Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

The oil and gas industry goes to depth

How the key raw material projects of the Far East develop

One of the priority areas for the development of the modern oil and gas industry in Russia is the diversification of directions and methods of supply to world markets. In this light, the Far East is a key region for the country to enter the rapidly growing markets of the APR countries. Moreover, further development of hydrocarbon reserves here presupposes the development of high-technology processing industries.

The oil and gas industry goes to depth
Photo: shutterstock.com
WITH FOREIGN PARTICIPATION
The Sakhalin Center for Oil and Gas Production is leading in volume indicators for the Far East. In 2016, Sakhalin produced 18,3 million tons of oil, including gas condensate, and 29,6 billion cubic meters. Meters of natural gas - growth by the previous year was 7,2% and 3,2%.

By the end of the twentieth century, it became clear that the development of Sakhalin shelf reserves required significant financial resources and modern technology. On the basis of the production sharing agreement, the projects "Sakhalin-1" and "Sakhalin-2" started. The operator of the former is ExxonMobil's subsidiary, Exxon Neftegas Ltd. Shares in the consortium are also owned by Rosneft, Indian ONGC and Japanese SODECO. Most of the oil (2016 million tons of oil produced in 8,5 year) is sent via pipeline to the terminal in DeKastri, and from there for export. The main consumer of gas so far is the Khabarovsk Territory (up to 2025, deliveries up to 2,9 billion cubic meters per year are envisaged). To increase the output of blue fuel, the option of its sale to the LNG plant within the framework of the Sakhalin-2 project or the construction of its own facilities in DeKastri is being considered.

The second carrier company is Sakhalin Energy (its shareholders are Gazprom, the Anglo-Dutch RoyalDutch / Shell, the Japanese Mitsui and Mitsubishi). In 2016, the operator exported about 5,5 million tons of oil and almost 11 million tons of LNG. In addition, Sakhalin Energy supplies natural gas to the Gazprom pipeline system, including the Sakhalin - Khabarovsk - Vladivostok gas pipeline, in payment of royalties to the Russian side in kind. In 2016, about 1,1 billion cubic meters were transferred. meters

According to the governor of the Sakhalin region, Oleg Kozhemyako, in the difficult economic conditions of the 1990's offshore projects not only launched the successful development of Sakhalin, but also contributed to its transformation into an energy center of international level. “In many respects, thanks to their implementation, the fiscal space has significantly increased in the island region. New high-tech jobs were created. The projects allow developing other sectors of the economy: the service sector, trade, and the transport sector, ”says the governor.

Promising in terms of increasing hydrocarbon reserves and production are projects from Sakhalin-3 to Sakhalin-9. Existing geological data provide an opportunity to predict an increase in the production of additional oil at the level of 7 – 8 million tons annually after the 2020 year.


THE POWER OF YAKUTIA
A great experience in the field of oil and gas production is Yakutia. The republic actually became the first Far Eastern region, where extensive gasification of settlements developed. On the permafrost, a network of pipelines was built, and today the successor to Yakutgazprom, OAO Yakutia Fuel and Energy Company (controlled by the Suma Group), fully provides the central fuel to central Yakutia. As a result of last year, the company produced 1,7 billion cubic meters. Meters of gas and 106 thousand tons of gas condensate, increasing the volume to 2015 year by 3% and 22%.

The production of Surgutneftegaz, which develops the Talakanskoye and Alinsky deposits, is increasing. In 2016, he provided oil production of about 8,9 million tons, which exceeded the previous result by 5%.

Major changes in the industry are related to the development of the Chayandinskoye field (reserves of 1 + XXUMXX are 2 trillion cubic meters of gas and 1,24 million tons of oil and condensate), the largest in the East of Russia. Together with the Kuvykta field in the Irkutsk region, it will become a resource base for the "Siberia Power" gas pipeline system, which Gazprom is building. Investments in this project are estimated at 68,4 billion rubles. At the beginning of June, about 160 km of the linear part of the pipeline was built, and by the end of 774 this figure will exceed 2017 km.

As is known, in 2014, Gazprom and the Chinese CNPC signed an agreement on the export to the PRC of up to 38 billion cubic meters. meters of gas annually for 30 years. In accordance with the contract, deliveries should start from May 2019 to May 2021. China is one of the largest consumers of natural gas in the world, while the share of gas in the country's energy mix is ​​now 6%. The authorities of the People's Republic of China set the goal to increase it to 8,3 – 10% already in 2020. In the scale of the Chinese economy, increasing gas in the energy balance even by 1% means tens of billions of cubic meters of supply.

