Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Window to Asia

The northern capital turned to the east

Window to Asia

At the XVIII International Economic Forum held in St. Petersburg, new approaches to the development of the Far East were determined. In the priority - orientation to the APR countries and revision of targeted Far Eastern programs.

The XVIII St. Petersburg International Economic Forum was held with an Asian accent. Russian President Vladimir Putin came to the forum almost immediately from China, which means, under the impression of our achievements in the PRC. During the visit, 50 agreements and a gas supply contract totaling $ 400 billion were signed. 

According to V.Putin at the forum, for all the time of his work as president, he has not yet signed such a large number of documents rich in content. In the nearest plans of Russia and China to deploy the largest construction in the world. It is planned to create an infrastructure for the supply of gas, to build a gas chemical plant. All this will be an incentive for the development of the mining, metallurgical and pipe industries. The implementation of such ambitious plans will require the creation of thousands of high-tech jobs and attracting investment.

At the forum, Vladimir Putin met with Vice President of the People's Republic of China Li Yuanchao. The Russian President stressed that his visit to China to participate in the Conference on Interaction and Confidence-Building Measures in Asia (CICA) was a complete success. Li Yuanchao, for his part, said that the successful meeting of the leaders of China and Russia in Shanghai has given new impetus to the in-depth development of comprehensive relations of strategic cooperation and partnership between the two countries.

“We will, of course, work with the Russian side to build up practical cooperation and, finally, to intensify our coordinated cooperation in the international arena. We have firm intentions to maintain and further develop a good trend in the development of our bilateral relations, "said Li Yuanchao, noting that the St. Petersburg Economic Forum is" acquiring new influence and new authority. "

“We came here precisely to support our Russian colleagues in holding the forum,” he concluded.

As the Deputy Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation Alexei Likhachev commented on the situation, plans to enter the Chinese market are quite a predictable turn. In recent years, Russia has been aiming at this, as evidenced by the growth of investments and trade between the countries. However, a qualitative breakthrough occurred during the president's visit. “A new horizon has opened for deeper investment and technological cooperation,” he said. And this trend applies not only to China. Russia today is interested in cooperation with Japan, and now a business mission is being prepared to this country. There are intentions in terms of interaction with Korea and Mongolia. By the way, as Likhachev noted, with the latter the potential has been used by a quarter. “The priorities of Russia from the point of view of interests are energy, technological partnership, transit potential, the creation of another level of preferential trade,” he explained.

One of the first Eastern trend confirmed Magadan region. The governor of the Magadan region, Vladimir Pecheny, in St. Petersburg, signed a trilateral agreement with the Japanese company Kawasaki Heavy Industries, LTD and JSC RusHydro on the construction of a plant for the production of liquefied hydrogen in Magadan. The pilot complex with a capacity of 10 tons of hydrogen per day should earn to 2017 g. This will require the supply of electricity with a capacity of 25 MW. Industrial production (300 tons per day) will start by the 2024 year, and 700 MW will already be needed for it.

A significant event was the signing of a memorandum of cooperation between the Ministry of the Russian Federation on the development of the Far East and the Government of St. Petersburg. As the city’s governor Georgy Poltavchenko noted, “the regions of the Far East occupy an important geopolitical position and have significant industrial potential.”

“There are a number of issues that require special attention and modernization - energy, the introduction of innovative and energy-saving technologies, such socially significant areas as health care, education, culture. In all these areas, St. Petersburg has tremendous experience that we are ready to share, ”he said.

According to G. Poltavchenko, the interest of the St. Petersburg companies in the Asian market. “Traditionally, St. Petersburg focuses on the European market, but the possibilities of the Far East will be in demand. You can exchange investors, ”he said.

In particular, the governor noted that relations with the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) are actively developing near the northern capital. The post-representative of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) under the President of the Russian Federation, Alexey Struchkov, who was present at the signing of the document, expressed the opinion that the memorandum could provide substantial assistance in the arrival of Western investors to the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) and the Far East.

