Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Nizhny Novgorod - Vladivostok: on a bicycle for 175 days

Nizhny Novgorod - Vladivostok: on a bicycle for 175 days

November 13 ended the bike ride of Alexey Mylnikov from Nizhny Novgorod to Vladivostok. "175 days. 9802 km. Behind almost the whole country. And then I suddenly got to the target !!! My friends, no matter how hard I tried to realize the fact of approaching this moment for the last few days, I could not. I still do not understand what is happening. Obviously, only one thing - I am now entering Vladivostok! ”, Shared a traveler in his social network.

Alexey Mylnikov kicked off 23 May 2014 year from Nizhny Novgorod. "When I planned my trip, I expected that 9000 km, 7 main federal routes, 7 time zones, 18 regions, more than 50 cities, including 7 million + hundreds of smaller settlements, are waiting for me. Also, as far as I can, I plan to deviate from the main route in order to visit the following places: Cheboksarskaya HPP, meteoritic Lake Chebarkul, Korkinsky coal mine, Krasnoyarsk HPP, Krasnoyarsk Pillars National Park, Olkhon Island on Lake Baikal, Buddhist complex "Ivolginsky datsan", - he said on the eve of the trip.

And now the dream came true! During the trip, Alex shared his everyday impressions, paying attention to details that can not be found in any guidebook.

Here is what he writes about Birobidzhan: “First of all, I was extremely pleasantly surprised by the high level of culture among the citizens. And this is manifested in the first place, in my subjective opinion, in the culture of communication and driving. No matter how hard I tried to listen to the conversations of the most diverse people, for 2 full days of being here, I never heard a single swear word !!! Drivers also struck an exceptional law-abiding: no one calls behind the stop line; no one takes off for a flashing traffic light; before pedestrian crossings stop, barely noticing a person walking along the sidewalk. Nervous atmosphere drivers do not create. He became a participant in a funny, but illustrative case: the driver of a minibus, without interfering with other participants (one at that moment was on this stretch of road), slowed down in front of me, seeing that he was blocking my panoramic view when photographing ... Surprisingly, with all modern appearance and infrastructure, the atmosphere is still saturated with the Soviet spirit.



At the end of the journey, the author gives an overview of the Russian roads: "Summing up the results of the road quality, the best will be the P297 (especially the Transbaikalian region) and P255 (from Novosibirsk to Irkutsk). As for all the other federal highways that I managed to drive, there are undoubtedly excellent quality sites: with bumpers, smooth surface, clear markings, no potholes and patches, a wide shoulder. However, most of them require major repairs. "

What is not a modern Radishchev to you ?!

July 16: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Нижний Новгород – Владивосток: на велосипеде за 175 дней

Нижний Новгород – Владивосток: на велосипеде за 175 дней

13 ноября закончилось путешествие на велосипеде Алексея Мыльникова из Нижнего Новгорода до Владивостока. «175 дней. 9802 км. Позади почти целая страна. И вот я вдруг добрался до намеченной цели!!! Друзья, как бы я ни пытался последние несколько дней осознать факт приближения этого момента, так и не смог. Я до сих пор не понимаю происходящего. Очевидно лишь одно - сейчас я въезжаю во Владивосток!», - поделился путешественник в своей социальной сети.

Алексей Мыльников стартовал 23 мая 2014 года из Нижнего Новгорода. «Когда я планировал свое путешествие, я рассчитывал, что меня ждет 9000 км, 7 основных федеральных трасс, 7 часовых поясов, 18 регионов, более 50 городов, включая 7 миллионников + сотни более мелких населенных пунктов. Также, по мере сил и возможностей, планирую отклоняться от основного маршрута, дабы посетить следующие места: Чебоксарская ГЭС, «метеоритное» озеро Чебаркуль, Коркинский угольный карьер, Красноярская ГЭС, национальный парк «Красноярские столбы», остров Ольхон на озере Байкал, буддийский комплекс «Иволгинский дацан», - говорил он накануне поездки.

И вот мечта осуществилась! В ходе путешествия Алексей делился своими каждодневными впечатлениями, уделяя внимание подробностям, которых не найти ни в одном путеводителе.

Вот что он пишет о Биробиджане: «В первую очередь меня крайне приятно удивил высокий уровень культуры среди горожан. А проявляется это в первую очередь, по моему субъективному мнению, в культуре общения и вождения. Как я ни старался вслушиваться в разговоры самых разнокалиберных людей, за 2 полных дня пребывания здесь я так и не услышал ни одного нецензурного слова!!! Водители же поразили исключительной законопослушностью: никто не заезжает за стоп-линию; никто не срывается с места на мигающий светофор; перед пешеходными переходами останавливаются, едва заметив идущего по тротуару человека. Нервной атмосферы водители не создают. Стал участником забавного, но показательного случая: водитель маршрутки, не создавая при этом помех другим участникам (один в тот момент был на этом участке дороги), притормозил передо мной, увидев, что загораживает мне панорамный обзор при фотографировании…Удивительно, но при всем современном облике и инфраструктуре, атмосфера здесь все равно пропитана советским духом.

В конце пути автор приводит наблюдение о российских дорогах: «Подводя итоги по вопросу качества дорог, самыми лучшими отмечу трассы Р297 (особенно участок по Забайкальскому краю) и Р255 (от Новосибирска до Иркутска). Что касается всех остальных федеральных трасс, по которым мне довелось проехать, то, несомненно, на них имеются отличные по качеству участки: с отбойниками, ровным покрытием, четкой разметкой, без выбоин и заплаток, широкой обочиной. Однако большая их часть требует капитального ремонта».

Чем вам не современный Радищев?!