Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Culture requires funds

The Primorsky Theater of Opera and Ballet acquires a reputation as an unbearable burden for the regional budget, and the management of the Theater, meanwhile, does not lose hope to increase its target audience at the expense of tourists

Primorsky Opera and Ballet Theater has become one of the unique social and cultural facilities erected in Vladivostok for the APEC-2012 summit. Like other objects of the Summit heritage (airport, bridges, guest track, student campus on Russky Island), the Opera and Ballet Theater was designed to stimulate the flow of tourists to the city and the region - that part of it that is primarily aimed at cultural leisure. But this task has not yet been solved.

Culture requires funds
The Temple of Art periodically experiences financial difficulties (there are problems with the payment of wages to employees and debts to counterparties in the economic part), which are mainly solved through subsidies from the regional budget. The population of Vladivostok and Primorye as a whole (about 600 thousand and 2 million people, respectively) is obviously too small to provide the Theater with the necessary influx of aesthetically and spiritually oriented audience.

“On average, the attendance at the Theater's events is now around 70%,” executive director Sergei Samodov said in an interview with East Russia, “But I would not rush to talk about the insignificance of the audience in Vladivostok. Gradually, it is being created. Most of the spectators are locals, but already now 10-15% from all spectators are tourists. Unfortunately, the tourism industry woke up too late. Projects that are now generated mainly by the Theater and are beginning to be implemented in conjunction with travel agencies should have started back in 2013. But the tourism industry frankly missed this period. Better late than never. Now attracting tourists to the Theater is one of our priorities. Theater events must be present in most tourist routes and products. I am glad that representatives of the tourism industry have finally realized this. And now our cooperation is extremely constructive and, which is important for business, mutually beneficial. "

While the tourism industry is swinging in terms of attracting audiences from other regions and countries to the Theater, the cultural institution is in a state of certain financial turbulence, however, happily avoiding falling into too critical "air pockets". Thus, in May this year, financial audits were initiated against the Primorsky Opera and Ballet Theater by the Territory Control and Accounts Chamber, as a result of which an excess of subsidized annual expenses in the amount of over 200 million rubles was revealed. The case threatened to turn into a scandal and involve the management of the Theater not only to administrative responsibility.

But, as Sergey Samodov explained, the misunderstanding was successfully resolved: “It's just that the PCB initially calculated the amount of planned annual expenses for 2014 based on the fixed standard - the cost of one impression. We multiplied this standard by the planned number of impressions - here is the amount for the execution of the state assignment, excluding utility costs. But we, having a fixed regional subsidy for the execution of the state assignment, in 2014 exceeded the plan for impressions twice. The KSP employees multiplied the actual number of impressions by the standard - and received an amount exceeding the subsidy by 200 million rubles. However, the subsidy itself did not increase from the fact that we exceeded the plan. It's just that the de facto cost of one impression has decreased - we managed to carry out impressions for an amount that is less than the approved standard. Extra-budgetary sources were used for a number of events ”.
Today, according to Samodov, the Theater faces the task of ensuring its activities with the help of a consolidated budget: “It includes both the regional subsidy for the execution of the state assignment and extra-budgetary receipts. Donations from members of the Board of Trustees go to the targeted direction - to create performances and organize tours. Income from income-generating activities (cash receipts) are allocated to expenses, which in terms of financial and economic activities are referred to as extra-budgetary. Thus, we provide security and cleaning services for the Theater events, rent apartments for nonresident creative employees, purchase the necessary consumables for the current activities and operation of engineering systems ... ".

Requests of theatergoers do not convince deputies ...

At the last meeting of the Legislative Assembly, the deputies decided to allocate a subsidy to the Primorsky Opera and Ballet Theater from the regional budget in the amount of 49,5 million rubles. At the same time, with the proviso - "for the last time." And the discussion itself - whether or not it is necessary to allocate money to the Theater to pay off all its debts - caused emotional discussions between parliamentarians on the one hand and officials of the regional administration, the leadership of the Theater - on the other. The first vice-governor of the Primorsky Territory Vasily Usoltsev, convincing the regional deputies to allocate additional funding to the Theater, reminded them that there is very little to be patient: from January 1, 2016, this cultural institution will become part of the Mariinsky Theater and will switch to federal funding, which will allow the regional budget free up funds in the amount of almost 350 million rubles.
At the same time, 49,5 million rubles allocated through additional funding went to the Primorsky Opera and Ballet Theater to compensate for business expenses and pay off wage arrears - for July, August, September. There are still almost three months left until the end of the year, so the deputies do not exclude new requests for additional funding from the leadership of the Theater.

