Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

In the Far East there are still a lot of "white spots"

In the Far East there are still a lot of "white spots"

General Director of OJSC Rosgeologia Roman Panov on the Strategy for the Development of the Geological Industry of the Russian Federation for the coming years and how the sanctions against Russia may affect the exploration industry.

- Roman Sergeevich, the media reported that "Rosgeology" is going to be turned into a state corporation. The government has agreed to transfer to the balance of 10 state enterprises worth 1,3 billion rubles. What is this for? And how will the development of the company?

- I can not comment on the entry of companies into the holding company until the Decree on their transfer to the balance of Rosgeology is signed. However, when preparing the Development Strategy until 2020, we calculated various scenarios and came to understand that further consolidation of state exploration assets on the balance sheet of Rosgeology would be absolutely logical.

"Rosgeology" in the coming years, it is necessary to ensure a significant increase in the performance of government orders, expand the scope of work in the service market, initiate the implementation of proactive search projects in order to attract private investment and increase exploration during the early stages of geological exploration of mineral resources. High-tech and high-tech geological exploration carried out by the company must be provided with a functional scientific and applied character.

For the successful implementation of the goals and objectives, the share of OAO Rosgeologiya in the geological exploration market by 2020 should grow at times. Moreover, it is most important to achieve this indicator due to the high-tech market share, use of the most up-to-date innovative technological and technical methods for integrated geological study of subsurface resources.

To accomplish this task, the further consolidation of state assets, in particular, the scientific, practical and research profile, and also the geophysical one, would significantly contribute to the holding's holding. A number of such enterprises, for which entry into "Rosgeology" would be advisable, are included in the "Forecast Plan of Privatization for 2014-2016 Years". We have prepared justifications for transferring them to the authorized capital of the holding. As a result, we plan that on the basis of "Rosgeology" 63 geological enterprises will be consolidated. Such a set will allow to achieve the maximum integral result from the merger, provide a comprehensive work, will enable to increase the efficiency of the use of fixed assets and optimize management costs.

"A package of amendments to the subsoil law is now being prepared, and these amendments provide for so-called" cross-cutting "licenses, when a company exploring subsoil and conducting geological exploration receives the right to extract. Will the adoption of the initiative facilitate the development of the industry?

- I think it would be fair if the company, having incurred expenses for preparation and formation of primary information on subsoil plots, would have the opportunity to return the invested funds. Therefore, we consider logical the mechanism for granting licenses on the application principle to the discoverers of deposits on a non-competitive basis and support the idea of ​​its implementation. This would stimulate the development of junior business, increase the interest of investors in geological exploration and, ultimately, serve as a permanent replacement of the mineral and raw materials base of our country.

- In June, at the parliamentary hearings, you spoke, highlighting the Strategy for the Development of the Russian Geological Industry. What, in your opinion, are the basic principles of its development?

- The strategy for the development of the geological industry of the Russian Federation until 2030 involves the transfer of domestic geological exploration to a qualitatively new level, both in terms of technologies and in terms of the volume of growth in geological information. As a result of its implementation, the knowledge of the territory of Russia, its continental shelf and water areas of the inland seas should increase by 2015 to 45%, by 2020 - up to 50%. As for the territories of our country, subject to the influence of hazardous geological processes and phenomena, by 2015 their knowledge should increase to 55%, and by 2020 - up to 60%.

Also, an increase in the volume of financing should be ensured from extra-budgetary sources due to an increase in the investment attractiveness of geological exploration in relation to the level achieved in 2015 by 20%, in 2020 - by 40%. This is also an important aspect.

"Rosgeology" is the most important tool for implementing the Strategy. Holding can be not only the main contractor for studying the territory of our country, but also an institute for the development of the industry, through which it is possible to implement both projects within the framework of public-private partnerships, and also to help the development of junior business.

- Roman Sergeevich, can sanctions against Russia adversely affect the exploration industry?

