Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

"Leaders of Russia" are in no hurry to leave the personnel reserve

Instead of working in the echelons of power, the winners of the contest prefer to study

“Leaders of Russia” two years ago made a noise as “an open competition for leaders of the new generation, which forms a community of leaders determining the future of Russia”. As EastRussia found out, a victory in the Leaders can really help with employment in good positions in power, but this alone is not enough. Most of the winners from among the Far East prefer prestigious training to a sharp change in the field of activity.

"Leaders of Russia" are in no hurry to leave the personnel reserve
Photo: from the personal archive of Ivan Kremza

Participation in the competition is free, and 300 finalists of the competition receive grants (one million rubles) for training in the best programs for managers. Hundreds of winners will receive one year of personal career advice from top managers of major companies and prominent statesmen. At the qualifying stages, participants can get acquainted with successful managers from all over Russia. At all stages, a comprehensive assessment of leadership competencies takes place. Winners can join the second stream of the course, designed specifically for the preparation of the country's highest personnel reserve.

In the first competition (2017-2018), it was not necessary for participants to submit their own project, in the “Leaders of Russia” a “second call” (2018-2019) the presence of a project for the contestant became a condition.

For the third season, 233 applications were received from all regions of Russia and 830 from other countries. A week ago, the results of the remote testing phase were summed up, on January 68-14, 17 the first regional semi-final will be held.

Over two years, more than two hundred winners of the competition are recruited, among them a dozen Far Easterners. Have they really become the leaders of the new generation? There is such an example.

Victory went a plus

The head of the project management department of the Primorsky Territory Nikolai Stetsko worked as an assistant to a deputy of the Legislative Assembly of the region while participating in the competition “Leaders of Russia” (2018) and was engaged in teaching activities.

“I never tried to win the Leaders of Russia,” the representative of the regional administration noted. “For me, first of all, it was an opportunity to show myself and, more importantly, to look at other people, get to know the best specialists of the country. Then I taught at the university, it was important for me to use the best practices in working with students. In total 200 thousand people took part in the competition. I was lucky to first enter the list of 300 finalists, and then the hundred winners. I successfully completed all the stages and ended up in TOP 40 lead Russian ers. After the finals, I received two offers of employment from the western regions of the country, but I refused. Besides agreeing to stay in my native land, I sincerely believe that Primorye is the most promising territory of Russia: it has a very favorable geographical position, emerging markets and great people. ”

According to Nikolai Stetsko, the victory in the competition helped him achieve the position of head of the department: “of course, the“ Leaders of Russia ”served me as a plus.” In 2017-2018, the participants have not yet announced projects, but Stetsko suggested some developments, which, in his own words, he uses now in the development of municipalities in the Primorsky Territory.

The Project Management Department implements project management tools in state and municipal authorities, provides training, and develops motivation mechanisms. The authority coordinates the implementation of national projects in Primorye, the creation of a regional infrastructure for priority development territories, and the improvement of the investment climate in the region. In short, a serious post for a person who graduated from FEFU only six years ago.

Beyond Vanity Satisfaction

Like many domestic officials and businessmen, the winners of the “Leaders of Russia” choose to study at the Academy of National Economy and Public Administration. The coveted grant goes there.

So, the first deputy head of the technical policy service of the Far Eastern Railways, Alexander Simonenko, underwent a variety of tests: from solving cases on real situations to practical implementation of the principles of lean manufacturing. Faced even a system of continuous improvement in the company, through a social case for the construction of birdhouses for the Imereti natural zone in Sochi. Having won the competition, he became the ward of the vice-premier himself, presidential envoy to the Far Eastern Federal District, Yuri Trutnev, and chose the MBA program of the RANEPA and Kingston University from London.

The winners of the competition also include the chairman of the committee on regulation, deputy ethics and the organization of work of the Legislative Assembly of the Primorsky Territory Dmitry Novikov, whose mentor was Sergei Stepashin.

“In addition to satisfying vanity, I received a grant for study in the amount of one million rubles, and now I'm trying to master it. Four times a year I fly to Moscow, I hand over a session at the RANEPA. Of course I'm exaggerating. In fact, “Leaders” is a wonderful practice to find out where your weaknesses are and where your strengths are; measure the level of competence, including in the field of management. There he met people who are much stronger than me: experienced managers, officials. Does this give a boost to career growth? To a greater extent, psychological, ”explains Dmitry Novikov.

