Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Locomotive of Yakutia

What hampers large-scale South Yakutia projects

Locomotive of Yakutia

Implementation of the Integrated Development of South Yakutia (KRYUYA) requires attracting investors, as well as solving social and infrastructural problems.

The first Neryungri Business Forum (NBF-2014), which will be held on April 17-18 in Yakutia, should become an important platform for attracting investment in the economy of South Yakutia. The implementation of the KRYUY will give not only an impetus to the development of the city of Neryungri, but also the entire Far East. About this at a press conference on the upcoming forum, said First Deputy Prime Minister of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) Alex Struchkov. During the event, he answered questions from EastRussia.ru.

- Alexey Alexandrovich, the design of KRYUYA began in 2007 year, and then it was assumed that in 2016 the gas of the Chayandinskoye field will be exported. It turns out that the timing of the project is shifting?

- We have no official postponements of construction dates. At the beginning of March, at the annual Investor Day held in London and New York, the Chairman of the Board of Gazprom announced that the timing of the start of a number of priority investment projects, including the Yakutsk Gas Production Center (part of KRYUYA - Prim.red.). It was called 2019 year. But the launch period can be shifted, because we understand that this is not a project for the sake of the project, but there must be a guaranteed sales market. And if there is a consumer from the APR countries or some other states - certainly, the project is activated. We treat this with understanding - it's okay if the terms are shifted.

- Could you name investment projects in the territory of Yakutia, for the realization of which funds of foreign banks were attracted?

- The economy of Yakutia is energy-raw. All priority projects that are being implemented and were implemented in the territory of Yakutia are associated with the processing of mineral deposits. Due to objective reasons, many of these fields are classified as strategic fields of federal significance, therefore, attracting foreign capital for their development is regulated by current federal legislation. In this regard, there are no large projects in which foreign capital participates in the territory of Yakutia. Of the major projects that have already been implemented, I can cite as an example the development of the Talakan oil and gas condensate field in western Yakutia — a field where more than 7 million tons of oil are already being produced today. Another implemented, but already infrastructure project is the completion of construction on the territory of the republic of the first stage of the East-Siberian oil pipeline, which also allowed to speed up the development of other oil and gas fields in Yakutia. Of course, these are South Yakutia and projects related to the development of coal deposits, such as Elginskoye.

- At a recent conference in Irkutsk devoted to the development of oil and gas resources in Eastern Siberia and the Far East, you noted that "extraordinary measures of economic stimulation of the project" are needed to attract investors. What was meant by the word "extraordinary"?

- It is considered to be that the projects of the oil and gas complex are self-sufficient and highly profitable, which means that there is no need to provide government support measures. Nevertheless, I insist that the issue of the formation of infrastructure - first of all, transport, energy, taking into account the huge distances - should be solved with the participation of the state. Some originality is present in this. In addition, originality - is the formation of special conditions. I am sure that Yakutia needs special conditions. And not only Yakutia, but the entire Far East.

The products, which are produced in regions such as Yakutia, taking into account the seasonality of the importation, the need to attract considerable credit resources to ensure this seasonal import, slightly overturns the economy of any Yakutian enterprise and, accordingly, affects the profitability of any project. In this regard, we believe that special measures on the part of the state in the field of tax and tariff policy are needed. In the end, the same northern delivery in terms of transportation costs could be taken by the state. We have coal deposits in the north-east of Yakutia, where we buy a ton of coal for 2 thousand rubles from the manufacturer, but transportation costs for its delivery to the regions of the north of Yakutia amount to 13-14 thousand rubles. As a result, two thousandth coal costs the consumer in 16 thousand rubles. We tell the consumer - well, I'm sorry, we are moving to 100% payback of utility services. How much should he spend in the conditions of Yakutia to heat his own house ?! This is just one example.

