Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
When DFO Can Feed Meat and Fruit - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Not a single fish

When the DFO can feed itself with meat and fruit

The territory of the Far East is suitable for the production of many types of agricultural products, and the location of the region opens up wide export opportunities for it. Prospects of agriculture in the Far Eastern Federal District were discussed at the session of the WEF "Agroinvestments. How to feed the APR? "With the participation of the management of Russian and foreign companies. First of all, the region should feed itself, businessmen, officials and experts agreed.

Not a single fish
Photo: shutterstock.com
SOI TERRITORY
“Despite the good potential and the achieved success, the Russian Far East still does not provide itself with food products - milk, meat, greenhouse vegetables,” said Alexander Tkachev, Minister of Agriculture, speaking at the session. According to him, milk availability in the region is 44%, meat - 25%, fruits and vegetables - 20% and 30%, respectively.

But it is not only and not so much in natural conditions. "The climate of the Far East is quite suitable for increasing the production of potatoes, corn, vegetables," the head of the Ministry of Agriculture is sure. According to him, only through the development of unused arable land - and this is about 600 thousand hectares - you can increase the production of agricultural products by one third.

Tkachev drew attention to the fact that many cultures, including soybean, are successfully grown in the Far Eastern Federal District. In the federal district, they produce 42% of the total Russian volume - 1,3 million of 3 million tons.

This culture is in demand all over the world, the minister said: only China buys more than 80 million tons annually. Russia, on the other hand, purchases only 3 million tons abroad, and this amount can be produced domestically in the medium term. "In the Far East, the growth potential is over one million tons," the minister said.

EXPORT PRODUCTS
The products produced in the Far Eastern Federal District, as recalled at the session, can be delivered to the countries of the Asia-Pacific region with minimal logistics costs. So, from Vladivostok to Shanghai the delivery takes five days, and to the Korean Busan - three days. And the level of prosperity of potential consumers is steadily growing, stated Anton Ru, Director General of Australia Davos Connection Forum. "The average class in this region literally five years ago was somewhere 500 million people, and in the near future it can increase literally six times," the expert said.

In the meantime, neighbors from the APR are already working in the territory of the federal district. "In Primorsky Krai, we are starting the first stage of investment. We plan to build
there are three farm complexes and a milk processing plant. The total investment is $ 270 million, or approximately 16 billion rubles. Of course, we will produce products for the Russian market, for this region. But as business develops, we will start exporting to Vietnam and other countries, ”said Ngo Thanh Hoan, CEO of TIEICH-RUS MILK FOOD. In Vietnam, his company has been operating since the 2008 of the year, and during this time it has made significant progress, including in export markets. “Our company, as many believe, has made a dairy revolution in the country. Previously, Vietnam has never been on the world dairy map, but now the country has the largest complex of farms in Asia for 45 thousands of cows, of which 25 thousands are dairy. On the day our company can get 750 tons of milk. We have a closed production cycle and there is a modern plant that produces tons of dairy products on 600 per day, ”said Ngo Thanh Hoan.



BY FEELING - YEARS FIVE
However, as Minister of Agriculture Alexander Tkachev emphasized, first the Far East needs to feed its own territory. And this requires substantial investment.

Where exactly to invest is actually a matter of the investor’s taste: the potential demand for products is ensured regardless of the specific direction of the agribusiness. “The Far East is deficient in all types of products, with the exception of fish. Therefore, there is such a wide range here - I don’t want to choose. We chose meat as the first investment, ”said Vadim Moshkovich, Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Rusagro Group of Companies.

He added that to date the Group has already formed a land bank in the Far Eastern Federal District with a volume of about 90 thousand hectares, becoming the largest agricultural producer in Primorsky Krai. "This year we collected the second crop of grains, the yield is already 30% higher than the average yield (level). And the growth prospects are for almost all types of agricultural products, "said Moshkovich.

He predicts that "in the next two to three years, the internal need of the Far East from the point of view of meat will be closed." "And further the issue of interaction with our neighbors - China, Japan, Korea," - added the businessman.

By joint efforts, which include measures to support investment projects and preferential loans, officials expect to eliminate the shortage of food in the Far Eastern Federal District in the coming years. “Our main message is that the Far East should feed itself,” the head of the Ministry of Agriculture emphasized at the session. “This also applies to many other districts, subjects of our country and this, in my opinion, is a political task with which we are doing quite well.” He clarified that "perhaps, except for Chukotka and Magadan, all other subjects are ready to carry out this task." “This is already happening - we can see it by feelings, by numbers, by production volumes,” Tkachev emphasized.

Later, talking with journalists in the framework of the WEF, the minister specified the prospects: to feed himself with meat, milk and vegetables, and start exporting products, the Far East will be able in about five years.

Published in the journal "Economics of the Far East"

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Не рыбой единой

Когда ДФО сможет накормить себя мясом и фруктами

Территория Дальнего Востока пригодна для производства многих видов сельхозпродукции, а расположение региона открывает перед ним широкие экспортные возможности. Перспективы сельского хозяйства в ДФО обсуждали на сессии ВЭФ «Агроинвестиции. Как накормить АТР?» с участием руководства российских и зарубежных компаний. Прежде всего регион должен накормить сам себя, сошлись во мнении бизнесмены, чиновники и эксперты.

