Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
The fight for the gas tank began: How the confrontation between oil companies and independent gas stations will affect the Far East - EastRussia | Analytics of the East of Russia

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

The fight for the gas tank began

How the confrontation between oil companies and independent gas stations will affect the Far East

The fight for the gas tank began
Photo: Data: CDU TEK
CHARGES WITH TWO PARTIES

This week, statements were made against independent gas stations from two key players on the fuel market in the Far East - the Independent Oil and Gas Company (NOC, the former Alliance Oil Company), Eduard Hudainatov and Rosneft. NNK sent a letter to the Federal Antimonopoly Service with a request to deal with the pricing policy of independent filling stations in the Kamchatka, Primorsky, Khabarovsk Territories and the Amur Region, Interfax reported.

The company has accused some owners of independent retail in "provocative actions", stressing that "an important factor in the growth of prices for most owners of private gas stations is the widely implemented chain of" independent "intermediaries who leave their speculative profits often off-shore." According to NNK, prices at independent gas stations in the regions where the company operates are significantly higher than at gas stations of vertically integrated companies (VINK), and the difference reaches up to 10 rubles per liter.

In turn, the head of Rosneft, Igor Sechin, in an interview with Kommersant-FM, said that independent gas stations owning on average 30% of the Russian market "just influence pricing because they are supported by FAS: if we give a price lower then we immediately get into antitrust proceedings, which means we are even forced to raise the price. " As an example, he cited the situation in the Primorsky Territory. “There is a huge company called Oktan. Formally, it has a dozen gas stations, and the owner of the network at all corners shouts that vertically integrated companies are choking private business and so on, but in fact it forms pricing in the region” - said Igor Sechin.

He also noted that "a structure has taken shape when monopolistic structures are formed in certain regions with a well-established supply chain, which are aimed at increasing value." "And even vertically integrated companies, in accordance with antitrust laws, are forced to adapt. But we will deal with this very seriously now," said the head of Rosneft.

Note that the topic of "local monopoly" in the fuel market of the Far East in September of this year was raised by Deputy Prime Minister Yury Trutnev, who stated that "the issue of gasoline prices is not associated with a shortage of fuel or a shortage of refining capacity." "In practice, the rise in prices is associated with a simple but nasty thing, which is called local monopolism. Basically, the increase in gasoline prices is due to the fact that one company buys fuel. And the government is looking for global macroeconomic causes," the official said.


HORNY 25% MARKET

The alarm of VICs about independent gas stations is quite understandable. November 12 at the federal level, the government and major oil companies have agreed to curb rising prices for petroleum products until March 31 2019. According to the agreement, prices should remain at the level of 2018 of the year, and the volume of fuel supplies should grow by at least 3%. In such a situation, that Rosneft, that other large companies combining oil refining and sales, can only reduce costs - or expand their market shares. You can do the latter only by squeezing regional gas station networks.

For independent gas stations have already taken oversight bodies. The FAS and the Federal Tax Service are instructed to start unscheduled inspections of stations that do not have their own production of fuel, paying maximum attention to gas stations where prices exceed the indicative level of small wholesale prices (IUC) for fuel by 4% or more. IUC is fixed for each of the subjects of the Russian Federation. Average ITC in the country for AI-92 - 53,5 ths. Rub. per ton, AI-95 - 56,6 thousand rubles., winter diesel fuel - 53,6 thousand rubles.

In the Far East, NOC and Rosneft own approximately 75% of the market (45% and 30%, respectively). Both companies in the region have both refineries (at NNK - in Khabarovsk, at Rosneft - in Komsomolsk-on-Amur), and their own distribution networks. In addition to these enterprises, the needs of the Far East in fuel are provided by the supply pipelines of Eastern Siberia - the Angarsk Petrochemical Complex and the Achinsk Refinery Rosneft, the Omsk Refinery Gazprom Neft. According to the Ministry of Energy, in 2017, 1,5 million tons of gasoline and 2,7 million tons of diesel fuel were shipped to the territory of the Far Eastern Federal District.

By 2030, the demand for gasoline in the region will increase to 1,6-1,7 million tons, for diesel fuel - to 3,3-3,4 million tons. In this regard, Rosneft plans, after 2026, to start building the second phase of the Eastern Petrochemical Complex (VNHK) in Primorye Territory, focused on fuel production: 1,8 million tons of gasoline and 6,3 million tons of diesel fuel from 12 million tons of oil.

In addition, in each region of the FEFD there are independent refueling networks. In the Khabarovsk Territory and the Jewish Autonomous Region it is, for example, the Resursneft network. In Komsomolsk-on-Amur and Khabarovsk, the Flagman gas station network is operated by the same-name group of companies of the local entrepreneur Vitaly Burlakov. In the region and in the neighboring Primorye, gas stations operate under the brand name DNT ("Dalneftproduct"). There are small gas stations under the brands "Bixur", "Nefteprodukt-Service" and others. In Primorsky Krai, in addition to the Octant network mentioned by Igor Sechin, there are petrol stations under the brands PrimOil, Benzo, PTK and so on.




