Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Flying Aurora - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

The Flying Aurora

Is there a future for a new Far Eastern airline?

The Flying Aurora

In the Far East, the regional airline Aurora has been set up, which will carry out intra-regional passenger air transportation. "Aurora" was created by the merger of two subsidiaries of Aeroflot - Vladivostok Air and Sakhalin Airways, members of the Aeroflot group from 2011. With the help of "Aurora" it is planned to restore the system of regular flights existing in the Soviet times between the Far Eastern cities and at the same time to significantly reduce the cost of such transportation.

The Far East is a region where the problem of transport accessibility has always been very acute. But even in 70-80 from Chita it was possible to get to Khabarovsk, Vladivostok, Blagoveshchensk, Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, Ust-Kut, Magadan, Yakutsk, Tiksi without any transplants, and most of these flights were non-stop. There was a full-fledged small aviation, providing the communication of areas with the regional center, as well as sanitary aviation, which could quickly fly to the most remote "bear corners".

The phenomenon of the beginning of two thousandths - from one Far Eastern city to another is faster and cheaper to get through Moscow than through regional dockings. More or less internal transport has been and remains available only to residents of Khabarovsk and Vladivostok - these cities claim to be the Far Eastern hubs, having a relatively wide route network and railroad. However, the nearer the time approached the 2010-th years, the more actively new regional routes appeared.

Demand for movement between the Far Eastern regions exists and continues to grow. So, for the airline "Yakutia" the market of Far Eastern regional traffic became a good driver of growth. The company built a network of routes, connecting, for example, Magadan and Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky, Khabarovsk and Petropavlovsk, Yakutsk and Khabarovsk, Yakutsk and Vladivostok, Blagoveshchensk and Vladivostok. A special achievement of "Yakutia" is the access to exclusive destinations in the APR - from exotic Saipan to a completely unique seasonal flight to the USA - to Alaska. In addition to "Yakutia", on regional routes, S7, IrAero and other companies were entrusted.

Talking about the total load of regional flights of listed companies today is not necessary. At the same time, empty planes do not fly. From this point of view, to say that the Aurora created by Aeroflot comes to an empty field - at least incorrectly. On most routes, the company will duplicate the existing carriers and enter into competition with them.

It is planned that Aurora interchange nodes will be located in the largest Far Eastern cities - Vladivostok, Khabarovsk, Yakutsk, Magadan, Blagoveshchensk, Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky, Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk. By 2018, it is planned to increase the number of destinations to 128, increase the number of flights to 534, expand the fleet of the new carrier to 40 aircraft, and increase passenger traffic to 2,4 million passengers.

No less intriguing - so how much will cost the tickets of the new carrier. Since regional transportation is not subsidized from the federal budget, today Far Easterners are cheaper to fly to Moscow than to the neighboring city. For example, the recent rally of Aeroflot, which allowed local students and pensioners to fly to Moscow for 5 thousand rubles at both ends, is alive in the memory of Yakutsk residents.

Tickets are out of season for the pocket and Muscovites: for example, for the spring ticket to Khabarovsk or Vladivostok will cost 11-12 thousand round-trip - it is cheaper than a number of directions in the European and Siberian part of the country. But the ticket from Khabarovsk to Yakutsk can easily cost 20 thousand one way.



Against this background, the proposal of the Ministry of Finance to abolish the privileges on air travel for the Far East, under the pretext that they, they say, “rest in Asian countries,” sounded strange and was received with indignation. Far Easterners fly to the European part of the country not only to rest, although they cannot be deprived of this opportunity either. The Ministry of Finance proposes to use other ways to reduce prices for air tickets - to introduce subsidies for flights on regional routes, to encourage companies to acquire new equipment. But these measures do not mean an automatic reduction in the cost of tariffs: they can improve flight safety and quality of service, but ticket prices will still remain on the conscience of carriers.

Benefits so far appear to be the only well-established mechanism for increasing the availability of air travel, and their cancellation would be premature. Obviously, such a decision will only aggravate the already serious problem of isolating the Far East from the rest of Russia.

It is assumed that the cost of tickets for flights "Aurora" will be 15-20% cheaper than today. At a lower cost, in particular, the head of the government Dmitry Medvedev insisted, on behalf of which the Aurora was established. But the company was not created as a low-coster. The formation of a pricing policy to a large extent will depend on the regional administrations, namely, on regional subsidies.

