Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
The fate of the Nizhneleninsk-Tongjiang bridge depends on its attractiveness to exporters - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Bridge Plus rate is

The fate of Russia's first railway bridge to China depends on its attractiveness to exporters

The railway bridge across the Amur, which is to connect the Russian village of Nizhneleninskoye with the Chinese city district of Tongjiang, has become one of the most scandalous investment projects being implemented in the Far East. The Chinese side completed its part of the bridge two years ago, and the Russian side did not even choose a contractor at that time. Now Russia is hastily completing the bridge, and it will be delivered in June next year. Will it be in demand among Russian exporters and what kind of cargo will be transported by it, EastRussia found out.

Bridge Plus rate is
Photo: Minskostokrazvitiya
The principle agreement with China to build a railway bridge across the Amur was reached in 2008 year. It was to become part of the global project "New Silk Road", the essence of which is the creation of a land transport corridor between China and Europe. Transsib plays an important role in this project, and with the appearance of the bridge it would have increased even more. The bridge had to reduce the cost of transportation for Russian exporters, increase the transport accessibility of several Far Eastern regions and ensure the growth of commodity exchange between Russia and China.
"We are neighbors, we are close to each other, but we do not have enough infrastructure to realize the potential of this proximity," said Minister for Development of the Far East Alexander Galushka.

For the right to build a bridge across the Amur, two Russian regions competed: the Amur Region and the Jewish Autonomy. Many experts then thought it logical to build a bridge in the Blagoveshchensk area, combining it with the Chinese Heihe. However, in the end, the choice was made in favor of the border crossing "Nizhneleninsk - Tongjiang", which is located on the territory of the Jewish Autonomous Region. The determining factor was the construction of the Kimkano-Sutarsky ore mining and processing enterprise in this region. Here, iron ore is extracted, processed into concentrate and transported to the northeast of China, where iron is produced from the concentrate and steel is smelted.

The main lobbyist for EAO was Petropavlovsk, which owns the Kimkano-Sutarsky GOK. The construction of the bridge would reduce the transport shoulder by more than 700 kilometers and would reduce the cost of shipping the ore by 6 dollars per ton. It was planned that up to 2026 the bridge would provide GRP growth by almost 10 billion rubles. and the growth of tax revenues at the level of 3 billion rubles, and in the long term - what the hell is not joking? - the region will even cease to be subsidized. The project was supposed to be implemented according to the model of public-private partnership: Petropavlovsk invests directly in the construction of the bridge, the state provides interaction with the Chinese side, the creation of road infrastructure and tax preferences for exporters.

In 2013, an intergovernmental agreement was signed between Russia and China on the construction of a transboundary railway bridge crossing "Nizhneleninskoye - Tongjiang". Of 2 km 200 m, which according to the project is the length of the bridge, China was to build 1900 m, Russia - the remaining 300 m. The Chinese began to work immediately after the signing of the agreement. In Russia, they began to conduct interagency coordination and choose a general contractor. It took more than two years. During this time, the Chinese builders completed their part of the work, and the Russian managed to just lay a memorial stone. The bridge, breaking off at the Russian shore, became a symbol of the "proximity" that never happened, which Minister Alexander Galushka spoke about.

At the end of 2014, the Petropavlovsk company left the project. IRC's subsidiary sold the Rubicon firm, established as a customer and construction operator, to the structures of the Russian Direct Investment Fund. The company "Petropavlovsk" explained to us that this decision was dictated by a number of reasons, the main of which is the lack of an efficient mechanism for the participation of private capital in an interstate project. “We simply do not have legislation regulating the participation of private companies in such state projects,” a company representative told EastRussia. “They can only be realized by the state.”

After the Chinese side began to express dissatisfaction with the pace of construction (or rather, their lack), the Russian president intervened in the situation. The transition to manual control accelerated the signing of all permits and the selection of a general contractor. They became IC Most, which built a bridge to Russky Island in Vladivostok, a railway in Sochi and is now building the Arctic port of Sabetta, which is to provide transportation of liquefied gas within the Yamal LNG project. In June 2016, IC "Most" began construction work, and now the Russian part of the bridge is more than half ready.



In the company "Rubicon", supervising the construction, we explained that it is in full compliance with the schedule, and "the timing will not move further." "We have already reached the channel of the Amur River," said Andrey Viborov, chief engineer of the Rubicon company. - In addition to the construction of bridge supports, high-altitude supports for power lines are mounted, railroad embankments are piled up - in a word, a whole complex of works is being carried out. Terms are tough for us, but we stick to them. "

During the time the "Nizhneleninskoye - Tongjiang" bridge is being built, China signed an agreement with the Amur region, and an automobile bridge with an exit to Heihe is already being built in the Blagoveshchensk area. It is very likely that the cost of transporting some cargo, for example timber, along the road through Blagoveshchensk will be lower than the railway through Nizhneleninskoe. This means that the optimistic forecasts regarding the economic super-efficiency of the Nizhneleninskoye-Tongjiang bridge may prove to be erroneous.

