Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
An expert on whether to divide Khabarovsk and Vladivostok - or, conversely, to connect - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

One poploheet, another overstrain?

An expert on whether to divide Khabarovsk and Vladivostok - or, conversely, to connect

One poploheet, another overstrain?

Yuri Avdeev

Leading Researcher at the Pacific Institute of Geography, Far East Branch, Russian Academy of Sciences, Ph.D.

Vladivostok and Khabarovsk are the two most developed cities of the Far East, competing among themselves for the loyalty of the federal center and budgetary injections. The sluggish competition became aggravated after a governor was elected in the Khabarovsk region, not pleasing the Kremlin, and the new maritime acting head of the region threw up the idea of ​​moving the capital. Yesterday, it was approved by Russian President Vladimir Putin. So now wait for these cities?

Historically and geographically, Khabarovsk is the center of coordination and coordination of the activities of the regions of the Far Eastern Federal District. And here, and not in Moscow, there should be a decision-making center and the Ministry for the Development of the Far East should be located. And Vladivostok, becoming an “open” city in 1991, turned out to be attractive to foreign representatives. There are more than twenty consular offices here, the APEC forum was held, the Eastern Economic Forum is being held. That is, over the years Vladivostok has become a platform for international communications, linking Russia, the countries of Europe with the countries of the Asia-Pacific region.

Thus, Khabarovsk is the capital of the Far East, and Vladivostok is the capital of Pacific Russia. Both tasks are difficult and large-scale, and each of them requires a concentration of efforts to achieve meaningful results.

With the transfer of the capital of the DFO lose both cities. Khabarovsk, having lost its destination, will change for the worse. And Vladivostok, overloaded with two large-scale tasks, can simply overrun.

The function of managing, coordinating and coordinating the activities of all subjects of the FEFD, whose territory is seven million square kilometers, four time zones — the mainland area of ​​Australia — is an extremely complex task and requires a lot of expenses for its implementation.

To drag the administrative functions of the capital of the Far East to Vladivostok with the active support of the federal center, and even on the eve of repeated elections, is not a tricky thing.

But setting the task of attracting the headquarters of transnational corporations, international banks, insurance companies, large businesses, solving problems related to the development of ports, shipping and engineering, finally, offer Singapore to share some of the functions of APEC - here the prestige of the presidential administration is not enough.



Remember who and how Vladivostok began to rebuild at the turn of the 20 of the 20th century: Kunst and Albers, Briners and many others whose traces remained until our time. Pay attention to the arguments that are in support of the decision: we are talking only about international functions that are not related to the territory of the Far East. Vladivostok should do everything that relates to the establishment of communications between Russia, Russian business and the countries of the Asia-Pacific region. And this is another and very important task.

Of course, the city needs financial investments to give it the features of a World City, but the status of the capital of the Far East is not provided in any budget. Vladivostok and today earns more than 50 billion rubles, while no more than 15 billion rubles are left for him to live, and if we recall that 130 billion rubles passes by Vladivostok customs. - here it is, the momentum of development! So maybe the question should be raised about giving it the status of a city of federal subordination, the Eastern capital of Russia, and Pacific Russia?

The competition between Vladivostok and Khabarovsk in a certain way supports each of them in the form, sets the impetus for development, but this decision may not be beneficial for either one or the other.

The Chinese have offered to build a high-speed railway from Harbin to Vladivostok, and we have plans to build a highway from Vladivostok to Khabarovsk so that we can turn back and forth during the day. Just as in the west there was a link between Moscow and St. Petersburg, so in the east you need to create a World City based on our two cities. This ambitious task requires a different spatial organization of the south of the Far East: a breakthrough can be achieved only with maximum concentration of resources and the combined efforts of our two cities.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Одному поплохеет, другой надорвется?

Эксперт о том, нужно ли разъединять Хабаровск и Владивосток - или, наоборот, соединять

Одному поплохеет, другой надорвется?

