Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

The find is promised an upgrade

A large-scale development program starts in Nakhodka: the city administration and citizens will develop a master plan, the implementation of which will be fixed at the federal government level

The find is promised an upgrade
Photo: Kirill Skorobogatko, shutterstock.com

On Saturday, April 17, the Governor of the Primorsky Territory Oleg Kozhemyako held the first meeting to develop a long-term program for the comprehensive socio-economic development of Nakhodka. The meeting was attended by heads of key areas of the program from the Government of the Primorsky Territory, deputies, business representatives.  

As Oleg Kozhemyako noted, “We need to make sure that Nakhodka becomes an attractive city. So that young people do not leave here, so that they see the future. To make the city clean, modern, comfortable both for the older generation and for the youth ”. According to him, the developed program will be designed for at least 10 years, and it should be done in such a way as to take into account all the main areas of the city's activities.

The decision to develop a long-term plan for the comprehensive socio-economic development of the Nakhodka urban district of the Primorsky Territory was made at the level of the Government of the Russian Federation. On March 30, Deputy Prime Minister Yuri Trutnev sent a corresponding order to ten federal ministries at once, appointing the "head" Ministry for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic. The deadline for preparation is short - until August 16, 2021, the text of the instruction clearly indicates participation in the work of both Nakhodka Mineral Fertilizers Plant JSC and “other interested organizations”.

The reference to NZMU JSC in the text of the instruction is not accidental - the implementation of this particular investment project (included in the top 3 investment projects in the Far East and in the top 10 in the country as a whole) is the main driver of the city's development plan. On the one hand, a significant infrastructure upgrade is associated with the construction of the plant: main gas is supplied to the city for the enterprise, which will make it possible to form and launch a large-scale program for converting the energy sector to environmentally friendly fuel (previously such a project was successfully implemented in Vladivostok). On the other hand, the implementation of a project of this scale is an opportunity to purposefully invest impressive budget money in the city's infrastructure.  

“If investments in the region amount to a large amount, then 1/10 of the state can allocate for infrastructure, social projects, - said the Governor of Primorye Oleg Kozhemyako during a press conference. - The NZMU project is quite capacious, more than two hundred billion rubles. This is an investment from a private business. Therefore, we can count on about 20 billion rubles in social, road and other infrastructure that the residents of the city need ”.

The head of Nakhodka Timur Maginsky spoke about the priority directions of the city's development at the meeting. According to him, the first step in implementing the city's development strategy will be the construction of municipal housing, sports complexes (a swimming pool in Nakhodka and an ice complex in Wrangel). Objects will be reconstructed that will ensure the uninterrupted life of the city: fuel oil boiler houses have been replaced with gas ones and the water supply system has been replaced.

The amount of 20 billion rubles is comparable to the amount of taxes that will be paid by JSC NZMU. So, the amount of taxes that the Primorsky Territory will receive in the first 10 years of the project (under the conditions of the preferential TOR regime) is 26 billion rubles. After the grace period expires, the annual volume of tax revenues is expected to reach 15 billion rubles or more. These funds are proposed to be considered as one of the sources for budgetary financing of measures for the development of the city.

The EastRussia editors got acquainted with the presentation, which was made at the meeting by Alexander Krutikov, Deputy Director of JSC NZMU (until recently, the first deputy head of the Ministry for the Development of the Russian Far East). The presentation highlighted such aspects as the creation of "Boiling Points" in Nakhodka according to the model of the Agency for Strategic Initiatives (only premises are requested from the municipality, the costs for the arrangement are borne by NZMU JSC and the business concerned); launching a special Internet portal for public discussion of city development initiatives; participation of citizens in the work through a variety of formats - focus groups, round tables, discussions and voting.

The most interesting proposal is the establishment of the ANO "Agency for the Development of Nakhodka" - a unified development institution that ensures the development and promotion of key initiatives for the development of urban space, social sphere and entrepreneurship in Nakhodka. Such an agency, according to the presentation, will establish NZMU JSC, with a special role assigned to the Agency's Supervisory Board, which will include honorary citizens of the city, architects, representatives of business and civil society. The agency itself will have the opportunity to implement projects in the development of the urban environment, socio-cultural, educational and tourism spheres, to support start-ups and attract investment. 

As Alexander Krutikov noted, the volume of taxes of NZMU JSC for the first 10 years of the project's implementation is comparable to the city budget for 6 years. “It is very important to ask people for their opinion, their wishes and suggestions. So that they choose what should be done first, what should be done second, ”said Mr. Krutikov.

