Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Many questions...

Primorye fishermen did not see the "specifics" in the proposal of the federal authorities to provide state support for commercial shipbuilding at the expense of quotas, and the regional authorities make the main bet on the establishment of a fishing cluster in the region

On October 19, Moscow hosted a meeting of the Presidium of the State Council on the fish industry. As EastRussia already wrote, the main goal of this event, which was expected in interested circles within a year, is to discuss the necessary, long overdue changes to the Federal Law “On Fisheries” and to outline new principles of interaction between the state and business in terms of the distribution of fishing quotas.

Many questions...
In particular, the speech at the meeting of the State Council was about stimulating the fishermen to renew the fleet through the purchase of new vessels from a domestic manufacturer in order to support the Russian shipbuilding industry. The Ministry of Agriculture and its sectoral department, Rosrybolovstvo, believe that fishermen for fleet renewal can be encouraged with volumetric and long-term quotas (“state support quotas” or so-called “keel quotas”).

The fishermen of the Primorsky Territory do not have a clear attitude towards this idea. Here are some comments on the trail of the Presidium of the State Council that were given to "EastRussia" by representatives of regional industry unions and individual enterprises:


Alexander Vaskov, First Vice-President of the Association of Fishery Enterprises of the Primorye Territory:

“I cannot say that the fishermen of Primorye have developed some unshakable unified common position on the issue of whether or not to introduce quotas of state support. Some are for, some are against, someone is demanding to clarify on what principle they will work. And getting the answer to the last question is very important. Only after that, I think, it is possible to make changes to the section of the Law “On Fisheries”, which regulates the distribution of aquatic biological resources.

In the meantime, uncertainties remain. For example, officials as an enterprise gave me a 20-year quota in exchange for a promise (and will I fulfill it? Why should I, and not my neighbor?) Build a specific number of fishing vessels at Russian shipyards. Where can I get the money? You need a lot of money - tens if not hundreds of millions of dollars. Do I need to mercilessly exploit my old fleet for a while? What if he can't stand it? It is good - if there is an investor who is ready to immediately invest in the construction of new ships. And what kind of investor - Russian or foreign? If it is foreign, then, obviously, the cost of acquiring ships will be much lower, because loans abroad, unlike ours, are much cheaper. But will a foreign investor care about deep processing of the caught fish and sending it to the Russian market? There are a lot of questions that have not yet been answered.

In my opinion, before making amendments to the Law “On Fisheries”, it is necessary to develop in detail and comprehensively - with the participation of industry business, industry government agencies, representatives of related industries, public organizations - a strategy for the development of industrial fishing and fish processing. And this strategy must take into account both the difference in geography (fishing in the North-Western region of Russia is very different from fishing in the Far East, for example), as well as the difference between different types of fishing activities. Coastal fishing is one thing, and large-tonnage fishing on the high seas is quite another. "

Alexander Efremov, General Director of the company "Yuzhmorrybflot":

“Quotas of state support, or, as they were dubbed in the press,“ quota for keel ”, is just one of many instruments for regulating industrial access to aquatic biological resources. They involve encouraging fishermen to purchase new Russian-made vessels. In principle, the idea is not bad. But it is not specified in the form of a functioning mechanism. The methodology for such distribution has not yet been developed. It is unclear whether additional quotas will be allocated to the company that will be the first to place an order for the construction of the ship. Either the company that will order the maximum number of ships. The last meeting of the Presidium of the State Council, alas, did not bring clarity to these issues. Obviously, government agencies and businesses will have to work in this direction in one bundle ...

And the fact that our fishing industry needs to update the fleet is indisputable. Currently, 120 large-capacity trawlers are fishing in the Far Eastern basin. The overwhelming majority of them were built in the Soviet era in the eighties. The oldest - there are only a few of them - are already 35 years old. As a rule, if a vessel has crossed the 30-year mark, it is no longer allowed to fish, even in our, wild in terms of “iron” operation, conditions. If we take into account that the last peak of fishing shipbuilding in the USSR fell on 1987, then in two years we will have practically no large fishing fleet left ... ".

