Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

"We hope that we have come to Yakutia for a long time"

Canadian businessmen are more concerned about the not aggressive rhetoric of Ottawa, and Moscow's policy towards the development of the Far East

"We hope that we have come to Yakutia for a long time"

Among the major mining projects implemented in Yakutia, the most vulnerable to the sanctions regime imposed against the Russian economy was to develop the Mangazei silver deposit in the Kobyai district of the republic, which is carried out by the Canadian "Silver Bear Resources Inc." through a wholly-owned subsidiary of ZAO " Forecast". However, the company is not afraid of sanctions.

Silver Bear Resources Inc. works through CJSC Prognoz in the Mangazeyskoye field in Yakutia with 2004, the total investment has already reached about 2 billion rubles, mainly geological exploration and other expenses for the preparation of the field. Last fall, the company received a mining license for the Vertical site for 20 years. In March of this year, the preliminary economic assessment of the project was completed.

According to the president of Silver Bear Resources Inc. Mark Treviziol, according to the plans for the project, a feasibility study (feasibility study) has been started according to Russian and international standards. Investments in excess of 10 million have already been attracted for these purposes. The preparation of the feasibility study and the receipt of the package of all necessary documentation is given about 15 months. Further, the company intends to start the creation of a mining processing plant in the Kobyai district of Yakutia, which, with access to the designed capacity, will process up to 300 tons of ore per day, producing annually up to 80 tons of silver. Directly the company itself will create new 200 jobs, another 300 will be required to support the project. It is supposed to attract local specialists.

In turn, the Minister of Economy of Yakutia Valery Maximov told reporters at the end of October that today there are no obstacles to the successful implementation of the Mangazeya project. Despite the loud statements by the Canadian government, which is following the policy of tightening sanctions against the Russian economy, the leadership of Silver Bear Resources Inc. last summer made a working visit to Yakutsk, where it held a meeting with the head and government of Yakutia.

“The company's president, Mark Treviziol, stated at the meeting that the Canadian side would even like to speed up the originally planned project implementation dates, in which he hopes for support and assistance from the republican authorities,” said V. Maximov. It must be assumed that it was primarily about helping to overcome administrative barriers and support if Russia applied any retaliatory sanctions to Western business.

According to M. Treviziola, the initial plans included completing the feasibility study in 2015 and entering the markets to attract additional funding. Further within 18 months it is planned to build on the site of the Vertical Mangazeyskoye mine production, which already in 2017 should reach the design capacity. At the same time, he said, the North American exchanges have already reacted to the Yakut project "Silver Bear Resources Inc.".



"The very receipt of a license for the Vertical site passed unnoticed for the market, in North America another regulatory system, where licenses are fairly" naive. " But when we published the preliminary economic evaluation of the Mangasee project, the stock quotes of "Silver Bear Resources Inc." almost doubled, "M. Treviziol said.

According to preliminary estimates, the cost of producing one ounce of silver per Vertical plot will be about 7 dollars. After the peak prices in July, now the quotes of silver fell to 16-17 dollars per ounce, but even in this market situation, the Maneghausi project remains attractive. In addition, the deposit is unique in that it also explains the high profitability that the ore deposits are located shallow from the surface, easy to extract and characterized by a high metal content.

"The license was obtained for 20 years, but the reserves of the field allow making plans for longer periods. We hope that we have come to Yakutia for a long time, "the president of Silver Bear Resources Inc. said. It is noteworthy that CJSC Prognoz has already concluded cooperation agreements with a number of municipal entities where the work is carried out and will be conducted, as well as with the Association of Indigenous Peoples of the North of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia).

Answering the question of how the political situation affects the company's plans, M. Treviziol did not say a word about sanctions, but with great enthusiasm he began to talk about the prospects associated with the Russian leadership policy regarding the development of the Far East - preferences for newly created industrial production. tax breaks and special economic regimes.

Information:

CJSC Prognoz, a subsidiary of Silver Bear Resources, owns two licenses for the exploration and mining of silver in Andybal area in Kobyai district of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia). According to the results of geological exploration, the mineral base of the Vertical deposit is estimated by industrial categories С1 + С2 - 1147,7 tons of silver with an average silver content of 660 g / t. The forecasted silver resources of the licensed area (Vertical, Lower-Endybal, North-West and Mangazey) tested at TsNIGRI are about 7 thousand tons.

August 8: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

«Мы надеемся, что пришли в Якутию надолго»

Канадских бизнесменов больше волнует не агрессивная риторика Оттавы, а политика Москвы в отношении развития Дальнего Востока

«Мы надеемся, что пришли в Якутию надолго»

Из числа крупных горно-рудных проектов, реализуемых в Якутии, наиболее уязвимым для санкционного режима, введенного против российской экономики, должна была стать разработка Мангазейского месторождения серебра в Кобяйском районе республики, которую осуществляет канадская «Silver Bear Resources Inc.» через стопроцентную дочку ЗАО «Прогноз». Однако компания не боится санкций.