Nakhodka is not the first city in the Far East, where, thanks to the implementation of a large investment project at the government level, a long-term plan for comprehensive socio-economic development is being formed. Earlier, Komsomolsk-on-Amur, Svobodny and Bolshoi Kamen have already followed this path. At the same time, a specific feature of Nakhodka is likely to be the parallel development of a master plan for the city's development and its synchronization with the government plan. This approach, according to the participants of the meeting, should ensure the transparency of the development and the maximum consideration of the opinions of local residents.

“Residents of the city will be able to directly participate in the selection of priority areas for the development of Nakhodka. The master plan of the city will become a tool that will ensure the involvement of residents in creating the image of the future of Nakhodka. A long-term plan for comprehensive socio-economic development will allow us to consolidate the specific activities that the residents have chosen, to appoint for them terms and sources of funding at the federal government level, ”explained Alexander Krutikov. 

It should be noted that the master plan is a relatively young type of strategic document for Russia. The first such plan was developed in Perm in 2010. The Dutch company KCAP Architects & Planners has developed a spatial development strategy for Perm, which is called the "strategic master plan". 

What distinguishes the master plan from the usual general plan and LZZ (rules for land use and development) is that it is, first of all, not a technical, but a strategic document. The task of the master plan is to define the goals of the spatial development of the city. The master plan is developed in parallel with the strategy of socio-economic development, or forms a single document with it. 

Another important feature of the master plan is the focus on communication and involvement of a large number of participants. The development of the strategy takes place with the direct participation of citizens and stakeholders of urban development. 

Since 2010, more than 20 Russian cities have developed and adopted a master plan for implementation. A number of documents are under development. The demand for spatial development strategies is due to the fact that such documents allow determining the image of the future for urban development and correctly coordinating the forces and means of all participants in this process. 

May 10: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Находке обещан апгрейд

В Находке стартует масштабная программа развития: администрация города и горожане разработают мастер-план, реализация которого будет закреплена на уровне федерального правительства

Находке обещан апгрейд
Фото: Kirill Skorobogatko, shutterstock.com

В субботу 17 апреля губернатор Приморского края Олег Кожемяко провел первое заседание по разработке долгосрочной программы комплексного социально-экономического развития Находки. На заседании присутствовали руководители ключевых направлений реализации программы от правительства Приморского края, депутаты, представители бизнеса.  

Как отметил Олег Кожемяко, «надо сделать так, чтобы Находка стала привлекательным городом. С тем, чтобы отсюда не уезжала молодежь, чтобы он видели перспективу. Чтобы город был чистый, современный, удобный и для людей старшего поколения и для молодежи». По его словам, разрабатываемая программа будет рассчитана как минимум на 10 лет, и она должна быть сделана таким образом, чтобы учесть все основные сферы деятельности города.

Решение о разработке долгосрочного плана комплексного социально-экономического развития Находкинского городского округа Приморского края было принято на уровне Правительства Российской Федерации. Соответствующее поручение вице-премьер Юрий Трутнев направил 30 марта сразу в десять федеральных министерств, назначив «головным» Министерство по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики. Срок на подготовку установлен короткий – до 16 августа 2021 года, в тексте поручения четко указывается на участие в работе как АО «Находкинский завод минеральных удобрений», так и «других заинтересованных организаций».

Указание на АО «НЗМУ» в тексте поручения не случайно – реализация именно этого инвестиционного проекта (входит в топ-3 инвестиционных проектов на Дальнем Востоке и в топ-10 в целом по стране) и является основным драйвером разработки плана развития города. С одной стороны, со строительством завода связан существенный «апгрейд» инфраструктуры: в город для предприятия приходит магистральный газ, что позволит сформировать и запустить масштабную программу перевода энергетики на экологичное топливо (ранее такой проект был успешно реализован во Владивостоке). С другой стороны, реализация проекта такого масштаба – это возможность целевым образом вложить внушительные бюджетные деньги в инфраструктуру города.  

«Если инвестиции в регион составляют большую сумму, то 1/10 часть государство может выделять на инфраструктурные, социальные проекты, – отметил губернатор Приморья Олег Кожемяко во время пресс-конференции. – Проект НЗМУ – достаточно емкий, более двухсот миллиардов рублей. Это инвестиции со стороны частного бизнеса. Поэтому мы можем рассчитывать на сумму примерно около 20 миллиардов рублей в социальную, дорожную и иную инфраструктуру, которая нужна жителям города».