- The exploration industry (as well as the service business in Russia) for the last 20 years fell under strong dependence on companies with foreign capital participation. Without reliable geological information, effective investment in the development of the extractive sector is impossible. The price of erroneous decisions taken on the basis of incomplete or substandard research can be expressed in hundreds of billions of rubles. Realizing this, the US and China have in fact closed the domestic markets for foreign geophysical companies, while Russia's Schlumberger, Halliburton, Baker Hughes, Weatherford and others are actively operating. And from year to year, they expand their presence by absorbing core Russian or joint ventures. If the share of foreign players in the domestic market in 2000 year was only 5%, then in 2012. - already 27%, and in the absence of proper counteraction, for example, in the form of the formation and development of the state geological exploration holding Rosgeologiya, the growth of the foreign presence may lead to a loss of control over 2020-50% of the exploration market occupied by foreign concerns. The extracting complex accounts for most of our country's GDP, geological exploration provides opportunities for its normal functioning. Therefore, it is so important to bring the industry to a new level in Russia. Rosgeology can become a center for the development of geological exploration and related technologies in our country.

- You work with the Moscow School of Management SKOLKOVO. What is the work?

- In May, within the framework of the St. Petersburg International Economic Forum, we signed an agreement on cooperation with the Moscow School of Management SKOLKOVO. The document provides for joint work to develop human resources for educational, scientific and innovative activities to solve science-intensive tasks of the geological industry. We are considering the issue of creating a geological exploration work on the basis of the business school of the Department of Innovative Technologies and developing non-traditional and difficultly extractable hydrocarbon reserves (NTRIZ). For the holding, as the coordinator of the center for the study and development of such hydrocarbons at the Ministry of Natural Resources, this direction is a priority. The document also presupposes the interaction of Rosgeology with the Energy Center of the Skolkovo Business School, which in future will allow the implementation of a number of joint projects to develop innovative technologies for the profitable development of NTRIZ. One of them is a geo-information project of integration of geological-geophysical and field information on such hydrocarbons.

- How can you assess the state of exploration in the Far East? To effectively develop the mineral and raw materials base, personnel, good equipment, well-coordinated work are needed. Can we boast of this?

- At present, the Far East is not sufficiently explored from the geological point of view. And it is here, as well as in Eastern Siberia, that truly significant discoveries can be made. There are such prospects, there are still a lot of "white spots" here. The region is very significant from the point of view of development of the country's mining complex, now such an understanding exists at the state level, so there is a trend towards increasing funding for geological exploration of the region. Regions of the greatest capacity of the market for exploration are today - the Urals, Siberian, Far Eastern, Volga federal districts and the shelf. If you look at the statistics of financing geological exploration of recent years, the Far East accounted for about 13% of disbursed funds, to Siberia - 15%, 23% - to the Urals, 9% - to the Volga region. In the future, the trend should still shift only to increase the financing of geological exploration in the Far East and Eastern Siberia. Particular attention is paid to these regions within the framework of the state program "Economic and Social Development of the Far East and the Baikal Region for the period up to 2018" (decree of the Government of the Russian Federation from 29 March 2013 No. 466-p), and in accordance with the priorities formulated in the Minutes of the meeting of the Government Commission for the Social and Economic Development of the Far East from 24 October 2013 No. 1 (Komsomolsk-on-Amur), in the list of instructions of the President of the Russian Federation and following the results of the budget message to the Federal Assembly 12 December 2013 on the accelerated development of the mineral resource base, the expansion of geological exploration in such a region strategically and geopolitically important for the Russian economy.

- What are the goals and objectives of the holding in the Far East for today (are you present in all regions except for Yakutia and the EAO)? How many companies do you have in the Far Eastern Federal District? Are there unprofitable ones? And if so, what are the plans for their withdrawal from the crisis situation?

- Rosneologiya has 7 companies in the Far Eastern District: Primorgeology, Magadangelology, SakhGRE, Amurggeology, Dalgeofizika, Kamchatgeologiya, Georegion. At the same time, a number of other enterprises implement separate projects related to geological prospecting in the given territory. Wear of equipment from companies is quite high, fixed assets need modernization, there are certain personnel problems. Particular attention to enterprises of the Far East, we intend to give in the implementation of the Holding's Development Strategy.

- At the end of May JSC Primorgeology (Vladivostok) started the summer field season 2014 year. In what areas is geological exploration and can we talk about success? (Searches for copper-porphyry ores, rare earth metals, tin, lead, tungsten, gold, silver, copper)?

