Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Floating island

Sakhalin Region intends to modernize the airport network on its own

Floating island

The governor of the Sakhalin region, Alexander Khoroshavin, during his visit to Japan, announced plans of regional authorities to develop the airport network of the island region. To this end, the Sakhalin Region at the end of last year achieved the transfer of all airports to regional ownership. Now the authorities say they are ready to invest their own 8 billion in infrastructure development, and also intend to attract 5 billion of private investment. Experts believe that the project may face a problem in the search for investors.

About the transfer of Sakhalin and Kuril airports to the region, the governor spoke for a long time, but the relevant decree of the president was signed only 4 December 2013. Attention to this area is quite justified: for air travel, up to 90% of the total passenger flow of the Sakhalin region. Accordingly, the viability of the region depends on the state of this infrastructure. In total there are seven airports on the islands: five on Sakhalin itself (in Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, Shakhtersk, Nogliki, Zonal and Okha) and two on the Kuriles in Yuzhno-Kurilsk and Kurilsk. All of them in different degrees require reconstruction and maintenance.

In fairness it should be noted that the reconstruction work was carried out while the airports belonged to the federal authorities. For example, in the framework of the federal target program “Social and economic development of the Kuril Islands”, the South Kuril Mendeleevo Airport on Kunashir Island was reconstructed, with 2006 to 2012 of federal funds spent from 1,15 to 2010. Currently, Iturup is building a new airport of the same name to replace the outdated “Burevestnik”, and it is planned to be completed this year. The reconstruction of the main airport of the region, the Khamno-Sakhalin Yuzhno-Sakhalin airport, is continuing. It began as part of the federal target program “Development of the Russian Transport Network in the 2015-XNUMX Years,” but it will be completed on its own.

Taking local airports on the region's balance sheet, Sakhalin authorities intend to invest in this area.

"In the coming years, the government plans to invest heavily in the development of the island's airport infrastructure," said Alexander Khoroshavin at a meeting with the head of the Japanese prefecture of Hokkaido, Harumi Takahashi, held in late January.

Shahabas Davudov, Deputy Minister of Transport and Roads of the Sakhalin Oblast, head of the department of road facilities and air transport, explained that although the department was under a great burden, this was exactly what the region was seeking.



- We know the state of each airport. They need state support, and if earlier we could only give our proposals on the direction in which to move them, now we ourselves have the opportunity to develop the airport network, the deputy minister said.

According to him, the airport of Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, which has international status and passes through itself more than 90% of the entire passenger traffic of the Sakhalin region, needs development in the first place. This flow in the region today is more than 900 thousand people and grows at 5-10% annually.

- The airport of Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk was originally designed for 200 people per hour. And in the current conditions it is necessary to increase its throughput to 500-600 per hour. In the international terminal, at least an hour 200 should be skipped today, although only 50 is spent, - complained Shahabas Davudov.

The government is ready to take on major infrastructure investments in the modernization of Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk airport, but alone it will not fully implement the project. Already, a search is underway for a private investor who will invest about 5 billion rubles.

According to the senior analyst of the independent analytical agency Investkafe Andrew Schenck, it is here that the weak point of the whole project lies: it will be very difficult to find an investor. At the same time, a serious administrative resource is directed to the implementation of this project: a specially created structure for the construction of the new airport will be headed by the former mayor of Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, Andrei Lobkin, who deliberately refused to do so.

Among the airports of small aircraft, Okha will be the first to fall under the attention of regional authorities, where the runway was damaged as a result of earthquakes. There will also be considered the option of building a new airport in Zonal. In total, the region plans to spend about 13 billion rubles on the development of airport infrastructure in the next five years, with 8 billion rubles from its budget.

Note that 24 in January, Aeroflot transferred to Sakhalin Region 49% of the shares of the recently appeared regional airline Avrora, which is formed on the basis of Sakhalin Airways and Vladivostok-Avia. In the future, these shares will be distributed among all regions of the Far East, which will want to enter the share of the airline, created for the development of local aviation. But so far there are no volunteers, and in addition to the airport infrastructure, the island region receives an impressive fleet. With such baggage, he has all the possibilities to make the Big Earth even more accessible.
August 14: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Летающий остров

Сахалинская область намерена модернизировать аэропортовую сеть своими силами

Летающий остров

Губернатор Сахалинской области Александр Хорошавин в ходе визита в Японию озвучил планы региональных властей по развитию сети аэропортов островного региона. Для этого Сахалинская область в конце прошлого года добилась передачи всех аэропортов в региональную собственность. Теперь власти заявляют, что готовы вложить собственные 8 млрд рублей в развитие инфраструктуры, а также намерены привлечь 5 млрд частных инвестиций. Эксперты считают, что проект может столкнуться с проблемой именно в части поиска инвесторов.