In addition to export diversification, the project will affect the further gasification of the Republic of Sakha. Under the agreement of the republic with Gazprom, up to 2026, more than 13 billion rubles are planned to be allocated for these purposes, said Yakutia’s Minister of Industry and Geology Andrei Panov. The number of gasified households only will be 6,6 thousand.


EXTRACTING AMUR
The key link of the “Power of Siberia” will be a series of productions for deep processing of natural gas in the Svobodnensky district of the Amur Region. In their creation only at the first stage it is supposed to attract 1,3 trillion rubles of investments. The core of the cluster is the Amur Gas Processing Plant (GPP) with an annual capacity of up to 42 billion cubic meters. meters The company, which begins to build Gazprom, will become the most powerful in Russia for the processing of natural gas, the amount of financial injections into it is estimated at 690 billion rubles. GPP is designed to prepare raw materials for export supplies to China, as well as to obtain up to 2,5 million tons of ethane fraction, 1,7 million tons of liquefied hydrocarbon gases and 60 million cubic meters. meters of helium annually.

The ethane recovered at the plant, helium-nitrogen mixture, a wide fraction of light hydrocarbons will go to another industrial cluster object - the Amur gas chemical complex. The possibility of its construction is considered by the company "SIBUR". Another project initiated by Technolizing OJSC is the creation of a methanol production plant. The volume of investments is at least 34 billion rubles.

For the successful implementation of projects in June this year, the Government of the Russian Federation established a territory for advanced development. "The volume of private investments in the creation of the TOP" Free "is a huge investment even for the world's largest economies. It is important that the basis for the projects of both Gazprom and SIBURA is the production of gas-chemical processing products with high added value. 80% of the products produced in the TOP "Free" will be exported to China, "- said the Minister of the Russian Federation for the development of the Far East, Alexander Galushka. Great hopes for the project are laid in the Amur region itself. First, at the construction site will be occupied up to 15 thousand people, and after the launch of the gas processing plant, about 4,5 thousand permanent jobs will open. Secondly, for the construction of a cluster, a large amount of metal structures and other materials will be needed. The region expects that the potential of local industrial enterprises will be maximally involved.

"Already, there are potential investors ready to place associated manufactures-the manufacture of metal structures, concrete and construction mixtures," says Svetlana Balov, Minister of Economic Development of the Amur Region.


FINDING AT THE SEA
The gas chemical cluster in the Amur Region is not the only project in the field of deep processing of hydrocarbons. 11 March of this year, the Government of the Russian Federation created in Primorye the territory of advanced development "Neftekhimicheskiy". The proximity to the East Siberia-Pacific Ocean oil pipeline, which will provide the raw materials of the enterprise, and the possibility of constructing a sea terminal for the shipment of products to tanker ships, influenced the choice of the location under the TOP. According to the Ministry of Territorial Development, the creation of the TOP "Neftekhimicheskiy" will ensure the attraction of more than 540 billion rubles.

The anchor resident will be the Eastern Petrochemical Company (VNHK) - Rosneft subsidiary. The project includes two production lines. One will be associated with the processing of 12 million tons of oil per year, the other with the organization of petrochemicals with a capacity of 3,4 million tons of raw materials. Currently, the sequence of the project stages implementation is being decided. “Of course, they will not be implemented in a year or two. This is a very large-scale project that is strategically important for the country's economy, ”commented Alexander Galushka.

In general, the complex should solve several problems. On the one hand, this is providing the regions of the Far East with high-quality motor fuel. Another goal is connected with the transition of Russia from the export of raw materials to the production of goods with high added value. Petrochemical products - polymers - will go both to promising APR markets and to domestic consumers.

Published in the bulletin "The Economy of the Far East"

September 20: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Нефтегазовая отрасль идет на глубину

Как развиваются ключевые сырьевые проекты Дальнего Востока

Одним из приоритетных направлений развития современной нефтегазовой промышленности России является диверсификация направлений и способов поставок на мировые рынки. В этом свете Дальний Восток выступает ключевым регионом для выхода страны на быстро растущие рынки стран АТР. Причем дальнейшее освоение углеводородных запасов здесь предполагает развитие высокотехнологичных перерабатывающих производств.

