Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Underage

They flew home, where their relatives were waiting for them. Someone was returning from vacation, someone from a business trip, someone was flying on business. But, leaving their native Palana, none of the passengers of the An-26 flight could have imagined that they would never return to the small village of Kamchatka.

"Why?" and "Could the catastrophe have been avoided?" - These questions follow relentlessly in every plane crash. The answers sometimes help prevent future tragedies, but not this time - in almost the same place in 2012, a plane crashed. Has the scenario repeated itself?

Underage
Photo: press service of the Main Directorate of the Ministry of Emergency Situations of the Russian Federation for the Kamchatka Territory

The car at full speed crashed into the edge of the cliff, where the vegetation begins, leaving only a black trail from the fire. And everything that survived fell down. There was no chance of survival after the collision. If someone had survived on July 6 in the An-26 cabin after a strong impact on the top of a cliff, they would have inevitably died after falling from a height of almost 100 meters onto the stones of a narrow coastal strip extending into the Shelikhov Bay of the Sea of ​​Okhotsk. At the same time, the plane did not have enough to pass low over the hill. Didn't the pilots see where they were flying? Did they not notice the obstacles in front of them? Did the hardware not warn them of the collision? The plane fell into an "air hole"? There is a long investigation ahead, now we can only list the facts.

After taking off from the airport of Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky, the An-26 of the Kamchatka Aviation Enterprise had to spend a little more than three hours in the air and cover 680 kilometers. But during the landing approach, a few minutes and a few kilometers from the runway, he disappeared from the radar and left the connection. Up to this point, everything was normal, and even the delay - to fly on schedule to Palana was not allowed by the weather at the landing site - was not unusual. Flight RTK-251 was given permission to take off two hours later than planned, at about 13-00, when the clouds rose above the ground above the minimum values ​​allowed for flights. The ground inspection of the aircraft did not raise any questions.

“Visibility at the departure airport was good all day - over 10 kilometers. The wind in the area of ​​the destination airport was southwest and blew from the sea with a force of 7-8 meters per second. There was no precipitation. In the morning, the clouds were low and the pilots were waiting for the weather to improve, which caused a delay in the departure of the vessel. Later, the cloudiness increased and became above the minimum: when approaching from the sea, the visibility at the airfield should be 3000 meters, and the cloud base should be 400 meters. We saw that the synoptic situation in the afternoon was favorable for the flight. And they made a decision to take off, "EastRussia was told to the aviation meteorological service of the Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky airport.

Onboard An-26 there were 22 passengers and 6 crew members. The lists included two minors - a 6-year-old girl and a 17-year-old boy. In the commander's chair was an experienced pilot Dmitry Nikiforov. He was considered one of the best, and this is not the first time he has flown this route.

“The passage through the control rooms of the circle and the regional center was made without remarks. At 14 09 hours local time, this aircraft was transferred under the control of the dispatcher of the Tigil settlement. At 14 hours 39 minutes it was transferred under the control of the dispatcher of Palana. Before leaving the Tigil zone, the An-26 crew received from Palana a complete report on the weather conditions at the destination airport. Later, when working with the Palana dispatcher, at the final stage of the approach, the aircraft received a direct bearing in an azimuth of 340 degrees. After about two minutes, the vessel was given a bearing of 320 degrees at a distance of 9 kilometers. After that, the connection was interrupted, ”says Vladimir Datiashvili, director of the FSUE State ATM Corporation branch.

According to calculations, the plane was supposed to touch the runway at 14:50. But that did not happen. The crew did not respond to the dispatcher's requests. “Then the dispatcher reported to the head of flights here in Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky about the incident. And all actions were taken to declare the disaster stage, ”said Vladimir Datiashvili.

Helicopters were raised in search of the missing plane. Ground services have joined the work. The wreckage was not immediately found. They were spotted from a military aircraft, which was also used for searches. His crew transmitted the news to the ground at ten o'clock in the evening on 6 July. The distinct black mark on the top of the cliff left no doubt, and even destroyed all hopes.

Those who met relatives in Palana drove away thoughts of the worst, and even a few hours after, hope was still struggling with the transmitted information. “When I found out about the tragedy, I immediately realized that my Katya was no longer alive. After all, if there is no plane on the radar, then it fell into the sea. It is impossible to survive there even for five minutes. But there was still little hope. I thought she might be lying somewhere wounded. She was strong and went in for sports. And now she is gone, ”- Olga Ladynskaya, mother of the deceased Ekaterina Panikarova.

