Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Course to the East

How to discover the tourist potential of the East of Russia

For several years, statistics show steady growth in both domestic and inbound tourism in eastern Russia. There is every reason to believe that this is only the beginning. In order to preserve and, most importantly, accelerate the growth rate of the development of the tourism industry, it is proposed to create new points of attraction for tourists, relying on the exclusive advantages of each region. Let us analyze what has already been done and what tasks remain to be solved in order to fully disclose the tourist potential of the east of Russia - a unique region occupying more than a third of the territory of Russia.

Course to the East
Photo: Shutterstock.com
Than rich

Undoubtedly, the Far East and the Baikal region are a special territory. It is not only unique natural landscapes, picturesque reserves, UNESCO World Heritage Sites, historical and ethnographic sights, exotic cuisine and national distinctive traditions. 12 regions of the east of Russia - this is the place of crossing important routes: land, sea, cultural. Here, new horizons are opened for the creation of unique tourist products that represent our country in the international arena.

In the territory of the east of Russia, 12 regions are located, most of which have access to the sea - it is almost everywhere. Various types of tourism - from the ecological and sports to the extreme and eventful - have all the chances for successful development. After all, there are 32 reserves, 16 federal reserves, 10 national parks, five UNESCO World Heritage sites, a myriad of natural and ethnic monuments.

Runway

Favorable geographical position - direct proximity to densely populated and developed Asian countries (China, Japan, Korea) - creates logical expectations for the high potential of inbound tourism. When it comes to increasing the tourist flow, first of all you need to analyze the transport accessibility of the territories.

Regular air communication with foreign countries is connected only by a part of the airports of the east of Russia. From Vladivostok International Airport regular flights to China, Korea, Japan and Thailand are carried out. From Khabarovsk airport "New" planes fly to China, Korea and Japan. You can also fly to China and Korea from Yakutsk, to China and Thailand - from Irkutsk, to China, Mongolia and Thailand - from Chita. Air communication has been established between Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk and Japan and Ulan-Ude and China.

The land checkpoints operate in the Amur Region, the EAO, the Khabarovsk Territory and the Primorsky Territory (the border with the PRC), in the Trans-Baikal Territory (border with Mongolia, China), in the Republic of Buryatia (border with Mongolia). Two regular ferry lines operate: Korsakov (Sakhalin Region) - Wakkanai (Japan); Vladivostok - Donghae (Korea) - Sakaiminato (Japan). The practice of calling cruise ships with foreign citizens is carried out in the Chukotka Autonomous District, in the Kamchatka Territory, in Primorsky Krai.

It is important to note that airplanes from Moscow fly regularly to all key airports in the regions of the Far East and the Baikal region. But within the region, air traffic is not so good - not all directions are covered.

Railway passenger transport operates in the Transsib and BAM zones. On the territory of the Republic of Buryatia, the Irkutsk region, the Trans-Baikal Territory and the Republic of Yakutia lies the East Siberian Railway. The road network is developed mainly in the south of the Far East and in the Baikal region. At the same time, only two regions are completely inaccessible to motorists in the Far East - the Chukotka Autonomous District and the Kamchatka Territory.

Become comfortable

Unfortunately, at the moment the tour of the east of Russia is not developed enough. One of the main problems is the lack of, and sometimes even a complete lack of, infrastructure facilities. Most enthusiasts of the industry create tourist products based on the natural potential of the territories. The share of tourism in the gross regional product of the regions is only 1-2%. The industry is represented mainly by small business organizations.

The offer on the market still does not meet the requirements of modern consumers of travel services. There is a shortage of classified accommodation facilities, while foreign guests are counting on conditions comparable to the conditions in the analogue countries. There is not enough money to form a complete tour package, which would include food, communication, household, excursion and transportation services. And tourists are ready to buy a complex product.