GENERAL FUEL ROAD

Meanwhile, for the Far East, whatever the high-ranking officials or top managers of the VINK may claim, the problem of high fuel prices is also caused by a number of objective circumstances. The most important of them is a large transport arm for supplying gasoline and diesel fuel to most of the subjects in the east of the country. Due to the need to transport fuel over long distances in the Far East, on average, a higher level of prices for petroleum products inevitably persists. The government understands this by setting the largest ITC for DFO subjects: 72,66 thousand rubles. per ton of AI-95 for Yakutia and 71,97 thousand rubles. for Chukotka.

According to the monitoring of the Ministry of Finance of Russia, on November 5 2018, the average retail price for AI-92 gasoline in the Far Eastern Federal District in its “old” boundaries (9 subjects of the Russian Federation) was 43,64 rubles. per liter, which is higher than the price in Russia for 2,09 rubles. Over the week, the price increased by 17 kopecks (0,39%), from the end of December 2017 of the year - by 2,38 rubles (5,77%). Similar figures for diesel fuel are: average retail price - 49,3 rubles. per liter, which is higher than the price in the Russian Federation for 4,04 rubles, weekly price increase - 31 kopek (0,63%), price increase from December 25 2017 year - 3,45 rubles. (7,52%). According to the "Central Dispatch Management of the Fuel and Energy Complex"On November 11, the average prices for various types of fuel in the DFO regions underwent minor changes.




The average picture for the DFO is very “polar” if you look at it through the prism of regionality. From this point of view, the cost of fuel in close to major transportation arteries and refineries in the Khabarovsk and Primorsky Territories, the Amur Region and the Jewish Autonomous Region is quite comparable with the average Russian. Quite another thing is actually island Kamchatka and Chukotka, other regions of the Far Eastern North and Sakhalin.

The most interesting thing is that in large Far Eastern cities independent gas stations keep lower prices than large networks. In Khabarovsk, a quick analysis of prices at three gas station networks held today by EastRussia showed that while NOC and Rosneft are selling А-92 for 41,3 rubles. per liter, the network "Farneftorg" manages to keep the cost in 40,5 rubles. per liter. At the cost of a liter of diesel fuel in 46,65 rub. two VINK, "DTN" implements this type of fuel for 44,5 rubles.







What is the struggle in this case?

Considering that 1 a liter of gasoline weighs about 0,75 kg, and diesel fuel - 0,85 kg, it is easy to estimate that last year gasoline was sold in the Far East for at least 80 billion rubles. (if the average price is 40 rubles per liter), and diesel fuel is not less than 140 billion rubles. (average price - 45 rub. per liter). Thus, the revenue in the DFO fuel market at retail is at least 220 billion rubles. 25% of the market currently occupied by independent gas stations is at least 55 billion rubles. annual retail turnover. For comparison, following the results of 2017, PJSC NNK-Khabarovsknefteprodukt, the sales subsidiary of the NOC in the Khabarovsk Territory and the Jewish Autonomous Region, sold thousands of tons of fuel at its 97 petrol stations, receiving revenue of 440 billion rubles.

Most of the Far Eastern residents living in large cities are unlikely to gain from the disappearance of independent gas stations from the market. As for the residents of remote settlements, they traditionally complain about the high cost of fuel. At the end of October, a similar scandal broke out in the Khabarovsk Territory: farmers from the village of Mogilyovka, Lazo District, found that overnight the cost of diesel fuel jumped from 47,5 rubles. per liter to 57,5 rub. - As much as 10 rub. The company “GUR”, which owns the gas station, did not comment on the situation. At the same time, it is also quite difficult to imagine that the NOC or Rosneft will supply branded gas stations in the populated 1 to thousands of Mogilyovka residents, located in a logistical deadlock, in 8 km from the Khabarovsk-Vladivostok federal highway.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Началась борьба за бензобак

Как противостояние нефтекомпаний и независимых АЗС отразится на Дальнем Востоке

Началась борьба за бензобак
Фото: Данные: ЦДУ ТЭК
ОБВИНЕНИЯ С ДВУХ СТОРОН

На этой неделе прозвучали заявления, направленные против независимых АЗС, сразу от двух ключевых игроков топливного рынка на Дальнем Востоке - "Независимой нефтегазовой компании" (ННК, бывшая НК "Альянс") Эдуарда Худайнатова и "Роснефти". ННК направила в Федеральную антимонопольную службу письмо с просьбой разобраться с ценовой политикой независимых АЗС в Камчатском, Приморском, Хабаровском краях и Амурской области, сообщил "Интерфакс". 