Работы на участках Мангазейского месторождения в Якутии «Silver Bear Resources Inc.» через ЗАО «Прогноз» ведет с 2004 года, общий объем инвестиций уже составил порядка 2 млрд рублей, в основном это были геолого-разведка и прочие затраты на подготовку месторождения. Осенью прошлого года компания получила добычную лицензию на участок «Вертикальный» сроком на 20 лет. В марте текущего года завершилась предварительная экономическая оценка проекта.

Как сообщил президент «Silver Bear Resources Inc.» Марк Тревизиол, согласно планам реализации проекта начата подготовка ТЭО (технико-экономическое обоснование) по российским и международным стандартам. На эти цели уже привлечены инвестиции на сумму свыше 10 млн долларов. На подготовку ТЭО и получение пакета всей необходимой документации отводится около 15 месяцев. Далее компания намерена приступить к созданию в Кобяйском районе Якутии горнопереабатывающего предприятия, которое с выходом на проектные мощности будет перерабатывать до 300 тонн руды в день, производя ежегодно до 80 тонн серебра. Непосредственно само предприятие создаст порядка 200 новых рабочих мест, еще 300 потребуются для сопровождения проекта. Привлекать предполагается местных специалистов.

В свою очередь министр экономики Якутии Валерий Максимов сообщил журналистам в конце октября, что сегодня не видно никаких препятствий для успешной реализации Мангазейского проекта. Несмотря на громкие заявления канадского правительства, идущего в фарватере политики ужесточения санкций против российской экономики, руководство «Silver Bear Resources Inc.» минувшим летом совершило рабочий визит в Якутск, где провело совещание с главой и правительством Якутии.

«Президент компании Марк Тревизиол заявил на совещании, что канадская сторона хотела бы даже ускорить изначально запланированные сроки реализации проекта, в чем надеется на поддержку и содействие со стороны республиканских властей», - сказал В.Максимов. Надо полагать, что речь шла, в первую очередь, о помощи в преодолении административных барьеров и поддержке в случае применения Россией каких-либо ответных санкций к западному бизнесу.

По словам М.Тревизиола, в первоначальные планы входило закончить в 2015 году подготовку ТЭО и выйти на рынки для привлечения дополнительного финансирования. Далее в течение 18 месяцев предполагается построить на участке Вертикальный Мангазейского месторождения горнорудное производство, которое уже в 2017 году должно выйти на проектные мощности. При этом, по его словам, североамериканские биржи уже отреагировали на якутский проект «Silver Bear Resources Inc.».

Читайте также:

«Само получение лицензии на участок Вертикальный прошло незамеченным для рынка, в Северной Америке другая нормативная система, там к лицензиям относятся достаточно «наивно». Но когда мы опубликовали предварительную экономическую оценку Мангазейского проекта, котировки акций «Silver Bear Resources Inc.» выросли почти в два раза», - сказал М.Тревизиол.

По предварительной оценке себестоимость добычи одной унции серебра на участке Вертикальный составит порядка 7 долларов. После пиковых цен июля сейчас котировки серебра упали до 16-17 долларов за унцию, но даже при такой рыночной ситуации Манегазейский проект остается привлекательным. Кроме того, месторождение уникально тем, и это также объясняет высокую рентабельность, что залежи руды расположены неглубоко от поверхности, легкоизвлекаемы и характеризуются высоким содержанием металла.

«Лицензия получена на 20 лет, но запасы месторождения позволяют строить планы и на более дальние сроки. Мы надеемся, что пришли в Якутию надолго», - завил президент «Silver Bear Resources Inc.». Что примечательно, ЗАО «Прогноз» уже заключены соглашения о сотрудничестве с рядом муниципальных образований, на территории которых ведутся и будут вестись работы, а также с Ассоциацией коренных малочисленных народов Севера РС(Якутия).

Отвечая на вопрос о том, как влияет политическая ситуация на планы компании, М. Тревизиол ни словом не обмолвился о санкциях, зато с большим энтузиазмом начал говорить о перспективах, связанных с политикой руководства России в отношении развития Дальнего Востока — преференциях для вновь создаваемых промышленных производств, налоговых льготах и особых экономических режимах.

Справка:

ЗАО «Прогноз» - дочернее предприятие компании «Silver Bear Resources» - владеет двумя лицензиями на разведку и добычу серебра на Эндыбальской площади в Кобяйском улусе Республики Саха (Якутия). По результатам проведенных геолого-разведочных работ минеральная база месторождения Вертикальное оценивается промышленными категориями С1+С2 - 1147,7 тонн серебра со средним содержанием серебра 660 г/т. Апробированные в ЦНИГРИ прогнозные ресурсы серебра лицензионной площади (Вертикальное, Нижне-Эндыбальское, Северо-запад и Мангазея) составляют порядка 7 тыс. тонн.