Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Sergey Vlasov, East Express Bank: In the Far East, I see exclusively investment projects related to the extraction of natural resources - EastRussia | Opinions

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

In the Far East, I see only investment projects related to the extraction of natural resources

In the Far East, I see only investment projects related to the extraction of natural resources

Sergey Vlasov, Chairman of the Board of the Orient Express Bank:

- If we built a high-speed railway from the western borders of the country to Vladivostok, then it would have to invest billions of dollars in it. There are obviously no such means now, therefore I speak now about a pure utopia. However, it was precisely projects of this type that would allow us to carry out container cargo shipments from Europe to Asia. We are the “shortest shoulder”, because now the goods to the same China go through the Suez Canal, etc. It would be a great investment in logistics and quick delivery from the port of Vladivostok to Berlin. Do it! It took 20 years - never did. Although it could well. Unless it would take a lot of work, commercially and politically work out all the issues with other states of the Asia-Pacific and guarantee them this attractive 8-daily delivery to Europe instead of container shipping by sea. Loaded in Shanghai, after a short time the container is already under unloading somewhere in Glasgow. All of Europe needs Chinese goods, and such transit would open up tremendous opportunities for Russia. Naturally, such projects should be state-owned, but with the participation of private business on the principle of public-private partnership: for example, 30% is the state and 70% is a business. But, unfortunately, such plans are still only dreams.

In general, in the Far East, I see only investment projects related to the extraction of natural resources. The economy is very expensive, the cost of energy is two times higher than reasonable values. Plus, everything is aggravated by the monopoly of the state and the authorities. While the attitude of power to business does not change to the exact opposite, we can not talk about changes for the better and about improving the investment climate. Moreover, not only in the Far East, but throughout the country.



As for foreign investors, for them, Russia is a high-risk area. And I'm not optimistic about the prospects of attracting them in the current situation. When I read in the press (and even in your journal and on the portal) information about the imminent arrival of, for example, Japanese businessmen, this information reminds me of the phrase from the movie "Garage" about the satire of the Soviet period, which "is engaged" by one of the heroes: You are doing an amazing job. You are doing what is not ... "I do not think that the Japanese will be very interested in investing money in our economy - it is enough to recall their losses of the period of the 90-years, with the project of development of the Sakhalin shelf and other not very successful for them, endeavors.

Business is a constant, everyday risk, and you must always go for it. If you do not take it as a reality, then you can not do business at all. We must constantly make decisions, from economic to engineering, and if you are afraid - well, then one way to retire. Cautions and fears this does not cancel, of course. But in our case, the risk within reasonable limits was usually justified.

Read more in an exclusive interview: http://www.eastrussia.ru/people/190/

April 4: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

На Дальнем Востоке я вижу исключительно инвестиционные проекты, связанные с добычей природных ресурсов

На Дальнем Востоке я вижу исключительно инвестиционные проекты, связанные с добычей природных ресурсов

Сергей Власов, председатель правления банка «Восточный экспресс»:

- Если построить скоростную железную дорогу от западных границ страны до Владивостока, то вложить в это пришлось бы миллиардов сто долларов. Таких средств заведомо сейчас нет, поэтому говорю я сейчас о чистой утопии. Однако именно проекты подобного типа позволили бы нам осуществлять грузовые контейнерные перевозки из Европы в Азию. Мы – самое «короткое плечо», потому что сейчас грузы в тот же Китай идут через Суэцкий канал и т.д. Потрясающая была бы инвестиция – в логистику и быструю доставку от порта Владивосток до Берлина. Сделайте же ее! Прошло 20 лет – так и не сделали. Хотя вполне могли бы. Разве что потребовалось бы провести большую работу, коммерчески и политически проработать все вопросы с другими государствами АТР и гарантировать им эту заманчивую 8-суточную доставку до Европы вместо контейнерных перевозок морем. Загрузил в Шанхае, через короткое время контейнер уже стоит под разгрузкой где-нибудь в Глазго. Вся Европа нуждается в китайских товарах, и такой транзит открыл бы России громадные возможности. Подобные проекты, естественно, должны быть государственными, но с участием частного бизнеса по принципу государственно-частного партнерства: к примеру, 30% государство и 70% - бизнес. Но, к сожалению, такие планы пока остаются лишь мечтами.

Если говорить в целом, на Дальнем Востоке я вижу исключительно инвестиционные проекты, связанные с добычей природных ресурсов. Экономика очень дорогая, стоимость энергетики раза в два выше разумных значений. Плюс все усугубляется монополизмом государства и властью. Пока отношение власти к бизнесу не поменяется с точностью до наоборот, говорить о переменах к лучшему и об оздоровлении инвестиционного климата мы не сможем. Причем, не только на Дальнем Востоке, а по всей стране.

Что же касается иностранных инвесторов, то для них Россия – территория высокого риска. И на перспективы их привлечения в текущей ситуации я смотрю не оптимистично. Когда я читаю в прессе (и даже в вашем журнале и на портале) информацию о скором приходе, к примеру, японских бизнесменов, эта информация напоминает мне фразу из фильма «Гараж» про сатиру советского периода, которой «занимается» один из героев: «Вы занимаетесь удивительным делом. Вы занимаетесь тем, чего нет…» Не думаю, что японцы будут сильно заинтересованы вкладывать деньги в нашу экономику – достаточно вспомнить их потери периода 90-годов, с проектом освоения шельфа Сахалина и прочими не слишком удачными, для них, начинаниями.

Бизнес – это постоянный, каждодневный риск, и ты должен все время на него идти. Если не принимаешь это как данность, то не сможешь бизнесом заниматься вообще. Надо постоянно принимать решения, от экономических до инженерных, а если боишься – ну, тогда одна дорога на пенсию. Осторожности и опасений это не отменяет, конечно. Но в нашем случае риск в разумных пределах обычно оправдывался.

Подробнее читайте в эксклюзивном интервью: http://www.eastrussia.ru/people/190/