Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Billions in Diamonds

Resident of free port KGK continues to increase investments in diamond cutting in Primorye

Billions in Diamonds
Photo: Provided by AO KRDV
Special project TORA and Free Port
Russia is the world leader in the extraction of natural diamonds: the country accounts for about 30% of the volume of production. More than 90% of Russian diamonds are mined in the Far East. But until recently, in the immediate vicinity of the markets of the Asia-Pacific region, where the world's three largest consumers of precious stones are located - the US, China and India - there was no major cut-off production. ALROSA preferred to turn mined diamonds into diamonds at two production sites - in Moscow and in Barnaul. Meanwhile, now the main processing diamond industries are concentrated in India (60% of the processing market), China and Southeast Asia - closer to the consumption centers.

The project of the cutting production in the Far East was born thanks to the cooperation of ALROSA and the leading global producer of precious stones and jewelry, the Indian corporation KGK Group. KGK at that time already had its own factory of diamonds in Russia - in Moscow and in Yakutsk (DDK). The company became one of the first foreign companies that was able to take advantage of the preferential regime of the Free Port of Vladivostok, having obtained the resident status for its subsidiary LLC "KGC DV".

A closed technological cycle at a lapidary factory in Vladivostok is designed for processing rough diamonds supplied by ALROSA in the amount up to 9 thousand carats per month. The start of the 5 factory operation in September of 2017 was given by Russian President Vladimir Putin.

Investors invested in the creation of production capacity 500 million rubles. "The Far East is a real fount of natural resources, only the discovered reserves cost more than 5 trillion dollars." Geographically, the Far East occupies the most favorable location for reaching the countries of the Asia-Pacific region, with direct access to the ocean, "explains Sandip Kothari, Managing Director of KGK Group.

The neighborhood of Vladivostok with the APR countries provides the factory with a rapidly growing market. In addition, for investors, its creation is the next step in the development of business within Russia. KGK plants already operate in Moscow and Yakutsk. The frontier production is being developed in cooperation with another resident company of the Freeport of Vladivostok, the Eurasian Diamond Center. The Center provides services for the storage and customs processing of valuable goods, including diamonds.



"The development of the Far East is one of the priority directions of the state policy of Russia regarding the development of the territories.The regime of the free port of Vladivostok is one of the key measures to support business and attract investors, which is currently being implemented and aimed at the social and economic development of the macroregion.The free port of Vladivostok - A tool for intensive growth of the Far Eastern territories of Russia Given the vision of the Russian government for the development of the Far Eastern region, KGK prides itself on to join this initiative and will try to bring the benefits of investing in this region to its partners in the Asia-Pacific region and in other regions ", - says Sandeep Kothari.

Now, KGK DV has announced a second set of short-term training courses in the specialty diamond cutter in diamonds with guaranteed employment in Vladivostok.

"At the moment, a tripartite agreement has been signed between KGC DV, the Department of Education of the Primorsky Territory Administration and the Agency for Human Capital Development in the Far East, through training programs for cutter specialists with subsequent employment (2018 for 50). with an increase in the number of employees to 440 people by 2020.The total investment, taking into account the necessary funds for the purchase of rough diamonds will exceed 2,8 billion rubles, "- say Commercial Director of "KGC DV" Elena Volosnova.

The training is conducted in two stages: the theoretical course is conducted on the basis of the Vladivostok Energy College with the involvement of teachers from the GAPOU "College of Entrepreneurship No. 11" (Moscow), the only educational organization in Russia where specialists are trained in the relevant specialty. Practical course - directly at the enterprise in Vladivostok.

KGK DV says that they see a serious prospect for the development of the diamond industry in the Far Eastern Federal District, since the region has all the necessary infrastructure for the development of the industry. Indian businessmen are inclined to think that the Far East can become the center of the diamond industry, like Antwerp and Mumbai. At the same time, the company is ready to work on creating a special brand, thanks to which the integrity of Russian natural diamonds will be preserved.
July 14: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Миллиарды в бриллианты

Резидент свободного порта KGK продолжает наращивать инвестиции в огранку алмазов в Приморье

Миллиарды в бриллианты
Фото: Предоставлено АО КРДВ
Россия - мировой лидер по добыче природных алмазов: на страну приходится порядка 30% от объема производства. Более 90% российских алмазов добывается на Дальнем Востоке. Но до недавнего времени здесь, в непосредственной близости от рынков Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона, где расположены три крупнейших мировых потребителя драгоценных камней - США, Китай и Индия, - не было крупного гранильного производства. АЛРОСА предпочитала превращать добытые алмазы в бриллианты на двух производственных площадках - в Москве и в Барнауле. Между тем, сейчас основные обрабатывающие алмазные производства сосредоточены в Индии (60% рынка обработки), Китае и Юго-Восточной Азии - ближе к центрам потребления. 

