Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

New Gateway to the North

Resident of ASEZ "Yakutia" is building a cargo terminal in the village of Nizhny Bestyakh

The northeast of Russia throughout its history has been distinguished by a very complex transport scheme. The solution of logistic problems in the Far North requires precision in calculations and solutions from the performers. Literally everything has to be taken into account, starting with weather conditions along the entire route. The extreme high cost of air cargo transportation made river transport the most important factor in ensuring the vital activity of northern settlements in Yakutia. During the short navigation period, which lasts from May to October, the river fleet manages to transport more than one million tons of cargo to 30 regions of the republic. These are socially significant foodstuffs, as well as coal, oil and fuels and lubricants.

New Gateway to the North
Photo: provided by the company "Cargo Terminal Nizhny Bestyakh"

At the beginning of 2020, a large investment project, which will be implemented in the Megino-Kangalassky region of the republic, became part of the territory of advanced development "Yakutia". The cargo terminal in the village of Nizhniy Bestyakh is designed to alleviate the problem of importing vital cargo to the Arctic, which has become relevant in recent decades due to the shallowing of the Lena River - one of the main transport arteries of Yakutia.


BELOW FORWARD

Back in Soviet times, a scheme was developed for transshipment and dispatch of northern cargoes through the Osetrovsky river port located in the Irkutsk region. Over the past decades, the well-oiled logistic system began to malfunction due to the abnormal shallowing of the Lena River. In this situation, the authorities of Yakutia faced the question of transferring the transshipment complex downstream.

In 2012, the development of a concept for the development of a new transport and logistics hub in the village of Nizhniy Bestyakh, located opposite Yakutsk, on the right bank of the Lena River, began. The choice of the location was not accidental - it is here that the terminal railway station of the Amuro-Yakutsk highway is located, the federal highways "Lena" and "Kolyma", as well as the highway of republican significance "Amga", join. In the warm season, the village and the capital of the republic are connected by river transport, and in winter the ice crossing begins.

“Construction of a cargo terminal in the village of Nizhniy Bestyakh started in winter 2017. The founder of the project is the Lena United River Shipping Company (LORP). Construction of the first stage of the terminal facilities lasted a year and a half. During the construction process, the most modern technologies and special equipment were used, similar to those used for the construction of the Crimean bridge, ”says Vasily Brenev, General Director of Cargo Terminal Nizhny Bestyakh LLC.

To date, a 100-meter long quay has been built. In addition, the project provides for the construction of another 200 meters of the embankment downstream of the river. Two cranes with a lifting capacity of 32 tons each have been installed and commissioning is already underway.


FROM SHIP TO TRAIN

The investment portfolio of the project is 3,19 billion rubles, it is planned to employ 190 people, the total capacity of the terminal will be two million tons of cargo per year. The project is scheduled to be completed in 2023.

When a railway line is brought to the quay, direct transshipment of containers, equipment, and bulk materials will be established. According to the head of the terminal, this will reduce transport costs, both for the northern delivery and for other senders and recipients of goods, since the need for road transport from the railway to the berth with further loading on river vessels disappears.

“For example, shipping one container will be about 15% cheaper,” says Brenev.

In addition to the construction of a railway line, it is planned to build several sites with a total area of ​​40 square meters. meters for the storage of bulk materials - coal, sand, gravel and crushed stone. By the way, it is coal from Dzhebariki-Khay and Sangarskoye deposits that will become the main cargo that will follow in the opposite direction from the cargo terminal in the village of Nizhny Bestyakh. Only at the initial stage, an annual quota for transportation of more than 000 thousand tons is provided.

INFRASTRUCTURE FOR ALL

The status of a resident of the Yakutia ASEZ will allow the cargo terminal in Nizhny Bestyakh to speed up the project implementation process. Tax incentives and reduced rates on social contributions received from the preferential regime will allow the investor to create more jobs, and also save money on the purchase of new equipment and materials for the development of the company's infrastructure.

“At present, the Strategic Research Center of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) is developing a strategy for the development of a transport hub in Nizhny Bestyakh. The cargo terminal has sufficient capacity to attract new residents working in the field of transport, transportation, as well as related industries, emphasizes Vasily Brenev. - Improving the quality of logistics processes will create new business solutions for the development of trade throughout the territory of Yakutia, and will also give coal mining enterprises access to new sales markets. In turn, these are additional jobs and new investments in the region's economy ”.

Today, 22 enterprises are residents of the Yakutia ASEZ, located in the central part of the republic. The total investment portfolio is 11 billion rubles, with 1,4 billion rubles of private investment already invested, 175 jobs have been created. Full implementation of all projects will create 1 232 jobs.

September 20: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Новые ворота на Север

Резидент ТОР «Якутия» строит грузовой терминал в поселке Нижний Бестях

Северо-восток России на протяжении всей своей истории отличается очень сложной транспортной схемой. Решение логистических задач на Крайнем Севере требует от исполнителей точности в расчетах и решениях. Учитывать приходится буквально все, начиная с метеоусловий на всем пути следования. Чрезвычайная дороговизна воздушных грузоперевозок сделала речной транспорт самым главным фактором обеспечения жизнедеятельности северных поселений в Якутии. За короткий навигационный период, который длится с мая по октябрь, речфлот успевает перевезти в 30 районов республики больше одного млн тонн грузов. Это социально значимые продукты питания, а также уголь, нефть и горюче-смазочные материалы.

