Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

On the Russian Island will be doubled FEFU

The Government of the Russian Federation approved the concept of the development of the island of Russian

Chairman of the Government of the Russian Federation Dmitry Medvedev signed an order of the Cabinet of Ministers that approved the concept of the development of Russky Island. The document was developed by the Russian Ministry of Economic Development, which proposed to turn a promising territory where the center of cooperation with Asia, the Far Eastern Federal University, is already located, to a universal platform for cooperation between Russia and the countries of the Asia-Pacific region in all spheres.

On the Russian Island will be doubled FEFU
Photo: shutterstock.com
Now on the Russian island, formally part of the urban district of Vladivostok, and in fact - a unique isolated area, there is only one large by all-Russian standards object - the Far Eastern Federal University (FEFU). And it is he who can and should become a base for the development of the whole island, say the developers of the concept of development of Russian. The purpose of such development is clearly outlined: the island must become an international scientific, educational and technological cluster. And the first phrase here is inextricably linked with the second.

The order on the development of the concept of development of the Russky Island was given in September by 2016 by Russian President Vladimir Putin. Then, at the key session of the second Eastern Economic Forum, held, by the way, all on the same island of Russia, the head of state stressed that the island's prospects are huge. "We intend to form here a system for supporting start-ups, including venture financing. Organize a network of laboratories for modern scientific research, create a modern business infrastructure, including business and exhibition centers, "Vladimir Putin said.

Minister of Development of the Far East Alexander Galushka reported on the implementation of the President's instruction in June at another all-Russian forum - the St. Petersburg International Economic Forum. "Eight investors confirmed their desire to implement here projects worth more than 50 billion rubles. Among them - the center of nuclear medicine, the engineering center of the Far East center of shipbuilding and ship repair, the project center for the supply of electricity to the APR countries, new hotel and tourist complexes. In order for these projects to start and start successfully, the territory of advanced development will be created on Russky Island. The corresponding order of the Russian government is signed, "the Minister said.

According to the concept, the driver of the island's development is FEFU. The key project - the construction of the second stage of the campus and university complexes - exceeds the existing infrastructure of the university in scale. The second phase of FEFU will consist of a number of educational buildings, living quarters, sports facilities, multi-level parking for 5 thousand cars and hotels for students. The total area of ​​infrastructure is about 483 thousand square meters. Meters. Part of it should be a technical and innovation park with an area of ​​more than 80 thousand square meters. Meters, which includes a business incubator, an industrial park and a data center. There will be a children's technopark, as well as special campuses for students from China, Japan, the Republic of Korea and other countries of the Asia-Pacific region.

At the same time, FEFU will become the center of attraction of high-tech projects and companies to the Far East. "The concept provides for the creation of a marine biotechnopark, a site for the use, testing and certification of Russian and foreign high-tech systems, including robotics, marine equipment, unmanned systems. This will be facilitated by the creation of the Far Eastern Development Fund and the introduction of high technologies. To increase the tourist attractiveness of the Russian island, the introduction of a tax free system is envisaged, "the Ministry of Territorial Development of Russia informed.

At the same time, the unique geographical and geopolitical location of Russky Island creates prerequisites for the implementation of international congress and exhibition activities, which, as the authors of the concept hope, will become the basis for the development of business and event tourism. As part of this direction, it is planned to create a modern Center for International Cooperation, including congress and exhibition areas, a transformable hall with a capacity of up to 2500 seats, with the possibility of installing temporary stands of up to 1100 seats, transforming congress areas of at least 3000 seats, specialized exhibition areas, a multifunctional press center , calculated on the work of 1200 journalists, as well as the area for the placement of related services. The project of the Center for International Cooperation as a key image and functional object of Russky Island, affecting the initial presentation of visitors about Russia and the Far East, will be developed with the assistance of leading architects.

The plenipotentiary of the President in the Far Eastern Federal District - Deputy Prime Minister Yuri Trutnev believes that among the development factors of the Russian island, undoubtedly, the growth of the intellectual potential of the territory is the leading. "We must create conditions for the development of new technologies on the island, gather here the best minds not only of Russia but also of our neighboring countries," said the Deputy Prime Minister. "The Russian Island has every opportunity to become one of the most remarkable places in the world," he said.

In order to support investors in the next two years from the Russian budget will be allocated 3,8 billion rubles for the infrastructure development of the island. Infrastructure development will be implemented in stages. First of all, the reconstruction of the road network will continue: both inside the island and in Vladivostok. This implies the creation of the Vladivostok ring road - the construction of bridges Vladivostok - the island of Elena and the island of Elena - the peninsula of Saperny - and the bridge across Novy Bay. Also new objects of wireline and mobile radiotelephone communication, electricity, heat, water and gas supply, sewerage and wastewater treatment, sanitary cleaning of the territory, processing and recycling of domestic wastes will be built on the island.


Published in the bulletin "The Economy of the Far East"

September 26: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

На Русском острове удвоится ДВФУ

Правительство Российской Федерации утвердило концепцию развития острова Русский

Председатель правительства Российской Федерации Дмитрий Медведев подписал распоряжение кабинета министров, утвердившее концепцию развития острова Русский. Документ разрабатывался Минвостокразвития России, которое предложило превратить перспективную территорию, где уже расположен крупнейший на Дальнем Востоке центр сотрудничества с Азией — Дальневосточный федеральный университет — в универсальную площадку для взаимодействия России и стран Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона во всех сферах.