О приоритетных направлениях развития города на совещании говорил глава Находки Тимур Магинский. По его словам, первым делом по части реализации стратегии развития города будет строиться муниципальное жилье, спорткомплексы (бассейн в Находке и ледовый комплекс во Врангеле). Будут реконструированы объекты, которые обеспечат бесперебойную жизнь города: заменены мазутные котельные на газовые и проведена замена системы водоснабжения.

Сумма в 20 миллиардов рублей сопоставима с объемом налогов, которые выплатит АО «НЗМУ». Так, объем налогов, которые получит Приморский край в первые 10 лет реализации проекта (в условиях льготного режима ТОР) – 26 миллиардов рублей. По истечении же льготного периода ежегодный объем налоговых поступлений ожидается на уровне 15 миллиардов рублей и выше. Эти средства предлагается рассматривать как один из источников для бюджетного финансирования мероприятий по развитию города.

Редакция EastRussia ознакомилась с презентацией, с которой выступил на совещании Александр Крутиков, заместитель директора АО «НЗМУ» (до недавнего прошлого – первый замглавы Минвостокразвития России). В презентации отмечены такие аспекты, как создание в Находке «Точки кипения» по модели Агентства стратегических инициатив (от муниципалитета запрашивается только помещение, затраты по обустройству берет на себя АО «НЗМУ» и заинтересованный бизнес); запуск специального интернет-портала для общественного обсуждения инициатив по развитию города; участие горожан в работе через самые разные форматы – фокус-группы, круглые столы, обсуждения и голосования.

Наиболее интересным предложением является учреждение АНО «Агентство развития Находки» – единого института развития, обеспечивающего разработку и продвижение ключевых инициатив по развитию городского пространства, социальной сферы и предпринимательства в Находке. Такое агентство, согласно презентации, учредит АО «НЗМУ», при этом особая роль отводится Наблюдательному совету агентства, в который войдут почетные граждане города, архитекторы, представители бизнеса и гражданского общества. Само агентство получит возможность реализовывать проекты в сфере развития городской среды, социокультурной, образовательной и туристической сферах, заниматься поддержкой стартапов и привлечением инвестиций. 

Как отметил Александр Крутиков, объем налогов АО «НЗМУ» за первые 10 лет реализации проекта сопоставимы с бюджетом города за 6 лет. «Очень важно спросить у людей их мнение, их пожелания, предложения. Чтобы они выбрали, что должно делаться в первую, что во вторую очередь», – отметил господин Крутиков.

Находка не первый город Дальнего Востока, где благодаря реализации крупного инвестиционного проекта на правительственном уровне формируется долгосрочный план комплексного социально-экономического развития. Ранее по этому пути уже пошли Комсомольск-на-Амуре, Свободный и Большой Камень. Вместе с тем, особенностью именно Находки, вероятно, станет параллельная разработка мастер-плана развития города и его синхронизация с правительственным планом. Именно такой подход, по замыслу участников совещания, должен обеспечить прозрачность разработки и максимальный учет мнений местных жителей.

«Жители города смогут непосредственно поучаствовать в выборе приоритетных направлений развития Находки. Инструментом, который обеспечит вовлечение жителей в создание образа будущего Находки, станет мастер-план города. А долгосрочный план комплексного социально-экономического развития позволит закрепить конкретные мероприятия, которые выбрали жители, назначить для них сроки и источники финансирования на уровне федерального правительства», – пояснил Александр Крутиков. 

Следует отметить, что мастер-план – сравнительно молодой тип стратегического документа для России. Первый подобный план был разработан в Перми в 2010 году. Голландская компания KCAP Architects & Planners разработала стратегию пространственного развития Перми, которая получила название «стратегический мастер-план». 

От привычных генплана и ПЗЗ (правил землепользования и застройки) мастер-план отличает то, что это в первую очередь не технический, а стратегический документ. Задача мастер-плана – определение целей пространственного развития города. Мастер-план разрабатывается параллельно со стратегией социально-экономического развития, либо образует с ней единый документ. 

Еще одной важной особенностью мастер-плана является ориентация на коммуникацию и вовлечение большого числа участников. Разработка стратегии проходит при непосредственном участии граждан и стейкхолдеров городского развития. 

С 2010 года более 20 российских городов разработали и приняли к реализации мастер-план. Ряд документов находится в разработке. Востребованность стратегий пространственного развития связана с тем, что такие документы позволяют определить образ будущего для городского развития и правильно скоординировать силы и средства всех участников этого процесса. 

24 июля: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайджест региональных событий и свежая статистика