- The final conclusions on the prospects of each individual object can be done upon completion of work on it, all data will be displayed in the geological reports that we provide to Rosnedra upon the execution of the contract. I can say that in Primorye there are interesting objects for tin, lead, tungsten, gold, silver, copper. But in order to confirm their prospects for industrial development, it is necessary to conduct a sufficient number of studies.

- What research is a priority in other regions of the Far Eastern Federal District?

- We are carrying out a number of projects on drawing up geological maps of the new generation, creating geological bases for determining the prospects of the territories for various types of minerals. The Far Eastern Federal District can be called the most promising in Russia from the point of view of replenishing the mineral and raw materials base: both from TPI and hydrocarbons. In the Far Eastern region there is a huge number of zones for potential industrial development, it is necessary to identify those that, in their economic characteristics, will be preferable to others, where maximum synergy from complex development will be observed. For this, it is necessary to carry out a large volume of geological prospecting.

- How likely is it that in the north of Kamchatka there will be geological prospecting for gold and silver exploration?

- At the moment, we are working on Tkapravayamskaya Square in the Karaginsky district in the north of the Kamchatka Territory. The result should be a modern geological basis, which will assess the prospects of the territory for gold, silver, hydrocarbons and other minerals. By the end of 2016, we will finish the work under the contract, then recommendations will be given on setting further geological exploration and prospecting works at the site.

- How is the implementation of the environmental program on the islands of the Franz Josef Land Archipelago, the contractor for the implementation of which is Rosgeology? In the course of the work, more than 60 thousand tons of waste were identified, which must be liquidated. How is this going?

- This year we started the third stage of cleaning the islands of the Franz Josef Land archipelago. Each stage involves the removal from the islands of 8 thousand tons of waste. Every year, we overfulfill this plan. We expect that the 2014 season will not be an exception. While the work is going on in a planned manner. The program to clean up the Arctic Ocean was launched by Vladimir Putin at the First International Arctic Forum "Arctic - Territory of Dialogue" in 2010. Three years have passed and we see that the program is really working and the effect is colossal. The Arctic is very sensitive to pollution, as the mechanisms of biological purification in a cold climate are very slow. The study of environmental problems and the development of technologies for their solution is an important block in the work of the holding Rosgeology.

- Do you have agreements on cooperation in exploration projects with the companies of Rosneft, Gazprom and LUKOIL?

- Yes, we are already implementing some projects, we are on the stage of discussion on certain projects. For example, for Gazprom, we are currently working to identify potentially promising sites for geological exploration to build underground gas storage facilities in the sedimentary cover of the East Siberian and Far Eastern regions.

- Are state orders for Rosgeology still the main source of work?

- "Rosgeology" was created to fulfill the tasks that the state is setting. This is our main priority, and in the future we intend to only increase the amount of work carried out within the framework of state contracts. However, we have also seriously intensified our work with the business over the past year, our portfolio of orders is also growing at the expense of the private sector.

February 26: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

На Дальнем Востоке все еще много «белых пятен»

На Дальнем Востоке все еще много «белых пятен»

Генеральный директор ОАО «Росгеология» Роман Панов о Стратегии развития геологической отрасли РФ на ближайшие годы и о том, как санкции в отношении России могут отразиться на геологоразведочной отрасли.

- Роман Сергеевич, в СМИ появилась информация, что «Росгеологию» собираются превратить в госкорпорацию. Правительство согласовало передачу на баланс 10 госпредприятий стоимостью 1,3 млрд рублей. Для чего это делается? И как скажется на развитии компании?

- Я не могу комментировать вхождение компаний в холдинг до тех пор, пока Указ об их передаче на баланс «Росгеологии» не подписан. Однако при подготовке Стратегии развития до 2020 года мы просчитывали различные сценарии и пришли к пониманию, что дальнейшая консолидация государственных геологоразведочных активов на балансе «Росгеологии» была бы абсолютно логична.

