Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

We are interested in modernizing the BAM

We are interested in modernizing the BAM

Alexey Lebedev, CEO of Mechel-Trans Management Company:

- From the strategic point of view of BAM for us - a transport artery that provides the delivery of export cargoes to the Far Eastern ports for dispatch to consumers in the Asia-Pacific region.

Last year, we transported about 9 million tons of cargo along the Baikal-Amur Mainline. This is 20% of the total turnover of Mechel. For comparison: in 2011 year with comparable volumes was 13%. The dynamics of growth is evident.

Our biggest cargo in the BAM zone is coal mined from the Neryungri mine in South Yakutia. We also carry coal from the fields of Southern Kuzbass. In the 2013 year, it was transported around BAM about 7,5 million tons. Our other mass cargo is iron ore coming from the Korshunovsky GOK in the Irkutsk Region. Last year, the volume reached 1,2 million tons.

In addition, rails were laid to one of the richest coal deposits - Elginsky. This is a unique situation for Russian business when a transport project of this magnitude is carried out by a private company. For five years, Mechel's own investments in the development of the Elga field in South Yakutia amounted to about $ 2,4 billion, and the lion's share of these funds went to the construction of an access railway. Its length is 321 kilometers, by the way, slightly less than the entire Moscow metro. Today the Ulak - Elga line is integrated into the BAM structure. In fact, a new section of the highway has been built, ready for year-round operation. It is gratifying that Russian Railways OJSC highly appreciates Mechel's contribution to the development of transport infrastructure at the Eastern Range. At the moment, railway workers are reconstructing Ulak station, expanding its capabilities to receive and service freight trains.

The territory adjacent to BAM harbors dozens of mineral deposits. Their overall industrial potential is colossal. But infrastructure constraints do not allow large companies to seriously increase export sales. Therefore, increasing the capacity of BAM, the elimination of the so-called "barrier sites" - the requirement of time. This will give additional impetus to the Russian economy. 



March 6: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Мы заинтересованы в модернизации БАМа

Мы заинтересованы в модернизации БАМа

Алексей Лебедев, генеральный директор «УК Мечел-Транс»:

- Со стратегической точки зрения БАМ для нас - транспортная артерия, которая обеспечивает доставку экспортных грузов к дальневосточным портам для отправки потребителям в Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион.

В прошлом году мы перевезли по Байкало-Амурской магистрали около 9 млн тонн грузов. Это 20% от всего грузооборота «Мечела». Для сравнения: в 2011 году при сопоставимых объёмах было 13%. Динамика роста налицо.

Самым массовым нашим грузом в зоне БАМа является уголь, добываемый на разрезе Нерюнгринский в Южной Якутии. Мы также везем уголь с месторождений Южного Кузбасса. За 2013 год было перевезено его по БАМу около 7,5 млн тонн. Другим нашим массовым грузом является железная руда, поступающая с Коршуновского ГОКа в Иркутской области. В прошедшем году объем достиг 1,2 млн тонн.

Помимо этого, проложены рельсы к одному из богатейших месторождений угля – Эльгинскому. Это уникальная ситуация для российского бизнеса, когда транспортный проект такого масштаба выполнен частной компанией. За пять лет собственные вложения «Мечела» в разработку Эльгинского месторождения в Южной Якутии составили около $2,4 млрд, причем львиная доля этих средств ушла на строительство подъездного железнодорожного пути. Его длина – 321 километр, кстати, немногим меньше, чем все московское метро. Сегодня линия Улак – Эльга интегрирована в структуру БАМа. По сути, построен новый, готовый к круглогодичной эксплуатации участок магистрали. Приятно то, что ОАО «Российские железные дороги» высоко оценивает вклад «Мечела» в развитие транспортной инфраструктуры на Восточном полигоне. В настоящий момент железнодорожники реконструируют станцию Улак, расширяя ее возможности по приему и обслуживанию грузовых поездов.

Территория, прилегающая к БАМу, таит в себе десятки месторождений полезных ископаемых. Их общий промышленный потенциал колоссален. Но инфраструктурные ограничения не позволяют крупным компаниям серьезно наращивать экспортные продажи. Поэтому увеличение пропускной способности БАМа, ликвидация так называемых «барьерных мест» – требование времени. Это даст дополнительный импульс российской экономике. 

Оригинал материала: http://easternpolygon.ru/blog/view/34