Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

"We do not need competition, but profitable partnership"

The main indicators of the development of the economy of Yakutia give a good chance for investors to look positively towards the region

"We do not need competition, but profitable partnership"

In an interview with EastRussia.ru, the Minister for Federal Relations and External Relations of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia), Vladimir Vasilyev, told how the region attracted Asian investors, why take out reindeer herders abroad and whether Yakut builders should be afraid of competition.

- Vladimir Nikolaevich, in one of the interviews you said that Yakutia plans to become one of the leaders of cooperation with Asian countries in the coming years. How?

- The turn towards Asia, we just started. We are going and are already cooperating with China, Korea, JapanHer, India. We establish relations with Singaporerum and vietnam. Spring waitingThe visit of the Consul General of Mongolia. We also plan withgovernment visits.

In the middle of March we will visit the Republic of Korea. Their delegation will come to our conference on renewable energyke in june. Korea hosts investment fair in October, And we will also be there. Koreans are interested to cooperate with Yakutia in the field of biotechnologyTh, health, tourism development. Us Of course, they are primarily interested in investments. Here we work as a team with the Investment Promotion Agency.... They are engaged in "upakoin a number of projects, and we establish partnerships, coordinate the activities of the parties.

This year the presentation of the investment potential of Yakutia in Japan, Visit to the Russian-Asian Energy Summit in Singapore, participation in a large event of Russian financial institutions And China in Beijing, well, the traditional Russian-Chinese EXPO in Harbin. That is, we are oldWe are trying to find different ways of establishing partnerships. In this list we now include Turkey.

- Turkey has recently identified itself in the construction market of YakutiaAnd, saying that he is going to invest in long-term projects. What objects are we talking about?

- The heads of the company "Alpha Engineering and Construction" first came to Yakuti in FebruaryYu to study the market and in the long run to receive orders for a builderA number of objects of any size - from kindergartens to high power hydroelectric power plants. They were not afraid of Moroz, although they don’t have practical experience of building on permafrost as such.

- It turns out, if the Yakut builders do not stand the competition, they will remain without work?

- All the managerIsit on how we put ourselves. If a We declare a tender and it wins not a local, but a roundThis is not good for us, because the money will go away outside the region. Turkish businessmen admitted that they participate in tenders - they win, they build an object, after which they do not want to let go. But we better support our companies for tenders. Therefore, we offered the Turks this option: to allocate land and bring engineering communications so that they build an object on theirand the money, and then - part of the object would be transferred to the republic, part - taken into ownership. Or if they nevertheless win some kind of tender, let them build an additional one or two objects for their de. That is, we do not need competition, but, first of all, an advantageous partnership.

- Vladimir Nikolayevich, among the main events of last year would beLo many different of events: the delegation of Yakutia participated in the forums and in Sochi, and in Moscow, and in Dubai, and in Tokiabout. Please highlight a number of landmark events last year.

- First of all, it is worth highlighting the Olympic Games, where our Republic is responsibleLa for Exposition of the Far Eastern Federal District. The presentation was held at a very high level.

This, of course, Crimea, with which we signed an agreement on cooperation, where the main direction is the mutual exchange of goods and services.

Next, I would note participation in a large investment forum in Dubai, On the basis of which a long-term agreement was reachedty. ALROSA opened its representative office there. Negotiations are now underway with the basalt factory. This year, we were again invited to Dubai for another forum.

The International Conference on Renewable Energy, held in Yakutsk, received xGood estimates from different companies. Its scale is somewhat increased, and it was decided to make it annual. And the conference Begins to bear fruit. The maintenance of the energy system of housing and communal services is very expensive republic. Only for the subsidy is spent about 16 billion rubles from the budget. This load It is necessary to somehow reduce. Today solar stations of different power begin to appear in manygyx areas of Yakutia, other alternative energy options are being explored..

At the first Russian-Chinese EXPO, a protocol was signed with the Zhoda company, which intends to build three residential areas in Yakutsk. Now it all depends on how you gokt will pass all the stages of pre-training and expertise of construction. If everything is favorable, then, according to the optimistic forecasts of the Chinese side, the construction will take six years.

Of course, trip of our delegation to Iceland to the "Arctic Circle" and presentation Investment potential of the republic in the embassy of the People's Republic of China, where five agreements of various levels were signed. These were basically framework agreements, which require further developmente.