The same age as Catherine - Tatyana Mayorova, together with her six-year-old daughter, flew to Palana to her father. He went to the hospital. The daughter and granddaughter wanted to visit him there so that dad and grandfather would recover faster.

Olga Mokhireva, the owner of the local administration, did not make it home either. She was returning from a business trip. Several subordinates were with her on the plane, including Alexander and Olga Andreikin. The catastrophe left the children of this couple orphans…. Grief and the Boyarshins - the head of the family - the father and beloved grandfather of eight grandchildren Sergei Vyacheslavovich was returning from Petropavlovsk after a medical examination.

A large-scale search and rescue operation was launched at the crash site. A commission to investigate the plane crash is working on the peninsula. Already found 19 bodies of the victims (as of the evening of July 8). One has already been identified. Now various commissions and an investigation team are looking into the reasons. Nobody has made any conclusions yet. Three standard versions are being considered - the weather, the technician let down or the crew was mistaken. But some relatives of the victims refuse to believe the latest version.

“Well, these are not pilots, I can tell right away. Aces fly there, but on what planes, it's just awful. I myself flew them myself. It is necessary to change planes, and not to scold the poor pilots. Do you know how scary it is to fly there !? It's just awful. You fly in an airplane, and on your side a door with a porthole opens and closes, ”Olga Ladinskaya, mother of the deceased Ekaterina Panikarova, shares her experiences from her flights.

“I spent my youth in Sobolev. And it seems to me that the aircraft fleet has never changed since then. It's scary, ”says Olga Okhterova, a resident of Kamchatka, a passenger on a flight to Sobolevo (a settlement in the Kamchatka Territory).

“There are no new planes. Therefore, they fight. The technique is not normal. The planes need to be changed. Russia, on the other hand, makes equipment. Why are they not supplying us? ", - Alexander Kolinichenko, resident of Kamchatka, passenger on the flight to Sobolevo (settlement of the Kamchatka Territory).

The crashed An-26 was almost 39 years old. Despite this, he was not going to "retire", and passed all technical inspections on time. The last one was a week before the crash.

“Airplanes such as AN-26, Yak-40, which are in our fleet, have recently undergone major overhaul. That is, they have valid airworthiness certificates. They annually undergo a special inspection with the participation of representatives of the factories. Just a week ago, such specialists were with us. In addition, the information that by August the AN-26 plane that crashed was being prepared for decommissioning does not correspond to reality. The certificate for the AN-26 aircraft was issued two years ago, and it was extended until the end of 2021. In August, we planned to put the car for a routine inspection on a certain flight hours. Therefore, I would like to note that the version of a ship wreck due to an unsatisfactory technical condition is very unlikely, ”comments Sergey Gorb, Deputy General Director for Organization of Flight Operations of the Kamchatka Aviation Enterprise.

But if not the human factor, not technology, and not the weather, then what caused the catastrophe that cut off the lives of 28 people and divided it into “before” and “after” for relatives on earth? Perhaps the answer will be given by "black boxes", but they are in the sea. Divers are looking for them, I plan to involve a floating crane in the search operation. But its passage from Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky will take several days.

In the meantime, the dispatcher's reasoning appeared on the Internet, which does not exclude pilots' mistakes. Telegram channel Baza cites the opinion of an anonymous person who notes that the pilots were given a good approach with favorable weather conditions.

“Everything was calm, even. Everything was fine. He did not respond to commands. They told him: do not go down into the sea, but he still went down into the sea. Immediately he was recommended to approach, with good conditions, and he was going to descend into the sea, where there was no visibility, but fog and clouds. Who are they listening to? Never listen to dispatchers while showing off. And as something happens, so the dispatcher, mind you, extreme. He initially chose an approach pattern such that he would enter in bad weather conditions. And he was advised three times: not to descend into the sea and not to make an approach with good weather conditions. He ignored them. As always, they know everything. Just like with the An-28 in 2012, ”says a man on the recording, the accuracy of whose words it is now impossible to confirm or deny. Everyone who is somehow involved in the investigation refrains from making any comments.