"The experience of colleagues from St. Petersburg in this area can be widely claimed in the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia), including during the construction of the Yakut oncology dispensary," A. Struckov believes.

The forum has already passed negotiations with the Yakut leaders with the chairman of the health committee of St. Petersburg Valery Kolabutin on the exchange of experience in the implementation of the infrastructure project "Yakutsk oncological dispensary for 210 beds in Yakutsk with a radiological unit at 60 beds."

Petersburg companies also showed interest in the FEFD regions. Thus, it is planned to cooperate with the Avangard plant specializing in electronics, the Giprostroymost company, which designed the bridge across the Golden Horn Bay. “Many St. Petersburg companies are interested in supplying their products to Asia. In the Far East, sites can be created for their placement, ”Maxim Meixin, head of the Committee on Industrial Policy and Innovations of St. Petersburg, confirmed to EastRussia.ru.

Private companies are ready to independently attract professionals to the Far East. "We are thinking about how to preserve the human resource and bring this potential to the Far East. We have some thoughts in terms of managing human resources. And we are ready to give these proposals to the Ministry of Development of the Far East, "said the general director of Rosstroyinvest, Fyodor Turkin.

The investment component will be supported and scientific. St. Petersburg said it was ready to share its innovative experience, as well as to train personnel for the Far East. “In June a meeting of rectors of St. Petersburg and the Far Eastern District will be held. Not just a framework agreement will be concluded, we have already outlined specific areas of cooperation. This applies to network educational programs for semester or annual exchange. Our students will be able to study in the Far East, and from there they will come to us, ”said Vladimir Vasilyev, head of the Council of Rectors of St. Petersburg.

In order to adhere to the eastern course, it is necessary to begin directly with the development strategy of the Far East itself. Yes, the potential of the Far Eastern Federal District is huge, but, as A.Galushka noted, “today we have in this region underdeveloped infrastructure, lack of human resources and high administrative barriers. Even the adopted program on the development of the territories of advanced development (TOR) demanded improvements, since, at the same time as the preferences for business, obstacles were created for it ”.

The analysis of the state programs showed that in the socio-economic terms this region was underfunded in a number of areas. “We come to the Amur region and see that there is not one indoor skating rink and one pool for the whole region. In Primorsky Krai, we see that the wear and tear of the hospital amounts to 80%, and the region is taking out a loan for its repair. Under the program "Culture" the region receives zero rubles. Do not people need theaters and museums there? ”, Said A. Galushka.

“Either we are going to radical changes and we can count on success, or we remain in a negative trend. But any sane person who wants the good of his homeland, can not accept a negative trend. We formulate this challenge in such a way, and the answer will be active and pragmatic, ”he concluded.

The Ministry has developed a Federal program for the development of the Far East. She has already arrived for discussion in the Government of the Russian Federation. Recently, a bill was also sent, making its own adjustments to the development of advanced development territories. The proposed business development conditions may indeed be of interest to many companies. An attractive tax policy was developed first. According to the document, in the first five years the tax on land, income and real estate should be 0%. The company needs to be given time to gain a foothold and grow, and only then force them to pay taxes, the authors of the bill say. It is also supposed to restart the Development Fund for the Far East, which deals with the preparation and implementation of investment projects. Starting investments amount to 70 billion rubles. 

April 21: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Окно в Азию

Северная столица повернулась на восток

Окно в Азию

На прошедшем в Санкт-Петербурге XVIII международном экономическом форуме определились новые подходы к развитию Дальнего Востока. В приоритете - ориентация на страны АТР и пересмотр целевых дальневосточных программ.

XVIII Санкт-Петербургский международный экономический форум прошел с азиатским акцентом. Президент России Владимир Путин приехал на форум почти сразу из Китая, а значит, под впечатлением наших достижений в КНР. В ходе визита были подписаны 50 соглашений и контракт на поставку газа на общую сумму $400 млрд. 

