Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Manga against the North Korean threat in Hokkaido

Official authorities of the island issued an unusual instruction for residents in case of missile launch by North Korea

Manga against the North Korean threat in Hokkaido
Photo: www.pref.hokkaido.lg.jp

In the figure - practical advice. Schoolchildren hide under the tables, the farmer jumps out of the tractor in the field and lies face to the ground, and the sailors of the fishing vessel hide behind the felling. The characters are fictitious, but they are playing the script, which in the last few months has become frighteningly real: a North Korean missile strike.

A few weeks after the two ballistic missiles flew over Hokkaido, local authorities attended to issuing a short comic strip with tips from residents on what to do in the event of a test launch of missiles or, even worse, a rocket attack.

Manga begins with the depiction of scenes of everyday life: a woman commits a morning run, a man in a suit goes to work, a farmer cultivates the field. The next moment the girl wakes up from the alarm on the smartphone, warning of the launch of the rocket, and the TV presenter notifies the residents about the need to urgently seek refuge. The main figure shows the starting North Korean missile, which will fall into the sea east of Hokkaido.

20171022-maga-2.jpg
The four-page survival manual, created by the manga artist Manabu Yamamoto, uses a small set of characters. It will explain what 5,5 millions of Hokkaido residents need to do after reporting missile launches.

The guideline recommends that residents take shelter in solid buildings or in underground shelters, and that, less efficiently, lie face to face with a hand or a pillow.

Hokkaido, a sparsely populated and largely agricultural region in northern Japan, is not likely to be one of the priority targets for Pyongyang's attack. But Japan has reason to worry after the last launch of missiles by North Korea.

The North Korean long-range missile flew for the first time over the territory of Japan in 1998, but under Kim Jong-un, the number of test launches increased dramatically.

In August, a Hwasong-12 medium-range missile flew over Hokkaido, and an alarm was announced in Hokkaido early in the morning. In the middle of September, there were still worries on the island and sirens that warned of the launch of missiles. These missiles flew farther than all the previous ones.



And just a few days ago, North Korea warned that it would "sink" Japan in response to its support of the United States, which led the new tough sanctions of the UN Security Council.

"Four Japanese islands must go under water," says a statement by the official North Korean news agency ZTAC "Japan should no longer exist next to us."

MM00260442.jpg

A colorful manga was released after Hokkaido residents complained that the authorities' advice on what to do in the case of a missile strike is incomprehensible. The distance between North Korea and Japan is small, and the inhabitants of Japan have less than 10 minutes to follow the instructions. During the recent launches of missiles, many residents, not knowing how to react, simply "continued to live their own lives."
"We decided to release the manga after we heard that it is difficult for Hokkaido residents to understand the current instruction," said the official of the Hokkaido authorities Kiyomi Tanabe.

20171022-maga-3.jpg

The local government placed the manga on its website and sent out by e-mail to schools and government organizations for printing and distribution.

In early October, Japan was preparing for the next launch of missiles, when North Korea celebrated the 72 anniversary of the ruling Labor Party. The anniversary passed without incident, but there are suggestions that North Korea plans a new launch in response to joint US-South Korean naval exercises east of the Korean peninsula or in connection with the visit to Japan of Donald Trump as part of the first Asian tour. The visit will begin on 5 November.

A source: The Guardian, translation: Society "Russia-Japan"

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Манга против северо-корейской угрозы на Хоккайдо

Официальные власти острова выпустили необычную инструкцию для жителей на случай запуска ракет Северной Кореей

Манга против северо-корейской угрозы на Хоккайдо
Фото: www.pref.hokkaido.lg.jp

На рисунке - практические советы. Школьники прячутся под столами, фермер в поле выпрыгивает из трактора и ложится лицом к земле, а матросы рыболовного судна укрываются за рубкой. Персонажи вымышлены, но они разыгрывают сценарий, который в последние месяцы стал пугающе реальным: северо-корейский ракетный удар.

Спустя несколько недель после того, как две баллистические ракеты пролетели над Хоккайдо, местные власти озаботились изданием короткого комикса с советами жителей, что делать в случае испытательного запуска ракет или, что еще хуже, ракетной атаки.

Манга начинается с изображения сцен повседневной жизни: женщина совершает утреннюю пробежку, человек в костюме идет на работу, фермер обрабатывает поле. В следующий момент девушка просыпается от сигнала тревоги на смартфоне, предупреждающего о запуске ракеты, а телеведущий оповещает жителей о необходимости срочно искать убежище. На главном рисунке показана стартующая северо-корейская ракета, которая упадет в море восточнее Хоккайдо.

20171022-maga-2.jpg
Четырехстраничная инструкция по выживанию, созданная художником манга Манабу Ямамото, использует небольшой набор персонажей. В ней объяснятся, что нужно делать 5,5 миллионам жителей Хоккайдо после сообщения о запуске ракет.

Инструкция рекомендует жителям укрыться в прочных зданиях или в подземных убежищах, а также, что менее эффективно, лечь лицом к земле, закрыть голову руками или подушкой.

Хоккайдо, малонаселенный и в основном сельскохозяйственный регион на севере Японии, скорее всего, не является одной из приоритетных целей для атаки Пхеньяна. Но у Японии есть основания тревожиться после последнего запуска ракет Северной Кореей.

Северо-корейская ракета дальнего действия впервые пролетела над территорией Японии в 1998 году, но при Ким Чен Ыне число испытательных запусков резко возросло.

В августе над Хоккайдо пролетела ракета средней дальности Hwasong-12, в связи с чем на Хоккайдо ранним утром была объявлена тревога. В середине сентября на острове были еще тревоги и выли сирены, предупреждавшие о запуске ракет. Эти ракеты пролетели дальше всех предыдущих.

А буквально на днях Северная Корея предупредила, что «потопит» Японию в ответ на ее поддержку США, которые возглавили новые жесткие санкции Совета Безопасности ООН.

«Четыре японских острова должны уйти под воду, – говорится в заявлении официального северо-корейского информационного агентства ЦТАК – Япония больше не должна существовать рядом с нами».

MM00260442.jpg

Красочная манга была выпущена после того, как жители Хоккайдо пожаловались, что советы властей о том, что делать в случае ракетного удара, невразумительны. Расстояние между Северной Кореей и Японией невелико, и у жителей Японии есть менее 10 минут, чтобы последовать инструкциям. Во время недавних запусков ракет многие жители, не зная, как реагировать, просто «продолжали жить своей жизнью».
«Мы решили выпустить мангу после того, как услышали, что жителям Хоккайдо трудно понять действующую инструкцию», – сказал представитель властей Хоккайдо Киёми Танабэ.

20171022-maga-3.jpg

Местное правительство разместило мангу на своем веб-сайте и разослало по электронной почте по школам и государственным организация для распечатки и распространения.

В начале октября Япония готовилась к очередному запуску ракет, когда Северная Корея отмечала 72-ю годовщину правящей Трудовой партии. Юбилей прошел без инцидентов, но есть предположения, что Северная Корея планирует новый запуск в ответ на совместные военно-морские учения США и Южной Кореи восточнее Корейского полуострова или в связи с визитом в Японию Дональда Трампа в рамках первого азиатского турне. Визит начнется 5 ноября.

Источник: The Guardian, перевод: Общество "Россия-Япония" 
Дни Дальнего Востока в Москве – 2018
3–9 декабря, Тверская площадь. 13–15 декабря, Экспоцентр. Официальный сайт мероприятия ddv.moscow