Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

"Small companies just do not know where to start."

How to stimulate the business of export, the example of the Khabarovsk Territory found out EastRussia

In the Khabarovsk Territory about 200 exporting companies, with the largest volumes still account for the export of timber, and industrial products are able to supply abroad only to large holdings. Small and medium-sized businesses do not get a shortage of funds and knowledge to enter foreign markets. Where to get both, and another, told EastRussia head of the Center for Support and Development of the Khabarovsk Territory Ivan Sukhanov.


"Small companies just do not know where to start."
- Khabarovsk Krai still exports to the foreign markets mainly resources?
- One of the main export positions from the region is really wood. But what's nice: this is a product of deep processing, that is, the business is slowly but surely moving away from the export of the round timber. At once several large timber processing projects were launched in the region. This enterprise is Arkaim, which, albeit with nuances, but steadily exports - both to Europe and to Asia. This is the company "Asia Forest", which supplies products through a well-established system to Europe - Germany, Belgium, Poland. And this RFP Group is our flagship in terms of reserves with a unique project of the Center for deep wood processing in Amursk. Yes, the region still exports coal, which constitutes a significant share of exports. Fish and seafood are exported, because it is extremely difficult to grope for the specific consumption in China or Japan of deep-processed fish products.

- In general, goods of processing on a large scale, we can boast?
- Of course, the enterprises of the Sukhoi Holding continue to supply civilian and military products. This is a key article of industrial exports, but not the only one. The company "Dalenergomash" last year exported power equipment to India and Vietnam. Few people remember the leading enterprise of the drug industry in the Far East - Dalkhimpharm. And the plant exports its products to Mongolia, the United States, and Japan. "Khabarovsk distillery" supplies vodka to South Korea. Amur ammunition plant "Vympel" supplies hunting cartridges to the USA.

- Everything you mean is a big enterprise. And what is the share of small and medium-sized businesses?
- In 2015, according to statistics in the Khabarovsk Territory, there were about 130 exporters belonging to small and medium-sized enterprises. In 2016, they were 186. This, of course, is a drop in the sea, given that the subjects of small and medium-sized businesses in the province are about 63 thousand. But on the whole, we look good against the background of other subjects in the SME segment, we occupy 22 place in Russia by the number of exporters. In the whole country, only about 13,5 thousand small and medium-sized enterprises enter foreign markets.

EastRussia help. According to the data of the Far Eastern Customs Administration, in the 2016 year, the Khabarovsk Territory exported goods worth $ 1,54 billion. The largest export items: timber and its products - $ 503,8 million (32,6%), aircraft - $ 294,4 million (19%), fish, crustaceans , Mollusks - $ 226,8 million (14,7%), fuel, including coal - $ 203,6 million (13%), precious metals and products from them - $ 139,1 million (9%). The other types of goods account for 11,7% of exports in value terms. Top 5 countries importing products of the Khabarovsk Territory - China (imported products worth about $ 900 million), the Republic of Korea ($ 276 million), Great Britain ($ 99,5 million), Japan ($ 90 million) and Switzerland ($ 53 million) .

- And what can a small company supply abroad?
- As an example - a famous ice cream brand "Hare" Ilya Amirkhanov. The company is delivering to China and is now launching a packaging project. Technical capabilities do not yet allow it to export products in a packed version, which, by the way, prevented the beginning of regular shipments to Korea. The enterprise applied for pre-export financing, it is approved. The culture of consumption in Asia requires packaging. And in Korea the project has not been set yet because it's impossible to just put your "cart" with ice cream, as we do in city ponds, in Seoul - we need to have a stationary point and tie street trade to it. Negotiations are also going on with the Japanese side. Endorsement and support of the products is also from Singapore, but there the question rests on packaging.

- Is this the only niche available for SMEs - food products?
- Now it is very demanded primarily by the Chinese market, although there are also nuances: there are other tastes there than we have. And most of the Russian food products coming to China goes, of course, not from the Khabarovsk Territory, though through us - for example, chocolate. However, our contribution is also there. There are supplies of Khabarovsk cookies, which are now through an intermediary, but will begin in a direct scheme this year. The honey is in demand. There are small companies that export so-called non-timber forest resources, for example, peeled nuts. But the goods are seasonal, and our producers do not enter the foreign markets independently, but through partners in Moscow. We export furs to Germany. We supply small amounts of food additives based on maral antlers to Vietnam. There is also a scrap of horns, but the manufacturer wants to launch deeper processing.