This is the second tragedy for Palana in the last 10 years. In September 2012, under similar circumstances, an An-28 crashed here during the landing approach. It collapsed on the slope of Mount Pyatibratka at an altitude of about 200 m, 10 km from the airport. 10 people were killed. Only four survived then. According to the conclusion of the Interstate Aviation Committee: “The cause of the crash of the An-28 RA-28715 aircraft was the violation by the crew of the established approach scheme at Palana airport, which manifested itself in the flight outside the approach route and premature descent to an altitude below the minimum safe when flying in mountainous terrain, in weather conditions that exclude stable visual contact with landmarks, which led to a collision of the aircraft with a mountain slope, its destruction and death of the crew and passengers. " Alcohol was found in the blood of both crew members.

Passengers of flight RTK-251: 
Shirokova Maria Vitalievna
Andreikin Alexander Nikolaevich 
Olga Andreikina 
Kudashkin Mikhail Vyacheslavovich
Mayorova Tatiana Evgenievna 
Khvaleeva Alisa Vyacheslavovna
Lisichkina Alena Olegovna
Levitsky Evgeny Mikhailovich
Tishchenko Artem Vyacheslavovich
Olga Ustinova
Ekaterina Ponikarova
Popel Anastasia Alexandrovna
Surovtseva Yulia Borisovna
Mokhireva Olga Petrovna
Ayani Petr Grigorievich
Nesteruk Evgeny Alexandrovich
Sivak Ivan Vitalievich
Stolyarov Yuri Fedorovich
Nesterova Maria Maksimovna
Boyarshin Sergey Vyacheslavovich
Laptev Konstantin Alekseevich
Karimulin Alexander Anatolievich

July 24: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Недолетевшие

Они летели домой, где их ждали родные. Кто-то возвращался из отпуска, кто-то из командировки, кто-то летел по делам. Но, покидая родную Палану, никто из пассажиров рейса Ан-26 и представить себе не мог, что в небольшой поселок Камчатки уже никогда не вернется.

«Почему?» и «Можно ли было избежать катастрофы?» - эти вопросы неотступно следуют за каждым крушением самолета. Ответы иногда помогают предотвратить будущие трагедии, но не в этот раз - практически в этом же месте в 2012-м году разбился самолет. Неужели сценарий повторился?

Недолетевшие
Фото: пресс-служба ГУ МЧС РФ по Камчатскому краю

Машина со всей скорости врезалась в кромку скалы, где начинается растительность, оставив лишь черный след от пожара. А все, что уцелело, обрушилось вниз. Выжить после столкновения шансов не было. Уцелей кто-то 6 июля в салоне Ан-26 после сильного удара о вершину скалы, неминуемо бы погиб после падения с высоты почти 100 метров на камни узкой береговой полосы уходящей в залив Шелихова Охотского моря. При этом самолету не хватило совсем немного, чтобы пройти низко над возвышенностью. Летчики не видели куда летели? Они не замечали перед собой препятствия? Аппаратура не предупредила их о столкновении? Самолет провалился в «воздушную яму»? Впереди долгое расследование, сейчас можно лишь перечислить факты.

После вылета из аэропорта Петропавловска-Камчатского Ан-26 «Камчатского авиационного предприятия» должен был провести в воздухе чуть более трех часов и преодолеть 680 километров. Но при заходе на посадку, в нескольких минутах и считанных километрах от ВПП он пропал с радаров и ушел со связи. Вплоть до этого момента все было штатно, и даже задержка - вылететь по расписанию в Палану не позволила погода в месте посадки – чем-то необычным не являлась. Рейсу РТК-251 дали разрешение на взлет на два часа позже запланированного, около 13-00, когда облака поднялись над землей выше минимальных значений, разрешенных для выполнения полетов. Наземный осмотр самолета не вызвал вопросов.

«Видимость на аэродроме вылета весь день была хорошей — более 10 километров. Ветер в районе аэропорта назначения был юго-западный и дул с моря силой 7-8 метров в секунду. Осадков не было. Утром облачность была низкой, и пилоты ждали улучшения погоды, что вызвало задержку вылета судна. Позже облачность приподнялась и стала выше минимума: при заходе на посадку с моря видимость на аэродроме должна быть 3000 метров, а нижняя граница облачности на 400 метров. Посмотрели, что синоптическая обстановка во второй половине дня благоприятствует для выполнения полета. И приняли решение на вылет», - сообщили EastRussia авиационной метеослужбе аэропорта Петропавловска-Камчатского.

