 19-ом месте, а Приморский край – на 20-ом. Остальные субъекты намного отстали: Хабаровский край занимает 34-ое место, Сахалинская область – 50-е, Амурская – 66-ое, Камчатский край – 71-ое, Магаданская область – 74-ое, Чукотский автономный округ – 78-е, Еврейская автономная область – 79-е.

ИА «Восток России» публикует результаты оценки инвестиционной привлекательности регионов Дальневосточного федерального округа по методике «Эксперт РА»:

Республика Саха (Якутия) – 19 место в общем рейтинге регионов

Инвестиционный рейтинг региона — 3B1 (пониженный потенциал – умеренный риск). Наименьший инвестиционный риск – криминальный, наибольший – экономический. Наибольший потенциал – природно-ресурсный. Потенциальные запасы гидроресурсов, превышающие 70 ГВт, выводят республику на первое место в России. Основные недостатки – периферийное экономико-географическое положение, суровые природно-климатические условия, труднодоступность территории, зависимость экономики и жизни людей во многих местах республики от завоза топлива и продовольствия. Большое значение в плане социально-экономического развития республики придается проекту комплексного развития Южной Якутии.

По рейтингу финансовой устойчивости регион относится к группе глубокого спада, по рейтингу экономической устойчивости – к группе значительного спада, по рейтингу социальной устойчивости – к группе значительного спада, по комплексному рейтингу антикризисной устойчивости – к группе глубокого спада.

Приморский край – 20 место в общем рейтинге регионов

Инвестиционный рейтинг региона — 3С1 (пониженный потенциал – высокий риск). Наименьший инвестиционный риск - экономический, наибольший – криминальный. Наибольший потенциал – природно-ресурсный. По рейтингу финансовой устойчивости Приморье относится к группе стагнации, по рейтингу экономической устойчивости – к группе роста, по рейтингу социальной устойчивости – к группе глубокого спада, по комплексному рейтингу антикризисной устойчивости – к группе умеренного спада.

Хабаровский край – 34 место в общем рейтинге регионов

Инвестиционный рейтинг региона — 3В1 (пониженный потенциал – умеренный риск). Наименьший инвестиционный риск – законодательный, наибольший – криминальный. Наибольший потенциал – природно-ресурсный. По рейтингу финансовой устойчивости Хабаровский край относится к группе умеренного спада, по рейтингу экономической устойчивости – к группе умеренного спада, по рейтингу социальной устойчивости – к группе значительного спада, по комплексному рейтингу антикризисной устойчивости – к группе значительного спада.

Сахалинская область – 50 место в общем рейтинге регионов

Сахалинская область имеет инвестиционный рейтинг 3В1 (пониженный потенциал – умеренный риск). В инвестиционном потенциале область выделяется только по показателям природно-ресурсного, финансового и производственного потенциалов. По остальным частным потенциалам регион находится за пятым десятком субъектов РФ. По инвестиционному риску область занимает 13-е место среди субъектов РФ. Наилучшие позиции у региона по управленческому риску, наихудшие - по криминальному и экологическому.

Амурская область – 66 место в общем рейтинге регионов

Амурская область имеет инвестиционный рейтинг 3В2 (незначительный потенциал – умеренный риск). Наиболее критичные показатели в области – по экологическому и финансовому рискам. Среди потенциалов максимальный – природно-ресурсный, все остальные находятся на уровне 50-60-го места среди субъектов РФ.

Камчатский край – 71 место в общем рейтинге регионов

Инвестиционный рейтинг региона — 3C2 (незначительный потенциал – высокий риск). По рейтингу финансовой устойчивости регион относится к группе умеренного спада, по рейтингу экономической устойчивости – к группе стагнации, по рейтингу социальной устойчивости – к группе роста и по комплексному рейтингу антикризисной устойчивости – к группе стагнации.

Магаданская область – 74 место в общем рейтинге регионов

Инвестиционный рейтинг региона – 3D (низкий потенциал – экстремальный риск). Наименьший инвестиционный риск – законодательный, наибольший – социальный. Наибольший потенциал – природно-ресурсный. По рейтингу финансовой устойчивости регион относится к группе роста, по рейтингу экономической устойчивости – к группе умеренного спада, по рейтингу социальной устойчивости – к группе значительного спада, по комплексному рейтингу антикризисной устойчивости – к группе стагнации.

Чукотский автономный округ – 78 место в общем рейтинге регионов

Инвестиционный рейтинг региона — 3С1 (пониженный потенциал – высокий риск). Наименьший инвестиционный риск – криминальный, наибольший – экономический. Наибольший потенциал – природно-ресурсный. По рейтингу финансовой устойчивости регион относится к группе роста, по рейтингу экономической устойчивости – к группе роста, по рейтингу социальной устойчивости – к группе глубокого спада, по комплексному рейтингу антикризисной устойчивости – к группе роста.

Еврейская автономная область – 79 место в общем рейтинге регионов

Инвестиционный рейтинг региона – 3С1 (пониженный потенциал – высокий риск). Среди субъектов РФ по инвестиционному риску регион занимает 75-е место, по инвестиционному потенциалу – 80-е место. Наименьший инвестиционный риск – законодательный, наибольший – экономический. Наибольший потенциал – природно-ресурсный. По рейтингу финансовой устойчивости регион относится к группе роста, по рейтингу экономической устойчивости – к группе стагнации, по рейтингу социальной устойчивости – к группе глубокого спада, по комплексному рейтингу антикризисной устойчивости – к группе стагнации.

Таким образом, большинство регионов Дальнего Востока в настоящее время испытывают серьезнейшие проблемы, которые только за счет собственных сил и ресурсов преодолеть явно не в состоянии. Поддержка федерального центра при этом, считают эксперты, должна выражаться не только в денежной подпитке региональных бюджетов, но и в создании преференций и введении льгот для возможных инвесторов, осуществлении масштабных инфраструктурных проектов, поддержке социально-экономической сферы и других мерах, которые требуют взвешенного подхода и последовательного осуществления.

Быстрых позитивных результатов ожидать в данном случае невозможно. Однако будущее данных регионов все-таки можно оценивать с осторожным оптимизмом: как показывает опыт, главное в такой политике – последовательность.