Не рыбой единой
Фото: shutterstock.com
ТЕРРИТОРИЯ СОИ
«Несмотря на хороший потенциал и достигнутые успехи, российский Дальний Восток все еще не обеспечивает себя продуктами питания — молоком, мясом, тепличными овощами», — рассказал, выступая на сессии, министр сельского хозяйства Александр Ткачев. По его словам, в регионе обеспеченность молоком составляет 44 %, мясом — 25%, фруктами и овощами — 20% и 30% соответственно.

Но дело не только и не столько в природных условиях. «Климат Дальнего Востока вполне пригоден для наращивания объемов производства картофеля, кукурузы, овощей», —  уверен глава Минсельхоза. По его данным, только за счет разработки неиспользованной пашни — а это около 600 тыс. га — можно увеличить производство сельхозпродукции на треть.

Ткачев обратил внимание на тот факт, что в ДФО успешно выращиваются многие культуры, в том числе соя. В федеральном округе производят 42 % от общероссийского объема — 1,3 млн из 3 млн тонн.

Эта культура пользуется спросом во всем мире, отметил министр: только КНР закупает более 80 млн тонн ежегодно. Россия же приобретает за рубежом только 3 млн тонн, и этот объем вполне можно произвести внутри страны в среднесрочной перспективе. «На Дальнем Востоке потенциал роста — более миллиона тонн», — заявил глава министерства.

ПРОДУКТЫ НА ЭКСПОРТ
Произведенную в ДФО продукцию, как напомнили на сессии, можно поставлять в страны Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона с минимальными логистическими затратами. Так, из Владивостока до Шанхая доставка занимает пять дней, а до корейского Пусана — три дня. Причем уровень благосостояния потенциальных потребителей неизменно растет,  констатировал гендиректор Australia Davos Connection Forum Антон Ру. «Средний класс в этом регионе буквально пять лет назад составлял где-то 500 млн человек, а в ближайшее время он может увеличиться буквально в шесть раз», — отметил эксперт.

Тем временем соседи из АТР уже работают на территории федерального округа. «В Приморском крае у нас начинается первый этап инвестиций. Мы планируем построить
здесь три комплекса ферм и завод по переработке молока. Общая сумма инвестиций — $270 млн, то есть примерно 16 млрд рублей. Конечно, будем производить продукцию для российского рынка, для этого региона. Но по мере развития бизнеса начнем экспортировать во Вьетнам и другие страны», — сообщил гендиректор компании «ТИЭЙЧ-РУС МИЛК ФУД» Нго Тхань Хоан. Во Вьетнаме его предприятие работает с 2008 года, и за это время существенно продвинулось в том числе и на экспортных рынках. «Наша компания, как многие считают, совершила молочную революцию в стране. Раньше Вьетнам никогда не значился на мировой молочной карте, но сейчас в стране имеется самый крупный комплекс ферм в Азии на 45 тысяч коров, из которых 25 тысяч — дойных. В день наша фирма может получить 750 тонн молока. У нас замкнутый цикл производства и есть современный завод, который выпускает в день 600 тонн молочной продукции», — сказал Нго Тхань Хоан.



ПО ОЩУЩЕНИЯМ — ЛЕТ ПЯТЬ
Однако, как подчеркнул министр сельского хозяйства Александр Ткачев, сначала Дальнему Востоку необходимо накормить собственную территорию. И для этого требуются существенные инвестиции.

Куда именно вкладывать — фактически дело вкуса самого инвестора: потенциальный спрос на продукцию обеспечен вне зависимости от конкретного направления агробизнеса. «Дальний Восток дефицитен по всем видам продукции, за исключением рыбной. Поэтому здесь настолько широкий спектр — выбирай не хочу. Мы выбрали мясо как первую инвестицию», — рассказал председатель совета директоров Группы компаний «Русагро» Вадим Мошкович.

Он добавил, что на сегодняшний день Группа уже сформировала в ДФО земельный банк объемом около 90 тыс. га, став крупнейшим сельхозпроизводителем Приморского края. «В этом году мы собрали второй урожай зерновых, урожайность уже на 30 % выше, чем среднекраевой (уровень). И перспективы роста есть практически по всем видам сельхозпродукции», — сказал Мошкович.

Он прогнозирует, что «в ближайшие два-три года внутренняя потребность Дальнего Востока с точки зрения мяса будет закрыта». «А дальше вопрос взаимодействия с нашими соседями — Китай, Япония, Корея», — добавил бизнесмен.

Общими усилиями, которые включают меры по поддержке инвестпроектов и льготные кредиты, чиновники рассчитывают устранить дефицит продуктов питания в ДФО в ближайшие годы. «Наш главный посыл — Дальний Восток должен кормить сам себя, — подчеркивал на сессии глава Минсельхоза. — Это касается и многих других округов, субъектов нашей страны и это, на мой взгляд, политическая задача, с которой мы справляемся достаточно неплохо». Он уточнил, что «может быть, кроме Чукотки и Магадана, все остальные субъекты готовы реализовывать эту задачу». «Это уже происходит — мы видим это по ощущениям, по цифрам, по объемам производства», — подчеркнул Ткачев.

Позже, беседуя с журналистами в рамках ВЭФ, министр конкретизировал перспективы: прокормить себя мясом, молоком и овощами, а также начать экспортировать продукцию Дальний Восток сможет примерно через пять лет.

Опубликовано в журнале «Экономика Дальнего Востока»