Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

"We produce tea for the mass consumer"

Tea-packing factory in the Far East went to 3 / 4 its capacity

"We produce tea for the mass consumer"
Photo: Photo courtesy of JT
Special project TORA and Free Port
The tea capital of the Far Eastern Federal District is the seaside Artem, more precisely, Aviapolis Jankowski (production and logistics zone of 688 053 sq. M.), Where JT was located, became just one year old. The total volume of capital investments of the company in the first factory in the region for the production of packaged and weighted tea amounted to 176 million rubles. "JT", registered in Artem in 2016 year - a continuation of the project of "Jay Rus" opened in 2003 in Vladivostok as a Russian subsidiary of the Indian holding Madhu Jayanti International Ltd, to deliver to Russia finished goods from Calcutta. Now only raw materials come from India. The founder of the companies "JT", "Jay Rus", as well as "JF Foods" is the registered in Singapore limited company Multitrade Overseas PTE. LTD.

- We needed 5000 square. m under one roof, and "Yankovsky" provided us with these areas. In addition, it is located in an ideal location in terms of logistics. We can supply our customers in the western and northern directions, ship goods to all settlements of Primorye, including Nakhodka, "says Tanmay Chakrabarty, Director General of JT LLC. 

Today, at the factory of the Free Port of Vladivostok resident JT, there are 50 employees, half a hundred more jobs were created through a contractor company. Since the launch, the enterprise has reached 75% of the planned capacity and covered its "tea portfolio" the main price segments - from ultra-economy to premium. 

- We focus exclusively on the Russian tea market, since for Russians tea is the No. 1 drink (Russia ranks 4th in the world in terms of tea consumption after China, India and Turkey, the average consumption is 1,2 kg / person per year. - Note). Our company produces various types of tea: large leaf, leaf, granulated, black and green tea bags, teas with additives. Our brands: "Zolotaya Viktoria", "Indus", "Gold Bond", "King of the Jungle", "Old England", "Ussuriyskiy Tiger", "Blue Diamond". The raw materials are 100% Indian, the bulk of our tea is grown in the northeast, in the highland plantations of the state of Assam. Tea there is famous for its especially strong infusion and pronounced aroma. The shipment is made by steamships from the tea capital of India, Kolkata. For several types of pelleted tea ™ "Indus" we use raw materials from southern India, the Nilgiri area - tea there is particularly astringent and gives a rich, dark red infusion. We produce tea for the mass consumer and we want any Russian to be able to buy quality products at an affordable price. After all, it is Indian tea that many of you have especially loved since the times of the Soviet Union! - shared Tanmai Chakrabarti.

Mr. Chakrabarti knows what he is talking about - he has been living in Vladivostok for almost 30 years. According to him, the tea market of the country is very consolidated and saturated, strong competitors - the company "Ormi", "May", "Unilever" and others. The advantage of JT is its own laboratory for monitoring the quality of raw materials, materials and finished goods. The resident launched three workshops for different types of products, he bought automatic machines of Chinese and Italian origin.

- Raw tea is an agricultural product, so it does not have constant quality characteristics. When accepting a new batch, our laboratory staff always conduct a strict selection, compare with the standard for further admission to the filling shop. Both tea taste qualities and physical parameters such as leaf size, granules, fragility, presence of extraneous inclusions of non-tea production are checked. During the packaging process, it is ensured that the eco-standards are adhered to: the tea bag is fastened only with a thread, without staples or glue, this provides an ideal taste of natural tea. Another stage of control is immediately after the release: we exclude any, even minor, defect in the finished product, and the consumer receives not only a high-quality, but also an aesthetic product, "said the General Director of JT.

Today, the main line of tea "JT" can be found in the trading networks of the Far East and Siberia. Businessmen plan to seize the western market and export to Belarus, Kazakhstan and China. Mongolia, according to the manufacturers of the strategic product, already fell in love with real Indian tea, pre-packaged in the Primorsky Territory.

