Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Departure District

Tourists promised to talk about the benefits of tourism in the Far East

Departure District
Photo: Tass / VEF Photobank
Over the past year, the tourist flow to the Far Eastern Federal District has increased by 35%. At the thematic session "Tourism. Economy of unique impressions "within the framework of the WEF officials and industry representatives analyzed what the Far East can attract travelers and what prevents them from taking them.

GROWTH WITH ACCELERATION
The growth rate of the tourist flow in the Far Eastern Federal District has been increasing for the second year in a row, the head of Rosturizm Oleg Safonov stated. In 2015, 2,7 million tourists came to the macroregion, that is a quarter more than the year before. In 2016, the increase was already 35% - the Far East accepted a total of 3,6 million people.

There is every reason for such an increase, the participants agreed to the session at the WEF. To discuss the current tourism agenda, the event brought together all interested parties - representatives of Russian and foreign ministries and departments, lawmakers and heads of industry companies. They all agreed that the Far East is undervalued as a resort, and the tourist potential of the district is far from being fully realized.

The macro-region has a lot of advantages, stressed at the session. Unlike most Russian resorts, in the Far Eastern regions there are classes for tourists in any season: "The unique advantage of the Far East is that year-round tourism is possible here. If in the summer it is primarily fishing, hunting, beach rest and ecotourism, then in the winter it is mountain skiing ", - Roman Semensov from the Agency of the Far East on attracting investments and supporting exports stressed.

PORTAL AGAINST UNKNOWN
However, few people know about the numerous advantages of visiting the Far Eastern regions, both local officials and their foreign colleagues admit. "For example, I greatly admire the Far East, I was in the Valley of Geysers, but it all goes now through" word of mouth ". That is, to learn about the Far East, about its services and the possibility to come here in principle - all this is very difficult because, firstly, no one knows what is here, and, secondly, there is not one place where you can get all this information, "Leonid Altukhov, president of the Netkom-IPC group of companies, said at the session.

In turn, the general director of the Moscow office of the National Tourism Organization of the Republic of Korea Namgyu Kang added that many of his compatriots still perceive Russia as the USSR and do not have reliable information about the opportunities here. “Unfortunately, we do not know the attractive aspects of Russian tourism. Many Koreans still believe that Russia is the Soviet Union. This is a barrier, this is a problem. But a pleasant surprise awaits them, they still have to see how Russia opens up, "Namgyu Kang said, stressing that he considers the Russian Federation a country" which is very pleasant to know. "

To solve the problem of awareness of Russian tourism are going to take into account the general trend on the digitization of the economy. “We believe that this trend will increase more and more. Therefore, we believe it is necessary to create a single integrator of the tourism industry, ”said Oleg Safonov. According to the head of the Federal Tourism Agency, such a resource can be created on the basis of the national portal Russia Travel, integrating information and various digital services for tourists. The set of these services has yet to be determined, but the need for such a resource does not cause doubts in the relevant department.

This position coincides with the opinion of the potential tourists themselves. In August, the website of the Ministry for the Development of the Far East conducted a survey on what is necessary for the development of tourism in the region. Almost half of the respondents said that a special tourist portal should be developed and launched to inform about the possibilities of the DFO.

Speaking about the benefits of recreation in the Far East, attention should be paid to balneology, which has been unfairly forgotten, says State Duma Deputy Speaker Irina Yarovaya. In her opinion, it is necessary to create a “single map of the medical and recreational opportunities of the Far East.” “Unfortunately, we have completely forgotten the topic of balneological resources, the topic of restoration, preservation of health,” she said, speaking at a session at the WEF.

ROUTES FROM THE EAST
Outbound flows from the Asia-Pacific region, as noted in Rosturizm, are growing faster than the world outbound tourism in general. Taking into account the potential of the neighboring countries, the head of the agency, Oleg Safonov, proposed organizing cross-border routes that would be interesting for both Russian citizens and guests from China, Japan, and South Korea.

