Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

"We must find and honor every soldier."

A military-patriotic camp named after the Yakut Fyodor Okhlopkov opened in the Rzhevsky district of the Tver region

The opening of the military-patriotic camp named after Fyodor Matveyevich Okhlopkov - Hero of the Soviet Union, the legendary "sniper without a miss", built at the initiative of Yakutia, took place in the Rzhevsky district of the Tver region.

"We must find and honor every soldier."
Photo: Permanent Mission of Yakutia to the President of Russia

Andrey Fedotov

Permanent Representative of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) to the President - First Deputy Chairman of the Government of Yakutia

The camp named after Fyodor Okhlopkov, one of the most famous snipers of the Great Patriotic War, will become a place of permanent deployment of search units and training of youth in search work. It is located nearby the memorial to the Soviet soldier, unveiled with the participation of Vladimir Putin on June 30, 2020.

“Everyone who fought near Rzhev went through inhuman trials, fought to the death for over a year, did everything they could for Victory. Our sacred duty is to honor and remember every hero. It was a matter of our conscience and honor to perpetuate their feat, ”the president noted then.

These words will become the motto for the search teams from the Fyodor Okhlopkov camp.

In the first years after the victory in the Great Patriotic War, it was not customary to talk about the battle that took place on this heroic land, unlike other great battles. Here, near Rzhev, no big strategic and bright victories were won, but for 15 months the hard, trench, military work of our people was going on, and a large number of dead and wounded reminds us of the courage and resilience of the defenders of the Motherland. In their ranks, about two thousand of our compatriots, the Yakutians, fought with the German fascist invaders. Many were not destined to return home.

The opening of the Fyodor Okhlopkov camp is a continuation of the great history of friendship, interaction, mutual assistance, which has existed for more than 30 years between the residents of the Tver region and Yakutia. In 1985, the first delegation of the Namsky region of the republic visited the city of Rzhev and the Rzhevsky region. Thus began the joint work to perpetuate the memory of the soldiers who gave their lives for the freedom and independence of our great multinational country.

In memory of the Yakut soldiers who fought on this land, in 1994, on the initiative of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia), a memorial of all-Russian significance was built in the village of Filkino, Rzhevsky district, and in 2005, the Temple of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker was erected next to the memorial. Today the names of 1 fallen Yakut fighters are carved on the granite slabs of the memorial, 183 of them became known thanks to the work of search engines. I have just received documents about two more of our soldiers who died here, near Rzhev. And I will definitely send these documents to the head of the republic, Aisen Sergeevich Nikolaev, so that the names of the heroes are immortalized in our republic.

We gave the name to this camp on the initiative of the residents of the Rzhevsky region and Yakutia. The name of Fyodor Matveyevich Okhlopkov is a bright name in the history of the Russian people, in the history of the Great Patriotic War. He was among those heroes who were proud not only of regiments, divisions, but also entire fronts, and newspapers called him one of the most effective snipers of the Red Army. He, who came here to fight in December 1941 - at the most difficult time of these battles - had not only to go through this whole battle, but also to liberate Kalinin, today's city of Tver, the city of Rzhev, then Smolensk region, to reach Belarus, receive 12 wounds, and after wars tell a lot to subsequent generations about the battles and victories in which he was a participant.

He received two Orders of the Red Banner on this very land - in August and November 1942. This says a lot about the intensity of hostilities: in three months to receive the two most, as they said in those days, "bloody" orders, which were awarded to those who were on the battlefield.

Such people ensured that great Victory, the symbol of which was the memorial to the Soviet soldier on the Rzhev land. At the foot of the monument are carved the words of the great front-line poet Alexander Tvardovsky: “We fell for our homeland, but it was saved”. This place makes us ask ourselves the question: have we done everything in order to be worthy of the memory of our ancestors? I think that both my generation and the youth who are working in the camp today have both the strength and the desire to do everything so that the results of that great Victory would never be questioned by anyone. And this is the basis for future achievements.

There is such a widespread opinion that the further the event goes, the less it is remembered and interested. But the year of preparation for the anniversary of the great Victory convinced me of something else. The further we move away from May 9, 1945, the more people want to know about the history of that war and victory. We agreed with the Russian Military-Historical Society that the camp will train young people so that the guys, having reached the age of 18, join the ranks of the search engines. Today, four search squads are already working in the camp: the newly created search squad named after Fyodor Matveyevich Okhlopkov, the Volunteer Company of the Combat Brotherhood public movement, the Dolina Search Expedition from the Novgorod Region, and the Zvezda military-patriotic center from the Tver Region. The importance of the search engines' work cannot be overestimated: we all know that until the last soldier is buried, the war is not over.

And we all need to try to do everything so that in the 25 years remaining before the 100th anniversary of the great Victory, all the soldiers are buried with all the honors they deserve. We must do everything in our power so that not a single unknown name of the Victory soldiers who fell on the fronts of this great and terrible war remains.

October 29: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

«Мы должны найти каждого солдата и воздать ему почести»

В Ржевском районе Тверской области открылся военно-патриотический лагерь имени якутянина Федора Охлопкова

В Ржевском районе Тверской области состоялось открытие построенного по инициативе Якутии военно-патриотического лагеря имени Федора Матвеевича Охлопкова – Героя Советского Союза, легендарного «снайпера без промаха».