Or other. We have a district - Nizhnekolymsk (administrative center of the village of Chersky - Prim.red.). Air ticket on a small plane from the village to Yakutsk costs 32 thousand rubles one way. This is not a business class, it's a common base rate. And there is no other transport. The question is - how much should a resident get to, say, just check his health in the center of the subject, I'm not talking about going somewhere to Moscow or to St. Petersburg. Yes, there are preferential transportations in the republic. You can fly from Yakutsk to Sochi or to Krasnodar, or to Moscow, these flights are subsidized. And intraregional - no. There are a lot of such specific questions. And the implementation of investment projects requires the adoption of extraordinary measures.

- Production in the region is developing, but the cadres are leaking - from 1991, more than 260 thousand people left Yakutia for other regions. Where to find specialists? And how to keep the frames?

- The issue of fixing the cadres and stopping the outflow of the population is rather difficult. However, I want to emphasize that according to the results of the population census 2010 in comparison with other subjects of the Far Eastern Federal District Yakutia was the only region where there was not an outflow, but an increase in the population. Let it be small, but it was a positive balance. In order to attract and retain professionals, the Soviet practice of training specialists outside the republic in the leading educational institutions of the Russian Federation has been preserved in Yakutia. Annually we send about 700 graduates of comprehensive schools to study in the leading universities of the country - Moscow, St. Petersburg, Novosibirsk, Khabarovsk, Krasnoyarsk. In addition, we have agreements with almost all companies that operate on the territory of our republic, one of the points of this agreement is the training of personnel. A successful project is connected with Surgutneftegaz. The company prepares 20-25 graduates of schools in specialized universities with subsequent employment in their enterprises. The same scheme has been established in Transneft and Gazprom. Similar agreements have been signed with coal and gold mining companies.

As for the conditions, this issue should be resolved, including with the participation of the federal center through the adoption of special laws that presuppose the creation of conditions for the influx of highly qualified specialists. That is, these are the projects and laws that are actively discussed by federal ministries. This is the issuance of some "lifting" funds, and payment of travel in the regions of the Far East, and the construction of housing, and the creation of special mechanisms for mortgage housing construction. And of course, this is the implementation of KRYUYA, which will create new jobs with good and stable wages. Then people will not leave, but will be fixed on the spot. All projects that we are implementing, they are aimed at improving the quality of life - the development of supporting settlements, the development of social, engineering infrastructure.

- What do you expect from the First Neryungri Business Forum?

- We understand that the scale of the Neryungri forum is much more modest compared to the Far Eastern platform. Following the meeting of the government commission for the development of the Far East, which was held at the end of October last year in Komsomolsk-on-Amur, a decision was made that Vladivostok will become a single venue for the economic forum. Therefore, the purpose of the Neryungri forum is to attract the interest of investors and the business community to projects that we are implementing in the territory of South Yakutia. It is South Yakutia that should become a kind of locomotive for the development of our republic. Implementation of the KRYUYA will accelerate the pace of social and economic growth of the entire Far East. We expect that during this Neryungri business forum interesting discussions will take place, decisions will be discussed and adopted, which will also form the basis for the decision making by the federal center. And most importantly, if the first forum is not a "lump", we will try to give it an annual format.

September 22: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Локомотив Якутии

Что тормозит масштабные Южно-Якутские проекты

Локомотив Якутии

Воплощение в жизнь «Комплексного развития Южной Якутии» (КРЮЯ) требует привлечения инвесторов, а также решения социальных и инфраструктурных проблем.

Первый «Нерюнгринский бизнес-форум (НБФ-2014)», который пройдет 17-18 апреля в Якутии, должен стать важной площадкой для привлечения инвестиций в экономику Южной Якутии. Реализация КРЮЯ даст не только импульс развития города Нерюнгри, но и всего Дальнего Востока. Об этом на пресс-конференции, посвященной предстоящему форуму, говорил Первый заместитель Председателя Правительства Республики Саха (Якутия) Алексей Стручков. В ходе мероприятия он ответил на вопросы EastRussia.ru.