“It is very likely that at the end of December the management of the Theater will again ask from the regional budget for several tens of millions of rubles in subsidies to compensate for various expenses incurred by the creative team in October, November and December. And the very fact of the transfer of the Primorsky Theater to the Mariinsky, frankly, raises doubts. I have not seen a single official document confirming this. It is possible that the regional budget will not get rid of this burden next year. At the same time, neither me nor my colleagues in the regional deputy corps were convinced by the arguments of the management of the Opera and Ballet Theater that their expenses were justified. In particular, we were not provided with any intelligible information about how much money is spent on the remuneration of the theater's management staff. And the question also arises - why the Primorsky Regional Academic Theater, having a budget several times smaller than the Opera and Ballet Theater, manages to reduce debit to credit, and the newly-minted temple of art is unable to cope with this on its own, ”he said in an interview with ... "East Russia" critical position of the regional deputy corps Vladimir Bespalov, Deputy Chairman of the Committee on Fiscal Policy and Financial Resources of the Legislative Assembly of the Primorsky Territory.

Help

The State Primorsky Opera and Ballet Theater in Vladivostok was opened on October 18, 2013. The theater is designed after the model of the opera house in Goyang (South Korea). A detailed acoustic design was used to create the interiors and equipment. Large stage pockets allow you to mount the scenery parallel to the course of the show. According to experts, the theater entered the top ten best halls in Russia. The theater is unique not only in technical equipment, but also in the composition of creative and technical specialists. The average salary of a creative team at the Primorsky Opera and Ballet Theater is about 50 thousand rubles. At the same time, it is often necessary to attract artists from other cities, who have additional expenses for renting housing (in Vladivostok, there are no or almost no ballet dancers or opera soloists, and the city also experiences a certain shortage of musicians).
September 27: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Культура требует средств

Приморский театра оперы и балета приобретает репутацию непосильного бремени для краевого бюджета, а руководство Театра, между тем, не теряет надежды увеличить свою целевую аудиторию за счет туристов

Одним из уникальных социально-культурных объектов, возведенных во Владивостоке к саммиту АТЭС-2012, стал Приморский театр оперы и балета. Как и прочие объекты саммитовского наследия (аэропорт, мосты, гостевая трасса, студенческий городок на острове Русский) Театр оперы и балета был призван стимулировать приток туристического потока в город и край — той его части, которая нацелена, прежде всего, на культурный досуг. Но задача эта не решена до сих пор.

Культура требует средств
Храм Искусства периодически испытывает финансовые трудности (возникают проблемы с выплатой заработной платы сотрудникам и долгов контрагентам по хозяйственной части), решаемые, в основном, за счет субсидий из краевого бюджета. Население же Владивостока и Приморья в целом (около 600 тыс. и 2 млн чел. соответственно), очевидно слишком незначительно, чтобы обеспечить Театр необходимым притоком эстетически и духовно ориентированной публики.

«В среднем посещаемость мероприятий Театра сейчас в районе 70% — сообщил в беседе с корреспондентом „East Russia“ исполнительный директор Сергей Самодов, — Но, не спешил бы говорить о незначительности аудитории во Владивостоке. Постепенно она создается. Большая часть зрителей — это местные жители, но уже сейчас 10-15% от всех зрителей — это туристы. К сожалению, туристическая отрасль слишком поздно проснулась. Проекты, которые сейчас генерируются преимущественно Театром и начинают реализовываться совместно с турагентствами, должны были начаться еще в 2013 году. Но туротрасль откровенно это период прозевала. Лучше поздно, чем никогда. Сейчас привлечение туристов в Театр — одна из наших приоритетных задач. Мероприятия Театра в обязательном порядке должны присутствовать в большинстве туристических маршрутов и продуктов. Я рад, что представители туротрасли это, наконец, осознали. И сейчас наше сотрудничество носит исключительно конструктивный и, что важно для бизнеса, обоюдовыгодный характер».

Пока же туристическая отрасль раскачивается в части привлечения в Театр публики из других регионов и стран, культурное учреждение находится в состоянии определенной финансовой турбулентности, впрочем, счастливо избегая попадания в слишком уж критичные «воздушные ямы». Так в мае этого года в отношении Приморского театра оперы и балета контрольно-счетной палатой края были инициированы финансовые проверки, в результате которых выявлено превышение субсидированных годовых расходов на сумму свыше 200 млн рублей. Дело грозило обернуться скандалом и привлечением руководства Театра отнюдь не только к административной ответственности.