«Росгеологии» в ближайшие годы необходимо обеспечить существенный прирост выполняемых государственных заказов, расширение объемов работ на сервисном рынке, приступить к реализации инициативных поисковых проектов в целях привлечения частных инвестиций и увеличения объемов геологоразведки на ранних стадиях геологического изучения недр. Наукоемкие и высокотехнологичные геологоразведочные работы, выполняемые компанией, должны быть обеспечены функционалом научно-прикладного характера.

Для успешной реализации целей и задач доля ОАО «Росгеология» на рынке ГРР к 2020 году должна вырасти в разы. Причем наиболее важно достичь данного показателя за счет наукоемкой доли рынка, использования самых современных инновационных технологических и технических методов комплексного геологического изучения недр.

Выполнению этой задачи значительным образом способствовала бы дальнейшая консолидация на базе холдинга государственных активов, в частности, научно-практического и научно-исследовательского профиля, а также геофизического. Ряд таких предприятий, для которых вхождение в «Росгеологию» было бы целесообразно, включены в «Прогнозный план приватизации на 2014-2016 годы». Мы подготовили обоснования для передачи их в уставный капитал холдинга. В итоге мы планируем, что на базе «Росгеологии» будет консолидировано 63 геологических предприятия. Такая совокупность позволит достичь максимального интегрального результата от слияния, обеспечит комплексность работ, даст возможность увеличить эффективность использования основных средств и оптимизировать управленческие расходы.

- Сейчас готовится пакет поправок к закону о недрах, и эти поправки предусматривают так называемые «сквозные» лицензии, когда компания, исследующая недра и проводящая геологоразведку, получает и право на добычу. Поможет ли принятие инициативы развитию отрасли?

- Полагаю, было бы справедливым, если бы компания, понеся затраты на подготовку и формирование первичной информации об участках недр, имела бы возможность возврата вложенных средств. Поэтому считаем логичным механизм предоставления лицензий по заявочному принципу первооткрывателям месторождений на бесконкурсной основе и поддерживаем идею его внедрения. Это стимулировало бы развитие юниорного бизнеса, повышало бы интерес инвесторов к геологоразведке и, в конечном счете, служило бы постоянному восполнению минерально-сырьевой базы нашей страны.

- В июне на парламентских слушаниях Вы выступили, осветив Стратегию развития геологической отрасли РФ. Каковы, на Ваш взгляд, основные принципы ее развития?

- Стратегия развития геологической отрасли Российской Федерации до 2030 года предполагает перевод отечественной геологоразведки на качественно новый уровень как в части технологий, так и по объемам прироста геологической информации. В результате ее реализации изученность территории России, ее континентального шельфа и акваторий внутренних морей должна вырасти к 2015 году до 45%, к 2020 году – до 50%. Что же касается территорий нашей страны, подверженных влиянию опасных геологических процессов и явлений, то к 2015 году их изученность должна вырасти до 55%, а к 2020 году – до 60%.

Также должен быть обеспечен рост объемов финансирования за счет внебюджетных источников вследствие повышения инвестиционной привлекательности геологоразведочных работ по отношению к достигнутому уровню в 2015 году на 20%, в 2020 году – на 40%. Это тоже важный аспект.

«Росгеология» является важнейшим инструментом реализации Стратегии. Холдинг может быть не только основным подрядчиком по изучению территории нашей страны, но и институтом развития отрасли, через него можно претворять в жизнь и проекты в рамках частно-государственного партнерства, а также помогать развитию юниорного бизнеса.

- Роман Сергеевич, могут ли санкции в отношении России негативно сказаться на геологоразведочной отрасли?

- Геологоразведочная отрасль (а также сервисный бизнес в России) за последние 20 лет попал под сильную зависимость от компаний с участием иностранного капитала. Без достоверной геологической информации невозможны эффективные инвестиции в развитие добывающего сектора. Цена ошибочных решений, принятых на основе неполных или некачественных исследований, может выражаться сотнями миллиардов рублей. Понимая это, США и Китай фактически закрыли внутренние рынки для иностранных геофизических компаний, в России же активно работают американские Schlumberger, Halliburton, Baker Hughes, Weatherford и др. И год от года они расширяют свое присутствие путем поглощения профильных российских или создания совместных предприятий. Если доля зарубежных игроков на внутреннем рынке в 2000 году составляла всего 5%, то в 2012г. – уже 27%, а при отсутствии должного противодействия, например в виде становления и развития государственного геологоразведочного холдинга «Росгеология», рост иностранного присутствия может привести к 2020 году к потере контроля над 50-60% рынка геологоразведочных работ, занятому зарубежными концернами. На добывающий комплекс приходится большая часть ВВП нашего государства, геологоразведка обеспечивает возможности для его нормального функционирования. Поэтому так важно вывести отрасль в России на новый уровень. Росгеология может стать центром развития геологоразведки и сопутствующих технологий в нашей стране.