На Русском острове удвоится ДВФУ
Фото: shutterstock.com
Сейчас на острове Русский, формально входящем в состав городского округа Владивосток, а по факту — уникальной обособленной территории, расположен только один крупный по общероссийским меркам объект — Дальневосточный федеральный университет (ДВФУ). И именно он может и должен стать базой для развития всего острова, считают разработчики концепции развития Русского. Цель такого развития обозначена четко: остров должен превратиться в международный научно-образовательный и технологический кластер. И первая фраза здесь неразрывно связана со второй.

Поручение о разработке концепции развития острова Русского дал в сентябре 2016 года Президент России Владимир Путин. Тогда на ключевой сессии второго Восточного экономического форума, проходившего, к слову сказать, все на том же острове Русском, глава государства подчеркнул, что перспективы у острова огромные. «Мы намерены сформировать здесь систему поддержки стартапов, включая венчурное финансирование. Организовать сеть лабораторий для современных научных исследований, создавать современную бизнес-инфраструктуру, включая деловые и выставочные центры», — сказал Владимир Путин.

О выполнении поручения Президента в июне отчитался Министр по развитию Дальнего Востока Александр Галушка на другом общероссийском форуме — Петербургском международном экономическом. «Восемь инвесторов подтвердили свое желание реализовать здесь проекты на сумму более 50 млрд руб­лей. Среди них — центр ядерной медицины, инженерный центр Дальневосточного центра судостроения и судоремонта, проектный центр по поставкам электроэнергии в страны АТР, новые гостиничные и туристические комплексы. Для того чтобы эти проекты стартовали, и стартовали успешно, на острове Русский будет создана территория опережающего развития. Соответствующее распоряжение правительства России подписано», — сообщил Министр.

Согласно концепции, драйвером развития острова является ДВФУ. Ключевой проект – строительство второй очереди кампуса и университетских комплексов – по масштабу превосходит уже действующую инфраструктуру университета. Вторая очередь ДВФУ будет состоять из множества учебных корпусов, жилых помещений, спортивных сооружений, много­уровневой парковки на 5 тыс. машиномест и гостиницы для студентов. Общая площадь инфраструктуры — порядка 483 тыс. кв. метров. Ее частью должен стать технико-внедренческий парк площадью более 80 тыс. кв. метров, включающий бизнес-инкубатор, технопарк и дата-­центр. Появится детский технопарк, а также специальные кампусы для студентов из Китая, Японии, Республики Корея и других стран АТР.

При этом ДВФУ станет центром притяжения высокотехнологичных проектов и компаний на Дальний Восток. «Концепцией предусмотрено создание морского биотехнопарка, площадки для использования, тестирования и сертификации российских и иностранных высокотехнологичных систем, в том числе робототехники, морской техники, беспилотных систем. Этому будет способствовать и создание Дальневосточного фонда развития и внедрения высоких технологий. Для повышения туристической привлекательности острова Русский предусматривается введение системы tax free», — сообщили в Минвостокразвития России.

Вместе с тем уникальное географическое и геополитическое расположение острова Русский создает предпосылки для осуществления на нем международной конгрессно-выставочной деятельности, которая, как надеются авторы концепции, станет основой для развития делового и событийного туризма. В рамках этого направления предусматривается создание современного Центра международного сотрудничества, включающего конгрессно­-выставочные площади, трансформируемый зал вместимостью до 2500 мест с возможностью установки временных трибун до 1100 мест, трансформируемые конгрессные площади не менее чем на 3000 мест, специализированные выставочные площади, многофункцио­нальный пресс-центр, рассчитанный на работу 1200 журналистов, а также площади для размещения сопутствующих сервисов. Проект Центра международного сотрудничества как ключевого имиджевого и функционального объекта острова Русский, влияющего на первоначальное представление посетителей о России и Дальнем Востоке, будет разработан с привлечением ведущих архитекторов.

Полпред Президента в ДФО — вице-­премьер Юрий Трутнев считает, что среди факторов развития острова Русский, несомненно, лидирующим является рост интеллектуального потенциала территории. «Мы должны создать условия для развития на острове новых технологий, собрать здесь лучшие умы не только России, но и наших стран-­соседей», – сказал вице-­премьер. «У острова Русский есть все возможности для того, чтобы стать одним из самых замечательных мест в мире», — ­подчеркивает он.

С целью поддержки инвесторов в ближайшие два года из бюджета России будет выделено 3,8 млрд рублей на инфраструктурное развитие острова. Развитие инфраструктуры будет осуществляться поэтапно. В первую очередь будет продолжена реконструкция дорожной сети: как внутри острова, так и во Владивостоке. Это подразумевает создание Владивостокской кольцевой автомобильной дороги — строительство мостов Владивосток — остров Елены и остров Елены — полуостров Саперный — и моста через бухту Новик. Также на острове будут строиться новые объекты проводной и подвижной радиотелефонной связи, электро-, тепло-, водо- и газоснабжения, водоотведения и очистки сточных вод, санитарной очистки территории, переработки и утилизации бытовых отходов.


Опубликовано в бюллетене "Экономика Дальнего Востока"