Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Laboratory of Success

Palmyra Mibonia, deputy head of the construction laboratory of the branch "Cosmodrome" Vostochny "Dalspetsstroy

Laboratory of Success

The spaceport is a zone of increased danger and responsibility. There are also high-pressure gases, and fire and explosive substances, and noise and vibration. All these features are taken into account both at the design stage and during construction. As a rule, for such objects, advanced materials, the most durable and resistant to aggressive media, are chosen.

To control the quality of materials and technological processes in 2012, a construction laboratory was established on the basis of the branch "Kosmodrom" Vostochny "in Dal'spetsstroi. A well-coordinated team of professionals works here.

Palmyra Mibonia, deputy head of the construction laboratory of the branch "Cosmodrome Vostochny" Dalspetsstroy, came to the construction of the East one of the first.

Palmyra Mibonia: "When I first arrived at the cosmodrome, on the spot where today we see the starting construction, there was only a pit. On the special machine we descended to the very bottom. The stability, the coefficient of soil compaction at each horizon was estimated. Before pouring the foundation of the launch facility, the ground was checked using the cutting ring method and the stamp method. Work is not easy. Around the dust and dirt, and we, dressed as cosmonauts before launch, check every inch of the earth. A large laboratory, which we see now, was not there yet, there was one caravan. "

Today, the laboratory has created all the conditions for conducting non-destructive and destructive testing. In the laboratory, the input control of inert materials, operating, shock-pulse, ultrasonic and destructive testing is carried out. The specialists have basic diagnostic methods, they can, if necessary, determine the "quality" of the material and its technical characteristics no worse than the device. In the archive, which is maintained since the beginning of construction, there are conclusions confirming the increased safety margin of all materials.

Palmyra Mibonia perfected her difficult profession at sites of federal significance: the Bureyskaya HPP, bridges and roads of the Far East. But, according to her, none of these projects compares with the East.

“It is interesting to work here, as the construction volumes at the Eastern Cosmodrome are colossal. We check the composition of concrete and inert materials: soil, sand, crushed stone, as well as the consumption of cement and its safety margin. For the first time, such types of tests were carried out as the verification of cellular blocks. This type of diagnostics is necessary before mounting the facade system. ”



Without a special conclusion confirming the frost resistance, water resistance and strength of materials, the new stage of construction does not begin. Control of concrete mixes is carried out on applications on the first day of pouring, after a month and upon delivery of the object.

“Up to a year, 5 receives thousands of applications for testing with destructive and non-destructive testing. Only in one month are tested for strength 1400 concrete samples. "

The dynamics of work at the sites was reflected in the work of the laboratory. The most difficult period was when there were round-the-clock pouring of concrete on one of the most important sites - the starting construction. At the same time, several operations were carried out. At night, the laboratory staff monitored the quality of the pouring - the intensity of the concrete supply, the laying by the vibrating roller, and in the morning they checked the samples for moisture, inertness, mobility and density.


"Another not less interesting example is the technical complex. In the assembly and testing building of the spacecraft only two floors we checked for four days. An ultrasonic device evaluated the thickness of the paint layer on each metal structure. The work was carried out on a special aerial platform that raised us to the desired height. "

Often one product is tested in different ways and with the participation of specialists from several laboratories. So, when testing for the tightness of water storage tanks with the volume of 400 cubic meters, four methods were used. The vertical seam was checked by X-ray gamma-graphing, the hatch - ultrasonic and capillary control, the bottom - vacuum. The welded seams at the base of the highest construction of the cosmodrome - lightning arresters also passed the quality control of the laboratory of PPP # 723 Dalspetsstroi.

According to Palmyra of Miobonia, the whole laboratory is now waiting for a joyful event - the first launch: "From the very beginning, we observed how the construction progressed dynamically. You will leave the watch for two weeks, and when you come back, you will not even recognize objects - such dramatic changes took place. "

Back to special project
July 7: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Лаборатория успеха

Пальмира Мибония, заместитель начальника строительной лаборатории филиала «Космодром «Восточный» Дальспецстроя

Лаборатория успеха

Космодром — это зона повышенной опасности и ответственности. Здесь и газы высокого давления, и пожаро-и взрывоопасные вещества, и шумы, и вибрации. Все эти особенности учитываются как на этапе проектирования, так и при строительстве. Как правило, для таких объектов выбирают передовые, наиболее прочные и стойкие к агрессивным средам материалы.