- In late January, you met with the director of a Japanese company. Komatsu, which is going to open in Yakutia the fifth warehouse of spare parts for its equipment in Russia. Is there a need for this?

- Certainly. Komatsu has long established itself as a reliable technique suitable for the extreme conditions of Yakutia. Even gold miners in Oymyakon work here. At the same time, the main problem of equipment operation is the lack of consumables, spare parts and components. If something breaks down, then the goods have to wait for several weeks, and the equipment is idle. Of course, it is impossible to build a full warehouse of spare parts in Yakutia - this is 75 thousand items. Now a company representative works with all enterprises, find outWhat parts are required first of all, and already after, approximately by the autumn, a warehouse will be built. In addition, the company invited the casegroup (operators, mechanics, 10 people in total) at their expense undergo training at the Training Center at the plant in Yaroslavl for even more efficient operation of Komatsu equipment in Yakutia.

- So, in Yakutia Many plans that she plans to implement jointly with the APR countries. What do you think, the crisisIsn't it going to scare away foreign investors?

“Big investors like Zhoda will certainly not run away. At the General Director of Komatsu, Mr. Takatsuki Hideyuki we asked if they are affected by the sanctions and whether long-term business can be counted on. He replied. “We don’t look at allwe are capitalists and we count only money. Is eatingl profitability means working". The ban applies primarily to companies with state participation. And private companies will still enter our market.

- When you look at Yakutia, then you understand that the republic is not only diamonds and oil, but something more. What is the secret of its attractiveness to investors?

- I asked the same question to the representatives of the Turkish company. Say, why did you choose Yakutia from all the Far Eastern regions - you decided to climb so far. According to them, the whole point is in marketing, which revealed that the region has a fairly stable economic situation in all respects. This general assessment, the main indicators of the republic's economic development give a fairly good chance for investors to look positively in our direction.

- I can't help but ask a question about the Zarechye PSEDA, 20 km from the Nizhny Bestyakh settlement, where Global Steel Holdings, Ltd (India) expects to build a plant for the production of liquefied natural gas (LNG), methanol and urea. The project is criticized by experts who believe that the construction will harm the environment and public health. How do you feel about the current situation?

- As Deputy Prime Minister Yuri Trutnev, who recently visited Yakutia, emphasized that the Zarechye PSEDA project requires improvement. So it's too early to talk about construction. I am absolutely fine with the project. Recently I was in the Khangalassky ulus with a report and noticed that "Zarechye" arouses keen interest among the population, but the words "gas chemistry", "chemistry", "urea" especially frighten people. Citizens recall a very large accident at a chemical plant in India in the 1980s, where several thousand people died. The Indian plant did not produce urea, but pesticides, very toxic substances. And urea is a nitrogen fertilizer for agriculture, it is absolutely harmless in terms of danger. But any such production is a secure facility. Such plants are always subject to increased environmental safety requirements, regardless of the country, and especially in our cold climate. This is a large Russian-Indian project, more precisely, it is a project of Rostec, which attracted an Indian company as the most competent one that could work out such a large and rather complex technological facility.

We understand the concerns of the population about possible damage to the environment and public health. But the production cycle will be absolutely closed and there will be practically no emissions. However, it is necessary to pass all examinations - both ecological and ethnological (we are the only constituent entity of the Russian Federation that also looks at this or that construction from the point of view of indigenous peoples), and public hearings.

- Year of the Arctic in Yakutia is over, but the Arctic Five-Year Plan will continue until 2020 year. What significant events are you planning, for example, on this year?

- From this year in Yakutia, 19 March will celebrate Day ARktiki. So-called Arctic business meetings will be held. This year the Republic of Korea will take part in them.

We will continue to carry out the activities prescribed by the comprehensive program of socio-economic development arNorthern and northern territories. So, recently I returned from Zhigansk region, where we agreed to take the reindeer herders to Lapland to exchange experiences. The initiative is carried out within the framework of the Finnish program for the support of indigenous minorities of the north "Snowchange", headed by Dr. Tero Mustonen. Reindeer herders were taken to different countries - Australia, New Zealandi, Finland, USA (Alaska) - to large international phoRooms where they were not just sitting, but speaking at round tables, participated through translators in the brainstorming, and already later themselves offered projects.

