Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

On a peaceful wave

Kim Jong-un and Vladimir Putin dispersed, and questions remained

Kim Jong-un left Vladivostok, who visited to meet with Russian President Vladimir Putin. His visit was originally shrouded in a veil of secrecy, which remained after the negotiations. The leaders of the countries met one on one, then the discussions were held in an expanded but closed format. No parties signed any papers, they did not make loud statements, but noted that they would tell everyone about their peace plans, even to Trump.

On a peaceful wave
Photo by: kremlin.ru

There is a contact

Kim Jong-un visited Russia for the first time, while she became the first foreign country that North Korean leader Kim Jong-un visited after re-election as chairman of the DPRK State Council. Little by little, he is coming out of imprisonment, because now it is important to establish contacts, and Vladimir Putin can help organize contacts. After the talks, the Russian president said that he would talk about the results of the meeting in the PRC - at the forum “One Belt - One Way”, which he flew right after the talks in Vladivostok.

It was important for both leaders to discuss economic cooperation. The nuclear issue was the reason for the sanctions, as a result, the trade turnover between the countries last year fell by 56% and amounted to just 34 million dollars. Including due to financial losses, the DPRK leader spoke about disarmament and the development of relations - they raised the topic of creating a transmission line and a pipeline system, but did not reach a final decision and did not name specific measures.

The same applies to the project of railway communication between Russia and South Korea through the DPRK. Putin noted that the railways of the north and south had recently been docked, and in principle, there is access to Russia.

Hi Donald

The main topic of discussion was the political and diplomatic settlement of the nuclear issue on the Korean Peninsula. The leader of the DPRK is not against denuclearization, however, according to Putin, he wants to have security guarantees for the country, preferably international ones.

“I came to Russia to exchange views on the current situation on the Korean Peninsula, which is one of the most pressing issues on the current international agenda, and discuss methods for the peaceful settlement of this issue and exchange views on the development of our bilateral relations in accordance with the requirements of century, "- said Kim Jong-un after talking one-on-one with Putin.

The Russian president later told reporters that Kim Jong-un asked him to inform the American side of his position on the Korean peninsula.

“There are no secrets here. We will discuss this with both Americans and Chinese friends, ”Putin said.

According to him, the interests of Russia and the United States on the Korean Peninsula coincide - countries are in favor of complete denuclearization. However, the leaders of the countries need to discuss how the DPRK can get the very guarantee of security.

Unanswered Questions



However, answers to many questions at the summit of the leaders of Russia and the DPRK were not heard. For many years, the only operating mechanism of intergovernmental communication was the so-called format of the intergovernmental commission on trade, economic and scientific and technical cooperation. Among the initiatives that at various times received loud sound at IPC meetings, but were not reflected at all at the summit of Vladimir Putin and Kim Jong-un, the loud project “infrastructure in exchange for access to natural resources” can be called, according to which Russia will get the right to develop deposits minerals on the territory of the DPRK in exchange for the construction of transport infrastructure, did not discuss the launch of the “Russia-DPRK trading house”, the prospect of using the DPRK ports for exporting Russian goods, and building mobile bridge over the river Fog on the border with North Korea in Primorye.

The leaders did not tell about the discussion of the work of Korean guest workers in Russia. In July last year, the Minister for Development of the Far East, Alexander Kozlov, said that Vladimir Putin ordered the Ministry of Labor to extend the work permit for the citizens of the DPRK until December 22, 2019. At the summit, the topic of labor migration was touched on in passing and without specifics.

International reaction

Since the arrival of Kim Jong-un became historic, foreign media could not not respond. Bloomberg wrote that the DPRK leader used negotiations with the Russian president to accuse the US of bad faith in nuclear negotiations. The BBC said that peace on the Korean Peninsula will depend entirely on Washington, and negotiations with Putin have become an opportunity to show that North Korea has powerful allies in Russia.

The national Japanese newspaper, The Asahi Shimbun, wrote that Kim Jong-un's remarks were perceived as putting pressure on the United States to become more flexible in easing sanctions. JoongAng Ilbo also noted that peace on the peninsula will depend entirely on the American position. A Chinese news agency Xinhua said that, according to analysts, the meeting of the leaders of Russia and the DPRK will help solve the nuclear problem of the DPRK. The publication assigned the main role to Putin, as a fighter for the peaceful settlement of this issue on the Korean Peninsula.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

На мирной волне

Ким Чен Ын и Владимир Путин разъехались, а вопросы остались

Ким Чен Ын покинул Владивосток, который посещал для встречи с президентом России Владимиром Путиным. Его визит изначально был окутан завесой тайны, которая осталась и после проведения переговоров. Лидеры стран встретились один на один, затем прошли обсуждения в расширенном, но закрытом формате. Бумаг никаких стороны не подписали, громких заявлений не сделали, однако отметили, что о своих мирных планах расскажут всем, даже Трампу.

