Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Expert EastRussia Alexander Saveliev on sea cucumbers and reptiles - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Cucumber and gad

About what could and would be, and sell

Cucumber and gad
Photo: shutterstock.com

Alexander Saveliev

Head of the Fisheries Information Agency
I'll start with treping.

Reports of detentions of Chinese returning to their homeland with cargo, most often dried trepanga, regularly come from the East of Russia. In the West, these news are read with some perplexity. Impressive is not so much the volume of exported trepaga, as the cost of illegal cargo: two million rubles, four, sixteen ... For what, in fact? For this Skliz sea cucumber?

The Chinese believe otherwise. They are ready to pay 20 thousand for a kilogram of unique blue trepang, whose name is still called the Golden Horn Bay. It is a legendary delicacy not only of Chinese, but also Korean, and Japanese cuisine with a pleasant but specific taste. It is a storehouse of vitamins and microelements. It is a rejuvenating elixir, the most powerful immunostimulant. This is a truly phenomenal seafood.

We have just rasprobovali sea delicacies, which even our grandparents called sea bastards. I remember, the child was collecting shells in the Moscow region river. But it never entered my head that they can be eaten. However, twenty years have not passed, as I gladly mussed and added them to the salad.

But in Primorye the scab from Kukumaria has long been known. Agree, very tasty name. And how useful is this soup! By the way, also from holothurians, relatives of trepanga. In our seas this delights with extraordinary taste, attention, 50 species!

In general, in the East of Russia this kind of good ... Octopus, squid, shrimp, crab ... And mussels, spizuli, oysters, sea urchins, scallops ... And laminaria - sea kale. 30-40 gram per day - and your daily dose of iodine is OK!

This wealth is so much that we do not eat whatever we catch. Pollock is one of the one and a half million tons of strength of four hundred thousand reinforcements. All the rest is for export. Until they themselves tried, we could feed not only China and Japan, but all of South-East Asia. Well, if you do not want to correct your health, then at least you have to earn it.



In the world the whole industry works on production of food stuffs, medicines, cosmetic products from marine reptiles. The catch of only cephalopods, which number 75 species, is approaching 4 million tons - mainly in Japan and in countries of South-East Asia. In Busan, a Korean entrepreneur I knew told about dozens of Russian vessels that come to the port every day with hundreds of tons of our crab. "That's all," he glanced at the port facilities, hotels, neighborhood bildings - built with your crab. "

Five years ago, scientists Rosrybolovstva prepared a program for the development of mariculture in the Far East. So, the potential of only mariculture, that is, the industrial breeding of marine fish, aquatic plants and aquatic plants, is about 3,5 million tons. The implementation of this project will create more than 1 million new jobs.

The program remains a program for the time being. And even the law on aquaculture, signed by the president of Russia in the summer of 2013, did not work.

Meanwhile, the global aquaculture market grows annually at an average of 10%. And our market is actively mastered by importers. In Moscow, one must understand, quite legally, full of proposals ... Chinese trepanga. Squeezes, dietary supplements, trepang on honey.

This is not the same trepang, which under threat of criminal prosecution at exorbitant prices is melted from Primorye to China. We are going to another trepang, which the Chinese have learned to grow in mariculture. Its quality, of course, is lower. But the price is not, not lower.

Well, not bastards?

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Огурцом и гадом

О том, что можно было бы и есть, и продавать

Огурцом и гадом
Фото: shutterstock.com

Александр Савельев

руководитель Информационного агентства по рыболовству
Начну с трепанга.

Сообщения о задержаниях китайцев, возвращающихся на родину с грузами, чаще всего сушёного трепанга, регулярно приходят с Востока России. На Западе страны эти новости читают с некоторым недоумением. Впечатляет не столько объём вывозимого трепанга, сколько стоимость нелегального груза: два миллиона рублей, четыре, шестнадцать… За что, собственно? За этот склизский «морской огурец»?

Китайцы считают иначе. Они готовы платить по 20 тысяч за килограмм уникального голубого трепанга, именем которого до сих пор называют бухту Золотой Рог. Это — легендарный деликатес не только китайской, но и корейской, и японской кухни с приятным, но специфическим вкусом. Это — кладезь витаминов и микроэлементов. Это — омолаживающий эликсир, мощнейший иммуностимулятор.  Это — поистине феноменальный морепродукт.

Мы только-только распробовали морские деликатесы, которые ещё наши дедушки и бабушки называли морскими гадами. Помню, ребёнком собирал в Подмосковной речке ракушки. Но мне и в голову не могло прийти, что их можно употреблять в пищу. Однако и двадцати лет не прошло, как я с удовольствием уплетал мидии и добавлял их в салат.

А вот в Приморье давно известна скоблянка из кукумарии. Согласитесь, очень вкусное название. А уж насколько полезен такой супчик! Кстати, тоже из голотурий, родственников трепанга. В наших морях этой прелести с необычайным вкусом, внимание, 50 видов!

Вообще на Востоке России такого добра… Осьминоги, кальмары, креветки, крабы… А ещё мидии, спизулы, устрицы, морские ежи, гребешки… А ещё ламинария – морская капуста. 30-40 грамм в день — и ваша суточная доза йода в норме!

Этого богатства столько, что всё вылавливаемое мы не съедим. Минтая-то из полутора миллионов тонн от силы четыреста тысяч осиливаем. Всё остальное — на экспорт. Пока сами не распробовали, мы бы могли накормить не только Китай с Японией, а и всю Юго-Восточную Азию. Ну, если своё здоровье не хотим поправить, то хотя бы заработать надо.

В мире целая индустрия работает по производству продуктов питания, медикаментов, косметических средств из морских гадов. Вылов только головоногих, которых насчитывается 75 видов, приближается к 4 млн тонн — в основном в Японии и в странах Юго-Восточной Азии. В Пусане мой знакомый корейский предприниматель рассказывал о десятках российских судов, которые ежедневно заходят в порт с сотнями тонн нашего краба. «Вот это всё,—  он окидывал взглядом портовые сооружения, гостиницы, окрестные бильдинги — построено за счёт вашего краба».

Пять лет назад учёные Росрыболовства подготовили программу развития марикультуры на Дальнем Востоке. Так вот, потенциал только марикультуры, то есть промышленного разведения морских рыб, гидробионтов и водных растений, составляет порядка 3,5 млн тонн. Реализация этого проекта позволит создать более 1 млн новых рабочих мест.

Программа пока остаётся программой. И даже закон об аквакультуре, подписанный президентом России летом 2013 года, так и не заработал.

Тем временем, мировой рынок аквакультуры прирастает ежегодно в среднем на 10%. И наш рынок активно осваивают импортёры. В Москве, надо понимать, вполне легально, полно предложений… китайского трепанга. Выжимки, БАДы, трепанг на меду.

Это не тот трепанг, который под угрозой уголовного преследования втридорога переплавляют из Приморья в Китай. К нам едет другой трепанг, который китайцы научились выращивать в марикультуре. Качество его, конечно, ниже. Но цена — нет, не ниже.

Ну, не гады?