At the same time, the regions are not eager to share this money, since their main purpose is to cover the costs of intraregional transportation of small aircraft. For example, the airport of Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky is connected by domestic flights with such points in the region as Palana, Ust-Kamchatsk, Ust-Khayryuzovo, Tilichiki and others - they can only be reached by small aircraft and only in summer weather. Is Aurora ready to take on this route network? Does she have matching planes? So far it is obvious that there is not - and for the administration of the same Kamchatka Territory it is much more priority to ensure the availability of domestic traffic than to finance lower prices for tickets to Khabarovsk and Vladivostok.

So it turns out that theoretically interaction with regional authorities implies the inclusion of regions in the number of holders of shares and allocation of subsidies for the most significant and demanded routes. However, in fact, so far only the Sakhalin region has become such a shareholder - and that is because before joining the Aurora the Government already cooperated with Aeroflot, being a co-owner of the Sakhalin air routes. In fact, for the Sakhalin region, the operator of intra-regional traffic has not changed - how to be the Kamchatka Territory, the Chukotka Autonomous District, the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia), where such cooperation with the Aurora inevitably leads to a revision of the policy on domestic routes?

At the same time, all these large-scale plans bring to the fore the problems of training qualified personnel, purchasing new modern aircraft, and modernizing the local aviation infrastructure. Today, the work of some regional airlines in the country raises many complaints and doubts about their safety and quality of service. So far, the Aurora is not without difficulties, for example, the situation with the detention of flights at the airports of Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk and Okha, which the South-Sakhalin court considered an administrative offense, testifies to.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Летающая Аврора

Есть ли будущее у новой дальневосточной авиакомпании?

Летающая Аврора

На Дальнем Востоке создана региональная авиакомпания «Аврора», которая будет осуществлять внутрирегиональные пассажирские авиаперевозки. «Аврора» создана путем слияния двух дочерних компаний «Аэрофлота» - «Владивосток Авиа» и «Сахалинских авиатрасс», входящих в группу «Аэрофлот» с 2011 года. С помощью «Авроры» планируется восстановить существовавшую в советские времена систему регулярных рейсов между дальневосточными городами и при этом существенно снизить стоимость таких перевозок.

Дальний Восток – регион, где проблема транспортной доступности всегда стояла очень остро. Но даже в 70-80-е из Читы можно было без пересадок добраться до Хабаровска, Владивостока, Благовещенска, Южно-Сахалинска, Усть-Кута, Магадана, Якутска, Тикси, причём большинство этих рейсов были беспосадочные. Существовала полноценная малая авиация, обеспечивающая сообщение районов с региональным центром, а также санитарная авиация, которая могла оперативно вылететь в самые отдалённые «медвежьи углы».

Феномен начала двухтысячных – из одного дальневосточного города в другой быстрее и дешевле добраться через Москву, чем через региональные стыковки. Более-менее внутренний транспорт был и остается доступен лишь жителям Хабаровска и Владивостока – эти города недаром претендуют на звание дальневосточных хабов, обладая относительно широкой маршрутной сетью и железной дорогой. Однако чем ближе время подходило к 2010-м годам, тем активнее появлялись новые региональные маршруты.

Спрос на передвижение между дальневосточными регионами существует и продолжает нарастать. Так, для авиакомпании «Якутия» рынок дальневосточных региональных перевозок стал неплохим драйвером роста. Компания построила сеть маршрутов, соединив, например, Магадан и Петропавловск-Камчатский, Хабаровск и Петропавловск, Якутск и Хабаровск, Якутск и Владивосток, Благовещенск и Владивосток. Особым достижением «Якутии» считается выход на эксклюзивные направления в АТР – от экзотического Сайпана до совершенно уникального сезонного рейса в США – на Аляску. Помимо «Якутии», на региональных маршрутах закрепились S7, ИрАэро и другие компании.

Говорить о тотальной загрузке региональных рейсов перечисленных компаний сегодня не приходится. В то же время пустыми самолеты не летают. С этой точки зрения говорить о том, что создаваемая «Аэрофлотом» «Аврора» приходит на пустое поле – по крайней мере некорректно. На большинстве маршрутов компания будет дублировать существующих перевозчиков и вступит с ними в конкуренцию. 

