Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

The best officer is a working officer

The head of Transbaikalia proposed to organize a large-scale study to assess the activities of all authorities.

The head of Transbaikalia, Alexander Osipov, on August 24, met with residents of the Transbaikal region. Most of the complaints of citizens concerned the work of municipal authorities, namely the heads of settlements. The acting governor noted that the system of local self-government in the region is outdated against the background of other subjects of Russia and requires changes.

The best officer is a working officer
Photo: pixabay.com

Charter change

“In the first days of work in Transbaikalia, I analyzed the legislation of local self-government. All posts of heads of municipalities are elective, no one can remove them. In most regions of Russia there is no such situation. I believe that a fundamental change in the relevant charters is needed, and maybe the laws of the region. If there is a negative opinion about the work of the heads of the village of the vast majority of residents, then you need to make a decision, evaluate the work at the village council, take measures, ”said Alexander Osipov.

According to the head of the region, in the context of tight deadlines for the implementation of national projects and joining the Far Eastern Federal District, he personally would prefer to temporarily introduce direct subordination of the regional heads to the governor.

However, even in this case, according to Alexander Osipov, it is necessary to build a system that would give local residents the right to influence the appointment and removal of officials, while the head of the region will not have the possibility of abuse of authority.

The acting governor added that a specially created expert group should deal with the development of proposals for changing the charter.

 

Official control

Earlier, Alexander Osipov, at a meeting with representatives of the Public Chamber of the region, suggested organizing a joint work to study the assessment of the activities of all authorities by the Trans-Baikal people. According to him, this is a real opportunity for residents of the region to monitor the work of officials.

Alexander Osipov noted that a large-scale poll of residents can be a powerful tool of public control over the authorities.

“It is very important today to carry out this work in order to understand where those heads of settlements, heads of districts, officials of some control and supervision department, inspection, organization providing housing and communal services, bodies or institutions of the budget sphere and so on that are not take into account the opinions of people, poorly perform their functions. It is important to understand where the work is organized at a low level, which leads to the fact that people feel infringement of their rights, do not receive high-quality services and, moreover, are faced with some manifestations of rudeness, disrespect, red tape, ”the head of the region said.

Members of the Public Chamber supported the initiative of the head of the region. Alexander Osipov suggested considering a single voting day as one of the options for the place and time of organizing such a survey.

In February, Russian President Vladimir Putin, speaking with a message to the Federal Assembly, noted that all those working in the social sphere come to the municipal or state service in order to solve pressing problems of citizens, they need to meet the most stringent professional requirements. He believes that "basically it is."

“Of course, this is a very difficult job - working with people, every day from morning to evening - a difficult fate in fact. But if you’ve already arrived, you need to understand that it’s equally important to feel, understand people, empathize with them, know their worries and anxieties, ”Putin is convinced.

He noted that one should never allow arrogant attitude, disrespect for citizens - neither in words nor in actions and asked to always remember this.

The head of state warned that officials who are not able to work at a high pace to fulfill the country's development plans should leave their posts.

 

Minimum salaries at maximum number

According to Rosstat, the Trans-Baikal Territory was in the top ten in the number of officials. Also, Transbaikal officials have one of the lowest wages in the country.

In Transbaikalia, on average, six officials are accounted for by six officials, most of all this figure was in Chukotka - 14 municipal employees per thousand inhabitants. At the same time, the average salary of officials in the Trans-Baikal Territory is 38% lower than the average salary in the region as a whole. The same low rate is observed only in the Pskov region.

According to data for 2018, the Trans-Baikal local self-government workers have the lowest average salary in the Far Eastern Federal District - 26 rubles, with an average of 873 rubles in the region. In second place is Buryatia, the salary of local government workers at that time was 43 rubles, while the average for the region was 409 rubles. These two regions are relatively recent in the Far Eastern Federal District. Russian President Vladimir Putin signed a decree on the withdrawal of these two regions from the SFD in November 34.

The average salary of local government employees at the end of 2018 in the Far Eastern Federal District was 50313 rubles, while the average salary in the Far East was 58 rubles.

September 20: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Лучший чиновник – работающий чиновник

Глава Забайкалья предложил организовать масштабное исследование по оценке деятельности всех органов власти.

Глава Забайкалья Александр Осипов 24 августа провел встречу с жителями Забайкальского района. Большая часть претензий граждан касалась работе муниципальных властей, а именно глав поселений. Врио губернатора отметил, что система местного самоуправления в крае устарела на фоне других субъектов России и требует изменений.