По словам В.Путина на форуме, за все время своей работы на посту президента он еще не подписывал такого количества документов, насыщенных по своему содержанию. В ближайших планах России и Китая развернуть самую большую стройку в мире. Предполагается создание инфраструктуры для поставки газа, строительство газохимического завода. Все это станет стимулом для развития добывающей, металлургической промышленности, трубного производства. Реализация столь амбициозных планов потребует создания тысячи высокотехнологичных рабочих мест и привлечения инвестиций.

На форуме В.Путин встретился с заместителем председателя КНР Ли Юаньчао. Президент РФ подчеркнул, что совершенный им визит в Китай для участия в Совещании по взаимодействию и мерам доверия в Азии /СВМДА/ завершился полным успехом. Ли Юаньчао, со своей стороны, сообщил, что успешная встреча глав Китая и России в Шанхае придала новые движущие силы углубленному развитию всесторонних отношений стратегического взаимодействия и партнерства двух стран.

«Будем, конечно, работать с российской стороной по наращиванию практического взаимодействия и, наконец, активизации нашего согласованного взаимодействия на международной арене. У нас есть твердые намерения сохранять и дальше развивать хороший тренд развития наших двухсторонних отношений», - сказал Ли Юаньчао, заметив, что Санкт-Петербургский экономический форум «приобретает новое влияние и новый авторитет».

«Мы сюда приехали именно для того, чтобы оказывать российским коллегам поддержку в проведении форума», - подытожил он.

Как прокомментировал ситуацию заместитель министра экономического развития РФ Алексей Лихачев, планы выхода на китайский рынок - вполне прогнозируемый поворот. Последние годы Россия была на это нацелена, о чем свидетельствует рост инвестиций и товарооборота между странами. Однако в ходе визита президента произошел качественный прорыв. «Открылся новый горизонт более углубленного инвестиционного и технологического сотрудничества», - считает он. И такая тенденция касается не только Китая. Россия сегодня заинтересована в сотрудничестве с Японией, и сейчас в эту страну готовится бизнес-миссия. Есть намерения в плане взаимодействия с Кореей и Монголией. Кстати, как заметил Лихачев, с последней потенциал использован пока на четверть. «Приоритеты России с точки зрения интересов — это энергетика, технологическое партнерство, транзитный потенциал, создание другого уровня преференциальной торговли», - пояснил он.

Одной из первых восточный тренд подтвердила Магаданская область. Губернатор Магаданской области Владимир Печеный в Санкт-Петербурге подписал трехстороннее соглашение с японской компанией Kawasaki Heavy Industries, LTD и ОАО «РусГидро» о строительстве завода по производству сжиженного водорода в Магадане. Пилотный комплекс мощностью 10 т водорода в сутки должен заработать к 2017 г. Для этого потребуются поставки электроэнергии мощностью в 25 МВт. Промышленное производство (300 т в сутки) начнется к 2024 году, под него необходимо будет уже 700 МВт.

Значимым событием стало подписание меморандума о сотрудничестве между Министерством РФ по развитию Дальнего Востока и Правительством Санкт-Петербурга. Как отметил губернатор города Георгий Полтавченко, «регионы Дальнего Востока занимают важное геополитическое положение и обладают значительным промышленным потенциалом».

«Есть целый ряд вопросов, которые требуют особого внимания и модернизации – энергетика, внедрение инновационных и энергосберегающих технологий, такие социально значимые сферы, как здравоохранение, образование, культура. Во всех этих областях у Петербурга есть колоссальный опыт, которым мы готовы поделиться», - сказал он.

По мнению Г.Полтавченко, интерес представляет и выход петербургских компаний на азиатский рынок. «Традиционно сложилось так, что Петербург ориентируется на европейский рынок, но возможности Дальнего Востока будут востребованы. Можно наладить обмен инвесторами», - заметил он.

В частности, губернатор отметил, что у северной столицы активно развиваются отношения с Республикой Саха (Якутия). Присутствовавший при подписании документа Постпред Республики Саха (Якутия) при Президенте РФ Алексей Стручков выразил мнение, что меморандум может оказать существенное содействие в приходе в Республику Саха (Якутия) и на Дальний Восток западных инвесторов.