- Алексей Александрович, проектирование КРЮЯ началось в 2007 году, и тогда предполагалось, что в 2016 году газ Чаяндинского месторождения будет направляться на экспорт. Получается, что сроки проекта сдвигаются?

- У нас нет официальных переносов сроков строительства. В начале марта на ежегодном дне инвестора, который проходит в Лондоне и в Нью-Йорке, председателем правления «Газпрома» было заявлено, что пересмотрены сроки начала реализации ряда приоритетных инвестиционных проектов, в том числе и Якутского центра газодобычи (входит в КРЮЯ – прим.ред.). Там назывался 2019 год. Но срок запуска может быть смещен, потому что мы понимаем, что это не проект ради проекта, а должен быть гарантированный рынок сбыта. И если появится потребитель из стран АТР или каких-то других государств – безусловно, проект активизируется. Мы к этому относимся с пониманием - ничего страшного, если сроки будут сдвинуты.

- Вы не могли бы назвать инвестиционные проекты на территории Якутии, для реализации которых привлекались средства иностранных банков?

- Экономика Якутии является энерго-сырьевой. Все приоритетные проекты, которые реализуются и были реализованы на территории Якутии, связаны с обработкой месторождений полезных ископаемых. В силу объективных причин многие из этих месторождений отнесены к стратегическим месторождениям федерального значения, поэтому привлечение иностранного капитала на их разработку регламентируется действующим федеральным законодательством. В этой связи больших проектов, в которых участвует иностранный капитал, на территории Якутии нет. Из крупных проектов, которые уже реализованы, как пример я могу привести разработку Талаканского нефтегазоконденсатного месторождения за западе Якутии – месторождение, где сегодня уже добывается более 7 млн тонн нефти. Еще один реализованный, но уже инфраструктурный проект – это завершение строительства по территории республики первого этапа Восточно-Сибирского нефтепровода, который также позволил ускорить разработку других нефтегазовых месторождений в Якутии. Конечно же, это Южная Якутия и проекты, связанные с разработкой угольных месторождений, например Эльгинского.

- На недавней конференции в Иркутске, посвященной развитию нефтегазовых ресурсов Восточной Сибири и Дальнего Востока, вы отметили, что для привлечения инвесторов необходимы «неординарные меры экономического стимулирования проекта». Что имелось в виду под словом «неординарные»?

- Принято считать, что проекты нефтегазового комплекса самодостаточны и высокорентабельны – значит, нет необходимости оказания мер государственной поддержки. Я же все же настаиваю, что вопрос формирования инфраструктуры – прежде всего транспортной, энергетической, с учетом огромных расстояний, - должен решаться с участием государства. Некая неординарность в этом присутствует. Кроме того, неординарность – это формирование особых условий. Я уверен, что Якутии нужны особые условия. И не только Якутии, но и всему Дальнему Востоку.

Продукция, которая производится в таких регионах, как Якутия, с учетом сезонности завоза, необходимости привлечения значительных кредитных ресурсов на обеспечение этого сезонного завоза, немножко переворачивает экономику любого якутского предприятия и, соответственно, сказывается на рентабельности любого проекта. В этой связи мы считаем, что нужны особые меры со стороны государства в области налоговой, тарифной политики. В конце концов, тот же северный завоз в части транспортных расходов можно было бы взять государству на себя. У нас на северо-востоке Якутии есть угольные месторождения, где мы покупаем тонну угля за 2 тыс. рублей у производителя, но одни транспортные расходы на ее доставку в районы севера Якутии составляют до 13-14 тыс. рублей. В результате двухтысячный уголь обходится потребителю в 16 тыс. рублей. Мы говорим потребителю – ну извини, мы переходим на 100% окупаемость услуг ЖКХ. Сколько он должен тратить в условиях Якутии на отопление собственного дома?! Это лишь один пример.