На борту Ан-26 находились 22 пассажирами и 6 членов экипажа. В списках значились два несовершеннолетних – 6-летняя девочка и 17-летний парень. В кресле командира был опытный пилот Дмитрий Никифоров. Он считался одним из лучших, и уже далеко не в первый раз летал по этому маршруту.

«Проход через диспетчерские пункты круга и районного центра выполнен без замечаний. В 14 часов 09 минут местного времени данный борт передан под управление диспетчера поселка Тигиль. В 14 часов 39 минут передан под управление диспетчера Паланы. Перед тем как выйти из зоны Тигиля, экипаж Ан-26 получил из Паланы полную сводку о метеоусловиях в аэропорту назначения. В дальнейшем, при работе с диспетчером Паланы, на конечном этапе захода воздушному судну был передан прямой пеленг в азимуте 340 градусов. Примерно через две минуты судну был выдан пеленг 320 градусов на удалении 9 километров. После этого связь прервалась», - говорит Владимир Датиашвили, директор филиала ФГУП «Госкорпорация по ОрВД».

По расчетам, самолет должен был коснуться взлетно-посадочной полосы в 14 часов 50 минут. Но этого не произошло. Экипаж на запросы диспетчера не отвечал. «Далее диспетчер доложил руководителю полетов сюда в Петропавловск-Камчатский о произошедшем. И были предприняты все действия по объявлении стадии бедствия», - отметил Владимир Датиашвили.

На поиски пропавшего самолета были подняты вертолеты. К работе подключились наземные службы. Обломки нашли не сразу. Их заметили с военного самолета, который также привлекался для поисков. Его экипаж и передал на землю новость в десятом часу вечера 6 июля. Отчетливый черный след на верху скалы уже не оставлял никаких сомнений, да и уничтожил все надежды.

Встречающие родных в Палане гнали от себя мысли о худшем, и даже через несколько часов после надежда все еще боролась с переданной информацией. «Когда я узнала о трагедии, сразу поняла что моей Кати больше нет в живых. Ведь если на радаре нет самолета, значит он упал в море. Там невозможно выжить и пяти минут. Но небольшая надежда все-таки была. Я думала, может она раненная где-то лежит. Она у меня была крепкой и спортом занималась. А теперь ее уже нет», - Ольга Ладынская, мать погибшей Екатерины Паникаровой.

Ровесница Екатерины – Татьяна Майорова вместе со своей шестилетней дочерью летела в Палану к своему отцу. Он попал в больницу. Дочь и внучка хотели его там навестить, чтобы папа и дедушка быстрее выздоравливал.

Не долетела до дома и хозяйка местной администрации Ольга Мохирева. Она возвращалась из командировки. С ней в самолете были и несколько подчиненных, в том числе Александр и Ольга Андрейкины. Катастрофа оставила детей этой пары сиротами…. Горе и у Бояршиных – глава семьи – отец и любимый дед восьми внуков Сергей Вячеславович возвращался из Петропавловска после медицинского обследования.

На месте крушения самолета развернули масштабную поисково-спасательную операцию. На полуострове работает комиссия по расследованию авиакатастрофы. Уже найдено 19 тел погибших (по данным на вечер 8 июля). Одного уже опознали. Сейчас различные комиссии и следственная группа разбираются в причинах. Никто никаких выводов пока не делает. Рассматривают три стандартные версии – погода, подвела техника или ошибся экипаж. Но некоторые родственники погибших в последнюю версию верить отказываются.

«Ну это не летчики, я могу сразу сказать. Туда летают асы, а вот на каких самолетах, просто ужас. Я сама лично на них летала. Надо менять самолеты, а не летчиков ругать бедных. Знаете, как там страшно летать!? Это просто ужас. Летишь в самолете, а у тебя с боку дверка с иллюминатором открывается и закрывается», - делится переживаниями от своих полетов Ольга Ладынская, мать погибшей Екатерины Паникаровой.

«У меня молодость вся прошла в Соболеве. И мне кажется, с тех пор никогда парк самолетов не менялся. Это же страшно», - говорит Ольга Охтерова, жительница Камчатки, пассажирка рейса в Соболево (населенный пункт Камчатского края).

«Новых самолетов нет. Поэтому и бьются. Техники нет нормальной. Самолеты менять надо. Россия же делает технику. Почему нам не поставляют?», - Александр Колиниченко, житель Камчатки, пассажир рейса в Соболево (населенный пункт Камчатского края).