«Опыт коллег из Санкт-Петербурга в этой сфере может быть широко востребован в Республике Саха (Якутия), в том числе при строительстве якутского онкологического диспансера», - считает А.Стручков.

На форуме уже прошли переговоры якутских руководителей с председателем комитета по здравоохранению Санкт-Петербурга Валерием Колабутиным по вопросу обмена опытом по реализации инфраструктурного проекта «Якутский онкологический диспансер на 210 коек в г. Якутске с радиологическим отделением на 60 коек».

Петербургские компании также проявили интерес к регионам ДВФО. Так, предполагается сотрудничество с заводом «Авангард», специализирующемся на радиоэлектронике, компанией «Гипростроймост», проектировавшей мост через бухту Золотой Рог. «Много петербургских компаний заинтересованы в поставках своей продукции в Азию. На Дальнем Востоке могут быть созданы площадки для их размещения», - подтвердил EastRussia.ru глава комитета по промышленной политике и инновациям Санкт-Петербурга Максим Мейксин.

Частные компании готовы самостоятельно привлекать профессионалов на Дальний Восток. «Мы задумываемся о том, как сохранить человеческий ресурс и привести этот потенциал на Дальний Восток. У нас есть некоторые мысли в плане управления трудовыми ресурсами. И эти предложения мы готовы предоставить министерству развития Дальнего Востока», - заявил генеральный директор компании «Росстройинвест» Федор Туркин.

Инвестиционная составляющая будет подкреплена и научной. Санкт- Петербург заявил, что готов делиться своим инновационным опытом, а также готовить кадры для Дальнего Востока. «В июне пройдет заседание ректоров Санкт-Петербурга и Дальневосточного округа. Будет заключено не просто рамочное соглашение, мы уже наметили конкретные направления сотрудничества. Это касается сетевых образовательных программ по семестровому или годичному обмену. Наши студенты смогут обучаться на Дальнем Востоке, а оттуда приедут к нам», - сообщил глава Совета ректоров Санкт-Петербурга Владимир Васильев.

Чтобы придерживаться восточного курса, необходимо начать непосредственно со стратегии развития самого Дальнего Востока. Да, потенциал ДВФО огромен, но, как отметил А.Галушка, «сегодня мы имеем в этом регионе неразвитость инфраструктуры, недостаток человеческих ресурсов и высокие административные барьеры. Даже принятая программа о развитии территорий опережающего развития (ТОР) потребовала доработки, так как одновременно с преференциями для бизнеса создавались для него же препятствия».

Проведенный анализ госпрограмм показал, что в социально-экономическом плане этот регион по ряду направлений был недофинансирован. «Мы приезжаем в Амурскую область и видим, что там нет не одного крытого катка и один бассейн на всю область. В Приморском крае мы видим, что износ больницы составляет 80%, и регион берет кредит на ее ремонт. По программе «Культура» регион получает ноль рублей. Разве там людям театры и музеи не нужны?», - заметил А.Галушка.

«Либо мы идем на радикальные преобразования и можем рассчитывать на успех, либо остаемся в негативном тренде. Но любой здравомыслящий человек, желающий блага своей родине, не может принять негативную тенденцию. Мы этот вызов так формулируем, и ответ будет деятельный и прагматичный», - заключил он.

Министерство разработало Федеральную программу развития Дальнего Востока. Она уже поступила на обсуждение в Правительство РФ. На днях также был направлен законопроект, вносящий свои корректировки в развитие территорий опережающего развития. Предложенные условия развития бизнеса действительно могут заинтересовать многие компании. В первую очередь разработана привлекательная налоговая политика. Согласно документу, в первые пять лет налог на землю, на доход и недвижимость должен составить 0%. Предприятию нужно дать время закрепиться и вырасти, а уже потом заставлять платить налоги, считают авторы законопроекта. Предполагается также своего рода перезапуск Фонд развития Дальнего Востока, занимающегося подготовкой и реализацией инвестиционных проектов. Стартовые вложения составят 70 млрд рублей.