Published in the journal "Economics of the Far East"
You can subscribe to the magazine on the portal investvostok.ru
March 1: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

«Мы выпускаем чай для массового потребителя»

Чаеразвесочная фабрика на Дальнем Востоке вышла на 3/4 своей мощности

«Мы выпускаем чай для массового потребителя»
Фото: Фото предоставлено ООО «Джей Ти»
Чайной столицей ДФО приморский Артем, точнее, «Авиаполис Янковский» (производственно-логистическая зона площадью 688 053 кв. м), где разместилось ООО «Джей Ти», стал всего за год. Общий объем капиталовложений компании в первую в регионе фабрику по выпуску пакетированного и весового чая составил 176 млн рублей. «Джей Ти», зарегистрированный в Артеме в 2016 году, – это продолжение проекта ООО «Джей Рус», открытого в 2003 году во Владивостоке в качестве российского филиала индийского холдинга Madhu Jayanti International Ltd, поставлявшего в Россию готовый товар из Калькутты. Теперь из Индии приходит только сырье. Учредителем компаний «Джей Ти», «Джей Рус», а также «Джей Фудс» выступает зарегистрированная в Сингапуре компания с ограниченной ответственностью Multitrade Overseas PTE. LTD.

– Нам были необходимы 5000 кв. м под одной крышей, и «Янковский» обеспечил нам эти площади. Кроме того, он расположен в идеальном месте с точки зрения логистики. Мы можем снабжать наших клиентов в западном и северном направлениях, отгружать товар во все населенные пункты Приморья, в том числе Находку, – говорит генеральный директор ООО «Джей Ти» Танмай Чакрабарти. 

Сегодня на фабрике резидента Свободного порта Владивосток «Джей Ти» работает 50 человек, еще полсотни рабочих мест создано через компанию-подрядчик. С момента запуска предприятие вышло на 75% от запланированной мощности и охватило своим «чайным портфелем» основные ценовые сегменты – от ультра-эконом до премиум-класса. 

– Мы фокусируемся исключительно на российском чайном рынке, так как для россиян чай – напиток № 1 (Россия занимает 4-е место в мире по потреблению чая после Китая, Индии и Турции, среднее потребление – 1,2 кг/чел в год. – Прим). Наша компания производит различные виды чая: крупнолистовой, листовой, гранулированный, пакетированный черный и зеленый чаи, чаи с добавками. Наши бренды: «Золотая Виктория», «Индус», «Голд Бонд», «Король Джунглей», «Олд Инглэнд», «Уссурийский Тигр», «Синий Алмаз». Сырье 100% индийское, основной объем нашего чая выращен на северо-востоке, в высокогорных плантациях штата Ассам. Чай там славится особо крепким настоем и ярко выраженным ароматом. Отгрузка производится пароходами из чайной столицы Индии, г. Калькутта. Для нескольких видов гранулированного чая ™ «Индус» мы используем сырье из южной Индии, местности Нилгири – чай там отличается особой терпкостью и дает насыщенный, темно-красный настой. Мы выпускаем чай для массового потребителя и хотим, чтобы любой россиянин мог купить качественную продукцию по доступной цене. Ведь именно индийский чай особенно любим многими из  вас еще со времен Советского Союза! – поделился Танмай Чакрабарти.

Г-н Чакрабарти знает, о чем говорит – он почти 30 лет живет во Владивостоке. По его словам, чайный рынок страны очень консолидирован и насыщен, сильные конкуренты – компании «Орими», «Май», «Юнилевер» и другие. Преимущество «Джей Ти» – это собственная лаборатория по контролю за качеством сырья, материалов и готового товара. Резидент запустил три цеха для разных видов продукции, закупил автоматические машины китайского и итальянского происхождения.

– Сырье чая – сельскохозяйственный продукт, поэтому у него не бывает постоянных характеристик качества. При приеме новой партии сотрудники нашей лаборатории всегда ведут жесткий отбор, сравнивают с эталоном для дальнейшего пропуска в фасовочный цех. Проверяются как вкусовые качества чая, так и физические параметры, такие как размер листа, гранул, ломкость, наличие посторонних включений не чайного производства. Во время процесса фасовки обеспечивается соблюдение экостандартов: чайный пакетик скрепляется только ниткой, без скрепок или клея, это обеспечивает идеальный вкус натурального чая. Еще один этап контроля происходит сразу после выпуска: мы исключаем любой, даже малозначительный дефект готовой продукции, и потребитель получает не только качественный, но и эстетичный продукт, – подчеркнул генеральный директор ООО «Джей Ти».

Сегодня основную линейку чаев «Джей Ти» можно встретить в торговых сетях Дальнего Востока и Сибири. Бизнесмены планируют захватывать западный рынок и наладить экспорт в Беларусь, Казахстан и Китай. Монголия, по словам изготовителей стратегического продукта, уже полюбила настоящий индийский чай, расфасованный в Приморском крае.

Опубликовано в журнале "Экономика Дальнего Востока"
Подписаться на журнал Вы можете на портале investvostok.ru