In Zhigansky district we are directly told thatLodges do not want to go into reindeer breeding. In 2013 year in the area was 5 thousand 700 deer, by the end of last year there were 4 youSachi. In Norway, another problem: young people want to work inlazy breeding, but there are no places - there are not enough pastures and reindeer. We have the Union of Reindeer Herders of Russia, the Association “Reindeer Herders of the World”, the International Institute of Reindeer Husbandry and the Nizhnekolymsk College of the Peoples of the North is its member, therefore such international cooperation will contribute to the return of the prestige of the profession.

- How do you think, is it logical to announce the Year of Entrepreneurship in Yakutia in times of crisis?

- We are not afraid of the word "crisis". We all know that layoffs are coming, that people need to be hired so that they do not have panic, we need to help them adapt to new conditions. That is why we have announced the Year of Entrepreneurship. We want to tell citizens that they should not be afraid to start their own business. And we are trying in various ways to provide support to both small and medium-sized businesses and individual entrepreneurs.

September 22: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

«Нам нужна не конкуренция, а выгодное партнерство»

Основные показатели развития экономики Якутии дают хороший шанс для инвесторов позитивно смотреть в сторону региона

«Нам нужна не конкуренция, а выгодное партнерство»

Министр по федеративным отношениям и внешним связям республики Саха (Якутия) Владимир Васильев в интервью EastRussia.ru рассказал, чем привлекает регион азиатских инвесторов, зачем вывозить оленеводов за границу и стоит ли якутским строителям бояться конкуренции.

- Владимир Николаевич, в одном из интервью вы сказали, что Якутия в ближайшие годы планирует стать одним из лидеров сотрудничества со странами Азии. Каким образом?

- Поворот в сторону Азии мы только начали. Мы собираемся и уже сотрудничаем с Китаем, Кореей, Японией, Индией. Налаживаем отношения с Сингапуром и Вьетнамом. Весной ожидаем визита генерального консула Монголии. Мы тоже планируем свои выезды на правительственном уровне.

В середине марта посетим Республику Корея. Их делегация приедет к нам на конференцию по возобновляемой энергетике в июне. В Корее проходит инвестиционная ярмарка в октябре, и мы также там будем. Корейцы заинтересованы сотрудничать с Якутией в области биотехнологий, здравоохранения, развития туризма. Нас интересуют, конечно, в первую очередь инвестиции. Здесь мы работаем в одной команде с Агентством по привлечению инвестиций. Они занимаются «упаковкой» проектов, а мы устанавливаем партнерские связи, координируем деятельность сторон.

В этом году предполагается презентация инвестпотенциала Якутии в Японии, выезд на Российско-Азиатский энергетический саммит в Сингапур, участие в большом мероприятии финансовых институтов России и Китая в Пекине, ну и традиционный российско-китайский ЭКСПО в Харбине. То есть мы стараемся найти разные пути установления партнерских связей. В этот список теперь мы включаем и Турцию.

- Турция совсем недавно обозначила себя на строительном рынке Якутии, заявив, что собирается инвестировать в долгосрочные проекты. О каких объектах идет речь?

- Руководители компании «Alpha Engineering and Construction» впервые приехали в феврале в Якутию, чтобы изучить рынок и в долгосрочной перспективе получить заказы на строительство ряда объектов любого размера - от детсадов до гидроэлектростанций большой мощности. Морозов они не испугались, хотя как такового практического опыта строительства на вечной мерзлоте у них нет.

- Получается, если якутские строители не выдержат конкуренции, то останутся без работы?

- Все зависит от того, как мы поставим себя. Если мы объявляем тендер и его выигрывает не местная, а турецкая компания, то для нас это не очень хорошо, потому что деньги уйдут за пределы региона. Турецкие бизнесмены признались, что участвуют в тендерах – выигрывают, строят объект, после чего их не хотят отпускать. Но на тендеры мы лучше свои компании поддержим. Поэтому мы предложили туркам такой вариант: выделить землю и подвести инженерные коммуникации, чтобы они построили объект на свои деньги, а после – часть объекта передали бы республике, часть – забрали в собственность. Или если они все же выигрывают какой-то тендер, пусть строят дополнительно и один-два объекта на свои деньги. То есть нам нужна не конкуренция, а, прежде всего, выгодное партнерство.