- Which products and companies of the listed need support for export?
- Probably all enterprises, even large ones, although they certainly have more opportunities and at least have their departments for foreign economic activity. But we can also help them, through the contacts of the regional government with trade missions of the Russian Federation in different countries. One way or another, the national export support system is being formed. We are the "one window" for her. And small companies often just do not know how and where to start.

- The center, as the name suggests, has a consulting role, and what about banks? Do they have specialized products for exporters?
- The question is correct, because the exporters have problems in the long run: lack of funds and information. If the block of information we close, then the funding - it gradually becomes easier. For example, even the "Entrepreneurship Support Fund" of the province launched a separate product - an export loan. Most banks have agreements on cooperation with the Russian Export Credit and Investment Insurance Agency (EXAM). The agency helps, first, to insure export transactions, and secondly, it provides warranty support to the exporter for banks. The guarantee of EXAR for the bank is even better than the mortgage of real estate, and this tool is a worker, it was used by Khabarovsk companies more than once. In the system of the Russian Export Center there is also Roseximbank, focused on supporting exports. This bank has a large product line, but, unfortunately, we do not have it yet. While in regions on the basis of the subdivisions of the Ministry of Industry and Trade, the REC units are being formed, which help to go out to the bank. In addition, SME Bank, which supports small and medium-sized businesses in general, also finances export deals. In general, all major banks are interested in any effective business projects. As you can see, there are many instruments, but not everything is so simple.

- And how do you translate knowledge?
- The business still does not know much, including about what support measures exporters can count on. Entrepreneurs are used to "cook in their porridge," something is missing sometimes and time, and about the export activities of small businesses - a great information vacuum. We have a portal for foreign economic activity of the Khabarovsk Territory, where a lot of useful information - from the calendar of exhibitions to the knowledge base. Last year in 13 subjects of Russia the educational project of the REC was launched, in the Far East our region participates in the "pilot" stage. The courses were developed and read for free by professionals. The training is modular - starting from negotiations and ending with the delivery. Last year, we trained 41 company.

- Is there an effect in the form of appearance of new exporters from such events?
- Some of the students are already engaged in export. But there is a replenishment, of course. For example, the honey production company, having listened to the course, has already made trial deliveries and applied for a large exhibition in Dubai. It is not necessary to wait for a quick response, this is a painstaking systematic work, but one can not not engage in educational programs.

Top 10 exporters in 2016 year
(According to the Center for Support and Development of Export of the Khabarovsk Territory)
1. OJSC "Urgalugol"
2. OOO "Trading House RFP"
3. Khabarovsk Fuel Company LLC
4. Albazino Resources Ltd.
5. Lan Ltd
6. OJSC Amurmetal
7. CJSC "Shelekhovsky Integrated Forestry Production Enterprise"
8. JSC "Forist-Starma"
9. Rimbunan Hijau Far Eastern Company LLC
10. LLC Amur Timber Industry Company

August 7: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

«Небольшие компании просто не знают, с чего начать»

Как стимулировать бизнес на вывоз, на примере Хабаровского края выясняла EastRussia

В Хабаровском крае около 200 компаний-экспортеров, причем наибольшие объемы по-прежнему приходятся на вывоз леса, а промышленные продукты по силам поставлять за рубеж лишь крупным холдингам. Малому и среднему бизнесу попасть на внешние рынки не дают нехватка средств и знаний. Где получить и то, и другое, рассказал EastRussia руководитель Центра поддержки и развития экспорта Хабаровского края Иван Суханов.