«Мы должны найти каждого солдата и воздать ему почести»
Фото: Постоянное представительство Якутии при президенте России

Андрей Федотов

Постоянный представитель Республики Саха (Якутия) при президенте — первый зампред правительства Якутии

Лагерь имени Федора Охлопкова, одного из самых известных снайперов Великой Отечественной, станет местом постоянной дислокации поисковых отрядов и обучения поисковой работе молодежи. Он находится поблизости с мемориалом Советскому солдату, открытому при участии Владимира Путина 30 июня 2020 года.

«Все, кто сражался подо Ржевом, прошли через нечеловеческие испытания, бились насмерть больше года, сделали для Победы все, что могли. Наш святой долг – чтить, помнить каждого героя. Увековечить их подвиг было делом нашей совести и чести», — отметил тогда президент.

Эти слова станут девизом для поисковых отрядов из лагеря имени Федора Охлопкова.

В первые годы после победы в Великой Отечественной Войне о битве, которая проходила на этой героической земле, было не принято много говорить, в отличие от других великих сражений. Здесь, под Ржевом не было одержано больших стратегических и ярких побед, но в течение 15 месяцев шла тяжелая, окопная, ратная работа наших людей, и большое количество погибших и раненых напоминает нам о мужестве и стойкости защитников Родины. В их рядах с немецко-фашистскими захватчиками сражались около двух тысяч наших земляков – якутян. Многим было не суждено вернуться домой.

Открытие лагеря имени Федора Охлопкова – продолжение большой истории дружбы взаимодействия, взаимной помощи, которая существует уже больше 30 лет между жителями Тверской области и Якутии. В 1985 году первая делегация Намского района республики посетила город Ржев и Ржевский район. Так началась совместная работа по увековечению памяти воинов, отдавших жизнь за свободу и независимость нашей великой многонациональной страны.

В память о якутских воинах, воевавших на этой земле, в 1994 году по инициативе Республики Саха (Якутия) в деревне Филькино Ржевского района был построен мемориал всероссийского значения, а в 2005 году рядом с мемориалом был возведен Храм святого Николая Чудотворца. Сегодня имена 1 183 павших бойцов-якутян высечены на гранитных плитах мемориала, 563 из них стали известны благодаря работе поисковиков. Только что мне передали документы еще о двух наших солдатах, которые погибли здесь, подо Ржевом. И я обязательно направлю эти документы главе республики Айсену Сергеевичу Николаеву с тем, чтобы имена героев были увековечены у нас в республике.

Имя этому лагерю мы присвоили по инициативе жителей Ржевского района и Якутии. Имя Федора Матвеевича Охлопкова – яркое имя в истории русского народа, в истории Великой Отечественной войны. Он был среди тех героев, которыми гордились не только полки, дивизии, но и целые фронты, а газеты называли его одним из самых результативных снайперов РККА. Ему, пришедшему сюда воевать в декабре 1941 года – в самое тяжелое время этих сражений – выпало не только пройти всю эту битву, но и освобождать Калинин, сегодняшний город Тверь, город Ржев, затем Смоленщину, дойти до Беларуси, получить 12 ранений, а после войны многое рассказать последующим поколениям о боях и победах, участником которых он был.

Два Ордена Красного Знамени он получил именно на этой земле – в августе и ноябре 1942 года. Это многое говорит об интенсивности боевых действий: за три месяца получить два самых, как говорили в те времена, «кровавых» ордена, которые вручались тем, кто находился на боевых рубежах.

Такие люди и обеспечили ту большую Победу, символом которой стал мемориал Советскому солдату на Ржевской земле. У подножия монумента высечена слова великого поэта-фронтовика Александра Твардовского: «Мы за родину пали, но она – спасена». Это место заставляет задать себе вопрос: все ли мы сделали для того, чтобы быть достойными памяти наших предков? Я думаю, что и у моего поколения, и у молодежи, которая сегодня работает в лагере, есть и силы, и желание сделать все, чтобы итоги той великой Победы никогда никем не ставились бы под сомнение. И в этом – основа для будущих свершений.

Есть такое расхожее мнение, что чем дальше уходит событие, тем меньше его помнят и им интересуются. Но год подготовки к юбилею великой Победы меня убедил в другом. Чем дальше мы отходим от 9 мая 1945 года, тем больше люди хотят знать об истории той войны и победы. Мы договорились с Российским Военно-историческим обществом, что в лагере будет проводиться подготовка молодежи для того, чтобы ребята, достигнув 18 лет, влились в ряды поисковиков. Сегодня в лагере уже работают четыре поисковых отряда: вновь созданный поисковый отряд имени Федора Матвеевича Охлопкова, общественное движение «Волонтерская рота Боевого Братства», «Поисковая экспедиция «Долина» из Новгородской области, военно-патриотический центр «Звезда» из Тверской области. Значимость работы поисковиков невозможно переоценить: все мы знаем, что пока не захоронен последний солдат, война не закончилась.

И нам всем надо постараться сделать все, чтобы за 25 лет, оставшихся до 100-летия великой Победы, все солдаты были похоронены со всеми заслуженными почестями. Мы должны сделать все, от нас зависящее, чтобы не осталось ни одного неизвестного имени солдат Победы, которые пали на фронтах этой большой и страшной войны.

29 октября: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайжест региональных событий и свежая статистика