Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

"We will be able to saturate the domestic market with our products"

"We will be able to saturate the domestic market with our products"

In early August an expanded meeting on the development of the fishery complex in the region was held in Kamchatka, headed by the head of the Federal Agency for Fisheries Ilya Shestakov and the regional governor Vladimir Ilyukhin. In an interview, the head of Rosrybolovstvo indicated the department's position on key issues.

- Rosrybolovstvo has proposed to assign to users a share of quotas for catching aquatic biological resources not for 2018, but for 10 years from 20. Are there any decisions already taken?

- The question is being worked out on the instructions of the President and the Chairman of the Government of the Russian Federation. The orders contain specific indications that it is necessary to make changes to the legislation in order to increase the efficiency of the use of quotas for the production of aquatic bioresources. There is no specific method for determining the deadline. But we propose to determine it on the basis of the estimated profitability and payback of vessels. After all, it is necessary to take into account that there are small-tonnage and large-tonnage vessels, and fishing can also be with varying degrees of payback: the production of pollock and cod cannot be compared with the production of halibut. Therefore, at present, there is a complete study of the data, an economically reasonable period is calculated, which will be aimed at encouraging the modernization of our fleet. Measures are being discussed to raise the threshold of obligations to develop to 70% quotas, as well as to limit the use of rented vessels.

- If Russia prohibits the import of fish products from the countries of the European Union, will the Far East fully meet the needs of Russian buyers in fish?

- The main thing is that this product is in demand. Perhaps, ecologically pure, real salmon will be a little more expensive than fish, artificially grown in Norway. I am confident that in this case the Russian market will open for our products, which will positively affect the entire fishery industry. Ocean fish is much better than aquaculture. We should also take into account the fact that we export much more than we import. Therefore, if necessary, we will be able to saturate the domestic market with our own products.

- Is it possible to take any measures at the level of the Government of Russia or at the legislative level to heal our region from poaching?

- This is an infection that needs to be treated only on an ongoing basis and only by radical methods. Poaching would not exist if there were no implementation. The problem will persist until the consciousness of both the population and the regulatory authorities changes. The fish are transported by transport corridors, which must be closely monitored by the regulatory authorities. It is necessary to change the mentality of everyone who buys poaching products, who lets them through, and those who sell them further. It is necessary for all departments to work together, and then this problem can be solved. People are constantly appearing who want to “cut money” easily. This year we decided to send a Piranha detachment from Rosrybolovstvo to Kamchatka Krai. They work on your territory. Today we can already say that the number of administrative and criminal cases related to illegal fishing has doubled. Governor of the Kamchatka Territory Vladimir Ilyukhin suggested inviting additional forces to the territory to combat poaching. I think this is a good initiative. People who come from other territories will not have established relationships here, which means they will work much more efficiently.

- September 1 will be reduced duties on the export of frozen products. What are the measures to stimulate domestic supply?

- We are already undertaking them. We made 15-percent preferences for state and municipal purchases. In the future, we plan to introduce a complete ban on the import of frozen fish products in the conduct of state and municipal purchases. I do not see any problems due to lower duties.

- What is the fate of the law on amateur fishing, and in general - is the adoption of such a document realistic?

- We understand the importance and necessity of adopting such a law. Amendments, which are developed by the Government of the Russian Federation for the second reading, are generally approved. I believe that they take into account the specifics of the regions associated with the catch of valuable fish species. We heard, among other things, the Kamchatka Territory. Governor Vladimir Ivanovich Ilyukhin sent us a letter with a proposal to give regions the authority to determine valuable species of fish and, secondly, to regulate catch by issuing licenses. No need to create fishing areas - only licenses will be issued. This is both accounting, and a more convenient form of control by the fishery.

- There is another very urgent issue - crossing the border when organizing a salmon path. Please comment on the situation: how did it evolve this year and what should fishermen expect in the future?

- Indeed, during the fishing season, a short time of the mass approach of fish comes. In this case, there is a need to attract additional vessels for receiving and processing fish and frequent departure from the territorial sea to meet international requirements to prevent pollution of the marine environment.