«Небольшие компании просто не знают, с чего начать»
— Хабаровский край по-прежнему вывозит на внешние рынки главным образом ресурсы?
— Одна из основных позиций экспорта из края — это действительно древесина. Но что приятно: это продукция глубокой переработки, то есть бизнес медленно, но верно отходит от вывоза «кругляка». В регионе запущено сразу несколько крупных лесоперерабатывающих проектов. Это предприятие «Аркаим», которое, пусть и с нюансами, но стабильно экспортирует — и в Европу, и в Азию. Это компания «Азия лес», поставляющая продукцию по хорошо отлаженной системе в Европу — Германию, Бельгию, Польшу. И это RFP Group — наш флагман по объему запасов с уникальным проектом Центра глубокой переработки древесины в Амурске. Да, регион по-прежнему вывозит уголь, составляющий существенную долю экспорта. Экспортируются рыба и морепродукты, потому что крайне сложно нащупать специфику потребления в Китае или Японии рыбной продукции глубокой переработки.

— А вообще товарами переработки в больших масштабах мы можем похвастаться?
— Разумеется, предприятия холдинга «Сухой» продолжают поставлять продукцию гражданского и военного назначения. Это ключевая статья промышленного экспорта, но не единственная. Компания «Дальэнергомаш» в прошлом году вывозила энергетическое оборудование в Индию и Вьетнам. Мало кто вспоминает про ведущее предприятие лекарственной индустрии Дальнего Востока — «Дальхимфарм». А завод экспортирует продукцию и в Монголию, и в США, и в Японию. «Хабаровский ликероводочный завод» поставляет водку в Южную Корею. Амурский патронный завод «Вымпел» поставляет охотничьи патроны в США.

— Все, что вы пока называете — это большие предприятия. А какую долю вкладывает малый и средний бизнес?
— В 2015 году по статистике в Хабаровском крае было порядка 130 экспортеров, относящихся к малым и средним предприятиям. В 2016-м — их стало 186. Это, конечно, капля в море, если учесть, что субъектов малого и среднего предпринимательства в крае — около 63 тыс. Но в целом мы неплохо выглядим на фоне других субъектов в сегменте МСП, занимаем 22-е место в России по количеству экспортеров. Во всей стране всего около 13,5 тыс. малых и средних предприятий выходят на внешние рынки.

Справка EastRussia. По данным Дальневосточного таможенного управления, за 2016 год Хабаровский край экспортировал товаров на $1,54 млрд. Крупнейшие статьи экспорта: древесина и изделия из нее — $503,8 млн (32,6%), летательные аппараты — $294,4 млн (19%), рыба, ракообразные, моллюски — $226,8 млн (14,7%), топливо, включая уголь — $203,6 млн (13%), драгметаллы и изделия из них — $139,1 млн (9%). На остальные виды товаров приходится 11,7% экспорта в стоимостном выражении. Топ-5 стран-импортеров продукции Хабаровского края — Китай (ввез продукции на сумму около $900 млн), Республика Корея ($276 млн), Великобритания ($99,5 млн), Япония ($90 млн) и Швейцария ($53 млн).

— И что же может поставлять за границу небольшая компания?
— Как пример — известное мороженое марки «Зайца» Ильи Амирханова. Компания ведет поставки в Китай и сейчас запускает проект по упаковке. Технические возможности пока не позволяют ему вывозить продукцию в упакованном варианте, что, кстати, помешало начать регулярные поставки в Корею. Предприятие подало заявку на получение предэкспортного финансирования, она одобрена. Культура потребления в Азии требует упаковки. А в Корее проект не задался еще и потому, что просто поставить свою «тележку» с мороженым, как у нас на городских прудах, в Сеуле нельзя — нужно иметь стационарную точку и привязывать уличную торговлю к ней. Идут переговоры и с японской стороной. Одобрение и поддержка продукции есть и от Сингапура, но и там вопрос упирается в упаковку.

— Это единственная доступная ниша для МСП — пищевые продукты?
— Сейчас это очень востребовано прежде всего китайским рынком, хотя есть и нюансы: вкусы там другие, чем у нас. Да и большая часть поступающей в КНР российской пищевой продукции идет, конечно, не из Хабаровского края, хотя и через нас — например, шоколад. Наш вклад, впрочем, в этом тоже есть. Есть поставки хабаровского печенья, которые идут сейчас через посредника, но начнутся по прямой схеме в этом году. Востребован мед. Есть небольшие компании, экспортирующие так называемые недревесные ресурсы леса, например, очищенные орехи. Но товар это сезонный, и наши производители выходят на зарубежные рынки не самостоятельно, а через партнеров в Москве. Мы экспортируем пушнину в Германию. Поставляем небольшие объемы пищевых добавок на основе пантов марала во Вьетнам. Идет и лом рогов, но производитель хочет запустить более глубокую переработку.

