Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Oil is not a problem

Gazprom does not intend to shift the terms of construction of the LNG plant in Primorye

Oil is not a problem

As a result of additional exploration of the Yuzhno-Kirinskoye gas condensate field on the Sakhalin shelf, large oil reserves were discovered. Immediately there were opinions that this finding would postpone the launch of a liquefied gas (LNG) plant in Primorye, since oil will be pumped from this field first. Nevertheless, Gazprom assures that so far the LNG project is going according to plan. Experts believe that the APR market needs gas too much to keep it waiting.

The first about the results of the exploration of the Yuzhno-Kirinskoye field was the Vedomosti newspaper at the end of February. According to the publication, if previously the reserves of the field were estimated at 563,9 billion cubic meters. m of gas and 71,7 mln tons of condensate, then after additional exploration, gas and condensate reserves increased to 682 bln cubic meters and 131 mln tons, respectively, and 464 mln tons of oil were added to them. It was these oil reserves that provoked talk of a possible postponement of the construction of an LNG plant in Primorye. Indeed, in practice, in such cases, oil is produced first.

- According to technology, oil and gas fields are first developed at oil and only then - gas. That is, the LNG plant in Vladivostok may be postponed in this situation to a more distant future, - Sergey Karpenko, Minister of Economic Development of the Sakhalin Region, told the media.

The Yuzhno-Kirinskoye field belongs to the Sakhalin-3 project along with the Kirinskoye and Minginskoye fields in the Kirinsky block owned by Gazprom. Sakhalin-3 gas is the main resource base for the Sakhalin-Khabarovsk-Vladivostok gas transmission system, which in the future should provide gas supply to the regions of the Far East and the implementation of the Vladivostok LNG project. This project involves the construction of an LNG plant with a capacity of at least 15 mln. Tons per year in the area of ​​the seaside capital. The first line with the capacity of 5 mln. Tons per year is planned to be introduced in the 2018 year - if no time shift occurs.

Gazprom itself bypasses the topic. As EastRussia was informed in the information department of Gazprom, the company has not yet changed its plans to launch the first line of the plant within the framework of the Vladivostok LNG project in 2018.

- At present, the reserves of the Yuzhno-Kirinskoye deposit are being estimated, and it is premature to draw any conclusions before they are approved by the State Reserves Commission. Documents in the State Reserves Committee will be submitted in March, - noted in the state company.

Gazprom also reminded that in addition to the Sakhalin-3 project, the gas of the Sakhalin-2 project, as well as the Yakutsk and Irkutsk gas production centers, is considered as a resource base for the future LNG plant.

Director of ZAO "DVNIP Neftegas" Alexander Gulkov notes that while there is no opportunity to transport gas from other fields (primarily from Yakutia) Sakhalin remains the only source of gas for the LNG plant. The expert does not see any difficulties in extracting gas and oil at the same time.

- A more important deterrent - how much we now have orders for consumption of liquefied gas. If the plant is "jammed" for 10 years ahead, then there is no problem, "Alexander Gulkov added.

Dmitry Baranov, leading expert of Finam Management UK, notes that the discovery of a large oil field suggests the prospect of the undiscovered Sakhalin shelf and already discovered fields, and also shows the future of oil and gas companies on and around the island for years to come.

April 19: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Нефть не проблема

Газпром не намерен сдвигать сроки строительства завода СПГ в Приморье

Нефть не проблема

В результате доразведки газоконденсатного Южно-Киринского месторождения на Сахалинском шельфе были обнаружены крупные запасы нефти. Сразу появились мнения, что эта находка отложит запуск завода по производству сжиженного газа (СПГ) в Приморье, так как в первую очередь из этого месторождения начнут качать нефть. Тем не менее, в «Газпроме» уверяют, что пока проект СПГ идет по плану. Эксперты считают, что рынок АТР слишком сильно нуждается в газе, чтобы заставлять его ждать.

Первой о результатах доразведки Южно-Киринского месторождения написала газета «Ведомости» в конце февраля. По данным издания, если ранее запасы месторождения оценивались в 563,9 млрд куб. м газа и 71,7 млн т конденсата, то после доразведки запасы газа и конденсата увеличились до 682 млрд кубометров и 131 млн тонн соответственно, а также к ним добавилось 464 млн тонн нефти. Именно эти запасы нефти и спровоцировали разговоры о возможной отсрочке строительства завода СПГ в Приморье. Ведь по практике в таких случаях первой добывается нефть.

– По технологии на нефтегазовых месторождениях сначала осваивают нефть и только потом — газ. То есть завод СПГ во Владивостоке может быть отодвинут в данной ситуации на более дальнюю перспективу, – заявил СМИ министр экономического развития Сахалинской области Сергей Карпенко.

Южно-Киринское месторождение относится к проекту «Сахалин-3» наряду с Киринским и Мынгинским месторождениями в Киринском блоке, принадлежащем «Газпрому». Газ «Сахалина-3» является основной ресурсной базой для газотранспортной системы «Сахалин – Хабаровск – Владивосток», которая в будущем должна обеспечить газоснабжение регионов Дальнего Востока и реализацию проекта «Владивосток-СПГ». Этот проект предполагает строительство в районе приморской столицы завода по производству СПГ мощностью не менее 15 млн тонн в год. Первую линию мощностью 5 млн тонн в год планируется ввести в 2018 году – если не произойдет смещения сроков.

Сам «Газпром» пока обходит тему. Как сообщили EastRussia в управлении информации ОАО «Газпром», компания пока не меняла планов по запуску первой линии завода в рамках проекта «Владивосток-СПГ» в 2018 году.

– В настоящее время выполняется подсчет запасов Южно-Киринского месторождения, и до их утверждения Государственной комиссией по запасам делать какие-либо выводы преждевременно. Документы в ГКЗ будут поданы в марте, – отметили в госкомпании.

В «Газпроме» также напомнили, что кроме проекта «Сахалин-3» в качестве ресурсной базы для будущего завода СПГ рассматривается газ проекта «Сахалин-2», а также Якутского и Иркутского центров газодобычи.

Директор ЗАО «ДВНИПИ Нефтегаз» Александр Гульков отмечает, что пока не создано возможности транспортировать газ из других месторождений (в первую очередь из Якутии) Сахалин остается единственным источником газа для завода СПГ. Сложностей в том, чтобы добывать газ и нефть одновременно, эксперт не видит.

– Более важный сдерживающий фактор – насколько мы сейчас имеем заказов на потребление сжиженного газа. Если завод будет «забит» на 10 лет вперед, то проблемы никакой нет, – добавил Александр Гульков.

Ведущий эксперт УК «Финам Менеджмент» Дмитрий Баранов отмечает, что сам факт открытия крупного нефтяного месторождения говорит о перспективности неразведанного шельфа Сахалина и уже открытых месторождений, а также показывает перспективу работы нефтяных и газовых компаний на острове и вокруг него на годы вперед.