Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Online window from Yakutsk to the legendary Pike

As one of the oldest theaters in Yakutia - the Russian Drama Theater - helps talented applicants

Online window from Yakutsk to the legendary Pike

Alla Buzmakova

Actress of the Russian Theater in Yakutsk, curator of an acting studio for youth

Russian Drama Theater named after A.S. Pushkin in Yakutsk in 2020 will open its 130th anniversary season. Beginning at the initiative of the Russian intelligentsia in 1863 as the “Circle of Music and Literature Lovers”, in 1889 it was transformed into the Society of Dramatic Art Lovers. The charter of the Company in 1891 was personally approved by the Minister of the Interior of the Russian Empire.

Keeping the long-standing traditions of productions of Russian classics, the theater tries to remain on the cultural agenda, paying attention to modern drama. Since 2008, the theater is headed by a graduate of the Yakut branch of the Moscow Art Theater School Alexander Lobanov.

There is no such geographical point on the map of Yakutia, wherever the Russian Theater has visited. However, the collective has acted repeatedly beyond the borders of the republic. In different years, with performances, the artists visited the construction sites of Mirny, Vilyui HPP, BAM, toured in Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky, Birobidzhan, Khabarovsk, Chita, Magadan, Belarus and Kazakhstan. The theater took part in many festivals - Yalta, Khabarovsk, in Yoshkar-Ola, Yalta, Odessa, Blagoveshchensk, as well as in the cultural program of the Earth Days Olonkho in Moscow and St. Petersburg.

The troupe has always grown with interesting graduates. In the Soviet years, theater courses came from Krasnoyarsk, Vladivostok, in the new history, the Moscow Art Theater School, the legendary Shchuk, and the Arctic Institute of Culture helped fresh staff. Someone was leaving, someone was related to Yakutia and stayed here forever.

The theater is a living organism, and now we understand that we really need young people. Therefore, we are very pleased that the rector of the Schukin Theater Institute Evgeny Knyazev responded to a proposal from Yakutia on targeted training of actors on a budgetary basis. In the autumn of last year, we started working on a studio for the preparation of applicants, in the spring classes because of the coronavirus went online. We are helping to prepare for entry to senior students in Yakut schools, we want new talents to enter the renowned theater institute, and after its completion we would replenish the composition of the troupe.

How many places will be allocated for the Yakutians - is now being discussed. The competition for the institute is high - up to 200 people per place, paid tuition costs 470 thousand rubles a year, so only the most gifted and persistent will get the chance to become a student of the legendary "Pike".

It was planned that the teachers of the Shchukin Institute would come to the final round of selection, but now theatrical schools and institutes of the country have switched to an online reception. A fable, poems and even a plastic sketch - this year entrants of theatrical universities demonstrate their acting skills on video. On the one hand, it’s simpler: you don’t have to get up at six in the morning, take the queue to watch, the whole reception happens on video, and for the video you can select the best frames. On the other hand, there is not enough lively reaction from the commission. Our task is not to re-sculpt the image of the students, but rather, help them discover themselves, their strengths, and find this image themselves. Many begin to “pinched” in front of the camera, actors of the Russian Theater also help to overcome this constraint for future applicants in the classroom. The guys came very different, someone lived in a place where the theater is inaccessible, someone became a theater-goer from a young age. Someone saw in the profession of an actor only an external romantic flair, but someone had already tried himself on stage and knew what acting work was. It is extremely interesting to work with them and we believe that they will return to us and find themselves in the theater!

Before the start of the selection committee, there are literally a few days left, the most critical period begins. Of course, it is difficult without direct contact, without live communication, but we hope that everything goes well.

Thinking about his future and new actors, the Russian dramatic does not forget about the present. While the doors of the theater are closed, but creativity has found its way online. A new section “Audio Tales” has opened on the theater’s website, actors of the Russian Drama read magical texts that are accompanied by animation. There are a lot of good reviews in the Yakut social networks about the beginnings of the theater, and we are certainly very pleased with this. Both the audience and we, the actors, are looking forward to meeting again in the new, 130th season for our theater.