— Какие продукты и компании из перечисленных нуждаются в поддержке для выхода на экспорт?
— Наверное, все предприятия, даже крупные, хотя у них, конечно, возможности больше и хотя бы есть свои отделы внешнеэкономической деятельности. Но и им мы можем помочь — через контакты правительства края с торговыми представительствами РФ в разных странах. Так или иначе, национальная система поддержки экспорта формируется. Мы являемся «одним окном» для нее. А небольшие компании зачастую просто не знают, как и с чего начать.

— У центра, как следует из названия, консультационная роль, а что банки? Есть у них специализированные продукты для экспортеров?
— Вопрос правильный, поскольку проблем у экспортеров по большому счету две: отсутствие средств и информации. Если блок информации мы закрываем, то и по финансированию — постепенно все становится проще. Например, даже «Фонд поддержки предпринимательства» края запустил отдельный продукт — экспортный заем. У большинства банков есть соглашения о взаимодействии с Российским агентством по страхованию экспортных кредитов и инвестиций (ЭКСАР). Агентство помогает, во-первых, страховать экспортные сделки, а во-вторых, предоставляет гарантийную поддержку экспортеру для банков. Гарантия ЭКСАР для банка даже лучше, чем залог недвижимости, и это инструмент рабочий, он применялся хабаровскими компаниями не раз. В системе Российского экспортного центра есть также Росэксимбанк, ориентированный на поддержку экспорта. У этого банка большая линейка продуктов, но, к сожалению, у нас он пока не присутствует. Пока в регионах на базе подразделений Минпромторга формируются подразделения РЭЦ, которые помогают выходить и на банк. Плюс к тому, «МСП банк», занимающийся поддержкой малого и среднего бизнеса в целом, тоже финансирует экспортные сделки. Вообще все крупные банки заинтересованы в любых эффективных бизнес-проектах. Как видите, инструментов много, но не все так просто.

— А как вы транслируете знания?
— Бизнес еще очень многого не знает, и в том числе о том, на какие меры поддержки могут рассчитывать экспортеры. Предприниматели привыкли «вариться в своей каше», на что-то другое иногда и времени не хватает, и по поводу экспортной деятельности у малых предприятий — большой информационный вакуум. У нас есть портал внешнеэкономической деятельности Хабаровского края, где масса полезных сведений — от календаря выставок до базы знаний. В прошлом году в 13 субъектах России был запущен образовательный проект РЭЦ, на Дальнем Востоке в «пилотном» этапе участвует наш край. Курсы разрабатывали и бесплатно читают профессионалы. Обучение модульное — начиная от переговоров и заканчивая поставкой. В прошлом году мы обучили 41 компанию.

— Эффект в виде появления новых экспортеров от таких мероприятий есть?
— Часть обучающихся уже занимаются экспортом. Но есть и пополнение, конечно. Например, компания по производству меда, прослушав курс, уже сделала пробные поставки и подала заявку на большую выставку в Дубай. Ждать быстрого отклика не приходится, это же кропотливая планомерная работа, но и не заниматься ликбезом нельзя.

Топ-10 экспортеров в 2016 году
(по данным Центра поддержки и развития экспорта Хабаровского края)
1. ОАО «Ургалуголь»
2. OOO «Торговый̆ дом РФП»
3. ООО «Хабаровская топливная компания»
4. ООО «Ресурсы Албазино»
5. ООО «ЛАН»
6. ОАО «Амурметалл»
7. ЗАО «Шелеховский комплексный леспромхоз»
8. ЗАО «Форист-Старма»
9. ООО «Римбунан Хиджау дальневосточная компания»
10. ООО «Амурская лесопромышленная компания»