Юрий Авдеев

Ведущий научный сотрудник Тихоокеанского инстиута географии ДВО РАН, к.э.н:

Владивосток и Хабаровск – два самых развитых города Дальнего Востока, конкурирующие между собой за лояльность федерального центра и бюджетные вливания. Вялотекущая конкуренция обострилась после того, как в Хабаровском крае был избран губернатор, не угодный Кремлю, а новый приморский врио главы региона подкинул идею о переносе столицы. Вчера ее одобрил президент РФ Владимир Путин. Так что же теперь ждать этим городам?

Исторически и географически сложилось, что Хабаровск является центром координации и согласования деятельности субъектов федерации Дальневосточного федерального округа. И здесь, а не в Москве, должен быть центр принятия решений и должно располагаться Министерство по развитию Дальнего Востока. А Владивосток, став в 1991 году «открытым» городом, оказался привлекательным для иностранных представительств. Здесь находится более двадцати консульских учреждений, состоялся форум АТЭС, проходит Восточный экономический форум. То есть, за эти годы Владивосток стал площадкой международных коммуникаций, связав Россию, страны Европы со странами Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона.

Таким образом, Хабаровск является столицей Дальнего Востока, а Владивосток – столица Тихоокеанской России. Обе задачи непростые и масштабные, и каждая из них требует концентрации усилий для достижения значимых результатов.

С переносом столицы ДФО проигрывают оба города. Хабаровск, потеряв свое назначение, станет меняться в худшую сторону. А Владивосток, перегруженный двумя масштабными задачами, может просто надорваться.

Функция управления, координации и согласования деятельности всех субъектов ДФО, территория которого семь миллионов квадратных километров, четыре часовых пояса – площадь материка Австралия – задача крайне сложная, и требует больших затрат на ее осуществление.

Перетащить во Владивосток административные функции столицы Дальнего Востока при активной поддержке федерального центра, да еще накануне повторных выборов, дело не хитрое. 

А вот поставить задачу привлечь сюда штаб-квартиры транснациональных корпораций, международные банки, страховые компании, крупный бизнес, решать задачи, связанные с развитием портов, судоходства, машиностроения, наконец, предложить Сингапуру поделиться частью функций АТЭС, - тут авторитета администрации президента недостаточно. 

Вспомните, кто и как начинал отстраивать Владивосток на рубеже 20-го столетия: Кунст и Альберс, Бринеры и многие другие, чьи следы остались до нашего времени. Обратите внимание на аргументы, которые приводятся в обоснование принятого решения: речь идет исключительно о международных функциях, не имеющих отношения к территории Дальнего Востока. Владивосток должен делать все, что относится к налаживанию коммуникаций между Россией, российским бизнесом и странами Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона. И это другая и очень важная задача.

Разумеется, городу нужны финансовые вливания на придание ему черт Мирового города, но статус столицы Дальнего Востока не предусмотрен ни в каком бюджете. Владивосток и сегодня зарабатывает более 50 млрд рублей, тогда как на жизнь ему оставляют не более 15 млрд руб., а если вспомнить, что через Владивостокскую таможню мимо нас проходит 130 млрд руб. – вот он, импульс развития! Так может, вопрос необходимо ставить о придании ему статуса города федерального подчинения, Восточной столицы России, Тихоокеанской России?

Конкуренция между Владивостоком и Хабаровском определенным образом поддерживает в форме каждый из них, задает импульс развития, но данное решение может оказаться не на пользу ни одному, ни другому. 

Китайцы предложили построить скоростную железную дорогу от Харбина до Владивостока, а у нас в планах есть намерение построить скоростную дорогу от Владивостока до Хабаровска, чтобы в течение дня можно было обернуться туда и обратно. Так же, как на западе сложилась связка между Москвой и Питером, так и на востоке нужно создавать Мировой город на основе наших двух городов. Эта амбициозная задача требует иной пространственной организации юга Дальнего Востока: обеспечить прорыв можно только при максимальной концентрации ресурсов и объединении усилий наших двух городов.

 

 

Что на Дальнем Востоке произошло за неделю и кому это выгодно?
Эксклюзивная аналитика от EastRussia – каждый вторник в вашем почтовом ящике