September 20: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Онлайн-окно из Якутска в легендарную «Щуку»

Как один из старейших театров Якутии – Русский драматический театр – помогает талантливым абитуриентам

Онлайн-окно из Якутска в легендарную «Щуку»

Алла Бузмакова

Актриса Русского театра в Якутске, куратор актерской студии для молодежи

Русский драматический театр имени А.С. Пушкина в Якутске в 2020 году откроет свой 130-й юбилейный сезон. Начинавшийся по инициативе русской интеллигенции еще в 1863 году как «Кружок любителей музыки и литературы», в 1889 году он был преобразован в Общество любителей драматического искусства. Устав Общества в 1891 году утвердил лично министр внутренних дел Российской империи.

Храня многолетние традиции постановок русской классики, театр старается оставаться в культурной повестке, уделяя внимание и современной драматургии. С 2008 года театр возглавляет выпускник якутского филиала Школы-студии МХАТ Александр Лобанов. 

Нет такой географической точки на карте Якутии, где бы не побывал с гастролями Русский театр. Впрочем, и за границами республики коллектив выступал неоднократно. В разные годы со спектаклями артисты побывали на строительных площадках Мирного, Вилюйской ГЭС, БАМ, гастролировали в Петропавловске–Камчатском, Биробиджане, Хабаровске, Чите, Магадане, в Белоруссии и Казахстане. Театр принимал участие во множестве фестивалей – Ялтинского, Хабаровского, в Йошкар-Оле, Ялте, Одессе, Благовещенске, а также - в культурной программе Дней Земли Олонхо в Москве и Санкт-Петербурге. 

Труппа всегда прирастала интересными выпускниками. В советские годы сюда приезжали театральные курсы из Красноярска, Владивостока, в новой истории свежими кадрами помогали школа-студия МХАТ, легендарная Щука, Арктический институт культуры. Кто-то уезжал, кто-то сроднился с Якутией и остался здесь навсегда.

Театр — живой организм, и сейчас мы понимаем, что нам очень нужна молодежь.  Поэтому мы очень рады, что ректор Театрального института имени Щукина Евгений Князев откликнулся на предложение из Якутии о целевой подготовке актеров на бюджетной основе.  С осени прошлого года у нас начала работу студия по подготовке абитуриентов, с весны занятия из-за коронавируса перешли в онлайн. Мы помогаем готовиться к поступлению старшеклассникам якутских школ, хотим, чтобы новые таланты, поступили в прославленный театральный институт, а после его окончания пополнили бы состав труппы.  

Сколько мест будет выделено для якутян - сейчас обсуждается. Конкурс в институт высокий - до 200 человек на место, платное обучение обходится в 470 тысяч рублей в год, поэтому шанс стать студентом легендарной «Щуки» получат только самые одаренные и упорные.          



Планировалось, что на финальный тур отбора приедут педагоги Щукинского института, но сейчас театральные училища и институты страны перешли на онлайн-прием. Басня, стихи и даже пластический этюд — в этом году свои актерские способности абитуриенты театральных вузов демонстрируют на видео. С одной стороны, это проще: не надо вставать в шесть утра, занимать очередь на просмотр, весь прием происходит по видео, а для ролика можно отобрать лучшие кадры. С другой стороны, не хватает живой реакции комиссии. Наша задача — не заново вылепить образ студийцев, а наоборот, помочь им открыть себя, свои сильные стороны, самим найти этот образ. Многие начинают «зажиматься» перед камерой, преодолеть эту скованность будущим абитуриентам также помогают на занятиях актеры Русского театра. Ребята пришли очень разными, кто-то жил в местности, где театр недоступен, кто-то стал театралом с юных лет. Кто-то видел в профессии актера лишь внешний романтический флер, а кто-то уже пробовал себя на сцене и знает, каков актерский труд. Безумно интересно с ними работать и мы верим, что они вернутся к нам и найдут себя в театре!

До начала работы приемной комиссии осталось буквально несколько дней, наступает самый ответственный период. Конечно, сложно без прямого контакта, без живого общения, но мы надеемся, что все пройдет успешно. 

Думая о своем будущем и новых актерах, Русский драматический не забывает и о настоящем. Пока двери театра закрыты, но творчество нашло себе дорогу в онлайн. На сайте театра открылся новый раздел «Аудиосказки», актеры Русского драматического читают волшебные тексты, которые сопровождаются анимацией. В якутских соцсетях много добрых отзывов о начинаниях театра, и нам это, безусловно, очень приятно. И зрители, и мы, актеры, с нетерпением ждем возможности вновь встретиться, в новом, 130-м по счету для нашего театра, сезоне. 

9 июля: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайжест региональных событий и свежая статистика