However, the success of such routes may require amendments to the legislation. From the beginning of August 2017 citizens of 18 countries have the right to receive an electronic visa to enter the territory of the RF subjects through the checkpoints included in the Free Port of Vladivostok for a period of up to 30 calendar days. This visa allows you to stay no more than eight days in the region through which the tourist entered the territory of the Russian Federation. "An electronic visa, which assumes the possibility of staying in the territory of the Russian Federation in only one subject, must be developed. I propose that the government form standard tourist routes. This will allow the purchaser of the tourist package, receiving an electronic visa, to visit different subjects of Russia within eight days on this standard route, "Irina Yarovaya, the Duma deputy speaker, said.

So far, however, foreign guests are more concerned about the lack of infrastructure, said Pin Wang, chairman of the Tourist Chamber of China. “In many tourist places, in many hotels there is no opportunity for a large number of tourists. Roads, airplanes, transport - there is actually no good transport accessibility, ”she complained. The head of the Tourist Chamber also drew attention to the shortcomings of the service, although she praised the Russian cuisine.

The Russian colleagues of Mrs. Ping Wang do not doubt that the problems will be gradually solved. Especially in fact, work on the development of the tourist industry in the Far Eastern Federal District is just beginning, believes Oleg Safonov. "Tourism in our Far East has not even begun to develop, that is, we have just come to this most serious task," the head of Rosturizm said at the session. But at the same time he stressed that tourism can become a locomotive of social and economic development of the entire Far East.


Published in the journal "Economy of the Far East."
May 18: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Округ для отпуска

Туристам пообещали рассказать о плюсах туризма в ДФО

Округ для отпуска
Фото: ТАСС / Фотобанк ВЭФ
За прошлый год туристический поток в Дальневосточный федеральный округ увеличился на 35%. На тематической сессии «Туризм. Экономика уникальных впечатлений» в рамках ВЭФ чиновники и представители отрасли проанализировали, чем Дальний Восток может привлечь путешественников и что пока мешает их принять.

ПРИРОСТ С УСКОРЕНИЕМ
Темпы роста турпотока в ДФО увеличиваются второй год подряд, констатировал глава Ростуризма Олег Сафонов. В 2015 году в макрорегион приехали 2,7 млн туристов, то есть на четверть больше, чем годом ранее. В 2016 году прибавка составила уже 35% — Дальний Восток принял в общей сложности 3,6 млн человек.

Для такого прироста есть все основания, согласились участники сессии в рамках ВЭФ. Чтобы обсудить актуальную туристическую повестку, на мероприятии собрались все заинтересованные стороны — представители российских и зарубежных министерств и ведомств, законодатели и руководители отраслевых компаний. Все они сошлись во мнении, что Дальний Восток недооценен как курорт, а туристический потенциал округа далек от полной реализации.

У макрорегиона есть масса преимуществ, подчеркивали на сессии. В отличие от большинства российских курортов, в регионах ДФО есть занятия для туристов в любой сезон.«Уникальное преимущество Дальнего Востока в том, что здесь возможен круглогодичный туризм. Если летом это в первую очередь рыбалка, охота, пляжный отдых и экотуризм, то зимой это горные лыжи», — подчеркнул Роман Семенцов из Агентства Дальнего Востока по привлечению инвестиций и поддержке экспорта.

ПОРТАЛ ПРОТИВ БЕЗВЕСТНОСТИ
Однако о многочисленных плюсах посещения дальневосточных регионов пока мало кто знает, признают и отечественные чиновники, и их зарубежные коллеги. «Я, например, очень сильно восхищаюсь Дальним Востоком, я был в Долине гейзеров, но это все сейчас идет через “сарафанное радио”. То есть узнать про Дальний Восток, про его сервисы возможные и возможность в принципе сюда приехать — все это очень затруднено тем, что, во-первых, никто не знает, что здесь есть, а, во-вторых, нет одного места, где можно всю эту информацию получить», — заявил на сессии президент группы компаний Netkom-IPC Леонид Алтухов.