Компания обвинила некоторых владельцев независимой розницы в "провокационных действиях", подчеркнув, что "важным фактором роста цен у большинства владельцев частных АЗС является широко внедренная система цепочки "независимых" посредников, оставляющих свою спекулятивную прибыль зачастую в офшорах". По данным ННК, цены на независимых АЗС в регионах присутствия компании значительно выше, чем на заправках вертикально-интегрированных компаний (ВИНК), и разница достигает до 10 рублей за литр.

В свою очередь, глава "Роснефти" Игорь Сечин в интервью "Коммерсантъ-FM" заявил, что независимые АЗС, владеющие в среднем 30% российского рынка, "как раз и влияют на ценообразование, потому что их поддерживает ФАС: если мы даем цену ниже, то сразу попадаем на антимонопольное разбирательство, значит, вынуждены даже поднимать цену". В качестве примера он привел ситуацию в Приморском крае. "Есть огромная компания, которая называется «Октан». У нее формально с десяток заправок, и владелец сети на всех углах кричит о том, что вертикально интегрированные компании душат частный бизнес и так далее, а на самом деле именно он формирует ценообразование в регионе", - сказал Игорь Сечин. 

Он также отметил, что "сложилась конструкция, когда в отдельных регионах формируются монопольные структуры с устоявшейся схемой поставок, которые нацелены на увеличение стоимости". "И даже вертикально интегрированные компании, в соответствии с антимонопольным законодательством, вынуждены подстраиваться. Но мы сейчас с этим будем разбираться очень серьезно", - заявил глава "Роснефти". 

Отметим, что тему "локального монополизма" на топливном рынке Дальнего Востока в сентябре этого года поднимал и вице-премьер Юрий Трутнев, заявивший, что "вопрос цен на бензин не связан с дефицитом топлива или нехваткой нефтеперерабатывающих мощностей". "На практике рост цен связан с простой, но противной вещью, которая называется локальный монополизм. В основном, рост цен на бензин связан с тем, что топливо закупает одна компания. А правительство ищет глобальные макроэкономические причины", - сказал чиновник.


ЛАКОМЫЕ 25% РЫНКА

Тревога ВИНК по поводу независимых АЗС вполне объяснима. 12 ноября на федеральном уровне правительство и крупные нефтяные компании договорились о сдерживании роста цен на нефтепродукты до 31 марта 2019 года. По соглашению, цены должны оставаться на уровне 2018 года, а объемы поставок топлива - вырасти минимум на 3%. В такой ситуации что "Роснефти", что другим крупным компаниям, объединяющим нефтепереработку и сбыт, остается лишь сокращать издержки - или расширять свои доли на рынке. Сделать последнее можно, только потеснив региональные сети АЗС.

За независимые АЗС уже взялись надзорные органы. ФАС и ФНС поручено начать проведение внеплановых проверок станций, не имеющих собственного производства топлива, уделяя максимум внимания тем заправкам, где цены превышают индикативный уровень мелкооптовых цен (ИУЦ) на горючее на 4% и более. ИУЦ зафиксирован для каждого из субъектов РФ. Средний ИУЦ по стране для АИ-92 - 53,5 тыс. руб. за тонну, АИ-95 - 56,6 тыс. руб., зимнего дизтоплива - 53,6 тыс. руб.

На Дальнем Востоке ННК и "Роснефть" владеют примерно 75% рынка (45% и 30% соответственно). У обеих компаний в регионе есть как НПЗ (у ННК - в Хабаровске, у "Роснефти" - в Комсомольске-на-Амуре), так и собственные сбытовые сети. Кроме этих предприятий, потребности Дальнего Востока в топливе обеспечивают запводы Восточной Сибири - Ангарская НХК и Ачинский НПЗ "Роснефти", Омский НПЗ "Газпром нефти". По данным Минэнерго, в 2017 году на территорию Дальневосточного федерального округа было отгружено 1,5 млн тонн бензина и 2,7 млн т дизтоплива.

К 2030 году спрос на бензин в регионе увеличится до 1,6-1,7 млн тонн, на дизтопливо - до 3,3-3,4 млн тонн. В связи с этим "Роснефть" планирует после 2026 года начать строить вторую очередь Восточного нефтехимического комплекса (ВНХК) в Приморском крае, ориентированную на производство топлива: 1,8 млн тонн бензина и 6,3 млн тонн дизельного топлива из 12 млн тонн нефти. 

При этом в каждом регионе ДФО есть независимые заправочные сети. В Хабаровском крае и ЕАО это, например, сеть "Ресурснефть". В Комсомольске-на-Амуре и Хабаровске сеть АЗС "Флагман" управляет одноименная группа компаний местного предпринимателя Виталия Бурлакова. В регионе и соседнем Приморье работают заправки под маркой ДНТ ("Дальнефтьпродукт"). Есть небольшие заправки под марками "Биксур", "Нефтепродукт-Сервис" и другими. В Приморском крае, помимо упомянутой Игорем Сечиным сети "Октант", работают АЗС под марками, "ПримОйл", "Бензо", "ПТК" и так далее.