Konstantin Kodolev, Commercial Director of Dalryba OJSC:

“The most general directions of the industry development were worked out at the Presidium of the State Light. How they will be implemented in practice is not yet very clear ... ”.

Alexander Perednya, representing the regional authorities in the industry, the Director of the Department of Fisheries of the Primorsky Territory also finds it difficult to formulate the work of the future mechanism of quota state support for the fish industry, but he has no doubt that the Ministry of Agriculture will work flawlessly in this direction:

“A specific model of state support for stimulating the construction of a field was not presented at the last meeting of the Presidium of the State Council. But, nevertheless, this meeting is valuable in that it set the vector for the strategic development of the industry. This strategy can be summarized in one phrase: “The fishermen themselves should invest in the renewal of the fleet, in the development of coastal fishing, deep processing and logistics”. Hard? Yes, it's not easy. But those who are focused on the real results of their business and its social impact are quite capable.

In Primorye, investments in the fishing industry make up about 35% of its profits. In practice, this means that some enterprises invest as much as possible in the development of their material and technical base (they give more than 50% of their profits for these purposes), while others exploit what they have to the maximum. Reforming the fishing industry presupposes a “green light” first and cutting off the latter from the market.

I think that an effective model of state support for the fishing industry will still be developed in the near future - under the leadership of the RF Ministry of Agriculture. And in this sense, I was glad to hear how the Minister of Agriculture Vasily Tkachuk, in his speech at the State Council, called Primorye a key region for the development of fish logistics. The fishing cluster that we are creating here will be able to fully supply the central regions of the country with fish products. And it will also remain for export ... ".
September 25: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Много вопросов...

Приморские рыбаки не увидели «конкретики» в предложении федеральных властей обеспечить господдержку промыслового судостроения за счет квот, а краевая власть делает основную ставку на создание в регионе рыбопромышленного кластера

19 октября в Москве состоялось заседание Президиума Госсовета по вопросам рыбной отрасли. Как уже писал «EastRussia», главная цель этого события, которое в заинтересованных кругах ожидалось в течении года — обсудить необходимые, давно назревшие изменения в Федеральный Закон «О рыболовстве» и обозначить новые принципы взаимодействия между государством и бизнесом в части распределения промысловых квот.

Много вопросов...
В частности, речь на заседании Госсовета шла о стимулировании промысловиков на обновление флота через покупку новых судов у отечественного производителя, дабы поддержать российское судостроение. В Министерстве сельского хозяйства и его отраслевом ведомстве — Росрыболовстве полагают, что рыбаков на обновление флота можно поощрить объемными и долгосрочными квотами («квотами господдержки» или так называемыми «квотами под киль»).

У рыбаков Приморского края эта идея однозначного отношения не вызывает. Вот какие комментарии по следам состоявшегося Президиума Госовета дали «EastRussia» представители региональных отраслевых союзов и отдельных предприятий:


Александр Васьков, первый вице-президент Ассоциации рыбохозяйственных предприятий Приморского края:

«Я не могу сказать, что рыбаки Приморья выработали какую-то незыблемую единую общую позицию по вопросу — стоит или нет вводить квоты государственной поддержки. Кто-то за, кто-то против, кто-то требует уточнить, по какому принципу они будут работать. И получить ответ на последний вопрос — очень важно. Только после этого, считаю, можно вносить изменения в раздел Закона „О рыболовстве“, который регулирует распределение водных биоресурсов.

А пока остаются неясности. Например, дали мне чиновники как предприятию квоту на 20 лет в обмен на обещание (а я его выполню? а почему мне, а не соседу?) построить конкретное число промысловых судов на российских верфях. А где я деньги возьму? Денег очень много надо — десятки если не сотни миллионов долларов. Мне что — для начала нужно еще какое-то время нещадно эксплуатировать мой старый флот? А вдруг он не выдержит? Хорошо — если найдется инвестор, готовый сразу вложится в постройку новых судов. А какой инвестор — российский или иностранный? Если иностранный, то, очевидно, себестоимость приобретения судов будет намного ниже, ведь за рубежом кредиты, не в пример нашим, гораздо дешевле. Но будет ли иностранного инвестора заботить глубокая переработка выловленной рыбы и отправка ее на российский рынок? Очень много вопросов, на которые пока нет ответа.