Проект ограночного производства на Дальнем Востоке родился благодаря сотрудничеству АЛРОСА и ведущего мирового производителя драгоценных камней и ювелирных изделий - индийской корпорации KGK Group. KGK на тот момент уже имела собственное произволство бриллиантов в России - в Москве и в Якутске (DDK). Компания стала одной из первых зарубежных, которая смогла воспользоваться льготным режимом Свободного порта Владивосток, получив для своей дочерней структуры OOO "КГК ДВ" статус резидента. 

Замкнутый технологический цикл на гранильной фабрике во Владивостоке рассчитан на обработку алмазного сырья, поставляемого АЛРОСА, в объеме до 9 тысяч карат ежемесячно. Старт работе фабрики 5 сентября 2017 года дал президент России Владимир Путин.
 
Инвесторы вложили в создание производственных мощностей 500 млн рублей. "Дальний Восток - настоящий кладезь природных ископаемых. Только обнаруженные запасы стоят более 5 трлн долларов. Географически Дальний Восток занимает самое выгодное местоположение для выхода к странам Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона, с прямым доступом к океану", - объясняет управляющий директор KGK Group Сандип Котхари.
 
Соседство Владивостока со странами АТР обеспечивает фабрику быстрорастущим рынком сбыта. К тому же для инвесторов ее создание – очередной шаг в развитии бизнеса в пределах России. Заводы KGK уже функционируют в Москве и Якутске. Ограночное производство развивается в сотрудничестве с еще одной компанией-резидентом Свобондго порта Владивосток - "Евразийским алмазным центром". Центр предоставляет услуги по хранению и таможенной обработке ценных грузов, включая бриллианты.
 
"Одним из приоритетных направлений государственной политики России в отношении развития территорий является развитие Дальнего Востока. Режим свободного порта Владивосток - одна из ключевых мер поддержки бизнеса и привлечения инвесторов, которая в настоящее время реализуется и направлена на социально-экономическое развитие макрорегиона. Свободный порт Владивостока - инструмент для интенсивного роста дальневосточных территорий России. Учитывая видение российского правительства по развитию дальневосточного региона, KGK гордится тем, что присоединится к этой инициативе и постарается донести преимущества инвестирования в этот регион своим партнерам в АТР и других регионах", - говорит Сандип Котхари.
 
Сейчас ООО "КГК ДВ" объявило второй набор на краткосрочные курсы обучения по специальности "огранщик алмазов в бриллианты" с гарантируемым трудоустройством во Владивостоке.  
 
"В настоящий момент подписано трехстороннее соглашение между ООО «КГК ДВ», Департаментом образования администрации Приморского края и Агентством по развитию человеческого капитала на Дальнем Востоке по программам подготовки специалистов - огранщиков с последующим трудоустройством (на 2018 год - 50 человек). Предполагается развитие ограночного производства с увеличением количества сотрудников до 440 человек к 2020 году. Общий объем инвестиций с учетом необходимых средств для приобретения алмазного сырья превысит 2,8 млрд рублей", - говорит коммерческий директор ООО "КГК ДВ" Елена Волоснова.
 
Обучение проводится в два этапа: теоретический курс проводится на базе Энергетического колледжа Владивостока с привлечением преподавателей из ГАПОУ «Колледж предпринимательства №11» (Москва), единственной образовательной организации в России, где обучают специалистов по соответствующей специальности. Практический курс - непосредственно на предприятии во Владивостоке.
 
В "КГК ДВ" говорят, что видят серьезную перспективу развития алмазной промышленности на территории ДФО, поскольку регион располагает всей необходимой инфраструктурой для развития отрасли. Индийские бизнесмены склонны считать, что Дальний Восток может стать центром алмазной промышленности, как Антверпен и Мумбаи. При этом компания готова работать над созданием специального бренда, благодаря которому будет сохранена целостность российских природных алмазов.