Но, как объяснил Сергей Самодов, недоразумение успешно разрешилось: «Просто КСП изначально высчитывало сумму плановых годовых расходов на 2014 год исходя из закрепленного норматива — стоимость одного показа. Умножили этот норматив на плановое количество показов — вот и сумма на исполнение госзадания без учета коммунальных расходов. Но мы, имея фиксированную краевую субсидию на исполнение госзадания, в 2014 году перевыполнили план по показам в два раза. Сотрудники КСП умножили фактическое количество показов на норматив — и получили сумму, превышающую величину субсидии на 200 млн рублей. Однако сама субсидия от того, что мы превысили план не стала больше. Просто де факто стоимость одного показа уменьшилась — нам удалось осуществлять показы за сумму, которая меньше утвержденного норматива. На ряд мероприятий использовались внебюджетные источники».
Сегодня, по словам Самодова, у Театра стоит задача обеспечивать свою деятельность с помощью консолидированного бюджета: «В него входят как краевая субсидия на исполнение госзадания, так и внебюджетные поступления. Пожертвования членов Попечительского совета идут по целевому направлению — на создание постановок и организацию гастрольной деятельности. Доход от приносящей доход деятельности (кассовые сборы) направляются на расходы, которые в плане финансово-хозяйственной деятельности относятся к внебюджетным. Так, мы обеспечиваем услуги охраны и клининга мероприятий Театра, аренду квартир для иногородних творческих сотрудников, закупаем необходимые расходные материалы для текущей деятельности и эксплуатации инженерных систем...».

Запросы театралов депутатов не убеждают...

На последнем заседании Законодательного собрания депутаты приняли решение выделить субсидию Приморскому театру оперы и балета из краевого бюджета в размере 49,5 млн рублей. При этом с оговоркой — «в последний раз». А само обсуждение — нужно или не нужно выделять Театру деньги для погашения всех его долгов — вызвало эмоциональные дискуссии между парламентариями с одной стороны и чиновниками администрации края, руководством Театра — с другой. Первый вице-губернатор Приморского края Василий Усольцев, убеждая краевых депутатов выделить Театру дополнительное финансирование деньги, напомнил им, что потерпеть осталось совсем немного: с 1 января 2016 года, это учреждение культуры станет частью Мариинского театра и перейдет на федеральное финансирование, что позволит краевому бюджету высвободить средства в размере почти 350 млн рублей.
При этом выделенные за счет дополнительного финансирования 49,5 млн рублей пошли Приморскому Театру оперы и балета на компенсацию хозяйственных расходов и выплату долгов по заработной плате — за июль, август, сентябрь. До конца года еще осталось еще почти три месяца, поэтому депутаты не зарекаются от новых просьб о допфинансировании со стороны руководства Театра.

«Весьма вероятно, что в конце декабря руководство Театра снова попросит из краевого бюджета еще несколько десятков миллионов рублей субсидий на компенсацию разных расходов, понесенных творческим коллективом уже в октябре, ноябре и декабре. Да и сам факт перехода Приморского театра в состав Мариинки , честно говоря, вызывает сомнение. Я не видел ни одного официального документа, который бы это подтверждал. Не исключено, что краевой бюджет не избавится от этого бремени и в следующем году. При этом ни меня, ни моих коллег по краевому депутатскому корпусу не убедили доводы руководства Театра оперы и балета насчет того, что их расходы обоснованы. В частности, нам не предоставили никакой внятной информации, сколько же средств идет на оплату труда руководящего состава Театра. И еще возникает вопрос — почему Приморский краевой академический театр, имея бюджет в несколько раз меньший, чем Театр оперы и балета, умудряется сводить дебет с кредитом, а новоявленный храм искусства — не в силах с этим справиться самостоятельно», — изложил в беседе с корр. «East Russia» критическую позицию регионального депутатского корпуса Владимир Беспалов, заместитель председателя комитета по бюджетно-налоговой политике и финансовым ресурсам Законодательного Собрания Приморского края.

Справка

Государственный Приморский театр оперы и балета во Владивостоке открыт 18 октября 2013 года. Театр спроектирован по образцу оперного театра в Кояне (Южная Корея). При создании интерьеров и оборудования использовался детальный акустический проект. Большие карманы сцены позволяют монтировать декорации параллельно ходу спектакля. По оценке экспертов, театр вошёл в десятку лучших залов России. Театр уникален не только по техническому оснащению, но и по составу творческих и технических специалистов. Средняя зарплата творческого коллектива в Приморском театре оперы и балета составляет около 50 тыс. рублей. При этом зачастую приходится привлекать иногородних артистов, у которых возникают дополнительные траты на съем жилья (во Владивостоке нет или почти нет артистов балета или оперных солистов, также город испытывает определенный дефицит в музыкантах).