It should be noted that today a stable trend has been formed: the state and business have focused their attention on the development of the tourism sector of the east of Russia. Special economic zones are being created, areas of advanced development are being formed and other sites designed to promote economic growth. Residents of the Kamchatka Territory (Kamchatka Territory) and Torn Mountain Air (the Sakhalin Region) have already registered residents who are implementing investment projects for the construction of tourist infrastructure: hotels, a water park, a ski resort, an aerodrome for light aviation, etc. At the expense of federal and regional funds have modernized the quay for cruise ships (port of Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky), it is planned to build infrastructure for providing thermal waters (the Paratunka zone, the Kamchatka region).

Private investors are still timid, but still deploy large-scale construction. For example, the entertainment resort "Primorye" is perhaps the only project in Russia, in which large foreign companies - the leaders of the entertainment industry - are investing. Small business is also increasing its activity: it opens hotels and hostels.

Another measure that contributes to the development of tourism in the east of Russia is the simplification of visa entry. Thus, the law "On the Free Port of Vladivostok", providing for a simplified visa entry to the territory of the south of Primorsky Krai (Vladivostok Airport, seaport, land checkpoints on the border with China), entered into force 1 August 2017. To issue a visa for up to eight days, now it's enough four days before the visit to apply online, on a special website.

According to experts, the east of Russia is an extremely promising region. The first steps towards the development of tourism in this area have already been made. But the most important victories are ahead. The tourism industry of the Far East and the Baikal region can become a driver for the development of small and medium-sized businesses, a challenge for a qualitative leap in the development of the social sphere, the urban environment, one of the components of successful improvement of the quality of life of the local population.
October 17: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Курс на Восток

Как раскрыть туристический потенциал Востока России

Уже несколько лет статистика показывает уверенный рост как внутреннего, так и въездного туризма на востоке России. Есть все основания полагать, что это только начало. Чтобы сохранить, а главное, ускорить темпы роста развития туротрасли, предлагается создавать новые точки притяжения туристов, опираясь на эксклюзивные преимущества каждого региона. Проанализируем, что уже сделано и какие задачи предстоит решить для полного раскрытия туристического потенциала востока России – уникального региона, занимающего более трети территории России.

Курс на Восток
Фото: Shutterstock.com
Чем богаты

Несомненно, Дальний Восток и Байкальский регион – особая территория. Это не только уникальные природные ландшафты, живописные заповедники, объекты Всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО, исторические и этнографические достопримечательности, экзотические кухни и национальные самобытные традиции. 12 регионов востока России – это место пересечения важных маршрутов: сухопутных, морских, культурных. Здесь открываются новые горизонты для создания уникальных турпродуктов, достойно презентующих нашу страну на международной арене.

На территории востока России разместились 12 регионов, у большинства из которых есть выход к морю – оно здесь почти везде. Различные виды туризма – от экологического и спортивного до экстремального и событийного – имеют все шансы на успешное развитие. Ведь здесь расположены 32 заповедника, 16 федеральных заказников, 10 национальных парков, пять объектов Всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО, несметное количество памятников природы и этнической культуры.

Взлетная полоса

Выгодное географическое положение – непосредственное соседство с густонаселенными и развитыми азиатскими странами (Китай, Япония, Корея) – формирует логичные ожидания по высокому потенциалу въездного туризма. Когда речь заходит об увеличении туристического потока, в первую очередь требуется проанализировать транспортную доступность территорий.

Регулярное авиасообщение с зарубежными странами связывает только часть аэропортов востока России. Из международного аэропорта Владивостока выполняются регулярные рейсы в Китай, Корею, Японию и Таиланд. Из хабаровского аэропорта «Новый» самолеты летают в Китай, Корею и Японию. В Китай и Корею также можно вылететь из Якутска, в Китай и Таиланд – из Иркутска, в Китай, Монголию и Таиланд – из Читы. Налажено авиасообщение между Южно-Сахалинском и Японией и Улан-Удэ и Китаем.