В свою очередь, гендиректор московского представительства Национальной организации туризма Республики Корея Намгю Канг добавил, что многие его соотечественники до сих пор воспринимают Россию как СССР и не обладают достоверной информацией о здешних возможностях. «К сожалению, мы не знаем привлекательных сторон российского туризма. Многие корейцы по-прежнему считают, что Россия — это Советский Союз. Это барьер, это проблема. Но их еще ждет приятный сюрприз, им еще предстоит увидеть, как Россия открывается», — сказал Намгю Канг, подчеркнув, что считает РФ страной, «которую очень приятно узнавать».

Решать проблему информированности о российском туризме собираются с учетом общей тенденции на цифровизацию экономики. «Мы считаем, что эта тенденция будет все больше и больше нарастать. Поэтому полагаем необходимым создать единый интегратор туристской отрасли», — рассказал Олег Сафонов. По словам главы Ростуризма, такой ресурс можно создать на базе национального портала Russia Travel, интегрируя информацию и различные цифровые сервисы для туристов. Набор этих сервисов еще предстоит определить, но необходимость такого ресурса не вызывает у профильного ведомства сомнений.



Эта позиция совпадает с мнением самих потенциальных туристов. В августе на сайте Министерства по развитию Дальнего Востока проводился опрос о том, что необходимо для развития туризма в регионе. Почти половина респондентов заявили, что следует разработать и запустить специальный турпортал для информирования о возможностях ДФО.

Рассказывая о преимуществах отдыха на Дальнем Востоке, следует уделить внимание бальнеологии, которая оказалась незаслуженно забытой, полагает вице-спикер Госдумы Ирина Яровая. По ее мнению, нужно создать «единую карту лечебно-оздоровительных возможностей Дальнего Востока». «У нас, к сожалению, совершенно забыта тема бальнеологических ресурсов, тема восстановления, сохранения здоровья», — констатировала она, выступая на сессии в рамках ВЭФ.

МАРШРУТЫ С ВОСТОКА
Выездные потоки из Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона, как отмечают в Ростуризме, растут быстрее, чем мировой выездной туризм в целом. С учетом потенциала стран-соседей глава агентства Олег Сафонов предложил организовать трансграничные маршруты, интересные и российским гражданам, и гостям из Китая, Японии, Южной Кореи.

Однако для успеха подобных маршрутов могут потребоваться поправки в законодательство. С начала августа 2017 года граждане 18 стран вправе получить электронную визу для въезда на территорию субъектов РФ через пункты пропуска, входящие в состав Свободного порта Владивосток на срок до 30 календарных дней. Такая виза разрешает пробыть не больше восьми суток в пределах региона, через который турист въехал на территорию РФ. «Электронная виза, которая предполагает возможность пребывания на территории Российской Федерации только в одном субъекте, должна быть разверстана. Предлагаю правительству сформировать стандартные туристические маршруты. Это позволит приобретателю туристического пакета, получая электронную визу, в течение восьми дней по этому стандартному маршруту посещать разные субъекты России», — заявила думский вице-спикер Ирина Яровая.

Пока, правда, зарубежные гости больше озабочены дефицитом инфраструктуры, отметила председатель Туристической палаты Китая Пин Ван. «Во многих туристических местах, во многих гостиницах нет возможности для принятия большого количества туристов. Дороги, самолеты, транспорт — нет фактически хорошей транспортной доступности», — посетовала она. Глава Туристической палаты также обратила внимание на недостатки сервиса, хотя и похвалила при этом российскую кухню.

Российские коллеги госпожи Пин Ван не сомневаются, что проблемы постепенно удастся решить. Тем более по сути работа над развитием туристической отрасли в ДФО только начинается, считает Олег Сафонов. «Туризм у нас на Дальнем Востоке еще даже не начал развиваться, то есть мы только подступили к этой серьезнейшей задаче», — сказал глава Ростуризма на сессии. Но вместе с тем подчеркнул, что туризм вполне может стать локомотивом социально-экономического развития всего Дальнего Востока.


Опубликовано в журнале «Экономика Дальнего Востока».