Новые ворота на Север
Фото: предоставлено компанией «Грузовой терминал Нижний Бестях»

В начале 2020 года частью территории опережающего развития «Якутия» стал крупный инвестиционный проект, который будет реализован в Мегино-Кангаласском районе республики. Грузовой терминал в поселке Нижний Бестях призван облегчить проблему завоза в Заполярье жизненно важных грузов, которая стала актуальной в последние десятилетия из-за обмеления реки Лены – одной из главных транспортных артерий Якутии.


НИЖЕ ПО ТЕЧЕНИЮ

Еще в советские времена была отработана схема перевалки и отправки грузов северного завоза через Осетровский речной порт, расположенный в Иркутской области. В течение последних десятилетий отлаженная логистическая система начала давать сбои, связанные с аномальным обмелением реки Лены. В сложившейся ситуации перед властями Якутии встал вопрос переноса перевалочного комплекса ниже по течению.

В 2012 году началась разработка концепции развития нового транспортно-логистического узла в поселке Нижний Бестях, расположенного напротив Якутска, на правом берегу реки Лены. Выбор места не был случайным – именно здесь находится конечная железнодорожная станция Амуро-Якутской магистрали, стыкуются федеральные автотрассы «Лена» и «Колыма», а также автодорога республиканского значения «Амга». В теплое время года поселок и столицу республики связывает речной транспорт, а зимой берет начало ледовая переправа.

«Строительство грузового терминала в поселке Нижний Бестях стартовало зимой 2017 года. Основоположником проекта является Ленское объединенное речное пароходство (ЛОРП). Работы по возведению первой очереди объектов терминала продлились полтора года. В процессе строительства применялись самые современные технологии и спецоборудование, аналогичные тем, что использовались при возведении Крымского моста», – рассказывает генеральный директор ООО «Грузовой терминал Нижний Бестях» Василий Бренев.

На сегодняшний день выстроена причальная набережная протяженностью 100 метров. Кроме этого, проектом предусмотрено строительство еще 200 метров набережной вниз по течению реки. Установлены два крана грузоподъемностью по 32 тонны каждый и уже ведутся пуско-наладочные работы.


 

С КОРАБЛЯ НА ПОЕЗД

Инвестиционный портфель проекта составляет 3,19 млрд рублей, планируется трудоустроить 190 человек, общая мощность терминала составит два млн тонн грузов в год. Реализацию проекта планируется завершить в 2023 году.

Когда к причальной набережной подведут железнодорожную ветку, наладится прямая перевалка контейнеров, техники, а также сыпучих материалов. По словам руководителя терминала, это снизит транспортные издержки, как для северного завоза, так и для остальных отправителей и получателей грузов, поскольку исчезает необходимость в автомобильных перевозках с железной дороги до причала с дальнейшей погрузкой на речные суда.

«Например, перевозка одного контейнера станет дешевле примерно на 15%», – говорит Бренев.

Кроме строительства железнодорожной ветки, планируется возвести несколько площадок общей площадью 40 000 кв. метров для хранения сыпучих материалов – угля, песка, гравия и щебня. К слову, именно уголь из Джебарики-Хая и Сангарского месторождений станет основным грузом, который будет следовать в обратном направлении из грузового терминала в поселке Нижний Бестях. Только на начальном этапе предусмотрена годовая квота на перевозки объемом больше 600 тыс. тонн.

 

ИНФРАСТРУКТУРА ДЛЯ ВСЕХ

Статус резидента ТОР «Якутия» позволит грузовому терминалу в Нижнем Бестяхе ускорить процесс реализации проекта. Налоговые льготы и сниженные ставки по социальным отчислениям, получаемые от действия преференциального режима, позволят инвестору создать больше рабочих мест, также сэкономить средства на приобретение нового оборудования и материалов для развития инфраструктуры предприятия.

«В настоящее время Центром стратегических исследований Республики Саха (Якутия) ведется разработка стратегии развития транспортного узла в Нижнем Бестяхе. Грузовой терминал располагает достаточными мощностями, чтобы привлечь новых резидентов, работающих в сфере транспорта, перевозок, а также смежных отраслях, – подчеркивает Василий Бренев. – Улучшение качества логистических процессов позволит создать новые бизнес-решения для развития торговли на всей территории Якутии, а также даст угледобывающим предприятиям выход на новые рынки сбыта. В свою очередь, это дополнительные рабочие места и новые инвестиции в экономику региона».

Сегодня резидентами ТОР «Якутия», расположенной в центральной части республики, являются 22 предприятия. Общий объем инвестиционного портфеля составляет 11 млрд рублей, при этом 1,4 млрд рублей частных инвестиций уже вложены, создано 175 рабочих мест. Полная реализация всех проектов позволит создать 1 232 рабочих места.

25 сентября: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайжест региональных событий и свежая статистика