О том, чтобы передать аэропорты Сахалина и Курил региону, губернатор говорил давно, однако соответствующий указ президента был подписан только 4 декабря 2013 года. Внимание к этой сфере вполне обоснованно: на авиаперелеты приходится до 90% всего пассажиропотока Сахалинской области. Соответственно, от состояния этой инфраструктуры зависит жизнеспособность региона. Всего на островах семь аэропортов: пять на самом Сахалине (в Южно-Сахалинске, Шахтерске, Ногликах, Зональном и Охе) и два на Курилах – в Южно-Курильске и Курильске. Все они в разной степени требуют реконструкции и текущего сопровождения.

Справедливости ради стоит отметить, что работы по реконструкции проводились и в то время, пока аэропорты принадлежали федеральным властям. Например, в рамках федеральной целевой программы «Социально-экономическое развитие Курильских островов» была проведена реконструкция южно-курильского аэропорта «Менделеево» на острове Кунашир, на которую с 2006 по 2012 ушло 1,15 млрд рублей федеральных средств. В настоящее время на Итурупе ведется строительство одноименного нового аэропорта взамен пришедшего в негодность «Буревестника», его планируют завершить в текущем году. Продолжается реконструкция главного аэропорта области – южно-сахалинского «Хомутово». Она началась в рамках ФЦП «Развитие транспортной сети России в 2010-2015 годы», но завершать ее регион будет уже своими силами.

Взяв на баланс региона местные аэропорты, власти Сахалина намерены вложиться в эту сферу.

– В предстоящие годы правительство планирует направить значительные средства на развитие островной аэропортовой инфраструктуры, - заявил Александр Хорошавин на встрече с главой японской префектуры Хоккайдо Харуми Такахаси, состоявшейся в конце января.

Заместитель министра транспорта и дорожного хозяйства Сахалинской области, начальник отдела дорожного хозяйства и воздушного транспорта Шахабас Давудов объяснил, что, хотя на ведомство ложится большая нагрузка, именно этого регион и добивался.

– Мы знаем состояние каждого аэропорта. Им нужна господдержка, и если раньше мы могли только дать свои предложения о том, в каком направлении им двигаться, то теперь сами имеем возможность развивать аэропортовую сеть, – отметил замминистра.

По его словам, в первую очередь в развитии нуждается аэропорт Южно-Сахалинска, который имеет международный статус и пропускает через себя более 90% всего пассажиропотока Сахалинской области. Поток этот по региону сегодня составляет более 900 тысяч человек и растет на 5-10% ежегодно.

– Аэровокзал Южно-Сахалинска изначально рассчитан на 200 человек в час. А в нынешних условиях надо увеличить его пропускную способность до 500-600 человек в час. В международном терминале уже сегодня за час надо пропускать минимум 200 человек, хотя проходит всего 50, - посетовал Шахабас Давудов.

Правительство готово взять на себя основные инфраструктурные вложения в модернизацию аэропорта Южно-Сахалинска, однако в одиночку полностью проект не выполнит. Уже сейчас ведется поиск частного инвестора, который вложит порядка 5 млрд рублей.

По мнению старшего аналитика независимого аналитического агентства Инвесткафе Андрея Шенка, именно здесь кроется слабое место всего проекта: найти инвестора будет весьма не просто. При этом на реализацию данного проекта направлен серьезный административный ресурс: специально созданную структуру по строительству нового аэропорта возглавит бывший мэр Южно-Сахалинска Андрей Лобкин, намеренно для этого отказавшийся от своего поста.

Среди аэропортов малой авиации первым под внимание региональных властей попадет Оха, где взлетно-посадочная полоса была повреждена в результате землетрясений. Также будет рассмотрен вариант строительства нового аэропорта в Зональном. Всего на развитие аэропортовой инфраструктуры в ближайшие пять лет область планирует потратить порядка 13 млрд рублей, причем 8 млрд рублей – из своего бюджета.

Отметим, что 24 января «Аэрофлот» передал Сахалинской области 49% акций недавно появившейся региональной авиакомпании «Аврора», которая образована на базе «Сахалинских авиатрасс» и «Владивосток-Авиа». В перспективе эти акции будут распределены между всеми регионами Дальнего Востока, которые захотят войти в долю авиакомпании, созданной для развития местной авиации. Но пока желающих нет, и островной регион кроме аэропортовой инфраструктуры получает внушительный авиапарк. С таким багажом у него есть все возможности сделать Большую Землю еще доступнее.