Мое мнение — прежде чем вносить изменения в Закон „О рыболовстве“ — необходимо детально и всесторонне разработать — с участием отраслевого бизнеса, отраслевых госструктур, представителей смежных отраслей, общественных организаций — стратегию развития промышленного рыболовства и рыбопереработки. И эта стратегия обязательно должна учитывать как разницу в географии (ведение промысла в Северо-Западном регионе России сильно отличается от промысла в Дальневосточном, к примеру), так разницу между различными видами рыбопромышленной деятельности. Одно дело — прибрежное рыболовство и совсем другое — ведение добычи крупнотоннажными судами в открытом море».

Александр Ефремов, генеральный директор компании «Южморрыбфлот»:

«Квоты господдержки или, как их успели окрестить в прессе „квоты под киль“ — это лишь один из многих инструментов регулирования промышленного доступа к водным биоресурсам. Они предполагают стимулирование рыбаков на приобретение новых судов российского производства. В принципе, идея неплохая. Но она не конкретизирована в виде механизма функционирования. До сих пор не выработана методология такого распределения. Непонятно, то ли дополнительные квоты будут выделяться той компании, которая первой разместит заказ на строительство судна. То ли той компании, которая закажет максимальное количество судов. Последнее заседание Президиума Госсовета, увы, ясности в эти вопросы не привнесло. Очевидно, придется еще работать в этом направлении госструктурам и бизнесу в одной связке...

А тот факт, что наша рыбная промышленность нуждается в обновлении флота — неоспорим. Сейчас в Дальневосточном бассейне ведут промысел 120 крупнотоннажных траулеров. Подавляющее большинство из них были построены еще в советскую эпоху в восьмидесятые годы. Самым старшим — их всего несколько — уже по 35 лет. Как правило, если судно перешагнуло 30 летний рубеж, его уже не допускают на промысел, даже в наших, диких по части эксплуатации „железа“, условиях. Если же учесть, что последний пик рыбопромыслового судостроения в СССР пришелся на 1987 год, то уже через два года у нас не останется, практически, крупнотоннажного промыслового флота...».

Константин Кодолев, коммерческий директор ОАО «Дальрыба»:

«На Президиуме Госсвета были выработаны самые общие направления развития отрасли. Как они будут реализовываться на практике — пока не очень понятно...».

Представляющий в отрасли региональную власть Александр Передня, директор департамента рыбного хозяйства Приморского края также затрудняется пока сформулировать работу будущего механизма квотированной господдержки рыбпрома, но не сомневается, что Минсельхоз безупречно сработает в этом направлении:

«Конкретной модели господдержки стимулирования строительства промыслового на последнем заседании Президиума Госсовета представлено не было. Но, тем не менее, это заседание ценно тем, что на нем был задан вектор стратегического развития отрасли. Эту стратегию можно обозначить одной фразой: „Сами рыбаки должны инвестировать в обновление флота, в развитие прибрежного промысла, глубокой переработки и логистики“. Трудно? Да, нелегко. Но тем, кто нацелен на реальные результаты своего бизнеса и его социальную отдачу — вполне по силам.

У нас, в Приморье инвестиции в рыбную отрасль составляют порядка 35% от ее прибыли. На практике это означает, что одни предприятия максимально вкладываются в развитие своей материально-технической базы (отдают на эти цели более 50% от прибыли), а другие по максимуму эксплуатируют то, что есть. Реформирование рыбной отрасли и предполагает „зеленый свет“ первым и отсечение от рынка последних.

Я думаю, эффективная модель господдержки рыбной промышленности все же будет выработана в ближайшее время — под руководством Минсельхоза РФ. И в этом смысле мне отрадно было услышать, как министр сельского хозяйства Василий Ткачук в своем выступлении на Госсовете назвал Приморье ключевым регионом для развития рыбной логистики. Тот рыбопромышленный кластер, который мы создаем здесь, будет в состоянии всецело обеспечить рыбной продукцией центральные регионы страны. И на экспорт также останется...».