Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Our Hopes

Olympic team of athletes - representatives of the Far Eastern Federal District

Our Hopes

Until the opening of the XXII Olympic Games in Sochi there are few hours. During the Olympics - with 7 on 23 February - a total of 98 sets of awards in 15 sports will be played. Winter games will become record-breaking in the number of competitions announced for them, so the number of medals produced is also the largest for the Olympic history - about 1300 pieces. We will be rooting for the Russian team, in particular for our, Far Eastern athletes.

Figure skater Evgeni Plushenko

Was born 3 November 1982 year in the village of Dzhamku, Khabarovsk Territory. The sportsman, who became a legend, in the season - 1996 / 97 won the junior world championship, and a year later debuted in the adult championship of the planet, having won bronze.

For the first 2002 Olympic Games of the year, Plushenko came up as the favorite and the current champion of Europe and the world, but in a bitter struggle he lost to Alexei Yagudin. During the next Olympic cycle, Eugene, step by step, moved towards the main goal - the Games gold in Turin. After the triumph in Italy, the figure skater, who by the time had three victories at the world championships and five successes at continental forums, announced his retirement. On the eve of the Olympics-2010, the Russian returned to the sport and took second place in Vancouver.

Plushenko's speech at the Sochi Olympics will become a feat, considering the problems with his back, which forced him to postpone the hardest operation on the spinal column at the end of January of 2013, but the Olympic champion over many years accustomed the fans to expect only victories from him.

Skater Ivan Skobrev

Was born 8 February 1983 year in Khabarovsk, where he began to play sports. Natural data coupled with constant training allowed Ivan to reach the international level already at 17 years - he made his debut at the World Youth Championship. In 2002, speaking at this tournament for the third time, Skobrev won a silver medal in the all-around. In the same season, he first tried his hand at the World Cup.

In 2007, the athlete for the first time became the bronze medalist of the World Championship in the team race. At the Games-2010 Ivan became a true hero of the entire Russian team, having won silver and bronze at the distances of 5 and 10 kilometers. In 2011, Ivan became world and European champion in classical all-around, and also received two world championship awards at separate distances.

Ivan fits with the rank of the leader of the Russian team to his third Olympiad. Moreover, the Sochi ice has already brought him good luck - in 2013, the skater won two bronze medals at the World Championships. Skobrev's speed and endurance are still with him, and therefore Ivan is ready to fight at home Games for the highest places.

Mountain skier Maria Bedareva

was born 3 March 1992 year in the Kamchatka Territory. The future athlete of the Russian team for the first time left the snow-covered slope in six years. In 2007, Bedareva debuted at international competitions, and two years later won the silver medal of the Russian championship in the supergiant. The first performance of the skier at the European Cup was at the end of 2009.

In 2011 and 2012, Maria, without much success, took part in the junior championships of the world. In March 2012 Bedareva managed to become the silver medalist of the national championship in the supergiant for the second time in her career.



A year before the Olympic Games in Sochi, an athlete first tried her strength at the adult world championships, where she showed stable and decent results for her level. Best of all, she managed to perform in a super combination, in the final protocol of which Maria was on the 28 position.

We hope that it is the home Olympics that can become a stimulus for progress for young talented skiers and a springboard for higher results.

Skier Alexander Khoroshilov

16 was born on February 1984, in the city of Yelizovo, Kamchatka Krai. The future multiple champion of Russia began to master the technique of passing the snow-covered slopes in his homeland at the age of five.

In March 2004 Alexander first came to the podium of the Russian championship, becoming a bronze medalist in the slalom. A year later, Khoroshilov made his debut at the World Championships in Bormio, but could not reach the finish line in any of the disciplines. In total, in his track record 16 starts in the world championships, and the best result the athlete showed in supercombination at the world forum in France in 2009 year, where he closed the top ten strongest. In the same year Alexander only time in his career got on the podium at the stage of the European Cup.

The Olympics in Sochi will be the third for Khoroshilov in his career - at the Games in Turin and Vancouver he was close to getting into the top 20.