- Вы работаете с Московской школой управления СКОЛКОВО. В чем заключается работа?

- В мае в рамках Петербургского Международного экономического форума мы подписали соглашение о сотрудничестве с Московской школой управления СКОЛКОВО. Документ предусматривает совместную работу в целях развития кадрового потенциала для образовательной, научной и инновационной деятельности для решения наукоемких задач геологической отрасли. Мы прорабатываем вопрос о создании на базе бизнес-школы Кафедры инновационных технологий геологоразведочных работ и освоения нетрадиционных и трудно извлекаемых запасов углеводородного сырья (НТРИЗ). Для холдинга, как координатора центра по изучению и освоению таких видов углеводородов при Министерстве природных ресурсов, данное направление является приоритетным. Документ предполагает также взаимодействие «Росгеологии» с Энергетическим центром бизнес-школы «Сколково», которое в дальнейшем позволит реализовать ряд совместных проектов по разработке инновационных технологий для рентабельного освоения НТРИЗ. Один из них – геоинформационный проект интеграции геолого-геофизической и промысловой информации по таким углеводородам.

- Как можно оценить состояние геологоразведки на Дальнем Востоке? Для эффективного освоения минерально-сырьевой базы нужны, кадры, хорошее оборудование, слаженная работа. Можем ли мы этим похвастаться?

- В настоящее время Дальний Восток недостаточно исследован с геологической точки зрения. И именно здесь, а также в Восточной Сибири еще могут быть сделаны по-настоящему значимые открытия. Такие перспективы есть, здесь пока еще много «белых пятен». Регион очень значим с точки зрения развития добывающего комплекса страны, сейчас такое понимание есть на государственном уровне, поэтому отмечается тренд к увеличению финансирования на геологическое изучение региона. Регионы наибольшей емкости рынка геологоразведочных работ сегодня – Уральский, Сибирский, Дальневосточный, Приволжский федеральные округа и шельф. Если посмотреть на статистику финансирования геологоразведочных работ последних лет, на Дальний Восток приходилось порядка 13% освоенных средств, на Сибирь – 15%, 23% - на Урал, 9% - на Поволжье. В дальнейшем тренд должен еще сместиться только в сторону увеличения финансирования ГРР в Дальневосточном округе и Восточной Сибири. Особое внимание этим регионам уделяется в рамках реализации государственной программы «Экономическое и социальное развитие Дальнего Востока и Байкальского региона на период до 2018 года» (распоряжение Правительства Российской Федерации от 29 марта 2013 года №466-р), а также в соответствии с приоритетами, сформулированными в Протоколе заседания Правительственной комиссии по вопросам социально-экономического развития Дальнего Востока от 24 октября 2013 года № 1 (г.Комсомольск-на-Амуре), в перечне поручений Президента Российской Федерации по итогам бюджетного послания Федеральному Собранию 12 декабря 2013 года по ускоренному развитию минерально-сырьевой базы, расширению геологоразведочных работ в таком стратегически и геополитически важном для экономики Российской Федерации регионе.

- Каковы на сегодняшний день цели и задачи холдинга на Дальнем Востоке (вы присутствуете во всех регионах за исключением Якутии и ЕАО)? Сколько у вас предприятий в ДВФО? Есть ли нерентабельные? И если да, то каковы планы по их выводу из кризисной ситуации?

- У «Росгеологии» в Дальневосточном округе базируются 7 компаний: «Приморгеология», «Магадангеология», «СахГРЭ», «Амургеология», «Дальгеофизика», «Камчатгеология», «Георегион». При этом ряд других предприятий реализуют на данной территории отдельные проекты, связанные с геологоразведкой. Износ оборудования у компаний достаточно высок, основные фонды требуют модернизации, есть и определенные кадровые проблемы. Особое внимание предприятиям Дальнего Востока мы намерены уделить в рамках реализации Стратегии развития холдинга.