- Владимир Николаевич, в числе главных событий прошлого года было очень много различных мероприятий: делегация Якутии участвовала в форумах и в Сочи, и в Москве, и в Дубае, и в Токио. Выделите, пожалуйста, ряд знаковых событий прошлого года.

- Первым делом стоит выделить Олимпийские игры, где наша республика отвечала за экспозицию всего Дальневосточного федерального округа. Презентация прошла на очень высоком уровне.

Это, безусловно, Крым, с которым мы подписали соглашение о сотрудничестве, где основным направлением выделены взаимообмен товарами и услугами.

Далее я бы отметил участие в большом инвестиционном форуме в Дубае, по результатам которого достигнуты долгосрочные договоренности. Компания «АЛРОСА» открыла там свое представительство. По базальтовому заводу сейчас идут переговоры. В этом году нас снова пригласили в Дубай на очередной форум.

Международная конференция по возобновляемой энергетике, прошедшая в Якутске, получила хорошие оценки со стороны разных компаний. Масштаб ее несколько увеличился, и было принято решение сделать ее ежегодной. Причем конференция начинает приносить свои плоды. Содержание энергетической системы ЖКХ очень дорого обходится республике. Только на субсидирование тратится около 16 млрд рублей из бюджета. Эту нагрузку надо как-то снизить. Сегодня солнечные станции разной мощности начинают появляться во многих районах Якутии, изучаются другие варианты альтернативной энергетики.

На первом российско-китайском ЭКСПО был подписан протокол с компанией «Чжода», которая намеревается возвести в Якутске три жилых квартала. Теперь все зависит от того, как проект пройдет все этапы предподготовки и экспертизы строительства. Если все сложится благоприятно, то, по оптимистичным прогнозам китайской стороны, строительство займет шесть лет.

Конечно, поездка нашей делегации в Исландию на «Арктический круг» и презентация инвестпотенциала республики в посольстве Китайской Народной Республики, где было подписано пять соглашений различного уровня. Это были в основном рамочные соглашения, которые предполагают дальнейшее развитие.

- В конце января вы встречались с директором японской компании «Комацу», которая собирается открыть в Якутии пятый в России склад запчастей для своей техники. Есть ли в этом необходимость?

- Безусловно. «Комацу» давно зарекомендовала себя как надежная техника, подходящая для экстремальных условий Якутии. На ней работают даже золотодобытчики в Оймяконе. При этом главной проблемой эксплуатации оборудования является отсутствие расходных материалов, запасных частей и комплектующих. Если что-то сломалось, то товар приходится ждать несколько недель, а техника простаивает. Конечно, полный склад запчастей в Якутии построить нельзя – это 75 тысяч наименований. Сейчас представитель компании работает со всеми предприятиями, выясняет, какие запчасти им требуются прежде всего, и уже после, ориентировочно к осени, будет построен склад. Кроме того, компания пригласила делегацию (операторов, механиков, всего 10 человек) за их счет пройти обучение на базе Учебного центра при заводе в г. Ярославле для еще более эффективной эксплуатации техники «Комацу» в Якутии.

- Получается, у Якутии много планов, которые она собирается реализовать совместно со странами АТР. Как вы считаете, кризис не спугнет иностранных инвесторов?

- Такие крупные инвесторы, как «Чжода», конечно, не убегут. У генерального директора «Комацу» господина Такацуки Хидэюки мы спросили, влияют ли на них санкции и можно ли рассчитывать на долгосрочный бизнес. Он ответил. «Мы вообще не смотрим на санкции, мы капиталисты и считаем только деньги. Есть возможность получения прибыли - значит, работаем». Запрет касается в первую очередь компаний с участием государства. А частные компании все равно будут выходить на наш рынок.

- Когда смотришь на Якутию, то понимаешь, что республика – это не только алмазы и нефть, а нечто большее. В чем секрет ее привлекательности для инвесторов?

- Этот же вопрос я задал представителям турецкой компании. Дескать, почему из всех дальневосточных регионов вы выбрали именно Якутию – так далеко решили забраться. По их словам, все дело в проведенном маркетинге, выявившем, что в регионе достаточно стабильная экономическая ситуация по всем показателям. Вот эта общая оценка, основные показатели развития экономики республики дают достаточно хороший шанс для инвесторов позитивно смотреть в нашу сторону.