In this regard, each vessel must seek permission from border authorities to cross the state border of the Russian Federation.

This year, it was possible to resolve the issue in the working order, but it is necessary to adopt an appropriate government decree in place of the 5 No. 2007, effective from 560 September. I believe that this will help to optimize the activities of fishing companies. As far as we know, the Border Guard Service of the Russian Federal Security Service (FSB) has approved the draft resolution to date with all agencies other than the Ministry of Economic Development. I hope that within two or three months the issue will be resolved.

- Is Rosrybolovstvo considered the issue of drift-net fishing?

- Every year, in the drift-net fishing regime, users of aquatic biological resources produce about 10 thousand tons. This year, amendments were made to the Fisheries Rules of the Far Eastern Fisheries Basin in terms of introducing new terms for catching salmon fish and establishing the minimum mesh size of drift-nets. In this regard, drift-net fishing began a month later. I believe that this should have a positive effect on the coastal fishery of Pacific salmon. But, of course, it is necessary to assess the impact of such a measure with scientists and fishermen. The question of how this decision affected the course of the coastal route will be considered during the meetings of the Far Eastern Basin Scientific and Commercial Council this year and at the Industrial Council for Fisheries Forecasting at the Federal Fisheries Agency after the application of the Fisheries Rules during the 2014 year.

Published in the "Fisherman of Kamchatka" newspaper. 

EastRussia.ru - information partner of the "Rybak Kamchatka" newspaper

September 18: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

«Мы сможем насытить внутренний рынок своей продукцией»

«Мы сможем насытить внутренний рынок своей продукцией»

В начале августа на Камчатке прошло расширенное совещание по развитию рыбохозяйственного комплекса региона, которое возглавили глава Росрыболовства Илья Шестаков и губернатор края Владимир Илюхин. В интервью глава Росрыболовства обозначил позицию ведомства по ключевым вопросам.

– Росрыболовство предложило с 2018 года закреплять за пользователями доли квот на вылов водных биоресурсов не на 10, а на 20 лет. Есть ли уже принятые решения?

– Вопрос прорабатывается по поручению Президента и председателя Правительства РФ. Поручения содержат конкретные указания на то, что необходимо внести изменения в законодательство для повышения эффективности использования квот добычи водных биоресурсов. Конкретного метода определения срока еще нет. Но мы предлагаем определять его исходя из расчетной рентабельности и окупаемости судов. Ведь необходимо учитывать, что есть малотоннажные и крупнотоннажные суда, и промысел также может быть с разной степенью окупаемости: добычу минтая и трески нельзя сравнивать с добычей палтуса. Поэтому в настоящее время идет полная проработка данных, высчитывается экономически обоснованный срок, который будет нацелен на стимулирование модернизации нашего флота. Обсуждаются меры по повышению порога обязательств по освоению до 70% квот, а также ограничению по использованию арендованных судов.

– Если Россия запретит ввоз рыбной продукции из стран Европейского Союза, сможет ли Дальний Восток полностью обеспечить потребности российских покупателей в рыбе?

– Главное, чтобы эта продукция была востребована. Может быть, экологически чистый, настоящий лосось будет немного дороже рыбы, искусственно выращенной в Норвегии. Уверен, что в таком случае российский рынок откроется для нашей продукции, что положительным образом отразится на всей рыбохозяйственной отрасли. Океаническая рыба гораздо лучше аквакультуры. Следует учитывать и тот факт, что мы экспортируем гораздо больше, чем импортируем. Поэтому в случае необходимости мы вполне сможем насытить внутренний рынок собственной продукцией.

– Возможно ли предпринять какие-то меры на уровне Правительства России или на законодательном уровне, чтобы излечить наш регион от браконьерства?