Планируется, что пересадочные узлы «Авроры» будут находиться в крупнейших дальневосточных городах – Владивостоке, Хабаровске, Якутске, Магадане, Благовещенске, Петропавловске-Камчатском, Южно-Сахалинске. К 2018 году планируется увеличить число направлений – до 128, увеличить количество рейсов – до 534, расширить авиапарк нового перевозчика – до 40 самолётов, и увеличить пассажиропоток – до 2,4 миллионов пассажиров.

Не меньшая интрига – с тем, во сколько обойдутся билеты нового перевозчика. Поскольку региональные перевозки не субсидируются из федерального бюджета, сегодня дальневосточникам дешевле долететь до Москвы, чем до соседнего города. Так, например, в памяти у жителей Якутска жива недавняя акция «Аэрофлота», позволившая местным студентам и пенсионерам слетать в Москву за 5 тысяч рублей в оба конца. 

Билеты не в сезон по карману и москвичам: например, на весну билет до Хабаровска или Владивостока обойдется в 11-12 тысяч в оба конца – это дешевле целого ряда направлений в европейской и сибирской части страны. Зато билет из Хабаровска в Якутск легко может стоить 20 тысяч в один конец.

На таком фоне предложение Министерства финансов отменить льготы на авиаперелеты для дальневосточников под предлогом того, что они, мол, «отдыхают в странах Азии», прозвучало странно и было воспринято с возмущением. В европейскую часть страны дальневосточники летают не только на отдых, хотя и этой возможности их лишать нельзя. Минфин предлагает использовать другие способы снижения цен на авиабилеты – в ввести субсидии на рейсы по региональным маршрутам, стимулировать компании к приобретению новой техники. Но эти меры не означают автоматического снижения стоимости тарифов: они могут повысить безопасность полетов и качество обслуживания, но цены на билеты все равно останутся на совести перевозчиков.

Льготы пока представляются единственным отлаженным механизмом повышения доступности авиаперелётов, и их отмена была бы преждевременна. Очевидно, что такое решение только усугубит и без того серьезную проблему изоляции Дальнего Востока от остальной части России.

Предполагается, что стоимость билетов на рейсы «Авроры» будет на 15-20% дешевле сегодняшней. На понижении стоимости, в частности настаивал глава правительства Дмитрий Медведев, по поручению которого «Аврора» была создана. Но компания создана не как лоукостер. Формирование ценовой политики в большой степени будет зависеть и от администраций регионов, а именно от региональных субсидий.

При этом регионы не горят желанием делиться этими деньгами, поскольку основное их предназначение – покрытие затрат на внутрирегиональные перевозки малой авиации. Например, аэропорт Петропавловска-Камчатского связан внутренними рейсами с такими пунктами в крае, как Палана, Усть-Камчатск, Усть-Хайрюзово, Тиличики и другие – до них добраться можно только малой авиацией и только в летную погоду. Готова ли «Аврора» взять на себя эту маршрутную сеть? Есть ли у нее соответствующие самолеты? Пока что очевидно, что нет – а для администрации того же Камчатского края гораздо приоритетнее обеспечить доступность внутренних перевозок, чем финансировать снижение цен на билеты в Хабаровск и Владивосток.

Вот и получается, что теоретически взаимодействие с региональными властями подразумевает вхождение регионов в число держателей акций и выделение субсидий на наиболее значимые и востребованные маршруты. Однако на деле таким акционером пока стала только Сахалинская область – и то потому, что до вхождения в «Аврору» Правительство уже сотрудничало с «Аэрофлотом», будучи совладельцем «Сахалинских авиатрасс». По сути, для Сахалинской области оператор внутрирегиональных перевозок не изменился – а как быть Камчатскому краю, Чукотскому АО, Республике Саха (Якутия), где подобное сотрудничество с «Авророй» неизбежно приведет к пересмотру политики на внутренних маршрутах?

Вместе с тем, все эти масштабные планы выводят на первый план проблемы подготовки квалифицированных кадров, закупки новых современных воздушных судов, модернизации местной авиационной инфраструктуры. Сегодня работа некоторых региональных авиалиний в стране вызывает множество нареканий и сомнений в их безопасности и качестве обслуживания. Пока и у «Авроры» без трудностей не обходится, о чём, например, свидетельствует ситуация с задержанием рейсов в аэропортах Южно-Сахалинска и Охи, расцененная южно-сахалинским судом как административное правонарушение.