Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Salmon Confused in Border Networks - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Salmon entangled in the border networks

Salmon path in the Far East was in jeopardy

Salmon entangled in the border networks

Several large enterprises are forced to stop the work of the producing fleet because of the restriction in the resolution of the Government of the Russian Federation. For each "unauthorized" transition enterprises are fined from 400 to 800 thousand rubles.

At the very start of the salmon fishing season, the Far East is forced to suspend the work of the fleet because it is impossible to repeatedly cross the state border. As the general director of Polaris Vladimir Latyntsev told, for the mining fleet that operates in the territorial sea, crossing the border is necessary in order to drop bilge (oil-containing - прим. ред.) Of water, as required by Russian and international regulations on the protection of natural resources. Those fishermen who are fishing in the exclusive economic zone (EEZ), having entered the acceptance and processing of fish, can not go back without such permission. In their fishing ticket of the EEZ, the fishing area is indicated, and they need to close and open the border each time, again passing all procedures. Transport workers generally do not have a breakout, a copy of which is required by border guards to issue a permit for repeated crossing the border. Only for one flight from Petropavlovsk to Vladivostok the vessel is forced to cross the state border 3-4 times. The penalty for such a flight is 3,2 million rubles.

In addition, border guards may not issue permits to those companies that previously violated the law. "For example, in 2012, the Tymlat fish-processing plant was denied a permit for all vessels available to the company for a previous one by the captain, the penalty for which was paid in full. In a similar situation in 2013, there were also several large fishing enterprises. The fleet has risen, "V. Latyntsev said.

The problem, which is recognized by both businessmen and regional authorities, in the resolution of the Government of the Russian Federation No. 560 (regulates the procedure for obtaining permission to repeatedly cross the state border by the fishing fleet). It contains limitations, or rather the wording - "in the case of conducting fishing activities." This phrase established the identity of two documents - a permit for fishing (a permit ticket) and a permit for multiple crossing the state border - and at the same time became the basis for imposing multi-million fines on fishing enterprises under the article “Violation of the regime of the state border of the Russian Federation”.

In 2013, the Frontier Department of the FSB of Russia for the Kamchatka Territory examined 343 cases under the article on violation of the state border regime, for which fines in excess of 55 million rubles were imposed.

Similar sanctions apply to both Sakhalin, Primorye, and Magadan fishermen. However, the problem is especially acute in Kamchatka, where Putin has already started in the Tigil region. At 1 June this year, it is planned to start commercial fishing in the east of Kamchatka - in the Ust-Kamchatsky, Olyutorsky and Aleut districts. For the rest of the region, a later date for the discovery of the fishery is established.

The border management states that the employees of the department act strictly in accordance with the existing legal norms: "We work as required by law. If the rules change, we will act differently. In this case, all questions to the Government. "

Fishermen of the Kamchatka Territory were forced to turn to President Vladimir Putin. In collective appeal (available at East Russia - прим. ред.), They told about the facts of the detentions, the amounts of damage and proposed to modernize the decision, which, in their opinion, is outdated and "creates conditions for committing administrative violations, which ultimately undermines the economic activities of fishing enterprises."

In the Office of the President of the Russian Federation on handling appeals from citizens and organizations, the appeal was examined and agreed with the arguments of the industrialists.

"In order to resolve this situation and ensure the effective operation of fishing enterprises in the Far East, we believe that it is necessary to initiate work in the shortest possible time to amend the Rules for obtaining permission for repeated crossing the Russian border by Russian fishing vessels engaged in fishing in inland seas, in the territorial sea, in an exclusive economic Zone and on the continental shelf of the Russian Federation, "it was said in response to the Kamchatka fishermen.



A month ago, at a meeting in Murmansk, Minister of Agriculture of the Russian Federation Nikolai Fyodorov reported on the problem with the multiple crossing of the state border to the Russian Prime Minister. Dmitry Medvedev instructed in a short time to prepare and submit to the departments and the Government of Russia specific draft regulations to remedy the situation. Proposals to change the regulatory framework were also proposed at the Far Eastern Scientific and Fishery Council and supported by all regions, but they are still being approved by the Federal Agency for Fishery.

Meanwhile, at a meeting with the minister of fisheries of Kamchatka Vladimir Galitsyn, the chairman of the Kamchatka Territory Organization of the Trade Union of Fish Workers Igor Kovalenko has already stated that the situation "leads to an outflow from the peninsula of fishing enterprises". "We are ready for organized joint actions. Our task is to normalize the situation and allow the fishermen to work out the way peacefully and effectively, "he said.

