Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Modernization in full swing: Amurstal on the way to design capacity

At the metallurgical plant in Komsomolsk-on-Amur, major overhaul of the equipment of the main shops continues

The Amurstal plant is the only metallurgical enterprise in the Far East. It started working in the 40s of the last century, but it constantly tries to keep up with the times and update itself. Now the course for renewal has become the most active. The works on the modernization of production are focused on increasing capacities and increasing the volume of production.

Modernization in full swing: Amurstal on the way to design capacity
Photo: press service of the Amurstal plant

Now the plant continues to overhaul the equipment of the main production shops. A few days ago, the work was completed in the section rolling shop, and a little earlier - in the electric arc furnace shop of the enterprise.

Since November 11, the three-zone methodical heating furnace of the section rolling shop has been breathing deeply. It took the specialists less than a month to implement all the solutions aimed at improving the technical and economic indicators of the furnace and rolling mill.

During this time, modern burners with the function of air swirling were installed in the furnace, which will allow to achieve better mixing of air and gas and complete combustion of fuel in the burners when heating the workpieces. In addition, it was possible to significantly reduce the degree of scale formation, and the productivity of the heating furnace when rolling high-performance profiles was increased to 140 tons of rolled products per hour.  

During the modernization, the furnace was also equipped with a recuperator - a unit for capturing and further using the heat of exhaust gases to heat the air going to the burners to 400 degrees Celsius. Another improvement is the ability to automatically control the heating process of workpieces, as well as to program the temperature regime during idle periods. All this will reduce production costs, natural gas consumption, optimize the production process, and increase productivity.


At the same time, work began in the electric steel-making shop of the plant. In eight days, the specialists managed to replace the inclined gas duct of the arc steel-making furnace, wall panels in the dust-collecting chamber, and also to repair the racks of the electrode holders of the electric furnace and the sleeves of the AKP electrode holders. The repair also took place on the vertical conveyor of the gas cleaning storage hopper. For the modernization of the equipment, specialists from the Italian company D STEEL srl were involved.

According to calculations, the modernization of the heating furnace should increase the capacity of the equipment by 50%. This will allow the plant to increase its productivity up to 700 thousand tons of long products per year. The total value of the two contracts was € XNUMX million.

The plant continues the phased implementation of the plan for technical and economic development. The main task of the chosen strategy and the measures taken in accordance with it is to bring the enterprise to full design capacity with the achievement of a production volume of more than two million tons of liquid steel per year. The forecast for the production of liquid steel in 2020 is about 700 thousand tons.

May 6: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Модернизация в разгаре: «Амурсталь» на пути к проектной мощности

На металлургическом заводе в Комсомольске-на-Амуре продолжается капитальный ремонт оборудования основных цехов

Завод «Амурсталь» — единственное на Дальнем Востоке металлургическое предприятие. Оно заработало в 40-х годах прошлого века, однако постоянно старается идти в ногу со временем и обновляться. Сейчас курс на обновление стал наиболее активным. Работы по модернизации производства ориентированы на наращивание мощностей и увеличение объема производства.

Модернизация в разгаре: «Амурсталь» на пути к проектной мощности
Фото: пресс-служба завода "Амурсталь"

Сейчас на заводе продолжается капитальный ремонт оборудования основных цехов производства. Несколько дней назад работы завершили в сортопрокатном цехе, а чуть ранее — в электросталеплавильном цехе предприятия.

С 11 ноября трехзонная методическая нагревательная печь сортопрокатного цеха задышала полной грудью. Меньше месяца специалистам потребовалось, чтобы реализовать все решения, направленные на улучшение технико-экономических показателей печи и прокатного стана.

За это время в печи установили современные горелки с функцией закручивания воздуха, что позволит достичь более качественного смешения воздуха и газа и полного сгорания топлива в горелках при нагреве заготовок. Кроме того, удалось значительно снизить степень окалинообразования, а производительность нагревательной печи при прокатке высокопроизводительных профилей увеличить до 140 тонн проката в час.  

Во время модернизации печь также оснастили рекуператором — агрегатом для улавливания и дальнейшего использования тепла отходящих газов для подогрева воздуха, идущего на горелки, до 400 градусов Цельсия. Еще одно усовершенствование — возможность автоматического управления процессом нагрева заготовок, а также программирования температурного режима в период простоя. Все это позволит снизить производственные затраты, расход природного газа, оптимизировать производственный процесс, повысить производительность.


Параллельно стартовали работы и в электросталеплавильном цехе завода. За восемь суток специалисты успели заменить наклонный газоход дуговой сталеплавильной печи, стеновые панели в пылеосадительной камере, а также отремонтировать стойки электрододержателей электропечи и рукава электрододержателей АКП. Ремонт прошел и на вертикальном конвейере накопительного бункера газоочистки. Для работ по модернизации оборудования привлекались специалисты итальянской компании D STEEL srl.

Согласно расчетам, модернизация нагревательной печи должна увеличить мощность оборудования на 50%. Это позволит заводу нарастить производительность до 700 тыс. тонн сортового проката в год. Общая стоимость двух контрактов составила два млн евро.

На заводе продолжается поэтапная реализация плана технико-экономического развития. Основная задача выбранной стратегии и принимаемых в соответствии с ней мер — вывод предприятия на полную проектную мощность с достижением объема производства более двух млн тонн жидкой стали в год. Прогноз производства жидкой стали в 2020 году составляет порядка 700 тыс. тонн.

26 ноября: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайжест региональных событий и свежая статистика