– Это такая зараза, которую необходимо лечить только на постоянной основе и только радикальными методами. Браконьерства бы не существовало, если бы отсутствовала реализация. Проблема будет существовать до тех пор, пока не изменится самосознание – как населения, так и контролирующих органов. Рыбу вывозят транспортными коридорами, на которые необходимо обратить пристальное внимание контролирующим органам. Надо поменять менталитет всем, кто браконьерскую продукцию закупает, кто её пропускает, и тем, кто её дальше реализует. Необходимо работать сообща всем ведомствам, и тогда эту проблему удастся решить. Постоянно появляются люди, которые хотят по легкому «срубить денег». В этом году мы приняли решение направить от Росрыболовства в Камчатский край отряд «Пираньи». Они и работают на вашей территории. Сегодня мы уже можем говорить о том, что в два раза выросло количество административных и уголовных дел, связанных с незаконным промыслом. Губернатор камчатского края Владимир Илюхин предложил пригласить на территорию дополнительные силы для борьбы с браконьерством. Я считаю это хорошей инициативой. Люди, которые приезжают с других территорий, не будут иметь здесь устоявшихся взаимоотношений, а значит, будут работать намного эффективнее.

– 1 сентября будут снижены пошлины на вывоз мороженой продукции. Каковы меры для стимулирования поставок на внутренний рынок?

– Мы уже их предпринимаем. Мы сделали 15-процентные преференции для государственных и муниципальных закупок. В дальнейшем планируем ввести полный запрет на импорт мороженой рыбопродукции при проведении государственных и муниципальных закупок. Я не вижу проблем в связи со снижением пошлин.

– Какова судьба закона о любительском рыболовстве, и вообще – реально ли принятие такого документа?

– Мы понимаем важность и необходимость принятие такого закона. Поправки, которые разрабатываются Правительством РФ ко второму чтению, в целом одобрены. Считаю, что они учитывают специфику регионов, связанную с выловом ценных видов рыб. Мы услышали в том числе и Камчатский край. Губернатор Владимир Иванович Илюхин направлял нам письмо с предложением дать регионам полномочия определения ценных видов рыб и, во-вторых, регулировать вылов за счет выдачи лицензий. Не нужно создавать рыбопромысловые участки – будут выдаваться только лицензии. Это и учет, и более удобная форма контроля со стороны рыбоохраны.

– Есть еще один весьма наболевший вопрос – пересечение границы при организации лососевой путины. Прокомментируйте, пожалуйста, ситуацию: как она складывалась в этом году и чего ожидать рыбакам в будущем?

– Действительно, во время путины наступает короткое время массового подхода рыбы. В этом случае возникает необходимость привлечения дополнительных судов для приемки и переработки рыбы и частого выхода за пределы территориального моря для выполнения международных требований по предотвращению загрязнения морской среды.

В связи с этим каждое судно должно испрашивать разрешения пограничных органов на пересечение государственной границы Российской Федерации.

В этом году удалось решить вопрос в рабочем порядке, но необходимо принятие соответствующего постановления Правительства взамен действующего от 5 сентября 2007 г. № 560. Считаю, что это будет способствовать оптимизации деятельности рыбодобывающих компаний. Насколько нам известно, Пограничной службой ФСБ России проект постановления к настоящему времени согласован со всеми ведомствами, кроме Минэкономразвития. Надеюсь, что в течение двух-трех месяцев вопрос будет решен.

– Рассматривается ли Росрыболовством вопрос о дрифтерном промысле?

– Ежегодно в режиме дрифтерного промысла пользователями водных биоресурсов добывается порядка 10 тыс. тонн. В этом году были внесены изменения в Правила рыболовства Дальневосточного рыбохозяйственного бассейна в части введения новых сроков добычи (вылова) лососевых видов рыб и установления минимального размера ячеи дрифтерных сетей. В связи с этим дрифтерный промысел начался на месяц позже. Считаю, что это должно положительно сказаться на прибрежном промысле тихоокеанских лососей. Но, конечно, необходимо с учеными и рыбопромышленниками оценить влияние такой меры. Вопрос о том, как это решение отразилось на ходе прибрежной путины, будет рассмотрен в ходе заседаний Дальневосточного бассейнового научно-промыслового совета в текущем году и на отраслевом совете по промысловому прогнозированию при Федеральном агентстве по рыболовству после применения Правил рыболовства в течение 2014 года.

Опубликовано в газете "Рыбак Камчатки". 

EastRussia.ru - информационный партнер газеты "Рыбак Камчатки"