Deputy of the RF State Duma Georgy Karlov is sure that the solution of the issue of crossing the state border has been “indecently delayed”. According to the parliamentarian, the Resolution of the Government of the Russian Federation on 5 of September 2007, No. 560, which establishes the rules for obtaining permission to repeatedly cross the fishing fleet, contains, on the one hand, a number of redundant state functions performed by border guards, and on the other, excessive requirements for vessels operating in coastal fisheries. “The implementation of these procedures not only takes time, but also, most importantly, distracts the fisherman from the main business he has to do - to fish and bring it to the shore. This is the task of the fisherman, and not to draw up papers an infinite number of times and wait for permits, ”says G. Karlov, member of the State Duma Committee on Natural Resources, Nature Management and Ecology.

The interlocutor noted that at the moment the work on changing the law, which, by the way, was launched almost a year ago, came across the principled position of the Border Guard Service of the Russian FSB. Border guards believe that the necessary prerequisites for changing this article of the law are absent. However, certain hopes, according to G. Karlova, suggest that the position of fishermen on the problem of repeated crossing of the state border was reported to the country's leadership.

Experts see the output only in a consistent analytical work with the law. "We need to analyze the entire system of state border control, but objectively. I will not make hasty conclusions, I only note that we clearly differentiate the real, "vsamdelishny" control in the fishing industry and another phenomenon. Often, the practice of the supervisory bodies has external signs of legal validity, however, systematic legal analysis and assessment of economic consequences show: there is - unjustified and biased interpretation of legislative norms and isolated judicial precedents, collectively used to "improve" reporting performance and career results, - said the president of the Pollack Association of Pollack Germans Zverev. He said that the Association intends to prepare an extensive study. "We will carry out a" comparative anatomy "of different types of state control precisely in order to assess its actual effectiveness, and on the basis of this draw conclusions," concluded Zverev.

East Russia help:

In 2014, the allowable catch of salmon in the Far East will be 320 thousand tons, and taking into account Russian and foreign drifter fishing - 373 thousand tons. At the same time, more than 194 thousand tons falls on pink salmon.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Лосось запутался в пограничных сетях

Лососевая путина на Дальнем Востоке оказалась под угрозой срыва

Лосось запутался в пограничных сетях

Несколько крупных предприятий вынуждены остановить работу добывающего флота из-за ограничения в постановлении Правительства РФ. За каждый «несанкционированный» переход предприятия штрафуют от 400 до 800 тыс. рублей.

На самом старте лососевой путины дальневосточники вынуждены приостановить работу флота из-за невозможности многократно пересекать государственную границу. Как рассказал генеральный директор компании «Поларис» Владимир Латынцев, для добывающего флота, который работает в территориальном море, пересекать границу необходимо для того, чтобы сбрасывать льяльные (нефтесодержащие – прим. ред.) воды, как того требуют российские и международные нормативные акты по охране природных ресурсов. Те рыбаки, которые ведут промысел в исключительной экономзоне (ИЭЗ), зайдя на приемку и переработку рыбы, не могут выйти обратно без такого разрешения. В их рыболовном билете ИЭЗ указан район промысла, и им надо каждый раз закрывать и открывать границу, снова проходя все процедуры. У транспортников вообще нет промбилета, копию которого требуют пограничники, чтобы выдать разрешение на неоднократное пересечение границы. Только за один рейс из Петропавловска во Владивосток судно вынуждено пересекать госграницу 3–4 раза. Штраф за такой рейс составляет 3,2 млн рублей.

Кроме того, пограничники могут не выдавать разрешения тем компаниям, которые ранее нарушили закон. «Например, в 2012 году Тымлатский рыбокомбинат получил отказ в оформлении разрешения на все имеющиеся у предприятия суда за совершенное ранее капитаном всего одно нарушение, штраф по которому был выплачен в полном объеме. В аналогичной ситуации в 2013 году оказались и еще несколько крупных рыболовецких предприятий. Флот встал», - сообщил В. Латынцев.

Проблема, которую признают и бизнесмены, и региональные власти, в постановлении Правительства РФ № 560 (регулирует порядок получения разрешения на неоднократное пересечение госграницы рыбопромысловым флотом). Оно содержит ограничения, а точнее формулировку – «в случае ведения промысловой деятельности». Эта фраза установила тождественность двух документов – разрешения на промысел (разрешительного билета) и разрешения на многократное пересечение государственной границы – и одновременно стала основанием для наложения многомиллионных штрафов на рыбацкие предприятия по статье «Нарушение режима государственной границы РФ».

В 2013 году Пограничным управлением ФСБ России по Камчатскому краю было рассмотрено 343 дела по статье о нарушении режима госграницы, по которым наложено штрафов на сумму свыше 55 млн рублей.

Аналогичные санкции применяются и к сахалинским, и приморским, и магаданским рыбакам. Однако особенно остро проблема стоит на Камчатке, где путина уже началась в Тигильском районе. На 1 июня текущего года намечен старт промышленного лова на востоке Камчатки – в Усть-Камчатском, Олюторском и Алеутском районах. Для остальных районов края установлены более поздние сроки открытия промысла.