"One way or another, the main volume of cargo that will be transported on the bridge will be provided by the Kimkano-Sutarsky GOK, as it was under this project that was created," said Arkady Umansky, deputy head of the economy department of the EAO government. - However, we expect that there will be other export cargo, for example, timber, soybeans, coal. All this is now exported to China by road, but when it becomes possible to reduce the transport leverage, I think many exporters will want to take advantage of this. Ultimately, everything will depend on the tariffs. "

It is the tariffs for transportation that will become the key factor that determines the economic efficiency of the project. The construction of a bridge worth over 10,5 billion rubles is financed from several sources. The bulk of the money comes from the Russian-Chinese investment fund created by the Russian Direct Investment Fund and the China Investment Corporation. The Fund for the Development of the Far East also participates in the financing of the project. Borrowed funds will need to be returned. The main owner of the bridge will be the customer and construction operator Rubicon. She will charge you for using the bridge. From the collected funds and debts will be paid to investors. The value of tariffs has not yet been established, since the object is not handed over. The expected payback period of the project is 16 years, but if the tariffs scare away Russian exporters, it may increase.

The governor of the EAO Alexander Levintal once said that the rapid payback of the project can be facilitated by the organization of passenger traffic on the new bridge. However, in this direction the Amur Region is clearly overplaying its neighbors. The automobile bridge in the area of ​​Blagoveshchensk is designed for 2 million passengers per year. China proposes to create a bond zone near the bridge, where a special tax and customs regime will operate. Also, not far from the bridge is planned to build a cable car through the Amur and a passenger terminal with a throughput of 2,5 million a year. As for the railway bridge "Nizhneleninskoe - Tongjiang", here about the passenger infrastructure while speech does not go. "In order to carry passengers, we need to build a terminal," says Arkady Umansky. - And this project is not today. Perhaps it will be implemented in a few years. "

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Мост плюс тариф равно

Судьба первого в России железнодорожного моста в Китай зависит от его привлекательности для экспортеров

Железнодорожный мост через Амур, который должен соединить российское село Нижнеленинское с китайским городским уездом Тунцзян, стал одним из самых скандальных инвестпроектов, реализуемых на Дальнем Востоке. Китайская сторона достроила свою часть моста два года назад, а российская на тот момент даже не выбрала подрядчика. Сейчас Россия спешно достраивает мост, и он будет сдан в июне следующего года. Будет ли он востребован среди российских экспортеров и какие грузы будут по нему перевозить, выясняло EastRussia.

Мост плюс тариф равно
Фото: Минвостокразвития
Принципиальная договоренность с Китаем о строительстве железнодорожного моста через Амур была достигнута в 2008 году. Он должен был стать частью глобального проекта «Новый шелковый путь», суть которого – создание сухопутного транспортного коридора между Китаем и Европой. Транссиб играет в этом проекте важную роль, а с появлением моста она возросла бы еще больше. Мост должен был удешевить перевозки для российских экспортеров, повысить транспортную доступность нескольких дальневосточных регионов и обеспечить рост товарообмена между Россией и Китаем.
«Мы соседи, мы близко друг с другом, но нам не хватает инфраструктуры, чтобы реализовывать потенциал этой близости», – говорил об этом проекте министр по развитию Дальнего Востока Александр Галушка.
 
За право построить мостовой переход через Амур конкурировали два российских региона: Амурская область и Еврейская автономия. Многим экспертам тогда казалось логичным построить мост в районе Благовещенска, соединив его с китайским Хэйхэ. Однако в итоге выбор сделали в пользу погранперехода «Нижнеленинское – Тунцзян», который находится на территории Еврейской автономной области. Определяющим фактором стало строительство в этом регионе Кимкано-Сутарского горно-обогатительного комбината. Здесь добывают железную руду, перерабатывают ее в концентрат и везут на северо-восток Китая, где из концентрата производят железо и выплавляют сталь.
 
Главным лоббистом со стороны ЕАО выступала компания «Петропавловск», которой принадлежит Кимкано-Сутарский ГОК. Строительство моста сократило бы транспортное плечо более чем на 700 километров и снизило бы себестоимость доставки руды на 6 долларов за тонну. Планировалось, что до 2026 года мост обеспечит прирост ВРП почти на 10 млрд. руб. и рост налоговых поступлений на уровне 3 млрд. руб., а в отдаленной перспективе – чем черт не шутит? – регион даже перестанет быть дотационным. Проект предполагалось реализовать по модели государственно-частного партнерства: «Петропавловск» инвестирует непосредственно в строительство моста, государство обеспечивает взаимодействие с китайской стороной, создание дорожной инфраструктуры и налоговые преференции экспортерам.
 