Наземные пункты пропуска действуют в Амурской области, ЕАО, Хабаровском крае и Приморском крае (граница с КНР), в Забайкальском крае (граница с Монголией, Китаем), в Республике Бурятия (граница с Монголией). Работают две регулярные паромные линии: Корсаков (Сахалинская область) – Вакканай (Япония); Владивосток – Донхэ (Корея) – Сакаиминато (Япония). Практика захода круизных судов с иностранными гражданами осуществляется в Чукотском АО, в Камчатском крае, в Приморском крае.

Важно отметить, что самолеты из Москвы летают во все ключевые аэропорты регионов Дальнего Востока и Байкальского региона регулярно. А вот внутри региона авиасообщение налажено не так хорошо – охвачены не все направления.

Железнодорожный пассажирский транспорт действует в зонах Транссиба и БАМа. На территории Республики Бурятия, Иркутской области, Забайкальского края и Республики Якутия пролегает Восточно-Сибирская железная дорога. Автомобильная дорожная сеть развита преимущественно на юге Дальнего Востока и в Байкальском регионе. Вместе с тем совершенно недоступны для автомобилистов на Дальнем Востоке только два региона – Чукотский АО и Камчатский край.

Стать комфортным

К сожалению, на данный момент туротрасль востока России развита недостаточно. Одна из главных проблем – нехватка, а порой и полное отсутствие объектов инфраструктуры. Чаще всего энтузиасты отрасли создают турпродукты на основе природного потенциала территорий. Доля туризма в валовом региональном продукте регионов составляет лишь 1–2%. Отрасль представлена преимущественно организациями малого бизнеса.

Предложение на рынке все еще не соответствует запросам современных потребителей туруслуг. Наблюдается недостаток классифицированных средств размещения, при этом иностранные гости рассчитывают на условия, сопоставимые с условиями в странах-аналогах. Не хватает средств для формирования полного турпакета, который бы включал в себя питание, связь, бытовые, экскурсионные и транспортные услуги. А туристы готовы покупать именно комплексный продукт.

Следует отметить, что на сегодняшний день сформировалась устойчивая тенденция: государство и бизнес сфокусировали свое внимание на развитии туротрасли востока России. Создаются особые экономические зоны, формируются территории опережающего развития и другие площадки, призванные способствовать экономическому росту. В ТОР «Камчатка» (Камчатский край) и ТОР «Горный воздух» (Сахалинская область) уже зарегистрированы резиденты, реализующие инвестиционные проекты по строительству туристической инфраструктуры: гостиницы, аквапарк, горнолыжный комплекс, аэродром для легкой авиации и т. д. За счет федеральных и региональных средств модернизировали причал для круизных судов (порт Петропавловска-Камчатского), запланировано строительство инфраструктуры для обеспечения термальными водами (зона «Паратунка», Камчатский край).

Частные инвесторы пока несмело, но все-таки разворачивают крупное строительство. Например, развлекательный курорт «Приморье», пожалуй, единственный в России проект, в который инвестируют крупные иностранные компании – лидеры развлекательной индустрии. Малый бизнес тоже наращивает активность: открывает отели и хостелы.

Еще одна мера, способствующая развитию туризма востока России, – упрощение визового въезда. Так, закон «О свободном порте Владивосток», предусматривающий упрощенный визовый въезд на территорию юга Приморского края (аэропорт Владивосток, морской порт, наземные пункты пропуска на границе с КНР), вступил в силу 1 августа 2017 года. Чтобы оформить визу на срок до восьми дней, теперь достаточно за четыре дня до визита подать заявку через Интернет, на специальном сайте.

По мнению экспертов, восток России является крайне перспективным регионом. Первые шаги в сторону развития туризма на этой территории уже сделаны. Но самые главные победы – впереди. Туротрасль Дальнего Востока и Байкальского региона может стать драйвером развития малого и среднего бизнеса, вызовом для качественного скачка в развитии социальной сферы, городской среды, одним из слагаемых успешного повышения качества жизни местного населения.
Что на Дальнем Востоке произошло за неделю и кому это выгодно?
Эксклюзивная аналитика от EastRussia – каждый вторник в вашем почтовом ящике