Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Non-commodity exports continue to grow

Asbestos products - the leaders of growth

For the second year, the Russian economy has demonstrated an increase in export performance. In the first half of the year, domestic companies exported products by almost 30% more than in the same period last year.


Non-commodity exports continue to grow

According to the calculations of the Russian Export Center, published in the journal "Expert" During the reporting period, exports to Turkey grew by 32%, to India - by 56,6%, to China - by 18,6%. According to the experts of REC, in 2018, the volume of non-primary non-energy exports will amount to a record 150 billion dollars against 134 billion dollars last year and 143 billion dollars in 2016.

The growth of non-commodity non-energy exports is not accidental: Russian companies have adapted to new realities. As practice shows, with a responsible approach, negative news background and sanctions do not hinder development. One of the striking examples of successful advancement in difficult foreign policy conditions is the chrysotile industry of Russia, uniting several company towns and providing work for up to 35 thousand people.

 

Chrysotile asbestos has been mined in Russia for more than a hundred years, of which almost 40 is under the most severe pressure from transnational corporations and Western elites. The unique natural mineral, widely used in construction and industry in many countries of the world, became an instrument of pressure first on the Soviet Union, and then on new Russia.

The campaign to discredit asbestos started at the end of the XNUMXth century and pursued a simple goal - to squeeze the USSR out of the building materials market. The multi-million dollar marketing budgets of synthetic fiber manufacturers and other businesses competing with chrysotile asbestos products have been spent spreading myths about the mineral and creating enduring fears in society.

Chrysotile asbestos was gradually banned on the territory of the European Union, and then the expansion was continued throughout the world: various international organizations, EU state bodies and structures subordinate to them regularly make loud statements about the danger of the mineral, without presenting weighty arguments. Nothing like? 

Defending their right to honest work, domestic companies are forced to wage many years of struggle, defending their rights and overcoming sanctions. This harsh school has borne fruit - the Russian chrysotile sector in recent years has maintained a positive momentum and is expanding the number of clients around the world.

The key buyers of chrysotile asbestos today are countries in Southeast Asia and the Pacific. From January to November of this year, according to statistics from the Federal Customs Service, Russian companies exported about 400 thousand tons of chrysotile asbestos. The key buyers were India, China, Indonesia, Uzbekistan and Thailand. In total, the list of Russian chrysotile asbestos importers is listed more than 20 countries of the world.

The enterprises producing chrysotile asbestos themselves have undergone serious changes. If earlier these were narrowly-shaped combines, strongly dependent on a single product, then today the situation has changed dramatically. 

In addition to chrysotile asbestos fiber, companies produce building materials (slate, facade slabs, asbestos-cement pipes), reinforcing additives for road construction, bags, rubble, sand, and much more. Subsidiaries are also extremely diverse - in the area of ​​activity there is construction, maintenance of the housing and utilities complex and even the production of chemical products. Diversification of production allowed enterprises to become sustainable and self-sufficient production centers. 

June 20: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Несырьевой экспорт продолжает рост

Продукция из асбеста – в лидерах роста

Российская экономика второй год демонстрирует рост экспортных показателей. За первую половину года отечественные компании экспортировали продукции почти на 30% больше, чем в аналогичном периоде прошлого года.


Несырьевой экспорт продолжает рост

Согласно расчетам Российского экспортного центра, опубликованным в журнале «Эксперт» за отчетный период экспорт в Турцию вырос на 32%, в Индию – на 56,6%, в Китай – на 18,6%. Согласно оценке экспертов РЭЦ, в 2018 году объем несырьевого неэнергетического экспорта составит рекордные 150 млрд долл. против 134 млрд долл. в прошлом году и 143 млрд долл. в 2016.

Рост несырьевого неэнергетического экспорта не случаен: российские компании адаптировались к новым реалиям. Как показывает практика, при ответственном подходе негативный новостной фон и санкции не препятствуют развитию. Одним из ярких примеров успешного продвижения в сложных внешнеполитических условиях является хризотиловая отрасль России, объединяющая несколько моногородов и обеспечивающая работой до 35 тыс. человек.

 

Хризотил-асбест добывается в России больше ста лет, из которых почти 40 – под жесточайшим прессингом со стороны транснациональных корпораций и западных элит. Уникальный природный минерал, широко используемый в строительстве и промышленности во многих странах мира, стал инструментом давления сначала на Советский Союз, а потом и на новую Россию.

Кампания по дискредитации асбеста стартовала в конце XXвека и преследовала простую цель – выдавить СССР с рынка строительных материалов. Многомиллионные маркетинговые бюджеты производителей синтетических волокон и других предприятий, конкурирующих с изделиями из хризотил-асбеста, тратились на распространение мифов о минерале и создании устойчивых страхов в обществе.

Постепенно хризотил-асбест был запрещен на территории Евросоюза, а затем экспансия была продолжена по всему миру: различные международные организации, государственные органы ЕС и подчиненные им структуры регулярно выступают с громкими заявлениями об опасности минерала, не предъявляя весомых аргументов. Ничего не напоминает? 

Защищая свое право на честный труд, отечественные компании вынуждены вести многолетнюю борьбу, отстаивая свои права и преодолевая санкции. Эта суровая школа дала свои плоды – российский хризотиловый сектор в течение последних лет сохраняет позитивную динамику и расширяет количество клиентов по всему миру.

Ключевыми покупателями хризотил-асбеста сегодня являются страны Юго-восточной Азии и Тихоокеанского региона. С Января по ноябрь текущего года, согласно статистике Федеральной таможенной службы, российские предприятия экспортировали около 400 тыс. т хризотил-асбеста. Ключевыми покупателями стали Индия, КНР, Индонезия, Узбекистан и Таиланд. Всего в списке импортеров российского хризотил-асбеста значится больше 20 стран мира.

Серьезные изменения претерпели и сами предприятия, производящие хризотил-асбест. Если раньше это были узко профилированные комбинаты, сильно зависящие от одного продукта, то сегодня ситуация кардинально изменилась. 

Помимо хризотил-асбестового волокна компании производят строительные материалы (шифер, фасадные плиты, асбоцементные трубы), армирующие добавки для строительства автодорог, мешки, щебень, песок, и многое другое. Дочерние компании также крайне разнообразны – в сфере деятельности присутствует строительство, обслуживание комплекса ЖКХ и даже производство химической продукции. Диверсификация производства позволила предприятиям стать устойчивыми и самодостаточными производственными центрами. 

Что на Дальнем Востоке произошло за неделю и кому это выгодно?
Эксклюзивная аналитика от EastRussia – каждый вторник в вашем почтовом ящике