Или другой. У нас есть район – Нижнеколымский (административный центр поселок Черский – прим.ред.). Авиабилет на маленьком самолете из поселка до Якутска стоит 32 тыс. рублей в один конец. Это не бизнес-класс, это обычный базовый тариф. И другого транспорта нет. Вопрос – сколько должен получать житель, чтобы, скажем, просто проверить свое здоровье в центре субъекта, я уже не говорю о том, чтобы поехать куда-нибудь в Москву или в Санкт-Петербург. Да, льготные перевозки в республике есть. Можно из Якутска улететь в Сочи или в Краснодар, или в Москву, эти полеты субсидируются. А внутрирегиональные – нет. Такого рода специфических вопросов очень много. И реализация инвестиционных проектов требует принятия неординарных мер.

- Производство в регионе развивается, но кадры утекают – с 1991 года из Якутии в другие регионы уехали более 260 тыс. человек. Где найти специалистов? И как удержать кадры?

- Вопрос закрепления кадров и прекращения оттока населения достаточно непростой. Однако хочу подчеркнуть, что по итогам переписи населения 2010 года по сравнению с остальными субъектами ДВФО Якутия была единственным регионом, где наблюдался не отток, а увеличение населения. Пусть оно небольшое, но это было положительное сальдо. Чтобы привлекать и удерживать профессионалов, в Якутии сохранилась советская практика подготовки специалистов за пределами республики в ведущих учебных заведениях РФ. Ежегодно мы отправляем около 700 выпускников общеобразовательных школ для обучения в ведущих вузах страны – Москвы, Санкт-Петербурга, Новосибирска, Хабаровска, Красноярска. Помимо этого, у нас заключены соглашения практически со всеми компаниями, которые работают на территории нашей республики, одним из пунктов этого соглашения является подготовка кадров. Успешный проект связан с «Сургутнефтегазом». Компания готовит 20-25 выпускников школ в специализированных вузах с последующим трудоустройством на своих предприятиях. Точно такая же схема налажена в «Транснефти», «Газпроме». Подобные соглашения подписаны с угольными и золотодобывающими компаниями.

Что касается условий, этот вопрос должен решаться в том числе с участием федерального центра через принятие специальных законов, которые предполагают создание условий для притока высококвалифицированных специалистов. То есть это те проекты и законы, которые активно обсуждаются федеральными министерствами. Это и выдача каких-то «подъемных» средств, и оплата проездных в регионах Дальнего Востока, и строительство жилья, и создание специальных механизмов ипотечного жилищного строительства. Ну и конечно, это реализация КРЮЯ, который создаст новые рабочие места с хорошей и стабильной заработной платой. Тогда люди не будут уезжать, а закрепятся на месте. Все проекты, которые мы реализуем, они направлены на повышение качества жизни – развитие опорных населенных пунктов, развитие социальной, инженерной инфраструктуры.

- Что вы ждете от Первого Нерюнгринского бизнес-форума?

- Мы понимаем, что масштабы Нерюнгринского форума гораздо скромнее по сравнению с дальневосточной площадкой. По итогам заседания правительственной комиссии по развитию Дальнего Востока, которое состоялось в конце октября прошлого года в Комсомольске-на-Амуре, было принято решение, что единой площадкой для проведения экономического форума станет Владивосток. Поэтому цель Нерюнгринского форума - привлечение интереса инвесторов и бизнес-сообщества к проектам, которые мы реализуем на территории Южной Якутии. Именно Южная Якутия должна стать неким локомотивом развития нашей республики. Реализация КРЮЯ ускорит темпы социально-экономического роста всего Дальнего Востока. Мы рассчитываем, что в ходе этого Нерюнгринского бизнес-форума состоятся интересные дискуссии, будут обсуждены и приняты решения, которые лягут и в основу принятия решений федеральным центром. И главное, если первый форум не окажется «комом», мы постараемся придать ему ежегодный формат.