Нефтегазовая отрасль идет на глубину
Фото: shutterstock.com
С ИНОСТРАННЫМ УЧАСТИЕМ
Сахалинский центр нефте- и газодобычи лидирует в объемных показателях по Дальнему Востоку. В 2016-м Сахалин произвел 18,3 млн тонн нефти, включая газовый конденсат, и 29,6 млрд куб. метров природного газа — рост к предыдущему году составил 7,2% и 3,2%.

К концу ХХ века стало ясно, что для разработки запасов шельфовой зоны Сахалина необходимы значительные финансовые ресурсы и современные технологии. На основе соглашения о разделе продукции стартовали проекты «Сахалин-1» и «Сахалин-2». Оператором первого выступает «дочка» ExxonMobil — Exxon Neftegas Ltd. Доли в консорциуме также имеют «Роснефть», индийская ONGC и японская SODECO. Большая часть нефти (в 2016 году добыто 8,5 млн тонн нефти) направляется по трубопроводу на терминал в Де-Кастри, а оттуда на экспорт. Основным потребителем газа пока является Хабаровский край (до 2025 года предусмотрены поставки до 2,9 млрд куб. метров ежегодно). Чтобы увеличить выпуск голубого топлива, рассматривается вариант его сбыта на завод по сжижению природного газа в рамках проекта «Сахалин-2» либо строительство собственных мощностей в Де-Кастри.

Вторая операторская компания — Sakhalin Energy (ее акционеры «Газпром», англо-голландская RoyalDutch/Shell, японские Mitsui и Mitsubishi). В 2016 году оператор экспортировал около 5,5 млн тонн нефти и почти 11 млн тонн СПГ. Кроме того, Sakhalin Energy подает природный газ в трубопроводную систему «Газпрома», включая газопровод Сахалин — Хабаровск — Владивосток, в счет уплаты роялти российской стороне в натуральной форме. В 2016 году было передано около 1,1 млрд куб. метров.

По словам губернатора Сахалинской области Олега Кожемяко, в непростых экономических условиях 1990-х шельфовые проекты не только дали старт успешному развитию Сахалина, но и способствовали его превращению в энергетический центр международного уровня. «Во многом благодаря их реализации у островного региона значительно выросли бюджетные возможности. Были созданы новые высокотехнологичные рабочие места. Проекты позволяют развиваться и другим отраслям экономики: сфере услуг, торговле, транспортной отрасли», — говорит губернатор.

Перспективными в плане увеличения запасов и добычи углеводородов являются проекты от «Сахалина-3» до «Сахалина-9». Существующие геологические данные дают возможность прогнозировать прирост в получении дополнительного объема нефти на уровне 7–8 млн тонн ежегодно после 2020 года.


СИЛА ЯКУТИИ
Большой опыт в области добычи нефти и газа имеет Якутия. Республика фактически стала первым дальневосточным регионом, где развернулась широкая газификация населенных пунктов. На вечной мерзлоте возводилась сеть трубопроводов, и сегодня преемник «Якутгазпрома» ОАО «Якутская топливно-энергетическая компания» (контролируется группой «Сумма») полностью обеспечивает голубым топливом центральные улусы Якутии. По итогам прошлого года предприятие добыло 1,7 млрд куб. метров газа и 106 тыс. тонн газового конденсата, увеличив объем к 2015 году на 3% и 22%.

Наращивает производство «Сургутнеф­тегаз», разрабатывающий Талаканское и Алинское месторождения. В 2016 году он обеспечил нефтедобычу около 8,9 млн тонн, что превысило предыдущий результат на 5%.

Большие перемены в отрасли связаны с освоением Чаяндинского месторождения (запасы по категории С1+С2 составляют 1,24 трлн куб. метров газа и 68,4 млн тонн нефти и конденсата) — крупнейшего на Востоке России. Вместе с Кувыктинским месторождением в Иркутской области оно станет ресурсной базой для газопроводной системы «Сила Сибири», которую строит «Газпром». Инвестиции в этот проект оцениваются в 160 млрд рублей. На начало июня построено около 774 км линейной части трубопровода, а к концу 2017 года этот показатель превысит 1100 км. 

Как известно, в 2014 году «Газпром» и китайская CNPC подписали договор об экспорте в КНР до 38 млрд куб. метров газа ежегодно на протяжении 30 лет. В соответствии с контрактом поставки должны начаться в период с мая 2019 года по май 2021 года. Китай является одним из крупнейших потребителей природного газа в мире, при этом доля газа в энергобалансе страны сейчас — 6%. Власти КНР ставят цель увеличить ее до 8,3–10% уже в 2020 году. В масштабах китайской экономики повышение газа в энергобалансе даже на 1% означает десятки миллиардов кубометров поставок. 