Разбившемуся самолету Ан-26 было без малого 39 лет. Несмотря на это «на пенсию» он не собирался, и вовремя проходил все технические осмотры. Последний был за неделю до крушения.

«Такие самолеты, как АН-26, ЯК-40, находящиеся в нашем авиапарке, не так давно прошли капитальный ремонт. То есть у них есть действующие сертификаты летной годности. Они ежегодно проходят специальный осмотр с участием представителей заводов. Буквально неделю назад такие специалисты были у нас. Кроме того, информация о том, что к августу потерпевший крушение самолет АН-26 готовился к списанию, не соответствует действительности. Сертификат самолету АН-26 был выдан два года назад, его продлили до конца 2021 года. В августе мы планировали по определенному налету часов поставить машину на профилактический осмотр. Поэтому отмечу, что версия крушения судна из-за неудовлетворительного технического состояния очень маловероятна», — комментирует Сергей Горб, заместитель генерального директора по организации летной работы Камчатского авиационного предприятия.

Но если не человеческий фактор, не техника, и не погода, то что стало причиной катастрофы, оборвавшей жизни 28 человек и разделившей ее на «до» и «после» у родных на земле? Возможно, ответ дадут «черные ящики», но они в море. Их ищут водолазы, привлечь к поисковой операции планирую плавкран. Но на его переход из Петропавловска-Камчатского потребуется несколько дней.

Тем временем в интернете появились рассуждения диспетчера, который не исключает ошибки пилотов. Телеграм-канал Baza приводит мнение анонима, который отмечает, что пилотам давали хороший заход с благоприятными погодными условиями.

«Все было спокойно, ровно. Все хорошо было. На команды он не реагировал. Говорили ему: в море не снижайся, а он все равно в море снижался. Сразу ему рекомендовали заход, с хорошими условиями, а он собрался в море снижаться, где не было ни видимости, а туман и облака. Кого они слушают? Никогда не слушают диспетчеров, пока выпендриваются. А как случится что, так диспетчер, чур, крайний. Он изначально выбрал схему захода такую, что он будет заходить в плохие погодные условия. И было ему рекомендовано три раза: не снижаться в море и не выполнять заход с хорошими погодными условиями. Он их игнорировал. Как всегда, они все знают. Точно также, как с Ан-28 в 2012 году», - говорит на записи мужчина, достоверность слов которого сейчас подтвердить или опровергнуть не представляется возможным. Все, кто так или иначе вовлечен в расследование, от любых комментариев воздерживаются.

Это уже вторая трагедия для Паланы за последние 10 лет. В сентябре 2012 года при схожих обстоятельствах также при заходе на посадку здесь разбился Ан-28. Он рухнул на склоне горы Пятибратка на высоте около 200 м в 10 км от аэропорта. Погибли 10 человек. В живых тогда остались только четверо. По заключению Межгосударственного авиационного комитета: «Причиной катастрофы самолета Ан-28 RA-28715 явилось нарушение экипажем установленной схемы захода на посадку в аэропорту Палана, выразившееся в выполнении полета вне маршрута подхода и преждевременном снижении до высоты ниже минимально безопасной при полете в горной местности, в погодных условиях, исключающих устойчивый визуальный контакт с земными ориентирами, что привело к столкновению ВС со склоном горы, его разрушению и гибели экипажа и пассажиров». В крови обоих членов экипажа обнаружен алкоголь.

Пассажиры рейса РТК-251: 
Широкова Мария Витальевна
Андрейкин Александр Николаевич 
Андрейкина Ольга Леонтьевна 
Кудашкин Михаил Вячеславович
Майорова Татьяна Евгеньевна 
Хвалеева Алиса Вячеславовна
Лисичкина Алена Олеговна
Левицкий Евгений Михайлович
Тищенко Артем Вячеславович
Устинова Ольга Анатольевна
Поникарова Екатерина Валерьевна
Попель Анастасия Александровна
Суровцева Юлия Борисовна
Мохирева Ольга Петровна
Аяни Петр Григорьевич
Нестерук Евгений Александрович
Сивак Иван Витальевич
Столяров Юрий Федорович
Нестерова Мария Максимовна
Бояршин Сергей Вячеславович
Лаптев Константин Алексеевич
Каримулин Александр Анатольевич

2 августа: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайджест региональных событий и свежая статистика