Лучший чиновник – работающий чиновник
Фото: pixabay.com

Смена устава

«Мной в первые дни работы в Забайкалье было проанализировано законодательство местного самоуправления. Все должности глав муниципалитетов — выборные, никто не может их снять. В большинстве регионов России нет такой ситуации. Я считаю, что нужно принципиальное изменение соответствующих уставов, а может быть законов края. Если о работе глав поселка существует негативное мнение абсолютного большинства жителей, то вам нужно принимать решение, дать оценку работе на поселковом совете, принять меры», — рассказал Александр Осипов.

По словам главы региона, в условиях сжатых сроков по реализации нацпроектов и вхождению в Дальневосточный федеральный округ лично он предпочел бы на время ввести прямое подчинение районных глав губернатору.

Однако даже в этом случае, по словам Александра Осипова, нужно выстроить систему, которая давала бы местным жителям право влиять на назначение и снятие чиновников, при этом у главы края не появится возможности злоупотребления полномочиями.

Врио губернатора добавил, что разработкой предложений по изменению устава должна заняться специально созданная экспертная группа.

 

Чиновничий контроль

Ранее Александр Осипов на встрече с представителями Общественной палаты региона предложил организовать совместную работу по исследованию оценки забайкальцами деятельности всех органов власти. По его словам, это реальная возможность для жителей региона проконтролировать работу чиновников.

Александр Осипов отметил, что масштабный опрос жителей может стать мощным инструментом общественного контроля над властью.

«Очень важно сегодня осуществить эту работу, чтобы понять, где те главы поселений, руководители районов, должностные лица какого-то контрольно-надзорного ведомства, инспекции, организации, оказывающей жилищно-коммунальные услуги, органов или учреждений бюджетной сферы и так далее, которые не учитывают мнение людей, слабо выполняют свои функции. Важно понять, где работа организована на низком уровне, что приводит к тому, что люди чувствуют ущемление своих прав, не получают качественные услуги и, более того, сталкиваются с какими-то проявлениями хамства, неуважения, бюрократизма», — отметил глава региона.

Члены Общественной палаты поддержали инициативу главы региона. Александр Осипов предложил рассмотреть как один из вариантов места и времени организации такого опроса единый день голосования.



В феврале президент России Владимир Путин, выступая с посланием Федеральному собранию, отметил, что все работающие в соцсфере приходят на муниципальную или государственную службу, чтобы решать насущные проблемы граждан, им необходимо соответствовать самым строгим профессиональным требованиям. Он полагает, что «в основном, так и есть».

«Конечно, это очень сложная работа — работа с людьми, каждый день с утра до вечера — сложная судьба на самом деле. Но если уж пришел, надо понимать, что не менее важно чувствовать, понимать людей, сопереживать им, знать их заботы и тревоги», — убежден Путин.

Он отметил, что нельзя никогда допускать высокомерного отношения, неуважения к гражданам — ни в словах, ни в действиях и попросил помнить об этом всегда.

Глава государства предупредил, что чиновники, которые не способны работать в высоком темпе для выполнения планов развития страны, должны покинуть свои должности.

 

Минимальные зарплаты при максимальной численности

По данным Росстата, Забайкальский край попал в десятку по числу чиновников. Также, у забайкальских чиновников одна из самых низких заработных плат по стране.

В Забайкалье на каждую тысячу жителей приходится в среднем шесть чиновников, больше всего этот показатель оказался на Чукотке — 14 муниципальных служащих на тысячу жителей. При этом средняя зарплата чиновников в Забайкальском крае на 38% ниже, чем в целом средняя зарплата по региону. Такой же низкий показатель отмечается только в Псковской области.

Согласно данным за 2018 год, у забайкальских работников местного самоуправления самая низкая средняя зарплата в Дальневосточном Федеральном округе — 26 873 рубля при средней по краю в 43 409 рублей. На втором месте — Бурятия, зарплата работников местного самоуправления на тот период составляла 34 326 рублей при средней по региону в 40 353 рубля. Эти два региона относительно недавно в составе ДФО. Указ о выходе этих двух регионов из состава СФО президент России Владимир Путин подписал в ноябре 2018 года.

Средняя заработная плата работников местного самоуправления по итогам 2018 года в ДФО составила 50313 рублей при средней зарплате на Дальнем Востоке 58 397 рублей.