There were no special projects in the framework of the first contest, moreover, there was a groundwork that Dmitry Novikov presented in the framework of the “Leaders of Russia”: the site for receiving complaints za-delo.org or ZaDelo.rf on Facebook. The project “Let's make the life of Primorye better” has been working for three years. The pages are regularly updated, contain some useful practical information.


No personnel changes

“In April of this year, I entered the Institute of Business and Business Administration of the RANEPA on the MBA program and a master's degree in Management. The training program will last two years, ”said Ivan Kremza, the winner of the second season from the Far Eastern Federal District.

In April of this year, the governor of the Khabarovsk Territory Sergei Furgal invited the winner of the “Leaders of Russia” to take part in the competition for the post of deputy minister of industry and transport of the region. No personnel changes have taken place; Ivan Kremza continues to work as deputy chief technologist at the branch of Sukhoi Company PJSC KnAAZ named after Yu. A. Gagarin. "

“I do not set myself barriers. It’s always interesting for me to develop and improve, ”said Ivan Kremza. “The victory in the competition“ Leaders of Russia ”gave me an additional incentive to develop my professional and leadership competencies.”

According to Ivan Krems, he recommend that several colleagues at his enterprise, as well as fellow students at the RANEPA, take part in the competition.

“Let's hope that they manage to reach the coveted finale. Participation in this competition gives not only an objective assessment of your managerial competencies, but also the opportunity to get invaluable communication and acquaintance with many interesting people from all regions of Russia, ”the winner of the competition noted.

October 29: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

«Лидеры России» не спешат покидать кадровый резерв

Вместо работы в эшелонах власти победители конкурса предпочитают учиться

«Лидеры России» два года назад прошумел, как «открытый конкурс для руководителей нового поколения, который формирует сообщество лидеров, определяющих будущее России». Как выяснило EastRussia, победа в «Лидерах» действительно может помочь с трудоустройством на неплохих позициях во власти, но одного этого мало. Большинство победителей из числа дальневосточников предпочитают престижное обучение резкой смене сферы деятельности.

«Лидеры России» не спешат покидать кадровый резерв
Фото: из личного архива Ивана Кремзы

Участие в конкурсе бесплатное, а 300 финалистов конкурса получают гранты (один млн рублей) на обучение по лучшим программам для управленцев. Сотню победителей ждет один год личных карьерных консультаций от топ-менеджеров крупнейших компаний и выдающихся государственных деятелей. На отборочных этапах участники могут познакомиться с успешными управленцами со всей России. На всех этапах проходит комплексная оценка лидерских компетенций. Победители могут присоединиться ко второму потоку курса, разработанного специально для подготовки высшего кадрового резерва страны.

В первом конкурсе (2017-2018 годов) для участников было необязательно представлять собственный проект, в «Лидерах России» «второго призыва» (2018-2019 ) наличие для конкурсанта проекта стало условием.  

На третий сезон поступило 233 830 заявок из всех регионов России и 68 из других стран. Неделю назад состоялось подведение итогов дистанционного этапа тестирования, 14-17 января 2020 года пройдет первый региональный полуфинал.

За два года победителей конкурса набирается больше двух сотен, среди них с десяток дальневосточников. Действительно ли они стали руководителями нового поколения? Такой пример есть.

 

Победа пошла в плюс

Руководитель департамента проектного управления Приморского края Николай Стецко работал во время участия в конкурсе «Лидеры России» (2018 год) помощником депутата Законодательного собрания региона и занимался преподавательской деятельностью.

«Никогда не стремился победить в "Лидерах России», — отметил представитель региональной администрации. — Для меня, в первую очередь, это была возможность показать себя и, что даже более важно — посмотреть на других людей, познакомиться с лучшими специалистами страны. Тогда я преподавал в вузе, мне было важно использовать лучшие практики в работе со студентами. Всего в конкурсе приняло участие 200 тыс. человек. Мне посчастливилось сначала войти в список 300 финалистов, а затем — в сотню победителей. Я успешно прошел все этапы, и попал в ТОП-40 лидеров России. После финала мне поступило два предложения о трудоустройстве из западных регионов страны, но я отказался. Помимо договоренности о том, что останусь в родном крае, я искренне убежден, что Приморье — наиболее перспективная территория России: у нее очень выгодное географическое положение, развивающиеся рынки и люди замечательные».