В 2013 году между Россией и Китаем было подписано межправительственное соглашение о строительстве трансграничного железнодорожного мостового перехода «Нижнеленинское – Тунцзян». Из 2 км 200 м, которые по проекту составляет длина моста, Китай должен был построить 1900 м, Россия – оставшиеся 300 м. Китайцы приступили к работе сразу же после подписания соглашения. В России начали проводить межведомственные согласования и выбирать генерального подрядчика. Это заняло более двух лет. За это время китайские строители завершили свою часть работ, а российские успели лишь заложить памятный камень. Мост, обрывающийся у российского берега, стал символом так и не случившейся «близости», о которой говорил министр Александр Галушка.
 
В конце 2014 года компания «Петропавловск» вышла из проекта. «Дочка» компании IRC продала структурам Российского фонда прямых инвестиций фирму «Рубикон», созданную в качестве заказчика и оператора строительства. В компании «Петропавловск» нам пояснили, что это решение было продиктовано целым рядом причин, главная из которых – отсутствие работоспособного механизма участия частного капитала в межгосударственном проекте. «У нас просто нет законодательства, регламентирующего участие частных фирм в подобных госпроектах, – пояснил корреспонденту EastRussia представитель компании. – Их может реализовать только государство».
 
После того как китайская сторона начала высказывать недовольство темпами строительства (а точнее, их отсутствием), в ситуацию вмешался президент России. Переход в режим ручного управления ускорил подписание всех разрешительных документов и выбор генподрядчика. Им стала СК «Мост», которая построила мост на остров Русский во Владивостоке, железную дорогу в Сочи и сейчас строит арктический порт Сабетта, который должен обеспечить транспортировку сжиженного газа в рамках проекта «Ямал СПГ». В июне 2016 года СК «Мост» начала строительные работы, и сейчас российская часть моста готова более чем наполовину.
 
В компании «Рубикон», курирующей строительство, нам пояснили что оно ведется в полном соответствии с графиком, и «сроки больше сдвигаться не будут». «Мы уже вышли на русло Амура, – отметил главный инженер компании «Рубикон» Андрей Виборов. – Помимо строительства опор моста, монтируются высотные опоры для линий электропередач, отсыпаются железнодорожные насыпи – словом, проводится целый комплекс работ. Сроки нам поставлены жесткие, но мы их придерживаемся».
 
За то время, пока строится мост «Нижнеленинское – Тунцзян», Китай подписал соглашение с Амурской областью, и в районе Благовещенска уже возводят автомобильный мост с выходом на Хэйхэ. Очень вероятно, что стоимость транспортировки некоторых грузов, например, леса, по автодороге через Благовещенск окажется ниже, чем по железной дороге через Нижнеленинское. Это означает, что радужные прогнозы по поводу экономической сверхэффективности моста «Нижнеленинское – Тунцзян» могут оказаться ошибочными.
 
«Так или иначе, основной объем грузов, которые будут перевозиться по мосту, обеспечит Кимкано-Сутарский ГОК, ведь именно под него и создавался этот проект, – отмечает заместитель начальника Управления экономики правительства ЕАО Аркадий Уманский. –  Однако мы рассчитываем, что появятся и другие экспортные грузы, например, лес, соя, каменный уголь. Всё это сейчас вывозится в Китай автотранспортом, но, когда появится возможность сократить транспортное плечо, думаю, многие экспортеры захотят этим воспользоваться. В конечном счете, всё будет зависеть от тарифов».
 
Именно тарифы на перевозки и станут ключевым фактором, который определит экономическую эффективность проекта. Строительство моста стоимостью более 10,5 млрд рублей финансируется из нескольких источников. Основную часть денег дает Российско-китайский инвестиционный фонд, созданный Российским фондом прямых инвестиций и China Investment Corporation. Также в финансировании проекта принимает участие Фонд развития Дальнего Востока. Заемные средства нужно будет возвращать. Основным собственником мостового перехода станет заказчик и оператор строительства компания «Рубикон». Она будет взимать плату за пользование мостом. Из собранных средств и будут выплачиваться долги инвесторам. Величина тарифов еще не установлена, поскольку объект не сдан. Прогнозный срок окупаемости проекта – 16 лет, но если тарифы отпугнут российских экспортеров, то он может увеличиться.
 
Губернатор ЕАО Александр Левинталь в свое время заявлял, что быстрой окупаемости проекта может способствовать организация пассажирских перевозок по новому мосту. Однако по этому направлению Амурская область явно переигрывает соседей. Автомобильный мост в районе Благовещенска рассчитан на 2 миллиона пассажиров в год. Китай предлагает создать рядом с мостом бондовую зону, где будет действовать особый налоговый и таможенный режим. Также недалеко от моста планируется построить канатную дорогу через Амур и пассажирский терминал с пропускной способностью 2,5 млн. человек в год. Что касается железнодорожного моста «Нижнеленинское – Тунцзян», здесь о пассажирской инфраструктуре пока речи не идет. «Для того чтобы возить пассажиров, нужно строить терминал, – говорит Аркадий Уманский. – А это проект не сегодняшнего дня. Возможно, он будет реализован через несколько лет».