В пограничном управлении заявляют, что сотрудники ведомства действуют строго в соответствии с существующими юридическими нормами: «Мы работаем, как того требует законодательство. Если правила изменятся, будем действовать иначе. В данном случае все вопросы к Правительству».

Рыбаки Камчатского края были вынуждены обратиться к Президенту РФ Владимиру Путину. В коллективном обращении (имеется в распоряжении East Russia – прим. ред.) они рассказали о фактах задержаний, суммах ущерба и предложили модернизировать постановление, которое, по их мнению, устарело и «создает условия для совершения административных нарушений, что в итоге подрывает экономическую деятельность рыбодобывающих предприятий».

В Управлении Президента РФ по работе с обращениями граждан и организаций обращение рассмотрели и с доводами промышленников согласились.

«Для разрешения данной ситуации и обеспечения эффективной работы рыбопромышленных предприятий Дальнего Востока полагаем необходимым в кратчайшие сроки инициировать работу по внесению изменений в Правила получения разрешения на неоднократное пересечение границы РФ российскими рыбопромысловыми судами, осуществляющими промысел во внутренних морских водах, в территориальном море, в исключительной экономической зоне и на континентальном шельфе РФ», - сказано в ответе, направленном в адрес камчатских рыбаков.

Месяц назад на совещании в Мурманске министр сельского хозяйства РФ Николай Федоров доложил о проблеме с многократным пересечением госграницы российскому премьер-министру. Дмитрий Медведев поручил в короткий срок подготовить и внести в ведомства и Правительство России конкретные проекты нормативных актов для исправления ситуации. Предложения по изменению нормативной базы также были предложены и на Дальневосточном научно-промысловом совете и поддержаны всеми регионами, но они до сих пор находятся на утверждении в Росрыболовстве.

Между тем, на встрече с министром рыбного хозяйства Камчатки Владимира Галицына председатель Камчатской краевой организации профсоюза работников рыбного хозяйства Игорь Коваленко уже заявил, что ситуация «приводит к оттоку с полуострова рыболовецких предприятий». «Мы готовы к организованным совместным акциям. Наша задача — нормализовать ситуацию и позволить рыбакам отработать путину спокойно и эффективно»,— сказал он.

Депутат Госудумы РФ Георгий Карлов уверен, что решение вопроса с пересечением госграницы «неприлично затянулось». По мнению парламентария, постановление Правительства РФ от 5 сентября 2007 г. № 560, устанавливающее правила получения разрешения на неоднократное пересечение рыбопромысловым флотом, содержит, с одной стороны, ряд избыточных государственных функций, выполняемых пограничниками, а с другой – чрезмерные требования к судам, работающим в условиях прибрежного рыболовства. «Выполнение этих процедур не только отнимает время, но и, самое важное, отвлекает рыбака от основного дела, которым он должен заниматься, – ловить рыбу и привозить ее на берег. Вот это задача рыбака, а не оформлять бумажки бесконечное количество раз и дожидаться разрешений», – считает член Комитета ГД РФ по природным ресурсам, природопользованию и экологии Г. Карлов. 

Собеседник отметил, что на данный момент работа по изменению закона, которая, кстати, была начата почти год назад, натолкнулась на принципиальную позицию Пограничной службы ФСБ России. Пограничники считают, что необходимые предпосылки для изменения данной статьи закона отсутствуют. Впрочем, определенные надежды, по мнению Г. Карлова, внушает то, что позиция рыбаков по проблеме неоднократного пересечения госграницы была донесена до руководства страны.

Эксперты видят выход только в последовательной аналитической работе с законом. «Надо проанализировать всю систему государственного пограничного контроля, но объективно. Не буду делать поспешных выводов, замечу только, что мы четко разграничиваем действительный, «всамделишний» контроль в рыбной отрасли и другое явление. Часто практика работы контрольных органов имеет внешние признаки юридической обоснованности, однако системный правовой анализ и оценка экономических последствий показывают: налицо – необоснованное и предвзятое толкование законодательных норм и разрозненных судебных прецедентов, в совокупности используемых для «улучшения» отчетных результатов служебной деятельности и карьерного роста», - сказал президент Ассоциаиции добытчиков минтая Герман Зверев. Он сообщил, что в Ассоциации намерены подготовить обширное исследование. «Мы проведем «сравнительную анатомию» разных видов государственного контроля именно для того, чтобы оценить его действительную эффективность, и уже на основе этого делать выводы», - заключил Г. Зверев.

Справка East Russia:

В 2014 году допустимый улов лососей на Дальнем Востоке составит 320 тыс. т, а с учетом российского и иностранного дрифтерного промысла – 373 тыс. т. При этом более 194 тыс. т приходится на горбушу.