- В конце мая ОАО «Приморгеология» (г. Владивосток) приступила к летнему полевому сезону 2014 года. По каким направлениям идет геологоразведка и можно ли говорить об успехах? (Поиски медно-порфировых руд, редкоземельных металлов, олова, свинца, вольфрама, золота, серебра, меди)?

- Окончательные выводы по перспективности каждого отдельного объекта можно делать по завершении работ на нем, все данные будут отображены в геологических отчетах, которые мы предоставляем Роснедрам по факту исполнения контракта. Могу сказать, что в Приморье есть интересные объекты по олову, свинцу, вольфраму, золоту, серебру, меди. Но чтобы подтвердить их перспективность для промышленной разработки нужно ещё провести достаточное количество исследований.

- Какие исследования являются приоритетными в других регионах ДВФО?

- Мы ведем целый ряд проектов по составлению геологических карт нового поколения, созданию геологических основ для определения перспектив территорий на различные виды полезных ископаемых. Дальневосточный федеральный округ можно назвать самым перспективным в России с точки зрения восполнения минерально-сырьевой базы: как по ТПИ, так и по углеводородам. В Дальневосточном регионе имеется огромное количество зон для потенциального промышленного развития, необходимо выявить те из них, которые по своим экономическим характеристикам окажутся предпочтительнее других, где будет наблюдаться максимальная синергия от комплексной разработки. Для этого необходимо выполнить большой объем геологоразведки.

- Насколько вероятно, что на севере Камчатки будут развернуты геологоразведочные работы по поиску золота и серебра?

- В настоящий момент мы ведем работы на Ткаправаямской площади в Карагинском районе на севере Камчатского края. Их итогом должна стать современная геологическая основа, которая позволит оценить перспективы территории на золото, серебро, углеводороды и другие полезные ископаемые. К концу 2016 года мы закончим работу по контракту, тогда же будут даны рекомендации по постановке дальнейших геологоразведочных и поисковых работ на объекте.

- Как проходит реализация экологической программы на островах архипелага Земли Франца-Иосифа, подрядчиком по выполнению которой выступает «Росгеология»? В ходе работ выявлено свыше 60 тысяч тонн отходов, которые необходимо ликвидировать. Как с этим обстоят дела?

- В этом году мы приступили к третьему этапу работ по очистке островов архипелага Земля Франца Иосифа. Каждый этап предполагает вывоз с островов по 8 тыс. т отходов. Ежегодно мы этот план перевыполняем. Рассчитываем, что и сезон 2014 года не станет исключением. Пока работы идут в плановом порядке. Старт программы по очистке территорий Северного Ледовитого океана был объявлен Владимиром Путиным на Первом международном арктическом форуме «Арктика – территория диалога» в 2010 году. Прошло три года и мы видим, что программа действительно работает и эффект колоссален. Арктика очень чувствительна к загрязнениям, так как механизмы биологической очистки в холодном климате действуют очень медленно. Изучение экологических проблем и выработка технологий для их решения является важным блоком в работе холдинга «Росгеология».

- Есть ли у вас договоренности по сотрудничеству в геологоразведочных проектах с компаниями «Роснефти», «Газпрома», «ЛУКОЙЛа»?

- Да, некоторые проекты мы уже реализуем, по определенным находимся в стадии обсуждения. Например, для «Газпрома» мы ведем работы сейчас по выявлению потенциально перспективных объектов для постановки ГРР с целью строительства подземных хранилищ газа в осадочном чехле Восточно-Сибирского и Дальневосточного регионов.

- Государственные заказы для «Росгеологии» пока будут основным источником работы?

- «Росгеология» создавалась под выполнение задач, которые ставит государство. Это является основным нашим приоритетом, и в дальнейшем мы намерены только увеличивать объемы работ, проводимых в рамках госконтрактов. Однако мы также серьезным образом активизировали за последний год работу с бизнесом, наш портфель заказов растет и за счет частного сектора.