- Я не могу не задать вопрос про ТОСЭР «Заречье» в 20 км от пос.Нижний Бестях, где компания Global Steel Holdings, Ltd (Индия) рассчитывает построить завод по производству сжиженного природного газа (СПГ), метанола и карбамида. Проект подвергается критике экспертов, которые считают, что строительство нанесет вред окружающей среде и здоровью населения. Как вы относитесь к сложившейся ситуации?

- Как подчеркнул на днях побывавший с визитом в Якутии вице-премьер Юрий Трутнев, проект ТОСЭР «Заречье» требует доработки. Так что говорить о строительстве пока рано. Я отношусь к проекту абсолютно нормально. Недавно был в Хангаласском улусе с отчетом и обратил внимание, что «Заречье» вызывает у населения живой интерес, но особенно людей пугают слова «газохимия», «химия», «карбамид». Граждане вспоминают очень крупную аварию на химическом заводе в Индии, которая случилась в 1980-х годах, где несколько тысяч человек погибли. Индийский завод производил не карбамиды, а пестициды, очень ядовитые вещества. А карбамид – это азотное удобрение для сельского хозяйства, он абсолютно безвреден с точки зрения опасности. Но любое подобное производство - режимный объект. К таким заводам предъявляются повышенные требования по экологической безопасности всегда, независимо от страны, а в наших условиях холодного климата особенно. Это крупный российско-индийский проект, точнее это проект компании Ростех, которая привлекла индийскую компанию как самую грамотную, которая могла бы отработать такой крупный и достаточно сложный технологический объект.

Мы понимаем тревоги населения насчет возможного нанесения ущерба окружающей среде и здоровью населения. Но цикл производства будет абсолютно замкнутый и выбросов практически не будет. Однако следует пройти все экспертизы – и экологическую, и этнологическую (мы единственный субъект РФ, который с точки зрения коренных народов тоже смотрит на то или иное строительство), и общественные слушания.

- Год Арктики в Якутии закончился, однако арктическая пятилетка продолжится до 2020 года. Какие знаковые мероприятия вы планируете, например, на этот год?

- С этого года в Якутии 19 марта будут отмечать День Арктики. Будут проходить так называемые Арктические бизнес-встречи. В этом году в них примет участие Республика Корея.

Будем продолжать выполнять мероприятия, прописанные в рамках комплексной программы социально-экономического развития арктических и северных территорий. Так, недавно я вернулся из Жиганского улуса, где мы договорились, что вывезем оленеводов в Лапландию для обмена опытом. Инициатива осуществляется в рамках финской программы по поддержке коренных малочисленных народов севера «Snowchange» во главе с доктором Теро Мустоненым. Оленеводов вывозили в разные страны – Австралия, Новая Зеландия, Финляндия, США (штат Аляска) – на большие международные форумы, где они не просто сидели, а выступали на круглых столах, участвовали через переводчиков в брейнстормах, и уже впоследствии сами предлагали проекты.

В Жиганском районе нам прямо говорят, что молодежь вообще не хочет идти в оленеводство. В 2013 году в районе было 5 тыс. 700 оленей, к концу прошлого года осталось 4 тысячи. В Норвегии другая проблема: молодежь хочет работать в оленеводстве, но мест нет - пастбищ и не оленей не хватает. У нас есть Союз оленеводов России, ассоциации «Оленеводы мира», Международный институт оленеводства и Нижнеколымский колледж народов Севера является его членом, поэтому такое международное сотрудничество будет способствовать возвращению престижа профессии.

- Как вы считаете, насколько логично во времена кризиса объявлять в Якутии Год предпринимательства?

- Мы не боимся слова «кризис». Мы все знаем, что грядут сокращения, что людей надо трудоустраивать, чтобы у них не было паники, нужно помочь им адаптироваться в новых условиях. Именно поэтому мы объявили Год предпринимательства. Мы хотим сказать гражданам, что не надо бояться начинать свое дело. И пытаемся разными способами оказать поддержку как малому и среднему бизнесу, так и индивидуальным предпринимателям.