Помимо диверсификации экспорта, проект скажется на дальнейшей газификации Республики Саха. В рамках соглашения республики с «Газпромом» до 2026 года на эти цели планируется направить более 13 млрд рублей, сообщил министр промышленности и геологии Якутии Андрей Панов. Количество только газифицируемых домовладений составит 6,6 тыс. 


ИЗВЛЕЧЕНИЕ У АМУРА
Ключевым звеном «Силы Сибири» станет серия производств по глубокой переработке природного газа в Свободненском районе Амурской области. В их создание только на первом этапе предполагается привлечь 1,3 трлн рублей инвестиций. Ядро кластера — Амурский газоперерабатывающий завод (ГПЗ) ежегодной мощностью до 42 млрд куб. метров. Предприятие, которое начинает строить «Газпром», станет самым мощным в России по переработке природного газа, объем финансовых вливаний в него оценивается в 690 млрд рублей. ГПЗ предназначен для подготовки сырья в рамках экспортных поставок в Китай, а также получения до 2,5 млн тонн этановой фракции, 1,7 млн тонн сжиженных углеводородных газов и 60 млн куб. метров гелия ежегодно.

Извлеченные на заводе этан, гелий-азотная смесь, широкая фракция легких углеводородов пойдут на другой промышленный объект кластера — Амурский газохимический комплекс. Возможность его строительства рассматривает компания «СИБУР». Еще один проект, который инициирует ОАО «Технолизинг», — создание завода по производству метанола. Объем инвестиций — не менее 34 млрд рублей.

Для успешной реализации проектов в июне этого года правительством Российской Федерации учреждена территория опережающего развития. «Объем частных вложений в создание ТОР “Свободный” — это огромные инвестиции даже для крупнейших экономик мира. Важно, что основой проектов и “Газпрома”, и “СИБУРА” являются производства продукции газохимической переработки с высокой добавленной стоимостью. 80% произведенной продукции в ТОР “Свободный” будет экспортироваться в Китай», – уточнил Министр РФ по развитию Дальнего Востока Александр Галушка. Большие надежды на реализацию проекта возлагают в самой Амурской области. Во-первых, на стройке будут заняты до 15 тыс. человек, а после запуска ГПЗ откроется около 4,5 тыс. постоянных рабочих мест. Во-вторых, для строительства кластера понадобится большой объем металлоконструкций и прочих материалов. Регион рассчитывает, что потенциал местных промышленных предприятий будет максимально задействован.

«Уже сейчас есть потенциальные инвесторы, готовые размещать сопутствующие производства — изготовление металлоконструкций, бетонных и строительных смесей», — говорит министр экономического развития Амурской области Светлана Балов.


НАХОДКА У МОРЯ
Газохимический кластер в Амурской области — не единственный проект в области глубокой переработки углеводородов. 11 марта текущего года правительство Российской Федерации создало в Приморье территорию опережающего развития «Нефтехимический». На выбор места под ТОР повлияла близость к нефтепроводу Восточная Сибирь — Тихий океан, который будет обеспечивать сырьем предприятия, и возможность строительства морского терминала для отгрузки продукции на танкерные суда. По оценке Минвостокразвития, создание ТОР «Нефтехимический» обеспечит привлечение более 540 млрд рублей.

Якорным резидентом станет «Восточная нефтехимическая компания» (ВНХК) — «дочка» «Роснефти». Проект включает две очереди производства. Одна будет связана с переработкой 12 млн тонн нефти в год, другая — с организацией нефтехимии мощностью 3,4 млн тонн по сырью. В настоящее время решается очередность реализации этапов проекта. «Безусловно, они будут реализованы не за год и не за два. Это очень масштабный, стратегически важный для экономики страны проект», — прокомментировал Александр Галушка. 

В целом комплекс должен решить несколько задач. С одной стороны, это обеспечение регионов Дальнего Востока качественным моторным топливом. Другая цель связана с переходом России от экспорта сырьевых продуктов к производству товаров с высокой добавленной стоимостью. Продукция нефтехимии — полимеры — пойдет как на перспективные рынки АТР, так и для внутреннего потребителя. 

Опубликовано в бюллетене “Экономика Дальнего Востока"