Для контроля  качества материалов и технологических процессов в 2012 году на базе филиала «Космодром «Восточный» Дальспецстроя была создана строительная лаборатория. Здесь трудится слаженный коллектив профессионалов.

Пальмира Мибония, заместитель начальника строительной лаборатории филиала «Космодром «Восточный» Дальспецстроя, приехала на строительство Восточного одной из первых. 

Пальмира Мибония: «Когда первый раз приехала на космодром, то на месте, где сегодня мы видим стартовое сооружение, был только котлован. На спецмашине мы спускались в самый низ. Оценивали устойчивость, коэффициент уплотнения грунтов на каждом горизонте. Перед заливкой фундамента стартового сооружения грунт проверяли методом режущего кольца и методом штампа. Работа это не легкая. Кругом пыль, грязь, а мы, одетые как космонавты перед запуском, проверяем каждую пядь земли. Большой лаборатории, которую мы видим сейчас, еще не было, стоял один вагончик».

Сегодня в лаборатории созданы все условия для того, чтобы проводить неразрушающий и разрушающий контроль. В лаборатории проводят входной контроль инертных материалов, операционный, ударно-импульсный, ультразвуковой и разрушающий контроль. Специалисты владеют базовыми методиками диагностики, могут при необходимости определить и «на глаз» качество материала и его технические характеристики не хуже прибора. В архиве, который ведется с начала строительства, есть заключения, подтверждающие повышенный запас прочности всех материалов.

Пальмира Мибония совершенствовалась в своей непростой профессии на объектах федерального значения: Бурейской ГЭС, мостах и дорогах Дальнего Востока. Но, по ее словам, ни один из этих проектов не сравнится с Восточным. 

«Работать здесь интересно, так как объемы строительства на космодроме Восточном колоссальные. Мы проверяем состав бетона и инертных материалов: грунта, песка, щебня, а также расход цемента и запас его прочности. Впервые были проведены такие виды испытаний, как проверка ячеистых блоков. Этот вид диагностики необходим перед монтажом фасадной системы». 

Без специального заключения, подтверждающего морозостойкость, водонепроницаемость и прочность материалов, не начинается новый этап строительства. Контроль бетонных смесей осуществляется по заявкам на первые сутки заливки, через месяц и при сдаче объекта. 

«В год поступает до 5 тысяч заявок на проведение испытаний разрушающим и неразрушающим контролем. Только за один месяц проверяются на прочность 1400 бетонных образцов».

Динамика работ на объектах отразилась и на работе лаборатории. Наиболее сложный период был, когда шли круглосуточные заливки бетона на одном из самых ответственных участков – стартовом сооружении. Одновременно проводилось несколько операций. Ночью сотрудники лаборатории контролировали качество заливки - интенсивность подачи бетона, укладку виброкатком, а утром проверяли образцы на влажность, инертность, подвижность и плотность.


«Другой не менее интересный пример – технический комплекс. В монтажно-испытательном корпусе космического аппарата только два этажа мы проверяли четыре дня. Ультрозвуковым прибором дали оценку толщине красочного слоя на каждой металлоконструкции. Работы велись на специальной автовышке, которая поднимала нас на нужную высоту». 

Нередко одно изделие проверяется разными способами и при участии специалистов нескольких лабораторий. Так, при проверке на герметичность резервуаров для хранения воды объемом 400 кубометров использовались четыре метода. Вертикальный шов проверялся методом рентгено-гаммаграфирования, врезной люк - ультразвуковым и капиллярным контролем, дно - вакуумным. Сварные швы у основания самых высоких сооружение космодрома – молниеотводов также прошли контроль качества лаборатории УПП №723 Дальспецстроя.

По словам Пальмиры Мибонии, вся лаборатория сейчас находится в ожидании радостного события – первого запуска: «С самого начала мы наблюдали, как динамично шло строительство. Уедешь с вахты на две недели, а когда возвращаешься, то уже и не узнаешь объекты – такие разительные произошли перемены».

Вернуться к спецпроекту