ОБЩАЯ ТОПЛИВНАЯ ДОРОГОВИЗНА

Между тем, для Дальнего Востока, что бы ни утверждали высокопоставленные чиновники или топ-менеджеры ВИНК, проблема дороговизны топлива обусловлена и рядом объективных обстоятельств. Главное из них - большое транспортное плечо для снабжения бензином и соляркой большинства субъектов востока страны. Из-за необходимости транспортировки топлива на большие расстояния на Дальнем Востоке в среднем неизбежно сохраняется более высокий уровень цен на нефтепродукты. В правительстве это понимают, установив самый большой ИУЦ для субъектов ДФО: 72,66 тыс. руб. за тонну АИ-95 для Якутии и 71,97 тыс. руб. для Чукотки. 

По данным мониторинга Минфина России, на 5 ноября 2018 года средняя розничная цена на бензин марки АИ-92 составила в Дальневосточном федеральном округе в его "старых" границах (9 субъектов РФ) составила 43,64 руб. за литр, что выше цены по РФ на 2,09 руб. За неделю цена выросла на 17 копеек (0,39%), с конца декабря 2017 года - на 2,38 руб. (5,77%). Аналогичные показатели по дизтопливу составляют: средняя розничная цена - 49,3 руб. за литр, что выше цены по РФ на 4,04 руб., недельный рост цены - 31 копейка (0,63%), рост цены с 25 декабря 2017 года - 3,45 руб. (7,52%). По данным "Центрального диспетчерского управления ТЭК", на 11 ноября средние цены на различные виды топлива по регионам ДФО претерпели незначительные изменения. 




Средняя для ДФО картина оказывается весьма "полярной", если смотреть на нее через призму региональности. С этой точки зрения стоимость топлива в близких к крупным транспортным артериям и НПЗ Хабаровском и Приморском краях, Амурской области и ЕАО вполне сопоставима со среднероссийской. Совсем другое дело - фактически островные Камчатка и Чукотка, прочие регионы дальневосточного севера и Сахалин. 

Самое интересное, что в крупных дальневосточных городах независимые заправки держат более низкие цены, чем крупные сети. В Хабаровске проведенный сегодня EastRussia экспресс-анализ цен на трех сетях АЗС показал, что в то время, как ННК и "Роснефть" продают А-92 за 41,3 руб. за литр, сети "Дальнефтьторга" удается держать стоимость в 40,5 руб. за литр. При стоимости литра дизтоплива в 46,65 руб. у двух ВИНК, "ДТН" реализует этот вид топлива за 44,5 руб.





 

За что же в данном случае идет борьба? 

Учитывая, что 1 литр бензина весит около 0,75 кг, а дизтоплива - 0,85 кг, несложно прикинуть, что за прошлый год на Дальнем Востоке было продано бензина не менее, чем на 80 млрд руб. (если средняя цена - 40 руб. за литр), а дизтоплива - не менее, чем на 140 млрд руб. (средняя цена - 45 руб. за литр). Таким образом, выручка на топливном рынке ДФО в розницу составляет не менее 220 млрд руб. 25% от рынка, занимаемые сейчас независимыми АЗС - это не менее 55 млрд руб. годового розничного оборота. Для сравнения, по итогам 2017 года ПАО "ННК-Хабаровскнефтепродукт", сбытовая "дочка" ННК в Хабаровском крае и ЕАО, реализовала на своих 97 АЗС 440 тыс. тонн топлива, получив выручку в размере 16,8 млрд руб. 

От исчезновения с рынка независимых АЗС большая часть дальневосточников, живущих в крупных городах, вряд ли выиграет. Что же касается жителей отдаленных населенных пунктов, то они традиционно жалуются на дороговизну топлива. В конце октября подобный скандал разразился в Хабаровском крае: фермеры из села Могилевка района имени Лазо обнаружили, что за ночь стоимость дизтоплива подскочила с 47,5 руб. за литр до 57,5 руб. - на целых 10 руб. Во владеющем АЗС ООО "ГУР" ситуацию так и не прокомментировали. В то же время, представить, что ННК или "Роснефть" поставят фирменную АЗС в населенной 1 тыс. жителей Могилевке, находящейся в логистическом тупике, в 8 км от федеральной автотрассы Хабаровск-Владивосток, тоже довольно сложно. 
Что на Дальнем Востоке произошло за неделю и кому это выгодно?
Эксклюзивная аналитика от EastRussia – каждый вторник в вашем почтовом ящике