По словам Николая Стецко, победа в конкурсе помогла ему достичь должности руководителя департамента: «конечно, «Лидеры России» послужили мне в плюс». В 2017-2018 годах участники еще не заявляли проекты, но Стецко предлагал некоторые наработки, которые, по собственным словам, он использует сейчас при развитии муниципальных образований Приморского края.  

Департамент проектного управления внедряет инструменты проектного управления в органах государственной и муниципальной власти, проводит обучение, разрабатывает механизмы мотивации. Орган власти координирует в Приморье реализацию национальных проектов, создание региональной инфраструктуры территорий опережающего развития, улучшение инвестиционного климата в регионе. Словом, серьезный пост для человека, закончившего ДВФУ всего шесть лет назад.

 

Помимо удовлетворения тщеславия



Как многие отечественные чиновники и бизнесмены, победители «Лидеров России» выбирают обучение в Академии народного хозяйства и государственной службы. Туда и направляется заветный грант.

Так, первый заместитель начальника службы технической политики ДВЖД Александр Симоненко прошел самые разные испытания: от решения кейсов по реальным ситуациям до практической реализации принципов бережливого производства. Столкнулся даже с системой постоянных совершенствований в компании, через социальный кейс по построению скворечников для Имеретинской природной зоны в Сочи. Выиграв конкурс, стал подопечным самого вице-премьера — полпреда президента в ДФО Юрия Трутнева и выбрал программу MBA РАНХиГС и университета Kingston из Лондона.

В победителях конкурса есть и председатель комитета по регламенту, депутатской этике и организации работы Заксобрания Приморского края Дмитрий Новиков, чьим наставником выступал Сергей Степашин.

«Помимо удовлетворения тщеславия, получил грант на учебу в размере одного млн рублей, и пытаюсь сейчас его освоить. Четыре раза в год летаю в Москву, сдаю сессию в РАНХиГС. Конечно, я утрирую. На самом деле, "Лидеры" — это замечательный практик, для того, чтобы выяснить, где у тебя слабые места и где сильные; замерить уровень компетентности, в том числе, в сфере управления. Там познакомился с людьми, которые гораздо сильнее меня: опытными менеджерами, чиновниками. Дает ли это толчок в карьерном росте? В большей мере, психологический», — объясняет Дмитрий Новиков.

В рамках первого конкурса не было специальных проектов, притом, была своя наработка, которую Дмитрий Новиков презентовал в рамках «Лидеров России»: сайт по приему жалоб za-delo.org или ЗаДело.рф в Facebook. Проект «Сделаем жизнь приморцев лучше» работает уже три года. Страницы довольно регулярно обновляются, содержат определенную полезную практически информацию.


Без кадровых перемен 

«В апреле нынешнего года я поступил в Институт бизнеса и делового администрирования РАНХиГС на программу MBA и магистратуру по направлению "Менеджмент". Учебная программа продлиться два года», — рассказал победитель второго сезона из ДФО Иван Кремза.

В апреле этого года губернатор Хабаровского края Сергей Фургал предложил победителю «Лидеров России» принять участие в конкурсе на пост заместителя министра промышленности и транспорта края. Кадровых изменений не произошло, Иван Кремза продолжает работать заместителем главного технолога в филиале ПАО «Компания «Сухой» «КнААЗ им. Ю. А. Гагарина».

«Я не ставлю перед собой барьеры. Мне всегда интересно развиваться и совершенствоваться, — отметил Иван Кремза. — Победа в конкурсе "Лидеры России" дала мне дополнительный стимул для развития своих профессиональных и лидерских компетенций».

По словам Ивана Кремза, он порекомендовать принять участие в конкурсе нескольким коллегам на своем предприятии, а также сокурсникам в РАНХиГС.

«Будем надеяться, что им удастся дойти до заветного финала. Участие в данном конкурсе дает не только дает объективную оценку вашим управленческим компетенциям, но и возможность получить бесценное общение и знакомства с множеством интереснейших людей всех регионов России», — отметил победитель конкурса.