Skier Elena Yakovishina

In 2008 for the first time appeared at the Russian Championship, but could not get into the top ten in any of the disciplines. A year later, Yakovshina successfully debuted at the junior world championship, hitting the top ten in combination, and then won the first medal of the national championship, having risen to the third step of the pedestal in the supergiant. In 2011, the sportswoman performed for the first time at the European Cup. In addition, for the same season, and the first victory of Helen in the Russian championship.

Last year, Yakovishina pleased the Russian fans of skiing with an excellent debut at the World Championships: in the Super Combination in Schladming the native of Kamchatka showed the 21 result.

Goalkeeper Anna Prugova

20 was born on November 1993 of the year in Khabarovsk. In 14 years she made her debut in the youth team of Russia. As often happens in situations with outstanding hockey players, in her youth she had been playing in the men's team for several years.

The Moscow city of Dmitrov was a new home for the Khabarovsk. As part of the local "Tornado", which does not let competitors in first place for three consecutive seasons, Prugova has become a multiple champion of Russia. Practice in such a strong team helped Anna get to the Olympics in Vancouver, where she was the youngest hockey player. At that time, she was not even 17 years old.

Prugova is one of the few players of the Russian women's team, known beyond the narrow circle of specialists. With her external data, she attracts the eyes of thousands of men, even those who are sure that hockey is not a female sport. Anna has been filmed several times for various magazines and is perhaps the most recognizable Russian hockey player. Prugova easily combines photo shoots and training, because after the bronze world championship she will be taken to Sochi for the second Olympiad.

August 13: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Наши надежды

Олимпийская команда спортсменов – представителей ДФО

Наши надежды

До открытия XXII Олимпийских игр в Сочи остаются считанные часы. В ходе Олимпиады - с 7 по 23 февраля - будут разыграны в общей сложности 98 комплектов наград в 15 видах спорта. Зимние игры станут рекордными по числу заявленных на них видов соревнований, поэтому и количество изготовленных медалей тоже самое большое за олимпийскую историю - порядка 1300 штук. Мы будем болеть за российскую команду, в частности за наших, дальневосточных спортсменов.

Фигурист Евгений Плющенко

родился 3 ноября 1982 года в поселке Джамку, Хабаровского края. Спортсмен, ставший легендой, в сезоне - 1996/97 победил на юниорском чемпионате мира, а через год дебютировал на взрослом первенстве планеты, завоевав бронзу.

К первым Олимпийским играм 2002 года Плющенко подошел в статусе фаворита и действующего чемпиона Европы и мира, но в упорной борьбе уступил Алексею Ягудину. На протяжении следующего олимпийского цикла Евгений шаг за шагом двигался к главной цели – золоту Игр в Турине. После триумфа в Италии фигурист, в активе которого к тому моменту было три победы на чемпионатах мира и пять успехов на континентальных форумах, объявил о завершении карьеры. В преддверии Олимпиады-2010 года россиянин вернулся в большой спорт и занял в Ванкувере второе место.

Само выступление Плющенко на Олимпиаде в Сочи уже станет подвигом, учитывая проблемы со спиной, заставившие его перенести тяжелейшую операцию на позвоночнике в конце января 2013 года, но олимпийский чемпион за долгие годы приучил болельщиков ждать от него только побед.

Конькобежец Иван Скобрев

родился 8 февраля 1983 года в Хабаровске, где и начал заниматься спортом. Природные данные вкупе с постоянными тренировками позволили Ивану выйти на международный уровень уже в 17 лет – он дебютировал на молодежном чемпионате мира. В 2002 году, выступая на этом турнире в третий раз, Скобрев выиграл серебряную медаль в многоборье. В том же сезоне он впервые попробовал свои силы в Кубке мира.

В 2007 году спортсмен впервые стал бронзовым призером чемпионата мира в командной гонке. На Играх-2010 Иван стал настоящим героем всей российской сборной, завоевав серебро и бронзу на дистанциях 5 и 10 километров. В 2011 году Иван стал чемпионом мира и Европы в классическом многоборье, а также получил две награды чемпионата мира на отдельных дистанциях.