На мирной волне
Фото: kremlin.ru

Есть контакт

Ким Чен Ын впервые посетил Россию, при этом она стала первым иностранным государством, которое северокорейский лидер Ким Чен Ын посетил после переизбрания председателем Госсовета КНДР. Понемногу он выходит из заточения, поскольку сейчас важно налаживать связи, а Владимир Путин может помочь организовать контакты. После переговоров российский президент заявил, что расскажет об итогах встречи в КНР — на форуме «Один пояс — один путь», на который улетел сразу после переговоров во Владивостоке.

Обоим лидерам важно было обсудить экономическое сотрудничество. Ядерный вопрос стал поводом для санкций, в итоге товарооборот между странами в прошлом году упал на 56% и составил всего 34 млн долларов. В том числе из-за финансовых потерь, лидер КНДР заговорил о разоружении и развитии взаимоотношений — подняли тему создания линии электропередачи и трубопроводной системы, однако к окончательному решению не пришли и конкретных мер не назвали.

Это же касается и проекта железнодорожного сообщения России с Южной Кореей через КНДР. Путин отметил, что недавно произошла стыковка железных дорог севера и юга, и в принципе, есть выход в Россию.

Привет Дональду

Главной темой разговора стало политико-дипломатическое урегулирование ядерного вопроса на Корейском полуострове. Лидер КНДР не против денуклеаризации, однако, по словам Путина, хочет иметь гарантии безопасности страны, желательно международные.

«Я приехал в Россию, чтобы обменяться мнениями по нынешней ситуации на Корейском полуострове, которая является одной из самых актуальных проблем в нынешней международной повестке дня, а также обсудить методы мирного урегулирования этого вопроса и обменяться мнениями по развитию наших двусторонних отношений в соответствии с требованиями нового столетия», — заявил Ким Чен Ын после разговора тет-а-тет с Путиным.

Российский президент позже заявил журналистам, что Ким Чен Ын попросил его проинформировать американскую сторону о своей позиции на Корейском полуострове.

«Здесь нет никаких секретов. Мы это будем обсуждать и с американцами, и с китайскими друзьями», — отметил Путин.

По его словам, интересы России и США по Корейскому полуострову совпадают — страны выступают за полную денуклеаризацию. Однако лидерам стран нужно обсудить, как КНДР может получить ту самую гарантию безопасности.

Вопросы без ответов



Вместе с тем, на многие вопросы ответы на саммите лидеров России и КНДР так и не прозвучали. В течение многих лет единственным действующим механизмом межправительственной коммуникации был так называемый формат межправкомиссии по торгово-экономическому и научно-техническому сотрудничеству. Из инициатив, которые в разное время получили громкое звучание на заседаниях МПК, но никак не были отражены на саммите Владимира Путина и Ким Чен Ына, можно назвать громкий проект «инфраструктура в обмен на доступ к природным ресурсам», по которому Россия получит право разрабатывать месторождения полезных ископаемых на территории КНДР в обмен на строительство транспортной инфраструктуры, не обсудили и запуск «торгового дома Россия – КНДР», перспективу использования портов КНДР для экспорта российских товаров, а также строительство автомобильного моста через реку Туманная на границе с Северной Кореей в Приморье.

Не рассказали лидеры и об обсуждении работы корейских гастарбайтеров в России. В июле прошлого года министр по развитию Дальнего Востока Александр Козлов заявлял, что Владимир Путин поручил Минтруду продлить разрешение на трудовую деятельность для граждан КНДР до 22 декабря 2019 года. На встрече на высшем уровне тему трудовой миграции затронули вскользь и без конкретики.

Международная реакция

Поскольку приезд Ким Чен Ына стал историческим, не отреагировать на него не смогли иностранные СМИ. Bloomberg написал о том, что лидер КНДР использовал переговоры с российским президентом, чтобы обвинить США в недобросовестности в ядерных переговорах. В BBC заявили, что мир на Корейском полуострове будет полностью зависеть от Вашингтона, а переговоры с Путиным стали возможностью показать, что у КНДР есть влиятельные союзники в лице России.

Национальная японская газета The Asahi Shimbun написала о том, что замечания Ким Чен Ына были восприняты как давление на Соединенные Штаты, чтобы они стали более гибкими в ослаблении санкций. Агентство JoongAng Ilbo также отметило, что мир на полуострове будет полностью зависеть от американской позиции. А китайское информационное агентство Синьхуа заявило, что, по мнению аналитиков, встреча лидеров России и КНДР поможет решить ядерную проблему КНДР. Основную роль издание отвело Путину, как борцу за мирное урегулирование этого вопроса на Корейском полуострове.