К своей третьей Олимпиаде Иван подходит в ранге лидера российской команды. Более того, сочинский лед уже принес ему удачу – в 2013 году конькобежец выиграл на нем две бронзовых награды чемпионата мира. Скорость и выносливость Скобрева по-прежнему с ним, а потому Иван готов бороться на домашних Играх за самые высокие места.

Горнолыжница Мария Бедарева

родилась 3 марта 1992 года в Камчатском крае. Будущая спортсменка сборной России впервые съехала с заснеженного склона в шесть лет. В 2007 году Бедарева дебютировала на международных соревнованиях, а спустя два года завоевала серебряную медаль чемпионата России в супергиганте. Первое выступление горнолыжницы на Кубке Европы пришлось на конец 2009 года.

В 2011 и 2012 годах Мария без особого успеха принимала участие в юниорских первенствах мира. В марте 2012 года Бедаревой удалось второй раз в карьере стать серебряным призером национального чемпионата в супергиганте.

За год до Олимпийских игр в Сочи спортсменка впервые попробовала силы на взрослом чемпионате мира, где показала стабильные и приличные для своего уровня результата. Лучше всего ей удалось выступить в суперкомбинации, в итоговом протоколе которой Мария оказалась на 28-й позиции. 

Мы надеемся, что именно домашняя Олимпиада может стать для молодой талантливой горнолыжницы стимулом для прогресса и трамплином к более высоким результатам.

Горнолыжник Александр Хорошилов

родился 16 февраля 1984 года в городе Елизово Камчатского края. Будущий многократный чемпион России начал осваивать технику прохождения заснеженных склонов у себя на родине в возрасте пяти лет.

В марте 2004 года Александр впервые попал на подиум чемпионата России, став бронзовым призером в слаломе. Через год Хорошилов дебютировал на чемпионате мира в Бормио, но не смог доехать до финиша ни в одной из дисциплин. Всего в его послужном списке 16 стартов на чемпионатах планеты, а лучший результат спортсмен показал в суперкомбинации на мировом форуме во Франции в 2009 году, где замкнул десятку сильнейших. В том же году Александр единственный раз в карьере попал на пьедестал на этапе Кубка Европы.

Олимпиада в Сочи станет для Хорошилова третьей в карьере – на Играх в Турине и Ванкувере он был близок к попаданию в топ-20.

Горнолыжница Елена Яковишина

в 2008 году впервые выступила на чемпионате России, но не смогла попасть в десятку ни в одной из дисциплин. Уже через год Яковишина успешно дебютировала на юниорском первенстве мира, попав в десятку в комбинации, а затем завоевала первую медаль национального чемпионата, поднявшись на третью ступень пьедестала в супергиганте. В 2011 году спортсменка впервые выступила на Кубке Европы. Кроме того, на этот же сезон пришлась и первая победа Елены на чемпионате России.

В прошлом году Яковишина порадовала российских любителей горнолыжного спорта прекрасным дебютом на чемпионате мира: в суперкомбинации в Шладминге уроженка Камчатки показала 21-й результат.

Вратарь Анна Пругова

родилась 20 ноября 1993 года в Хабаровске. В 14 лет дебютировала в составе молодежной сборной России. Как нередко бывает в ситуациях с выдающимися хоккеистками, в юности она на протяжении несколько лет играла в мужской команде.

Подмосковный город Дмитров стал для хабаровчанки новым домом. В составе местного «Торнадо», которое не пускает конкурентов на первое место вот уже три сезона кряду, Пругова стала многократной чемпионкой России. Практика в столь сильной команде помогла Анне попасть на олимпиаду в Ванкувере, где она была самой юной хоккеисткой. На тот момент ей не исполнилось и 17 лет.

Пругова – один из немногих игроков женской сборной России, известных за пределом узкого круга специалистов. Своими внешними данными она приковывает взгляды тысяч мужчин, даже тех, которые уверены, что хоккей – не женский вид спорта. Анна неоднократно снималась для различных журналов и является, пожалуй, самой узнаваемой российской хоккеисткой. Пругова без особого труда совмещает фотосессии и тренировки, ведь после бронзового чемпионата мира её ждет поездка в Сочи уже на вторую Олимпиаду.